Benchmark Risk + Compliance Software Reviews

Benchmark Risk + Compliance Software Reviews

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Gensuite is a excellent asset to my quality organization. The support/customer service team is very responsive."
  • icon"The customisation of the subcontractor management module, was a key deliverable for us and Gensuite did not disappoint."
  • icon"This team has been amazing in processing requests and providing guidance when a new feature is needed or a current feature needs to be altered."
  • icon"For large data sets, the report pulls are very limited in some cases. For example: pulling all observations globally for a monthly period can be time consuming."

All Benchmark Risk + Compliance Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Provides comprehensive visibility across a geographically challenging portfolio.

Pros

As a fast-growing company with multiple sites, Gensuite enables us to see critical EHS data from afar. The best thing about Gensuite is that it is user-friendly for our team, encouraging accurate reporting and data from our front line users through intuitive interfaces. We receive great data from Gensuite, and to me, that's what matters most in EHS software.

Cons

One of the challenges we face using Gensuite is that we have to operate as a third-party contractor for another company that uses Gensuite requiring us to input data separately between both instances. To overcome this challenge, I suggest offering flexible EHS data integrations when operating as a third-party contractor.

Response from Gensuite

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We count ourselves luck for customers like you and truly do appreciate the suggestion for improvement. Gensuite foresees the next generation of compliance and management software integrating with various frontier technologies to connect workforce and management systems. We remain committed to working with Amazon to further enhance our capabilities. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Replied April 2018

Alan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Excellent solution for our needs

Gensuite customer service has been excellent. Our account representatives are very responsive.

Pros

The software is designed for its intended use so they have already considered elements that I could never have imagined. It works extremely well for its purpose.

Cons

Doing mass uploads via Excel workbooks requires certain security settings that our company's I.T. environment cannot handle. I had to upload from my personal computer.

Reasons for switching to Benchmark Risk + Compliance

Our group was split from the parent company so we had the opportunity to select a new product.

Denise

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2017

Powerful, but inflexible

The biggest complaint I hear from NBCU users is that Gensuite does not provide consistent and reliable data or perform as expected. Gensuite has the ability to manage a huge volume of data, and makes it possible to extract and analyze that data. Having said that, I often hear from users that the software is not very user friendly, and many employees frequently struggle with it. There are many features that you think the application would provide'that are just are not there. My company has spent thousands on custom programming with Gensuite, and then had to spend thousands more to try to get it to perform in a manner that is useable to the field workers. I am speaking specifically of the Mobile products. NBCU has spent over $100,000 so field personnel can conduct inspections while in the field'.so far these products have not worked in a consistent manner. This is frustrating to many workers that after struggling to get the apps to work, now refuse to use the mobile apps at all. Gensuite is a good basic system, but many features that you think the application would provide just are not there. Many at my company really just want the applications to 'work', they sometimes feel too much time and effort is made on reformatting the pages to make them look pretty, when these users just want consistency and easy functionality. Many of our users are infrequent users of Gensuite, so when you change things for the sake of change it is disconcerting to these users. Here's what I hear most: ' Metrics run from different reporting areas in Gensuite do not match ' Mobile applications not working together ' Offline not working ' Bar and QR codes do not work ' Why is Gensuite re-formatting pages again? ' Why do we have to 'pay' to get 'basic functionality?' ' Why does it take so long for things to be addressed or fixed?......then to hear Gensuite agrees it is an issue, and often the solution is a proposal or the issue is pushed to the forgotten land of Gensuite roadmap. Overall we are now unhappy with Gensuite and the reliability of the data, responsiveness to concerns, and functionality. Some of the tools are large and require a fair amount of customization to be useful which can be difficult at times and as a result we will start looking at alternative systems (even though we would prefer not to) if these issues are not rectified quickly.

Response from Gensuite

Denise, we loved talking with you and your team about new ideas for simplification projects, mobile, and report improvement projects during our in-person visit earlier this month. We are actively working to address the improvement areas discussed regarding reports and are committed to working with you to improve the functionality. We are happy to report that with the latest update to the Gensuite Mobile app, the user issues your team was experiencing are addressed and based on your additional feedback we are looking at further mobile updates to enhance the Inspection Tool workflow. Thanks again for your engagement and partnership, we remain committed to delivering the highest quality solutions to meet your business process needs. - Andy Cox (VP, Customer Services & Development)

Replied April 2017

Jennifer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Benchmark ESG overall review

HEICO has had a really great experience with the Benchmark Team! I feel like sometimes we have some crazy ideas but we are never told no. Our Benchmark team always tries to meet us in the direction we want to go, they listen to our request, go back to their developer team where they research what we are asking. They remain in constant communication with us to make sure they’re really understanding exactly what we are asking. They take the time to ask additional questions, provide suggestions and even give examples of successes with other projects they think would benefit us. We have had a really positive relationship with the Benchmark team!

Pros

At HEICO we use an application called Benchmark Concern Reporting that enables our employees to log concerns from anywhere in the facility. We have set a goal where we really want our employees utilizing our Benchmark Concern Reporting Application more, last fall we worked with the Benchmark ESG team to launch the short form, a simple data collection method for employees that allows them to capture the Who, What, Where, and When of a Concern, and QR code capabilities for easy scanning/logging. Last year at this time we only had 1200 concerns turned in from across our enterprise, this year we are looking at over 2600, the reason that we are able to have that higher increase in usage is because the QR codes really make it easier, that specifically would be able to turn into an encrypted link, so our people on shop floor, that might not have email and they might not have user ID in the Benchmark system are still able to utilize the tool and communicate with us and tell us what are their actual concern right there on the shop floor.

Cons

No Negative Comments at this time.

User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

EHS software with really great functionality

Pros

The Injury & Illness Recordkeeping functionality is really strong and is built around enabling a company to stay OSHA compliant. The other basic safety program and compliance assurance tools have everything necessary to run a basic EHS program digitally. Beyond that, there are many different tools and suites available to totally manage, expand, and improve an EHS program digitally. Our team really likes the ease of retrieving and seeing data and charts for analysis which makes our jobs so much easier.

Cons

Customization of the platform (if needed) can be difficult, slow, time-consuming, and expensive. The permissions and scope model can be difficult for new users and non-EHS professionals to understand and use.

Response from Gensuite

Max, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It made our day here at Gensuite! We strive to offer the best solutions across enterprise risk management and compliance functions that are flexible enough to meet any business need ¿ large or small, anywhere and in any industry. We are excited and always willing to explore new and creative opportunities that simplify and improve the Gensuite user experience. In fact, we will be exploring more Do It Yourself features during the Gensuite conference this week and value your thoughts, input and ideas.

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Howard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Good HSMS software

Very good, one of those that you miss the longer you don't use it.

Pros

Gensuite management software does a lot, it has apps for almost all of your HSE needs. Great for larger companies trying to tie strategic direction down in every department.

Cons

As it's one of the biggest there is times when you wish it could be tailored exactly to your needs. Costs are astronomical to make a change to the functionality.

Response from Gensuite

Howard, Thank you for sharing your experience with Gensuite. We pride ourselves on providing our subscribers with best-in-class solutions & services, so we're very pleased to hear our software met so many of your strategic HSE needs. Over the last 2 decades, our approach has always been to leverage best practices and shared HSE experience & knowledge to provide a comprehensive solution that can be launched quickly without the need for extensive customization; delivering immediate value and ROI to the organization. For those who desire business-specific configurations, the costs to enhance the tools are proportionate to the scale of the requested change. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back into the Gensuite subscriber's community soon! -Michael Bauer & The Gensuite Team

Replied October 2018

Igor

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Complete solution for EHS management and in continuous improvement

Pros

The tools work integrated making the data have sense in different perspectives of the process. Outstanding customer support and bug fixes, the "Help Me" feature provide an excellent and fast communication channel with the technical and administrative teams. System performance, availability and reliability are very positive points.

Cons

I have been using Gensuite since 2001 and the main "pain" for me and my partners is the interface not standardized/friendly between the tools, the "Recharge" initiative started last year was very important to improve the user experience and there is still a lot of opportunities in this area. Also about the UX, the mobile app is not very easy for some features and the usability could be more intuitive. Gensuite manages a high volume of data, however the reports available are not always easy to find/generate, beside that, these reports could be more customizable to deliver the insights directly in the tool avoiding the use of external tools - a BI initiative more robust will help.

User Profile

Martha

Verified reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Great management tool to collect & analyze EHS data.

A rich and deep enterprise data set for injury and incident data. Systems to track corrective actions, near misses, compliance closures. Ability to enhance organization learning. Automated alerting systems for management staff.

Pros

Gensuite has tremendous flexibility and many features. Gensuite's ability to analyze information across a large enterprise adds value for my team. Gensuite also has great workflow capacity and wonderful customer service.

Cons

Not intuitive for first time users. The flexibility and number of features can have a flip side of increased complexity.

Response from Gensuite

Thanks for the great review, Martha! The team at Gensuite is thrilled you¿re happy with our software solution and passionate customer service! We are honored to have you as our customer and enjoy our partnership. It is our priority to ensure that every customer has a robust, sustainable solution for enterprise engagement and operational excellence. We are excited to have you participate in the 2018 Gensuite conference this week and can¿t wait to share our ideas for how we can continue to make Gensuite intuitive and easy to use for first time users.

Replied May 2018

Rob

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Overall, Gensuite has proven to be a valuable tool for our company and we utilize it more every day.

The comprehensive documenting of fleet data such as Events and Injuries allowing our company to leverage our assets for the benefit of our clients, thereby, maximizing our earnings while minimizing expenditures for the short, mid, and long term.

Pros

I value the ease of use as we have over two hundred (200) users/contacts in our organization utilizing Gensuite on a daily basis. The hierarchy of the software is logical and that allows for users to rapidly improve their knowledge of the system. If you possess even moderate computer skills you can easily utilize the Gensuite software.

Cons

We rolled out Gensuite to our fleet over a year ago and the screens we utilized are being replaced with new "Beta" screens. Would have preferred a better rollout of these new screens.

Response from Gensuite

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are proud to offer a broad array of solutions across diverse operating profiles that allow us to serve our subscribers compliance and performance excellence needs!

Replied May 2018

Jon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Best EHS Software

We have increased near miss reporting and employee engagement beyond expectations

Pros

Training tracker and all the apps have added so much value and help the culture shift in the Organization

Cons

No Security gate log to manage emergency evacuations

Reasons for choosing Benchmark Risk + Compliance

Best on the market

Karen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

What did we do before Gensuite????

I cannot tell you just how happy I am to have this awesome software. Employee Safety and Health is a crucial department in any company and with this software, you are able to identify injury trends that can assist you in making the right steps to cease or at very least, decrease the possibility of another like injury. It has been amazing to see the progress we have made in just a little over a year now. Before Gensuite, we had no way of determining the areas or issues that were resulting in injuries. And this is just one small aspect of Gensuite. I could go on and on in reference to all of the applications that Gensuite has to offer. So many capabilities. I have found that anything that I am interested in tracking, Gensuite has an application that will do just that. It offers your company organization and accountability. It has made my work life so much more efficient because Gensuite manages my responsibilities. That takes a huge load off of my mind. I am also responsibility for PPE, Permit and Wastewater System Management. All of these responsibilities are also managed through Gensuite. The most time consuming aspect is getting the information into the system. But once you do, you can have peace of mind that all is well. The email generated reminders are so very helpful in assisting you when tasks are due that have been assigned to a specific person; email reminders will generate when closure of a task is due, when documents or reports are do and even notifies the appropriate person(s) when a task is complete and or past due. I'm so excited to be a part of this program and would tell anyone who is looking for a means of managing, not only Employee Safety and Health, but any other area, to look no further, GENSUITE IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR!!!

Pros

All of its wonderful capabilities and the program is very easy to use.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of is the capability of making more of the data changes within the system that are job or area specific to your company.

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Enviropacific's journey to digitisation with Gensuite

Our organisation was looking to initiate the transition of our system from the paper based collection of data to a digital solution. We came across Gensuite and knew at once it was the best fit for our business. The simple user interface coupled with a powerful back end means that our users get a system that is easy to use and the business gets a system that provides meaningful data analysis to help improve performance. From initial scoping through to implementation planning and ongoing support has been great, local support backed by global resources means we deal with a small team that understands our business who are supported by a global network of technical specialists able to resolve any issue.

Pros

The modular nature of the platform means the solution can be tailored to suit the business’ needs and this can be expanded over time. It also provides a cost effective step into the digital system space without investing in elements that the business is not yet ready for. The simple user interface, the dedicated App and the ability to configure the platform have provided us with an easy transition to the platform.

Cons

The initial configuration can be overwhelming as the back end of some modules have such an immense capability, whilst this is not inherently a bad thing, it can be daunting at first and can create a need for further development work once the organisations understanding of the application catches up with the capabilities of the platform.

Reasons for choosing Benchmark Risk + Compliance

The user interface, deep technical capability and functional application.

Jane

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Gensuite use 'outside of their comfort zone'

My organization's use of Gensuite created new challenges for Gensuite; Wakefern is a grocery Co-op with multiple Members and information from one group isn't to be shared with the others; various toll gates had to be created to protect the integrity of Members' information and still allow Wakefern access. I'd like to note that my scoring for Features and functionality was not at the highest but doesn't reflect Gensuite itself. It's based on my division's use of Gensuite which isn't solely Compliance, Safety or Environmental driven. We developed our own use if I&M different than most of your users. Support has been great - always available and accommodating.

Pros

I like the software as it can be applied to multiple tasks and across various user groups. All the information an organization needs is available on one platform.

Cons

Most enhancements come at an additional cost for programming; these enhancements add value to Gensuite as a whole and once the enhancements are made, that creates more opportunities for Gensuite to branch out. With that said, I would suggest a rebate to the organization that funded the programming.

Dan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

User-friendly tool that puts an enormous amount of data at your fingertips

This software has been a great asset to our organization. We are finding more uses for it every day. Gensuite support teams have been very responsive and I look forward to continue working with them.

Pros

We started using this software solely for EHS purposes, but the more we use it and the more people we expose to it, the more uses we find for it. It allows you to centralize your organization's data in one place and run comprehensive reports on this data. Great solution for companies looking to move away from paper checklists/records/logs. The charts, graphs, and other data visualization options allow our users to easily digest large amounts of data - helping them to make better-informed decisions.

Cons

Every now and then there are bugs within the system that cause short term issues for our users. These are rare occurrences, and always get fixed, but they do create headaches at the time of the issue. With that said, the other 99% of the time the system works as intended with no problems.

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Paper based to digital process improvement for Injury and Incident/Event Management

The customer service is outstanding and they will not leave you out in the cold. Brief monthly follow up meetings after implantation are very valuable. This is my second experience launching Gensuite, now with a second employer. This experience was just as pleasant as the first. Looking forward to what the future will bring.

Pros

Implementation of various Gensuite Benchmark Digital modules has allowed the city to move from a paper based operation to digital process delivery. It has also allowed the organization to track its risk metrics in a very effective and efficient manner, as it has not had the ability to do this prior to this system launch.

Cons

The system can be customized, but comes with a price. We subscribed to the ready launch instance, and it works well for our needs. It would be nice to be able to 'customize' drop down fields to populate detail specific to our business operations.

Charles

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY