User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.82

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

5

  • icon"The practicality and ease of use makes this system so easy to navigate and with the ability to add or edit to fit my business goals is a breeze."
  • icon"The Mapistry Team is very responsive to customizations for specific Company or Regulatory needs and works to deploy them quickly."
  • icon"It's nice to have everything in one place on the web."
  • icon"The Mapistry app for mobile use is not as far along as the desktop software and is more difficult to use."
  • icon"Due to the nature of government environmental regulations, the subject is inherently complex and prone to confusion."

All Mapistry Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Melisa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Mapistry continues to impress

Mapistry provides full support for the software and even when straddling deadlines, made themselves available to ensure compliance was met. Mapistry is constantly improving and expanding the software to cover more of an Environmental Manager's needs.

Pros

Ease of use - limiting need for outside consultants to complete simple changes.

Cons

On the creation of SWPPPs, the format was pretty limited so doesn't come out as pretty as what a consultant might prepare but includes everything needed to be compliant which is the important part

Toby

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Great Environmental Compliance Tracking Solution

Mapistry is a great product for tracking environmental program inspections, plans and compliance all in one spot. The software has built in reporting and metric tools for providing transparency to Site and Senior Management. I would highly recommend Mapistry.

Pros

The software is easy to use and deploy thanks to the Mapistry Team and the on-boarding process. There is an elegant but easy to understand dashboard that depicts the Sites requirements and whether they are complete, upcoming or overdue. The Calendar widget that is used to depict the Sites compliance dashboard is exceptional and allows Managers to see the Sites current compliance status very quickly and accurately. The software comes with all the required compliance programs built in, and you can choose a la carte which ones your Site needs. The Mapistry Team is very responsive to customizations for specific Company or Regulatory needs and works to deploy them quickly.

Cons

The Mapistry app for mobile use is not as far along as the desktop software and is more difficult to use. It would also be good for the desktop application to work for i-Pads or other similar tablets so that there is less scrolling around the screen.

Reasons for choosing Mapistry

Mapistry is not just a compliance software provider, they are also an environmental consulting firm. They are very active with trade associations, regulatory agencies and Industry, and therefore, they understand what Industry needs to be in compliance. Mapistry provides the traditional consulting/engineering/legal support services, but also goes a step above in providing the compliance assistance companies need with the Mapistry software. Great product and services.

William

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Cost Effective, Customizable EHS Software Solution.

Overall, Mapistry has been great to work with, from customizing the software to what we specifically need, to customer support to help make our experience what we are looking for.

Pros

There are so many things to like about this software, from the iOS App support that lets my team perform inspections in the field, to the dashboards that summarize the data and let me focus on what matters and dive into the detail when needed.

Cons

Main dashboard is pretty busy, I would like a way to streamline the data. My team seems ok with the dashboards as is and they know how to get what they are looking for. I don't use the software as often as a manager, but when i need to find something quickly, it doesn't always make sense where to find the information.

Reasons for choosing Mapistry

Customization capability to give us exactly what we need at an affordable price. Ability to expand and add additional areas for compliance, app-based options, and a clean and precise user interface. And most importantly, an excellent customer service team that is always available to handle any request we have.

Bob

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Very happy with Mapistry!

Stormwater compliance. Staff is knowledgeable, accessible and friendly. Training is clear and easy to understand. They respond quickly to emails or phone calls. I've been very happy with the experience!

Pros

It's multi-platform meaning I can enter data in the field or in the office. The web version that uses a full browser is easy to use and easy to understand. It's nice to have everything in one place on the web.

Cons

The mobile version is a little clunky. Not all of the screens are visible and it has no definite end when filling out forms. In other words, at the end of an inspection, there is nothing that indicates the forms have been successfully filled out. There is an email notification later that indicates all documents have been properly filled out.

Sonya

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

The Compliance Software of my DREAMS

We have seen an increase in effectiveness of the inspections. I have personally seen my own team become more cognizant of their respective responsibilities and actually learning about their compliance. My team has become much more efficient with their inspections, as well. The support from the Mapistry team is the best I have encountered. I truly enjoy each of them!

Pros

There are so many pros about Mapistry software. The first thing is the ease of use. It is easy to stay in compliance when the software is user-friendly. When you do have a question, the customer service is top-notch. You couldn't ask for a better team of people to answer questions, resolve issues and create a product specifically for your needs. The product that we have is geared toward exactly our required forms, our needs, and even our wish-list! If you can dream it, Mapistry can make it happen with compliance software. This product is customizable for your business and requirements. Finally, the follow-up with my own team about their compliance and paperwork on a regular basis is so easy.

Cons

There isn't anything negative I could say to this point. Everything we have asked about has been done, or is being worked on already by their development team.

Joshua

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Awesome EHS Compliance Software!

Using Mapistry has been an excellent experience. The customer support team is responsive and knowledgeable, which is crucial to the utility of a program like this. The user interface is very easy to navigate, even for those who have limited experience with technology. Tracking inspections, action items, and records is as easy as logging in and scanning the various widgets (which are conveniently color-coded!) From an environmental compliance standpoint, using Mapistry software is a no brainer!

Pros

The dashboard layout is very simple and makes it incredibly easy to find and select an inspection to either complete or review. The mapping tool is also a game-changer; after toiling with ArcMap for some time, the intuitive nature of the Mapistry mapping tool was refreshingly simple.

Cons

When I was first getting used to the software I would have trouble figuring out some of the extra features, like filtering tasks and adding form tags on maps, but after training this became a lot easier!

Jerry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Mapistry is an Industry Leader

Excellent knowledge from top to bottom and with the team always looking for ways to improve, no wonder they get rave reviews from both customers and non-customers alike.

Pros

The practicality and ease of use makes this system so easy to navigate and with the ability to add or edit to fit my business goals is a breeze! Mapistry has features that you don't see with many other businesses offering the same software, coupled with the 0utstanding support always at the ready to help me is second to none!

Cons

With the many features and/or tasks that can be added/subtracted (if you wished), there's really not a "least" I could complain about. All my needs are being met and then some that I hadn't thought of, such a great system to have in my corner.

Terry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Mapistrey Inspection Program

Overall good program and is continuing to improve, cell phone use works better than it use to. Easier to use.

Pros

Easy to use on a daily basis and monthly for field inspections.

Cons

So far I have no cons to report for this software.

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Mapistry is a solid compliance software product

Mapistry helps keep compliance for our landfill, and service center. We can make improvements and assign the appropriate personnel to repair and maintain compliance. The ease of use and ability for many users to access the software, keeps the lines of communication open across our departments. This is a strength for Mapistry.

Pros

Mapistry is easy to use. The tracking system is simple and helps maintain compliance at our facilities. Documents, pictures can easily be uploaded on the software. Mapistry helps minimize the use of consultants, thus saving dollars for the city. Data is stored in a cloud based system, minimizing use of our IT group.

Cons

The mobile AP needs more work. In the field, the software will not consistently upload pictures and hold information when conducting the inspection. That is about the only thing, that needs improvement on Mapistry.

Karla

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Great software

my experience has been great , I keep all my reports to be in compliance in one place , super great customer service and knowledge people . I'm happy with the service .

Pros

Easy to use Great Customer service website is Organized app is great too

Cons

no Cons so far , I just miss the old weekly quick reads updates

Becky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

What Would We Do Without Mapistry?

Mapistry helps us to stay compliant with complex environmental regulations. Customer service has always been great and very responsive.

Pros

The software pulls together the many different pieces of complicated regulations.

Cons

Due to the nature of government environmental regulations, the subject is inherently complex and prone to confusion. Mapistry does a great job of making the pieces understandable, but there will always be some questions. It might be helpful to be made aware when there are changes and updates with completing the forms and observations.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Mapistry Pros and Cons

My experience with Mapistry has been excellent. They keep me informed, are responsive to my requests at a corporate level and with our facilities. They make onboarding easy, and take the time to work with the facility to make sure they understand all the features. Mapistry has also done some consulting for us, and that experience has been positive with a good outcome.

Pros

Easy of making updates on the mapping tool. User friendly. Dashboard - see compliance on one view, then can drill down in each area such as inspections, corrective actions for more details if needed. Corporate oversight - able to see all facility dashboards and compliance status. All data is in one location.

Cons

Cost is very high. This is my only Con

Shayne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Easy compliance tool for large or small companies

The Mapistry product has been great for our small winery. I have been able to delegate the entire Storm Water program because the software is so easy to use.

Pros

Walks you through all the steps so nothing is missed. Also send out reminders.

Cons

While it is not entirely Mapistrys fault, i wish it was linked in with SMARTS. That is the only part of the process that requires going to another space to be in compliance.

Becky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Mapistry Eases the Burden of Stormwater Reporting

We're a small winery and don't have to use the more robust features that Mapistry offers. All the webinars and training is geared for large companies and producers. Would be great to have a simple guide outline for those of us who are in the same situation.

Pros

Framework is set up; all the parts are there as a base.

Cons

Difficult to find the help posts from the dashboard.

User Profile

Deborah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Stress free!

Mapistry helped me to attain my goals of NO water runoff. They listened to my problems, came on site and solved problems and helped us with legal issues giving excellent guidance. I can't ask for a better partner for our water solutions! Waiting for them to branch out into all safety and environmental issues!

Pros

That I don't have to wonder or verify if my employees are doing their tasks, tracking rain events or fixing problems.

Cons

That I didn't have Mapistry sooner. It would have prevented some issues we had.

Devin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT