User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very intuitive, easy to use. Great to have everything in a central place for auditing. Keeping people accountable with actions to improve safety."

  • "Makes reporting easy, Assigning actions with due dates. Injury management function is good. Easy to deliver safety stats. Checklists are easy to set up. "

  • "The intray can simplify each persons requirements and responsibilities in the system. The workflows are highly configurable. "

  • Cons

  • "The training can be a little rushed, it would be good to have the training packages refreshed."

  • "Nothing. That really comes to mind because it works well for us."

  • "Large range of functionality tries to be everything to everyone. Poor customer service, inability to deliver promised functions, versions"

Browse INX InControl Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Personal Experience

great good system good service good staff

Pros

Easy to use and basically idiot proof you can experiment if needed and learn as you go. The system is very kind to beginners. Once you know your way around you can get data entered very easily by just typing a few letters and the system will give you options so you dont have to be great of fast at typing. The modules link together and feed off each other very easily the more you play the more you learn to do and the quicker it gets done

Cons

Cant really think of anything because it is user friendly in all ways

August 2019

Alan from Regis Resources

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

IInControl

Easy and intuitive. Reporting easy to use. Issues resolved quickly.

Pros

Software is intuitive and able to be used to the users individuals skills and knowledge

Cons

Some of the security features take a while to get used to and i would prefer it to be replication based such that it is available onsite when the internet is not available. Reliability of personnel entering information- not an INX issue, but is a nuisance.

April 2018

Susan from Compass Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

mostly it is good and certainly has improved in recent years again. Few small hiccups along the wa

visibility for a number of users and all from central locations or in the field.

Pros

the ease of use for our front end users from those that use it daily to those that use it once every 6 months.

Cons

sometimes the simple things are more difficult then they should be but many improvements have been put in place. and the other things is someone will have worked one way for ages and then in an update it changes and sometimes its only by trail and error you find the change and if it was working well before and we ask for the change to be bought back seems no cant happen. The time taken for some of the upgrades to fix known issues occurs, or that we will send support ticket with evidence and all the details to be told please send more which you do and either it cant be replicated its fixed itself or I found my own work around. can be frustrating when this isn't the only task I do in my role but takes the biggest chuck of my time. time for some of the big projects to be rolled out and even after suggestions from users are put forward they still aren't taken into consideration - Risk Register - Mobile App.

August 2019

Andy from Bhgwan Marine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

InControl/InFlight

INX InControl has matured over the 8/9 years with some positive effect to our business and is showcased during many audits of our management systems with our Clients, Regulators and 3rd Party assessors. The full implementation of the system took longer than expected mainly through a reduced uptake / engagement from senior management. This is an internal issue. The system can deliver but requires drivers and champions at various levels.

Pros

If set-up properly, the event management system can be fully utilised for many types of events. Important aspects include getting the workflows correct to have an effective process through until verification and close-out. The system has many features that are interconnected to help with developing an organisations risk profile. Level of utilisation of these features does come down to training and managements drive to engage the system.

Cons

1. Integrating all events with a Risk Register is complex and requires set disciplines to implement correctly. 2. Performance Dashboard(s) seem to be limited in comparison with other systems currently on the market. 3. Cost structure for adding additional modules including maintenance support services makes the product less attractive, which makes your customers want to look at alternative systems. 4. Cost of additional modules is a barrier. 5. The presentation of standard Reports is not aesthetically appealing.

Reasons for Choosing INX InControl

A central database with ability to reduce duplication of data with common platform for managing information.

September 2018

Daniel from Transport for NSW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Event Management made simple

Once the product is configured the way you need the product works flawlessly. As an administrator when ever I have had any issues with the product the IT support team have always been very helpful. Also the team at INX are more than willing for you to provide input regarding what you would like to see from the product in future releases.

Pros

Makes reporting and management of Events very simple. Having workflows that can be customized based on numerous triggers makes for some very specific and smooth Event management. The ability to set up automated notifications (again based on specific triggers), and automated reports ensures that the right people are kept up to date in a timely manner. The customer service I have received from the INX IT support team has been second to none, they are always very willing to help and they are very knowledgeable regarding their products.

Cons

There is minimal scope for custom fields on the various tabs that make up the event management, however keeping in mind the price point of the product this was not unexpected. Setting the security permissions is more difficult than it should be especially when you have users numbering in the hundreds.

April 2018

Nigel from YMCA Victoria

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It's a good value for money product.

Pros

We have database access (we host it) so it makes it easy to interrogate our own data. Quite a good level of configurability. High level of integration with the rest of the WFM offering (as you'd expect), with the exception of the Moodle bits in InTuition.

Cons

The ability to tailor the notifications is sub-standard. We have not got V5 yet and from what I can tell it's not going to be much better. The ad-hoc reporting capability is not too sophisticated. It's just based on tables or very simplistic views. We can write our own DB views BUT I have not found a way to leverage them in the ad hoc reporting. (To be fair, I have not asked) It does not have from what I can tell the ability for us to write GUI or graphic reporting (again, I have not pursued that so happy to be advised otherwise)

April 2018

Darren from Metro Trains Melbourne

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

INX gave us an integrated system, with good ease of use. Attempts to improve are too constrained.

Pros

Easy of use for a large integrated system. Email notifications available to all without having onerous set up for all users.

Cons

The risk register is a critical element and yet it has a really poor user interface and very limited functionality. It only just met our needs a few years ago and has not been improved. We are actually revising our risks outside of the software and manually updating. INX is incapable of supporting Projects risk management and this is a major opportunity for the software, especially wiht the billions of dollars of infrastructure being built under our risk management requirements. Too many constraints on how we want make improvements to workflows. We have attempted to create a new Mgt of Change workflow but we have been forced to maintain very manual processes. We are looking at moving another platform. Reporting is difficult.

April 2018

Bryony from Nelson City Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good for small group of administrators, not for general use by all staff

This is a significant improvement to our previous paper based system and has allowed for increased capturing and reporting of health and safety events.

Pros

There is a generous capacity for system administration to meet our needs, and the ability to capture a wide range of information.

Cons

There has been a poor uptake by staff, who perceive the system to be difficult to use. We have also received a poor quality of service over the years from support staff (relating to upgrades and improvements rather than day to day assistance).

April 2018

Eddie from Gold Fields Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Keeps us honest and focused in the OHS space

As mentioned previously

Pros

This is our "one stop shop" for tracking and managing our safety in the company. It is our source of truth across our four operational sites in Australia and allows for a high level of consistency in our reporting.

Cons

In comparison to other products in the market - it is on the higher scale in terms of price. Would be good if it would integrate seamlessly with SAP and SuccessFactors.

September 2018

Rahul from Metro Trains Melbourne

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

INX solution from Infrastructure/Application support

Good support staff. Easy to deal with.

Pros

Good support team. Good event logging...

Cons

Not highly available Security around different browsers. Lack of documentation for Supporting features and application

September 2018

Rob from Gold Fields

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

INX InControl

Very positive, they can get a little busy at times, especially when a new package is deployed but overall I have had a great experience with the INX team.

Pros

I like the intuitive nature of the software, most people with limited to no training can work out how to enter events. You are able to set up mandatory fields, this ensures the user enters all the required data to enable you to manage and report on events effectively.

Cons

The training can be a little rushed, it would be good to have the training packages refreshed.

April 2018

Andy from Bhagwan Marine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excellent Event Management Tool developed to capture a variety of events (inputs/outputs)

Provides performance visibility across all areas of operation including Regional performance.

Pros

Common database accessible to all employees across our business; interface with InFlight and ability to add-on other INX products into a common database, reducing duplication of data.

Cons

Presentation of certain standard reports without having to run them through Excel Spreadsheet ; Security options in protecting personal data;

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

InControl is a great data capture tool and provides a good platform for data analysis

.

Pros

The intray can simplify each persons requirements and responsibilities in the system. The workflows are highly configurable.

Cons

Customizations beyond the administrator abilities are restrictive and costly. There are restrictions on notifications that can be configured. No simple way to keep inactive people's names removed out of all areas of the system (reports, security etc).

April 2018

Andrew from Land Surveys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Been using InControl for several years, overall it does the job however the system could be improved

Saves external certification audit hours/days.

Pros

Makes reporting easy, Assigning actions with due dates. Injury management function is good. Easy to deliver safety stats. Checklists are easy to set up.

Cons

Unable to use the lead indicator function as the outputs (charts) are poor. Setting up the risk register is complicated and additional training isn't free.

April 2018

Nicandro from CuDECO Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

INX software is purposeful and functional with each industry for your safety requirements.

Pros

It can be set up for whatever Lead and Lag indicators you need and what data you require for the purpose of collation and reporting requirements, to ensure compliance is met.

Cons

The reporting parameters and the background information necessary for giving access and authorisation levels

September 2018

Christopher from Agnew Gold Mine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

INX Safety System

It is much better than a previous system we used

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use. Great to have everything in a central place for auditing. Keeping people accountable with actions to improve safety.

Cons

Nothing. That really comes to mind because it works well for us.

December 2019

Bin from YEM Technology Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Workflow management, improve Quality system

Streamline the company HSE/Safety related reporting process, improve quality system as a result.

Pros

Turn reporting into a very simple way, having workflows that can be customized based on company needs. Very good customer service support.

Cons

Sometimes the user interface is not very friendly, it gets a bit confusing. Some of the features take a while to get used to.

April 2018

judy from Tandem

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Creating report too manual.You should allow existing reports to be duplicated instead starting again

quality audit and secuity access

Pros

Pros: Report filter selection is easy to use and user access is simple. Overall very easy to use . Good to have the export feature so user can export data.

Cons

Cons: Most of the time have server issue. Subcontractors and staff most of the time complain and need to raise a ticket about slow performance. This is a big issue. If slow, doesn't matter how good it is, one day no one wants to use it if it takes too long to run.

April 2018

Rian from Auscott

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Program is ok to use, have used better programs in the past.

Pros

Running different reports of training, frequncy rates etc and breakdowns of the individual areas or sites.

Cons

When inputting training, it is required to be uploaded/entered into different sections of the program.

April 2018

John from St Ives Gold Mine

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Clunky and inconsistent user interface

None

Pros

Large range of functionality the suite covers many business needs Large range of functionality the suite covers many business needs

Cons

Large range of functionality tries to be everything to everyone. Poor customer service, inability to deliver promised functions, versions

April 2018

Chris from Mount Gibson Iron

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

I consider it's a worthwhile module, however, as we are working with 4.6 it's very outdated.

Pros

The functionality is good, however, as our version is outdated 4.6 we require a lot of updating. All aspects are covered in Safety.

Cons

It is a bit cumbersome and now has been split into two with InForm taking over stakeholders and obligations.

April 2018

Robyn from Optus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Frustrating, inconsistent,

it's always available on line desktop and app.

Cons

not intuitive, needs more forward thinking, does some great things but only goes half way, GUI not user friendly, modules don't always link, some simple items are missing - such as meaningful notifications

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Inx Software Strong Leadership

Excellent. They are open and always wanting to improve their services and products.

Pros

Access to management to help resolve problems.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I would comment on.