User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "All of its wonderful capabilities and the program is very easy to use. "

  • "It's a user friendly and quick software where waiting time (processing) is negligible."

  • "I like the vast array of features and functions that gensuite provides as a system. "

  • Cons

  • "Our team is eager to use Gensuite tools, though the only con is that you have to pay by application."

  • "What I like least about Gensuite is that there are too many options to get to the same destination. This is an issue with managing a global team everyone has a different way of using Gensuite"

  • "No Security gate log to manage emergency evacuations"

Browse Gensuite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

March 2018

Rob from Daifuku - Elite Line Services (ELS)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Provides comprehensive visibility across a geographically challenging portfolio.

Pros

As a fast-growing company with multiple sites, Gensuite enables us to see critical EHS data from afar. The best thing about Gensuite is that it is user-friendly for our team, encouraging accurate reporting and data from our front line users through intuitive interfaces. We receive great data from Gensuite, and to me, that's what matters most in EHS software.

Cons

One of the challenges we face using Gensuite is that we have to operate as a third-party contractor for another company that uses Gensuite requiring us to input data separately between both instances. To overcome this challenge, I suggest offering flexible EHS data integrations when operating as a third-party contractor.

Response from Gensuite

Replied April 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We count ourselves luck for customers like you and truly do appreciate the suggestion for improvement. Gensuite foresees the next generation of compliance and management software integrating with various frontier technologies to connect workforce and management systems. We remain committed to working with Amazon to further enhance our capabilities. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

May 2020

James from Enviropacific Services Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Enviropacific's journey to digitisation with Gensuite

Our organisation was looking to initiate the transition of our system from the paper based collection of data to a digital solution. We came across Gensuite and knew at once it was the best fit for our business. The simple user interface coupled with a powerful back end means that our users get a system that is easy to use and the business gets a system that provides meaningful data analysis to help improve performance. From initial scoping through to implementation planning and ongoing support has been great, local support backed by global resources means we deal with a small team that understands our business who are supported by a global network of technical specialists able to resolve any issue.

Pros

The modular nature of the platform means the solution can be tailored to suit the business’ needs and this can be expanded over time. It also provides a cost effective step into the digital system space without investing in elements that the business is not yet ready for. The simple user interface, the dedicated App and the ability to configure the platform have provided us with an easy transition to the platform.

Cons

The initial configuration can be overwhelming as the back end of some modules have such an immense capability, whilst this is not inherently a bad thing, it can be daunting at first and can create a need for further development work once the organisations understanding of the application catches up with the capabilities of the platform.

Reasons for Choosing Gensuite

The user interface, deep technical capability and functional application.

February 2017

Denise from NBCUniversal

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Powerful, but inflexible

The biggest complaint I hear from NBCU users is that Gensuite does not provide consistent and reliable data or perform as expected. Gensuite has the ability to manage a huge volume of data, and makes it possible to extract and analyze that data. Having said that, I often hear from users that the software is not very user friendly, and many employees frequently struggle with it. There are many features that you think the application would provide'that are just are not there. My company has spent thousands on custom programming with Gensuite, and then had to spend thousands more to try to get it to perform in a manner that is useable to the field workers. I am speaking specifically of the Mobile products. NBCU has spent over $100,000 so field personnel can conduct inspections while in the field'.so far these products have not worked in a consistent manner. This is frustrating to many workers that after struggling to get the apps to work, now refuse to use the mobile apps at all. Gensuite is a good basic system, but many features that you think the application would provide just are not there. Many at my company really just want the applications to 'work', they sometimes feel too much time and effort is made on reformatting the pages to make them look pretty, when these users just want consistency and easy functionality. Many of our users are infrequent users of Gensuite, so when you change things for the sake of change it is disconcerting to these users. Here's what I hear most: ' Metrics run from different reporting areas in Gensuite do not match ' Mobile applications not working together ' Offline not working ' Bar and QR codes do not work ' Why is Gensuite re-formatting pages again? ' Why do we have to 'pay' to get 'basic functionality?' ' Why does it take so long for things to be addressed or fixed?......then to hear Gensuite agrees it is an issue, and often the solution is a proposal or the issue is pushed to the forgotten land of Gensuite roadmap. Overall we are now unhappy with Gensuite and the reliability of the data, responsiveness to concerns, and functionality. Some of the tools are large and require a fair amount of customization to be useful which can be difficult at times and as a result we will start looking at alternative systems (even though we would prefer not to) if these issues are not rectified quickly.

Response from Gensuite

Replied April 2017

Denise, we loved talking with you and your team about new ideas for simplification projects, mobile, and report improvement projects during our in-person visit earlier this month. We are actively working to address the improvement areas discussed regarding reports and are committed to working with you to improve the functionality. We are happy to report that with the latest update to the Gensuite Mobile app, the user issues your team was experiencing are addressed and based on your additional feedback we are looking at further mobile updates to enhance the Inspection Tool workflow. Thanks again for your engagement and partnership, we remain committed to delivering the highest quality solutions to meet your business process needs. - Andy Cox (VP, Customer Services & Development)

May 2020

Rob from BorgWarner

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Amazing product and team

The overall experience with Gensuite has been awesome! This teams works tirelessly to provide what I, as a customer, needs. They walk through every step with me in detail, ensuring that they are meeting all my needs and desires. If they, at first, can not provide whats needed, they do not give up. The pool resources and find a way. They always meet deadlines early and with little to no rework.

Pros

This team has been amazing in processing requests and providing guidance when a new feature is needed or a current feature needs to be altered.

Cons

I do not have any cons at this time for this team.

May 2018

Max from Delta Air Lines - Delta Global Services

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

EHS software with really great functionality

Pros

The Injury & Illness Recordkeeping functionality is really strong and is built around enabling a company to stay OSHA compliant. The other basic safety program and compliance assurance tools have everything necessary to run a basic EHS program digitally. Beyond that, there are many different tools and suites available to totally manage, expand, and improve an EHS program digitally. Our team really likes the ease of retrieving and seeing data and charts for analysis which makes our jobs so much easier.

Cons

Customization of the platform (if needed) can be difficult, slow, time-consuming, and expensive. The permissions and scope model can be difficult for new users and non-EHS professionals to understand and use.

Response from Gensuite

Replied May 2018

Max, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It made our day here at Gensuite! We strive to offer the best solutions across enterprise risk management and compliance functions that are flexible enough to meet any business need ¿ large or small, anywhere and in any industry. We are excited and always willing to explore new and creative opportunities that simplify and improve the Gensuite user experience. In fact, we will be exploring more Do It Yourself features during the Gensuite conference this week and value your thoughts, input and ideas.

September 2018

Howard from Elfab Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good HSMS software

Very good, one of those that you miss the longer you don't use it.

Pros

Gensuite management software does a lot, it has apps for almost all of your HSE needs. Great for larger companies trying to tie strategic direction down in every department.

Cons

As it's one of the biggest there is times when you wish it could be tailored exactly to your needs. Costs are astronomical to make a change to the functionality.

Response from Gensuite

Replied October 2018

Howard, Thank you for sharing your experience with Gensuite. We pride ourselves on providing our subscribers with best-in-class solutions & services, so we're very pleased to hear our software met so many of your strategic HSE needs. Over the last 2 decades, our approach has always been to leverage best practices and shared HSE experience & knowledge to provide a comprehensive solution that can be launched quickly without the need for extensive customization; delivering immediate value and ROI to the organization. For those who desire business-specific configurations, the costs to enhance the tools are proportionate to the scale of the requested change. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back into the Gensuite subscriber's community soon! -Michael Bauer & The Gensuite Team

March 2018

Igor from General Electric

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Complete solution for EHS management and in continuous improvement

Pros

The tools work integrated making the data have sense in different perspectives of the process. Outstanding customer support and bug fixes, the "Help Me" feature provide an excellent and fast communication channel with the technical and administrative teams. System performance, availability and reliability are very positive points.

Cons

I have been using Gensuite since 2001 and the main "pain" for me and my partners is the interface not standardized/friendly between the tools, the "Recharge" initiative started last year was very important to improve the user experience and there is still a lot of opportunities in this area. Also about the UX, the mobile app is not very easy for some features and the usability could be more intuitive. Gensuite manages a high volume of data, however the reports available are not always easy to find/generate, beside that, these reports could be more customizable to deliver the insights directly in the tool avoiding the use of external tools - a BI initiative more robust will help.

May 2018

Martha from Parker Hannifin Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great management tool to collect & analyze EHS data.

A rich and deep enterprise data set for injury and incident data. Systems to track corrective actions, near misses, compliance closures. Ability to enhance organization learning. Automated alerting systems for management staff.

Pros

Gensuite has tremendous flexibility and many features. Gensuite's ability to analyze information across a large enterprise adds value for my team. Gensuite also has great workflow capacity and wonderful customer service.

Cons

Not intuitive for first time users. The flexibility and number of features can have a flip side of increased complexity.

Response from Gensuite

Replied May 2018

Thanks for the great review, Martha! The team at Gensuite is thrilled you¿re happy with our software solution and passionate customer service! We are honored to have you as our customer and enjoy our partnership. It is our priority to ensure that every customer has a robust, sustainable solution for enterprise engagement and operational excellence. We are excited to have you participate in the 2018 Gensuite conference this week and can¿t wait to share our ideas for how we can continue to make Gensuite intuitive and easy to use for first time users.

November 2019

Maria from Gensuite BA - Fieldcore/GE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Restructure & Support

Pros

Our 2019 restructures have been the smoothest we've seen this year. There is a significant increase in the level of service pre and post reorg & execution. The communications are clear and consistent and the team extremely responsive to our needs. I've been part of the BA team for 4 years, it's great to see these types of results! Great job everyone! What a wonderful improvement - thank you for all you do!

Cons

I'd like to see more granular permission levels as we're project specific. I'd like to have more options within the permissions to 'multi site selection' I'd also like to be able to streamline archive of departments and make that functionality easier for all.

February 2017

Grant from Amazon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Gensuite the good stuff and the bad

I find that genesuite as a system has a lot to offer our business and can be used to record a valuable data. I find that using gensuite on a day to day business can be very time consuming and consist of a lot of admin to get the data that you require. Gensuite would benefit from being simplified to make the user experience easier .

Pros

I like the vast array of features and functions that gensuite provides as a system.

Cons

The amount of admin required to run simple reports, I often find that tasks that should take a minute or so to do ens up taking a lot longer, I also feel that some of the forms are very long winded and could be stripped down to capture the essential information.

Response from Gensuite

Replied April 2017

Grant, we appreciate you sharing your candid feedback and providing suggestions for improvement. In a recent subscriber-wide user survey we received similar feedback and have structured our 2017 product roadmap plan to include updates for easier reporting, quicker access to full data sets, and simplifying application interfaces. We greatly appreciate the insight you provided on the Inspection Tool and have recently released a series of updates for our subscribers that your comments. We remain committed to working with the Amazon Corp EHS leadership team to further enhance the Inspection Tool for business-specific process needs as well, such as GIS map integration. Since we haven't had any luck connecting with you via phone, please let us know at your earliest convenience when you would be free for a quick call where we can showcase the updates to Inspection Tool and get your feedback. Thanks and we look forward to speaking with you. - Jon Hibbard & The Gensuite Team

January 2017

Karen from Mary's Gone Crackers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

What did we do before Gensuite????

I cannot tell you just how happy I am to have this awesome software. Employee Safety and Health is a crucial department in any company and with this software, you are able to identify injury trends that can assist you in making the right steps to cease or at very least, decrease the possibility of another like injury. It has been amazing to see the progress we have made in just a little over a year now. Before Gensuite, we had no way of determining the areas or issues that were resulting in injuries. And this is just one small aspect of Gensuite. I could go on and on in reference to all of the applications that Gensuite has to offer. So many capabilities. I have found that anything that I am interested in tracking, Gensuite has an application that will do just that. It offers your company organization and accountability. It has made my work life so much more efficient because Gensuite manages my responsibilities. That takes a huge load off of my mind. I am also responsibility for PPE, Permit and Wastewater System Management. All of these responsibilities are also managed through Gensuite. The most time consuming aspect is getting the information into the system. But once you do, you can have peace of mind that all is well. The email generated reminders are so very helpful in assisting you when tasks are due that have been assigned to a specific person; email reminders will generate when closure of a task is due, when documents or reports are do and even notifies the appropriate person(s) when a task is complete and or past due. I'm so excited to be a part of this program and would tell anyone who is looking for a means of managing, not only Employee Safety and Health, but any other area, to look no further, GENSUITE IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR!!!

Pros

All of its wonderful capabilities and the program is very easy to use.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of is the capability of making more of the data changes within the system that are job or area specific to your company.

April 2019

Jane from Wakefern

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Gensuite use 'outside of their comfort zone'

My organization's use of Gensuite created new challenges for Gensuite; Wakefern is a grocery Co-op with multiple Members and information from one group isn't to be shared with the others; various toll gates had to be created to protect the integrity of Members' information and still allow Wakefern access. I'd like to note that my scoring for Features and functionality was not at the highest but doesn't reflect Gensuite itself. It's based on my division's use of Gensuite which isn't solely Compliance, Safety or Environmental driven. We developed our own use if I&M different than most of your users. Support has been great - always available and accommodating.

Pros

I like the software as it can be applied to multiple tasks and across various user groups. All the information an organization needs is available on one platform.

Cons

Most enhancements come at an additional cost for programming; these enhancements add value to Gensuite as a whole and once the enhancements are made, that creates more opportunities for Gensuite to branch out. With that said, I would suggest a rebate to the organization that funded the programming.

May 2019

Dan from Wakefern Food Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

User-friendly tool that puts an enormous amount of data at your fingertips

This software has been a great asset to our organization. We are finding more uses for it every day. Gensuite support teams have been very responsive and I look forward to continue working with them.

Pros

We started using this software solely for EHS purposes, but the more we use it and the more people we expose to it, the more uses we find for it. It allows you to centralize your organization's data in one place and run comprehensive reports on this data. Great solution for companies looking to move away from paper checklists/records/logs. The charts, graphs, and other data visualization options allow our users to easily digest large amounts of data - helping them to make better-informed decisions.

Cons

Every now and then there are bugs within the system that cause short term issues for our users. These are rare occurrences, and always get fixed, but they do create headaches at the time of the issue. With that said, the other 99% of the time the system works as intended with no problems.

March 2018

Charles from Wakefern Food Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to navigate, robust data mining, and great value

We are able to combine field observations with data metrics in order to develop and implement more effective compliance programs.

Pros

I like the fact that I can start with a base application and have the opportunity to customize when needed.

Cons

It would benefit subscribers to have more details upfront concerning the support costs (i.e., how they will be managed, what they are used for, and what happens when their is a surplus at the end of the year, etc.).

Response from Gensuite

Replied April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review, Charles. We are pleased to hear that our product offerings can serve your business compliance and performance needs. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us ¿ and we agree, information is power. We will make sure that the service team schedules time on the next call to discuss the business scope and support costs associated for Wakefern¿s business scale.  - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

April 2018

Rob from NAES

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Overall, Gensuite has proven to be a valuable tool for our company and we utilize it more every day.

The comprehensive documenting of fleet data such as Events and Injuries allowing our company to leverage our assets for the benefit of our clients, thereby, maximizing our earnings while minimizing expenditures for the short, mid, and long term.

Pros

I value the ease of use as we have over two hundred (200) users/contacts in our organization utilizing Gensuite on a daily basis. The hierarchy of the software is logical and that allows for users to rapidly improve their knowledge of the system. If you possess even moderate computer skills you can easily utilize the Gensuite software.

Cons

We rolled out Gensuite to our fleet over a year ago and the screens we utilized are being replaced with new "Beta" screens. Would have preferred a better rollout of these new screens.

Response from Gensuite

Replied May 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are proud to offer a broad array of solutions across diverse operating profiles that allow us to serve our subscribers compliance and performance excellence needs!

November 2017

Jason from Suwannee Lumber Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Gensuite electronic management system software

Gensuite is not the least expensive option for management system software. They do support the product and have a mind-set for continual improvement. Many different applications available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs.

Pros

Multiple applications available for use with similar design and features for uniformity. Ability to integrate multiple sites and locations. Cloud-based access to information and applications.

Cons

Product support has been lagging at times when there is a problem. Some applications do not have an easy way to find the path to what your are trying to do and can lead to extra time or steps being taken. This is especially true for situations where you may not need to perform the task routinely. Generally there is a lack of ability to customize for unique user preferences in an application.

December 2017

Bart from Duracell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Gensuite is dependable & intuitive. The system is up 99.9% of the time and does what it needs to do.

Pros

For us being a global company, Gensuite allows us to record our data in Dutch, Chinese, English, etc.which is very helpful. Everything you need for a global company is contained all on one platform. Whether an incident happened across the street, or an incident happened across the world in China, I have all the data all at my fingertips. For features and functionality, Gensuite has everything we need, and we can be a pretty demanding group. Displaying 15 different customized metric reports to a big, diverse group is critical. Gensuite is also relatively inexpensive compared to other systems.

Cons

Customer support can't come fast enough. We want help right away and sometimes it takes a week. Although, the fix always happens right away.

March 2018

Harold from Faddis Concrete Products

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This EHS Management Software provides a one-stop shop for all our EHS needs.

Pros

Gensuite is a one-stop shop for all our EHS needs. This enables our company to simplify our audits, which solidifies management and employee support. As a business administrator for my company, I can easily view what's happening at each of our plant's from our corporate headquarters. The applications we utilize are very user friendly. Lastly, we really like how most of the applications are integrated with others, for example; when you conduct an audit, you simply export those items to the action tracking app for tracking purposes.

Cons

For those in my organization, the applications take some time to get used to. Once this hurdle is overcome, applications work with ease.

Response from Gensuite

Replied April 2018

Harold, thank you for the great review! We¿re so happy that Gensuite is able to meet your specific EHS needs. You can always count on our dedicated team to have extensive support experience and a commitment to produce and service excellence. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

March 2018

Matt from Reynolds Consumer Products

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Positive experience, the help me process is bit of a struggle.

Pros

Inspection Tool, and Training Tracker have been very helpful in regards to tracking training and inspection tool has been key to the recent implementation of our audit process.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to generate automatic reports much easier. Also, we do have an issue, the typical response is a help me request that never really ends in a true solution.

Response from Gensuite

Replied April 2018

Matt, thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are pleased to hear that two of our applications are meeting Reynolds¿ compliance audit requirements. Our goal is to provide best-in-class software and customer service, and to response to your needs and feedback quickly, efficiently and effectively. We will do some research into the HelpMe requests and make sure the appropriate corrective action is taken to address your concerns moving forward. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

February 2018

Mike from Hawkins, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

Inflexible, expensive, and inconsistent.

It helped us to realize exactly what we wanted in EHS software by noting all the things Gensuite can't do.

Pros

If your business is structured exactly like GE, Gensuite will work great for you. It does basic incident reporting well, and does a good job of managing action items.

Cons

The internal architecture of the software is inflexible. It will not allow you to make changes to forms. The user interface is ridiculously complex, and cannot be changed. After four years of use, my employees still complain about how difficult it is to enter information. If you want to make any custom changes, be prepared to open your wallet, and even then it still won't do exactly what you want it to. The user experience is so bad that Gensuite has become a joke for employees (when facing a challenging situation they say "it's still easier than Gensuite).

Response from Gensuite

Replied February 2018

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to advise of your experience with Gensuite. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the service that we provide to our valued partners. We are disappointed to hear that your user experience with Gensuite hasn't been positive and are committed to working with you and the Hawkins team to ensure that Gensuite is configured in an easy to use way for your users and to support your goals and program objectives. Our VP of Customer Service and Delivery and I would like to have a call with you at your earliest convenience to discuss your needs and to put together an action plan for next steps. We will reach out to you via email to coordinate and look forward to speaking with you. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

March 2018

Diana from Danaher

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Strong customer support team. Modules well designed for EHS management processes.

Pros

The modules we are using are designed with a similar work flows. Email alerts provide current status and reminder of actions. Mobil interface allows users same access when they are remote.

Cons

Costs to add additional modules and cost sharing programs when process improvements are designed and implemented.

Response from Gensuite

Replied May 2018

Diana, Thank you for the excellent review and complimenting the Gensuite Service Delivery team on our commitment to customer service. I am happy to see that our comprehensive program and product offerings service your EHS needs! Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

March 2018

Mary from Parker Hannifin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy implementation of a new safety management system!

Our company is now using one safety software throughout the company.

Pros

The implementation process was painless and we have trained our global company on several different modules developed especially for our company. The Gensuite team has been amazing every step of the way and continue to support our efforts daily.

Cons

What I like least about Gensuite is that there are too many options to get to the same destination. This is an issue with managing a global team everyone has a different way of using Gensuite

Response from Gensuite

Replied May 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Mary. We're so happy yo hear that the implementation went smoothly. We love subscribers and awesome customers like you. Thanks again! - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship & Development) & The Gensuite Team.

January 2017

john from afton chemical.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Decent software, but some modules are not fully developed.

We purchased Gensuite initially for the action tracking module. It works well. Other modules such as MOC were not as well developed and we spent a lot of time finding bugs in the software. One thing I don't like about the software is that there seems to be too much focus on what I call "eye candy" which does nothing to improve my workflow. Overall, however, the software works for us. The customer support is very good. We've had a number of customer service people in the past 4 years and they are all very responsive to our needs.

Pros

one stop shop and cross-platform access

Cons

some of the non-core modules are not fully developed - such as MOC, PHA manager, etc.

March 2018

James from Greencore USA, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The system is easy to use and has many features. Some reports are a bit hard to find, but once you

From and oversite (Corporate) perspective; ease of enterprise management, better data analysis and the ability to proactive manage EHS requirements. Local sites find it easy to use and more of a tool to help them, opposed to a "Corporate System" that we have to use.

Pros

Ease of use, options, look of system, e-mail notifications. It is a good system for a business with multiple sites that need a enterprise wide management system of EHS. It is great for tracking incidents, OSHA Logs. The Compliance Calendar and Action Plan are great tools for tracking proactive and reactive action to inspections, incidents and regular requirements.

Cons

The reports are a bit hard to find. Would be nice to have a master list of reports and then be able to select the one I want, instead of going to Injury/Illness, Dashboard, or Insights and analytics and hunt for the one I want.

January 2017

Darrell from Texas Honing Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Visibility

Gensuite has provided a clear and concise avenue for high visibility as well as accountability for all areas of our organization from individuals to an entire plant. As more data is accumulated trends are becoming clearer and we are focusing on the areas that we identify. Great Opportunity to streamline your program and allow everyone to see the entire scope of EH&S .

Pros

Rapid visibility and ongoing notifications

Cons

Complexity of the Training tracker, minor inconveniences in trying to pull specific data.

February 2017

Laur from NBCUniversal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Frustrated

At this time I am very frustrated with the product and system. Previously, I had a better experience, but currently I have no trust in the data accuracy and quality. We designed a fix to ensure the data matches, but it does not, yet we are still being charged. There is no communication or feeling of urgency or follow-up. I have given data to senior management that I now know is flawed and affects my credibility. I get constant complaints from my staff and am considering exploring other options - even though I really don't want to, as I am a longtime, loyal Gensuite customer.

Pros

Customization options

Cons

Doesn't work, no accuracy/trust in data, we have to beta test and find flaws

Response from Gensuite

Replied February 2017

Laura, as I shared with you during our call earlier this month, we truly regret the issues you have been experiencing with your business KPI report and our inadequate follow-up. We are committed to delivering on time, high quality, and customer-centric support, we take your feedback very seriously and we are working hard to resolve these issues to the highest level of your satisfaction. Based on the feedback provided, we have already implemented a number of resolutions to-date and have also updated the assigned service support team. I look forward to our follow-up call tomorrow where we can take you through the resolutions and propose some additional ideas for your consideration and comment. - Natasha Porter (EVP & Customer Development Officer) & The Gensuite Team

March 2018

Mary from Ingersoll Rand

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

wesome tool! It is a one-stop-shop that stores 100% of all EHS data, and one all employees can use!

Pros

What our team likes most about Gensuite is that it is one simple tool to manage all EHS and compliance needs, eliminating the use of multiple excel spreadsheets. Everything is connected which makes managing tasks so much easier - for example, you can easily export concerns into ATS for corrective action tracking.

Cons

Our team is eager to use Gensuite tools, though the only con is that you have to pay by application.

May 2019

Jon from ArrMaz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best EHS Software

We have increased near miss reporting and employee engagement beyond expectations

Pros

Training tracker and all the apps have added so much value and help the culture shift in the Organization

Cons

No Security gate log to manage emergency evacuations

Reasons for Choosing Gensuite

Best on the market

May 2018

Debra from C&S Wholesale Grocers

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Used for required training on workplace violence response

Pros

You set up a personal account to track your trainings and completion records. The company loaded required trainings into the portal and attached them to your name so it showed up in our personal training portal as a requirement with due date to complete. From the initial email requesting completion, there was a link to the specific training and you could open all attached documents & videos into separate web browser tabs. It was easy to access the training materials and videos and both PDFs and PPTs were able to be included. At the end there was an assessment process that allowed up to 10 attempts to complete with a designated percentage score accepted.

Cons

We had some initial glitches with the email communicating the link to the training not sending. Then, we had a glitch with the security code not functioning properly to let you set up a new user account. Once those were resolved there was no concern with how it functioned. I am unaware of whether this was a technical issue by my company or Gensuite.

Response from Gensuite

Replied May 2018

Hi Debra, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this note. Gensuite values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We look forward to continue providing you with a sustainable integrated management system that meets your specific training requirements and performance excellence needs. ¿ Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship Development) & The Gensuite Team.

May 2019

Therron from BHGE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Gensuite Platform

Replacement of stand alone systems has been great.

Pros

The support team is very helpful and does a great job of responding quickly when assistance is needed. Gensuite replaced several different stand-alone systems we previously used and allows for a one-stop shop where employees can enter or get all of the information they’re after.

Cons

For large data sets, the report pulls are very limited in some cases. For example: pulling all observations globally for a monthly period can be time consuming.

January 2017

Anthony from Ingersoll Rand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

15 year user of Gensuite

Positive overall. A comprehensive tool that enables EHS professionals to be more informed, more productive, and make better decisions.

Pros

comprehensive and very dynamic

Cons

requires some time and study to understand the interaction among all the modules.

March 2019

Keat from AMPHENOL TCS (M) SDN BHD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Client Rating Their Experiences With Gensuite

Loving it ever since I got the chance to use the demo version from May 23, 2016 onwards. Gensuite team has been able to customize and coach new user clearly and diligently without failure. Even the webinars are highly anticipated and cater to all the time zones. Coming to technical troubleshooting and customer service, no other EHS software providers come close to Gensuite. Speed and timing are of the essence which make Gensuite such a reliable and consistent software. Thank you very very much for making EHS data analytics the way to go forward. Let's see what Gensuite has in store for coming IR 5.0.

Pros

It's a user friendly and quick software where waiting time (processing) is negligible.

Cons

Basically there is none. The pros outweigh the cons.

January 2017

William from Oklahoma Cogeneration

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Gensuite Review

I use Gensuite for Incidents and Measurements, Compliance Calendar, Safety Dialog, Training Tracker, Safety Risk Assessment.

Pros

The things that I use in Gensuite are in one location.

Cons

Gensuite gets complicated if you are not using it all the time.

January 2017

Rhonda from Shermco Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Gensuite usage

I like Gensuite and it's ability to pull trending reports. I personally use the Inspection Tool reports and am able to view at a glance employees who have completed an inspection, where it was completed and if there were any discrepancies. I can also view if the discrepancies were resolved or assigned to someone.

May 2019

Jonathan from Saint-Gobain

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Regional EHS Manager

Gensuite has given us the ability begin the tranformation process to digital in way that has not over burdened internal resources nor required a lot of consultants to begin deployment.

Pros

Super fast deployment that is easily scalable across the organization. Apps are initiative making the transition from paper or static databases quick.

Cons

Some of the standard reporting options are limited to a few data points.

February 2017

James from KAR Auction Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Gensuite's seamless transition into an existing EH&S program

It's always easier to include software programs in safety programs when they are just being developed. Gensuite is able to accommodate new and existing EH&S programs due to an exception product, superb customer service and using the continual improvement process safety demands. Gensuite is able to strengthen an EH&S program within multiple industries and specializes in moving EH&S programs forward by providing valuable resources and tools necessary in any industry. Gensuites provides a blueprint for success with any EH&S program and provides the technical support needed for integration. Gensuite stands by their product by continual involvement after the sale is made and has provided excellent EH&S knowledge along with valuable EH&S tools.

Pros

Continual improvement. Moving prehistoric programs forward with technological advances. Transition into an existing EH&S program

Cons

Few bugs need to be worked within software

May 2019

Adrian from Essilor Internacional

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Strong and comprehensive software

Fantastic tool with lots of perspective of growth

Pros

Multy capabilities, and ability to mix data from different sources and processes

Cons

Navigate between tools, and privileges distributing and very limited ability to solve your own problems

February 2017

Michael from Smith & Wesson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Gensuite Review

Overall a great platform to help keep track of regulatory obligations and other upcoming tasks. Currently using a small selection of their many offerings to meet our company's needs but the platform has a wide variety of options to meet any requirements. Customer support is always there if you have any questions as well.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excellent customer service, valuable application.

Peace of mind. Knowing all incidents are being recorded up to OSHA compliance standards is crucial to our operations' success.

Pros

Robust framework allows for excellent incident tracking. Compliance calendar is also very helpful, as is the inspection tool.

Cons

Can be difficult to use. However, the customer service is so good, that they set us straight by showing how certain tasks are performed.

Response from Gensuite

Replied May 2018

Thanks for your feedback and I'm excited to hear that our solutions enable your company to achieve compliance and manage your risks through our integrated system. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

February 2017

Andrew from CertainTeed

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Gensuite Software Review

Overall, I like the Gensuite software. While, the results are satisfactory, the Training Tracker could be more user friendly. This is where the system needs the most improvement.

Pros

functions, reporting capability

Cons

Training Tracker, difficult to set up. Difficult to start using and manage.

February 2018

Nikhil from Gensuite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

February 2017

Jie Forrest from Wuxi Momentive Quartz Co,Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great help to report EHS concern from line associates

Now, we take great advantage with the sharing of EHS Concerns and Near Miss from our line associates in the site. That's all because Gensuite develop a perfect platform for all line associates to easily and freely report their any findings arround their workplace at any time. So easy way for them to feedback and speak up that keep great Safty Engagement. Safety Matter Because You Matter !

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Impressive

I have been working with Gensuite for a year and I am still learning new programs, very engaging.

Pros

I like the ease of use for associates and for administrators. The software is so versatile, has many uses for applications through out my facility.

Cons

I have not found anything that I dislike

February 2017

Eva from AVIAGE SYSTEMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Gensuite is helpful to my work

I used the concern reporting function most in my work, it helped a lot to track all the incidents. It support our investigation process. I have not explored too much in other areas. From my point of view, I would like to have some follow up actions extra tracking, that is, to embed some additional function that can pull out all the action items and monitor the progress of closure of action items easily.

February 2017

Catherine from Comcast

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

Frustrations

There are several pain points that are not solved, or not solved in a timely manner. Our users are quite frustrated at times and we have no answers for them as to why they cannot run reports.

Response from Gensuite

Replied April 2017

Catherine, based on our recent calls, it seems that the updates to your Gensuite support structure have helped to resolve the service issues you were previously experiencing. We are gratified by your latest feedback that your confidence in us has increased with these adjustments. We look forward to continuing to work with you on new projects and as you expand your deployment and use of Gensuite. - Andy Cox (VP, Customer Services & Development)

May 2019

Lakeisha from GE Aviation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Gensuite Tool

Pros

Gensuite is a excellent asset to my quality organization. The support/customer service team is very responsive.

Cons

The bugs/glitches within the system that’s occasionally happens.

February 2017

Melissa from Comcast

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Gensuite - Comcast EHS

I have enjoyed working with the Gensuite team. It has been difficult trying to fit our business needs/use of this tool onto the pre-formatted tool design. Changes at times have been difficult or "impossible" and sometimes take WAY too long to complete. On the flip side, there have been times when we get exactly what we need within days sometimes hours. I appreciate the open and upfront approach you take when developing new ideas and look forward to future improvements. Thank you!

May 2019

Robert from Aurora Generation LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Aurora Generation LLC Review

Pros

Intuitive, powerful, easy to explain and manipulate.

Cons

Needed additional engineering for what should of been out of the box, color coding scheme and printing functions.

February 2016

Joseph from BorgWarner

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Gensuite User for 10 Years - New Implimentation to BorgWarner

I used Gensuite at my old company and liked it so much that I brought to my new company, BorgWarner. I saw the need for a complete EHS system that would let me see what kind of activities were going on at each of my 3 buildings on campus without me having to go to that particular building. With a bit of supervisor training we were able to get everyone on board and up and running within a matter of 2 month. The data mining is my favorite feature because it lets me see common trends throughout each department, which in turn lets us focus on the important safety related issues. The commonality of the modules makes it very easy to pick up a new program and utilize it to our need. I would highly recommend this software for any size company that wants to do true trend analysis, wants to be able to keep up with their injury and illnesses, inspection requirements, and regulatory compliance.

January 2017

Todd from Solvay USA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great application, but limited flexibility in terms of reporting...everything is a custom project.

Overall I'm satisfied with Gensuite. The team servicing our account seems fairly new and it is taking time to get them up to speed, but that is progressing. The holistic nature of the application is great; nice to have everything under one roof. We've had problems where, often, something that did work doesn't work anymore. Frankly they need to do a better job with QA/QC but they've got the message and on the most recent changes held them back longer for testing. We have a solid partnership and I suspect additional business units will start using now that the account is stabilizing.

Pros

Scope of applications

Cons

Reporting is not flexible. Everything becomes a custom project.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews