User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very straight forward and easy for end users."

  • "Email reminders of my running task list, the ability to built reports and being able to close out users tasks if the situation warrants."

  • "We have liked the ability to track and complete tasks, it has been very helpful to be able to schedule repeating tasks where they don't get forgotten."

  • Cons

  • "At times I find I am unable to create the reports I would like. Perhaps it could be simpler here."

  • "The some difficulties in understanding the scope of the system"

  • "Many of the programs in the public library Have buttons for sound, but contain no soundtrack. This has been confusing fro many of our users."

Browse Frontline EHS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic results from the start

Very pleased with the overall experience. The rollout of the stock software package was a breeze, and almost immediately we requested a customization. It was completed a month later, and the new custom feature is just as intuitive and easy for the average user as the rest of the site.

Pros

Setting up our three modules, along with the profiles, and work flows was very easy and efficient. Once we rolled it out to general users, the interface was so intuitive many of the users were able to get started right away without any need for lengthy training. As we get more dialed with the many benefits and ways to use the software to help us become more efficient, the overall sentiment of the general users is that its a great system. Can't ask for better results in the user satisfaction category.

Cons

It takes a bit of digging to determine/ connect action items to the parent MOCs because only the MOC number is shown in the ACT interface, and not the MOC title. I'm able to eventually figure it out based on the MOC number, but it takes a bit of digging.

April 2017

Jolleen from MGP, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Awesome Company and Program

This site has significantly reduced the time it takes to administrate our training programs. We initially only used it for Safety and Environmental training, however, in the past year almost all of our departments have started using it to administer and track their training courses. This program has made it easy for our employees to take their training when it's convenient for them and they aren't stuck in a classroom several weeks out of the year. In addition, this program makes tracking our management of change process easier and more efficient. The Action Item feature is great for not only ensuring all assigned tasks get completed, but that they get completed on time. Furthermore, if we ever have concerns or problems, your customer service department is quick to respond with a phone call or an email, with screenshots to help us better understand what we have done wrong.

Pros

That it is user friendly, the tracking features and technical service.

Cons

Would like to see the option for "period from assignment" to be in days, not in months.

April 2017

Keith from Reichhold

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Good MOC and action tracking software

Using the MOC and ACT modules are easy and convenient. All of the hard work for MOC is in setting up the steps and forms to be used. Some examples are provided and can be modified. There are so many possibilities for customization that at times it seems like too many. On the flip side, there are a number of areas that are not customizable that we had to work with. The ACT module is extremely easy to use with minimal setup needed. Like any system, it works as well as the users will follow it. Users need to adapt and log into the system daily for Frontline to reach its maximum usefulness. However, knowing that not everyone will, there are options to send emails to users reminding them of tasks.

March 2019

Ada from Sinclair Transportation Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A positive addition for our time/job management

In my view, this software has been easy to learn and use. As stated above, we have had very few reasons to call for help and it was always available when we needed it. Any follow up was done quickly. It has been the best experience I have ever had with a new software product.

Pros

The software has been fully functional from the time we got on board. There have been some updates which were primarily aimed at improving things I didn't realize needed improving. It has worked well for us and once we got past the initial learning of the tool, we have had almost no need to request help. Help has always been available and effective, leaving nothing to complain about.

Cons

The only thing I can think to mention is that that we haven't had time to implement some of the features available. That is only a con on our end. The ability to create our forms to exist in the action items will be great, when we find the time to spend on it.

March 2017

Robert from Hutchinson

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Review of LMS Training Mine

My company has been using LMS Training Mine for approximately 3 years, which has had its different learning curves. With that though, the customer service has been extraordinary and answers are quickly provided for all questions. With that, there have been a couple of instances where the system was slightly difficult to use in regards to what I was trying to get, mostly in regards to reporting. Also, the functionality has changed over the course of our license, which has made it much easier to use. I feel that there are still some areas that could allow for more functionality, but for the most part, the functionality is very good.

Pros

The customer service

Cons

The some difficulties in understanding the scope of the system

March 2019

Donna from Baystar Bayport Polymers LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

A Lifesaver

I have had a fantastic overall experience with Frontline Data Solutions. They are always for responsive to any request or question.

Pros

It's ease of record keeping. As well as the ability to organize reoccurring training as a lifesaver.

Cons

At times I find I am unable to create the reports I would like. Perhaps it could be simpler here.

March 2019

John from Total E&P Barnett,USA,LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

TEPB Review

We have had a few issues generating reports and had to have help with setting up classes. our rep has been very helpful.

Pros

It is very straight forward and easy for end users.

Cons

Many of the programs in the public library Have buttons for sound, but contain no soundtrack. This has been confusing fro many of our users.

March 2019

Mark from Sinclair Transportation Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Action Tracking & MOC

I have appreciated how helpful the staff is, when we have questions they are always prompt in their responses.

Pros

We have liked the ability to track and complete tasks, it has been very helpful to be able to schedule repeating tasks where they don't get forgotten.

Cons

We have struggled to create action items from tasks that are created from the MOC process. A seamless process would be helpful instead of having to get out of the MOC module and into the MOC module.

May 2017

Slade from Dakota Gasification Company

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Easy to use, With good customer service.

Pros

The software is can be tailored to fit our individual needs as a company. This, coupled with good customer service, makes for a product that is a valuable asset to our company.

Cons

There are some features that would be nice to have that are not possible to have integrated into the software. We have inquired about having certain lists populated using scripts that have been run from other software and it has proven to be difficult or impossible to implement.

May 2017

Rebecca from Dakota Gasification

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great capabilities to manage projects, if the user company chooses to do so.

Pros

Email reminders of my running task list, the ability to built reports and being able to close out users tasks if the situation warrants.

Cons

The way my company chooses to use it; it's perceived as redundant with other processes and leads to some employees ignoring it. Within the software though, I wish I didn't have to void and start over if the scope of work changes or the order of tasks change; just kicking back to "new" status would be ideal.

March 2017

Dan from Dakota Gasification Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great Software with Great Support

Frontline has continued to improve the software features and incorporate suggestions we have provided to them. They have been very easy to work with and willing to customize features when needed.

Pros

User interface

Cons

Work flow can be restrictive and require some repetitive work.