User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(100)

100

4 stars

(53)

53

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use when creating or editing forms is fabulous!!! The forms are clean and look very professional as you can upload logo "

  • "Easy of use, flexibilty ....and they are constantly adding new features."

  • "It has a robust feature set and good support as well. It's a huge plus that the solution supports an unlimited amount of forms. It is easy to use and it is very stable "

  • Cons

  • "all over its good but if you are logged in for long it will automatically kick you out"

  • "The data base created with the forms is a little messy to handle. I would like more videos, FAQ´s or tutorials available in spanish."

  • "The custom forms take a while to create, but once they are created they are easy to edit and make changes. "

Browse ProntoForms Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 158 results

February 2018

Rajendra from 1199 SEIU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy to configure, create forms, create users, create roles, give access, feeding data, API

Signing up the member without using paper form. That avoid the data re-entry.

Pros

I have been supporting the ProntoForms Application from 4 years. All features are very easy to use and manage. All features are very effective. Users iPad might have different forms. Even a forms that has 7 pages, no issue at all. I worked on API to push data for the forms into iPad. Users submit the records and will back to the server to automatic feed into database. Customize whole cycle was great and success. Creating Users, Creating roles, security access, creating form space and forms are very easy. All features to create form are there. Customize forms can be create easily.

Cons

As a software engineer, I don't see any cons on this application. But I see that a user can use either iPad or iPhone. One user cannot use both. If user want to use both there will be two license and two user. If a user can use at least two devices from same license and same user name that will great.

August 2018

Patricia A from Diversified Maintenance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Best Customizable software out there for mobile forms

We are continuously working with Pronto Forms to make this software the best it can be to suit ours and other companies needs.

Pros

That we can customize it to our needs. The flexibility and the technical advances of the way we can do things. Being able to incorporate signatures, pictures, calculations, geostamps and much, much more.

Cons

I can't think of anything that we don't like considering they take into consideration what we don't like and try to make it better for us.

January 2019

Glenn from Utilities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

Not a fan

There isn't many positives I can convey. I have developed safety audits for several companies, using both Predictive Solutions and iAuditor, both of which I prefer. Pronto Forms was a program that our parent company went to and wanted to be consistent and pushed it out to all of it's subsidiary companies; so I had no choice. Creating the form was no problem, however we aren't a company that is at a site for multiple months at a time, we may only be at a project for 2-3 days, and we are constantly moving employees around, which means every time you do this, you have to update your form, then ensure all the users sync the data for it to show up before they use it again. When trying to use the data, it's pointless. You enter data on the Pronto Forms site, then you have to go to a different website to get your data. Predictive Solutions is obviously the Cadillac of Safety auditing software, the one fault with them I have is that if you have to make changes, it isn't as easy as making the changes yourself, you send them into your contact for them to make the changes. Pronto Forms gives you that freedom, I will give them that, but still, as the administrator of these forms as well as having my main job function, unless you are a company that hires someone specifically to manage the Pronto Forms entry and collection, I would steer clear. As soon as our contract is up, we will be going back to iAuditor, which is far less expensive, allows up to three user devices per user (being an admin, I have to change devices regularly, and each time, it locks me out of the other device I am using). I hate giving a company a bad review, but what we were sold on and what the final product was, is light years away from each other.

Pros

It's really rather simple to create a file; If you only want to create a form and just plug and play without the need for continuous updates (of say foreman, employees, etc.) then it's a pretty decent program to use.

Cons

If you have to change data in files frequently, its a pain; the analytic statistics aren't even in the same program; If you have specific customization data needed, based on site, if you have more than five sites, it's horrible to find any use of this data.

Response from Pat

Replied February 2019

Hi Glenn, We're sorry to hear that your deployment hasn't gone as expected. Our Customer Success Team has reviewed your feedback and would love the opportunity to connect with you as we feel highly confident that after a review of your implementation and requirements we will be able to resolve the issues you've been experiencing. Please reach out to support@prontoforms.com with the subject line 'Software Advice' and we'll go from there. All the best, Pat @ ProntoForms

November 2017

Christine from Gentech Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great Product!!

Pros

We have enjoyed the dashboard interface and the app is user friendly. Their customer service is very helpful. Once the forms are created they are easy to launch. The App allows you to take photos and place them into any form. I would recommend this program.

Cons

The custom forms take a while to create, but once they are created they are easy to edit and make changes.

December 2018

Ben from CBRE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Powerful Platform

I have used ProntoForms for FM and HSE services.

Pros

ProntoForms is a powerful tool that enables me to create rich eForms that are simple to use, have intuitive controls and rich data.

Cons

The back end form design does not allow multiple selection of items, so moving elements is slow

September 2018

Jim from Arktos Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

One Of The Best Things We Have Done

Pros

Ease of use & flexibility. We have a pronto form for many of our daily construction activities and often will create custom forms for specific projects.

Cons

File attachment limitation & not able to attach & send videos.

January 2018

Mandi from Environmental Pest Service, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Overall good experience. Great customer support.

Pros

Real time changes, ability to have forms for different purposes, automatic distribution of forms, use of photos in reports and presentations

Cons

Learning curve to build forms can be difficult. Training other members of my team is time consuming and tedious. There are likely some functions of Pronto that I am unaware of, but due to time restraints, I don't look for these features. Dumping data in excel is easy but organizing the data is time consuming.

December 2018

James from CCS Building Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

ProntoFroms has it all... if you're willing to learn

Love working with the PF team and seeing it at use within my building organization.

Pros

I love the amount of flexibility to operate and ability to create any end product you desire.

Cons

There's a steep learning curve to designing your own PDF's...

August 2017

Nick from Jacobs Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Pronto Forms Works For Us

Pros

The customization is pretty awesome. Sure there is a learning curve but once you play around with it enough you will be quick to pick it up. If there is something you are unsure about, just give tech support a call and they will walk you through it. They are great with support. Being able to scan inventory is a big deal for us. We are working on ways to track our inventory going in and out of our business. Pronto Forms is really helping solve an issue we once had. No more paper. You know how awesome that is in itself. So worth it.

Cons

The learning curve but it's kind of expected. The software is powerful, and powerful software takes some learning to make it how you want.

September 2018

Saniya from skoah

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Shop Operations are a breeze

Using fo shop operations and tracking of daily sales. Able to take paper forms and make them accessible digitally. Great for our independent shop owner.s

Pros

Super easy to customize and brand for shop use. Easy to give access to our franchisees

Cons

Not as intuiative as I would have liked for initial set up, but customer support was very very helpful

October 2016

Judi from Draught Pro International Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Intelligent Invoicing Made Easy- Pronto Forms Mobile- Forms

Our company was using a paper based 3 copy invoicing system 3 years ago and our new owner started out looking to reduce this labour & time consuming process at the end of every monthly billing cycle in the office. We did our research and found Pronto Forms seemed like a good match for getting the job done. The mobile application also allowed us to equip our Service Technicians out in the field with a mobile device to process invoices on the spot. This brought multiple effiencies and time consuming cuts to their work day as well. They were able to process invoices on the spot , obtaining the custmer approval signature and adding as many comments as necessary to alert inside office staff or customer management of a potential issue or condition. Not only are we working more efficiently, but we have reduced some of the added pressure and amount of time the Service Technicians in the field were spending on administration. The Pronto Forms Development Staff and the Technical Support Staff are easily accessible and respond with solutions in a timely matter. They are easy to work with and bring information to us in a non technical manner, that we who may not be at the same technical level of knowledge, understand. We continue to work with the Pronto Team to develop and implement custom forms as our business expands, and we offer additional services to newly acquired customer demographics. We have had great results thus far with Pronto Forms and as we continuing to expand our business will look to their knowledge and expertise for the custom form fit.

Pros

On the development side- being able to customize an automated invoice to specific requirements of a type of customer that will still provide all requirements of the business side. On the Implementation side- ease of use. Minimal errors even though humanly driven.

Cons

Difficulty in accessing the actual raw data files after 45 days.

October 2016

Randy from Signature Systems, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Taylor Freezer

The last round of beta releases; Repeating sections & Conditional Logic, is a major step forward, but you need to get caught up on the web portal so we can adjust the forms on beta changes ourselves (I'm also involved with that beta team and reviewed the first draft last week). Still need major functionality added in file (data source) features and more advanced conditional logic to make this product top end. Customer service in the past was just so, so and Taylor felt like their voice was not being heard and was actually starting to look at alternatives mostly due to of lack of functionality . But lately since being very involved with various beta teams, the contact level has been superior, and response great. The enhancements we've been asking for, for years are starting to become available and Taylor is starting to see light at the end of the tunnel. If this tend continues, Taylor will continue to deploy this product.

Pros

The ease of use

Cons

Lack of programming functionality from a design stand point. We need a highly sophisticated form to make this work for us, and we are not yet there.

Response from ProntoForms

Replied November 2016

Randy, Great review - we're continually working on our platform and the services that support it, so we're glad to hear improvements are being appreciated. You're helping us push the envelope of our capabilities, thanks again for helping us in our beta progam. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms

October 2016

Cleon from Davol

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Exceptional Features, Value, Service

Form the very start, the ProntoForms people and their forms & service have been exceptional. My custom form processes, for entry & approval were addressed by the ProntoForms developers under the guidance of an wonderful Project Manager. They listed carefully and created an APP environment to meet the demanding needs of the salesforce. we covered every aspect, process steps, details on the screen, best formats, folders, data flow, yes, we covered everything.. The account management group was always there to provide support and consultation too. Our ProntoForm form is successfully operating after two years in production - still going strong. A true measure of success- satisfied salespeople.. that's a great accomplishment! The PronotForms support team is one of the best that I've ever experienced.. Timely, practical accurate responses and solutions, even going the extra mile to provide creative options when I have exceptions! Every member of ProntoForms team is personable, dedicated, and focused.. Ask me about value?.. Satisfied salespeople, a service level near 100%. my management pleased with the data received, and I have time for other projects .. PRICELESS Thanks ProntoForms - SUPER Job!!

Pros

Simple to use, almost fail proof for data flow, and consistently functions as promised

Cons

Need to updated form content a bit clumsy

November 2018

Mark from Cooke Aquaculture

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Data forms are more uniform, consistant & accurate

We have always had a problem with delay in data entry. Now that prontoforms is easy to use and connected via mobile network, forms come in on time and in one format set from our form building team. With one person controlling the format and output it makes the process more uniform and organized as well.

Pros

The software is very user friendly from building the forms to entering the forms on the ipad. The process is easy to deploy and manage for all users no matter your level of experience in technology. All forms come in the same format in almost real time. Very few errors now compared to the old methods and also easy to revise and resend when there is an error by user.

Cons

One of our few complaints is the freedom to update and change the form when there is a custom layout attached. The form is then locked which i understand if there are certain changes made it could make the output nonfunctional. There should be a layout builder we could use similar to the form builder. I mentioned this in a previous review and was sent a link to custom layout builder. Will be trying this out and update with my thoughts. Thank you for getting back to me promptly!

November 2016

Patricia from Diversified Maintenance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Diversified Maintenance Pronto Forms Review

Pronto Forms has provided a platform in which we can give the much needed feedback to the users. It gives us the information necessary to manage our teams and make business decisions. The best part is how quickly we can receive the information. Getting QCs or KPIs in real time as soon as the submit them is priceless.

Pros

The ability to create information in real time. The ability to have custom emails and multiple destinations and using filters to distribute just what they need to know. Capturing pictures and signatures. Map locations and many other features. And the ability to customize any form to any type of business.

Cons

The forms builder not allowing us to use bold or underline or other fonts to really make our forms look good. The PDFs are still a little plain and we would like to make them look better. Things like indenting and others would make it easier to make the forms look better.

Response from ProntoForms

Replied November 2016

Patricia, Thank you for the review. We have functionality that will support being able to see the last QC done at a site! Expect contact from your account manager shortly to take you through it. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms

October 2016

Laramie from Inner Parish Security Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Pronto - The Best Mobile Reporting Tool on the Market

Pronto is a great product that offers lots of functionality and almost endless customization. I like the ability to create custom forms from scratch or by customizing existing forms that are already pre-loaded into Pronto. You can continually tweak your form in order to get the data that you desire in the format that you desire. The support pages offer lots of advice in order to assist you in getting your forms to perform how you want. I've been able to figure out most things simply by reading the help articles and then trying it out. The few times that I've had to call customer support, I've always spoken with a friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable customer service representative. My only real critique of Pronto is the fact that data results cannot be permanently stored on the Pronto web portal. In Pronto's defense, it does offer lots of options for backing up your data such as Google Drive, Drop Box, etc. However, I really like the filtering options that Pronto offers on their web portal, and I can't filter data that's over 45 days old. It disappears. All in all, it's a really great product, and it has really changed our operation in a positive manner. I've used a few other would-be Pronto competitors, but Pronto is the best product overall, hands down.

Pros

It's easy to use from the mobile end. It's easy to create forms, data destinations, new users, etc. on the administrative end.

Cons

I don't like that data cannot be stored on the pronto web portal. I would be willing to pay for additional storage space so long as it was reasonably priced.

August 2018

Joe from Aggora

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easy to use and effective form building

Pros

ProntoForms has been a brilliant way of integrating their forms into our everyday jobs and custom built systems. The latest version of the form builder is a very powerful tool allowing you to build complicated forms in no time at all. The forms are easy to use for users and do not require a lot of training before using it out on the job. We can't fault the support team, they answer your questions where possible and will pass on to the appropriate person if required.

Cons

Although there can sometimes be issues when the forms are sent/received, the support team are on hand and is generally fixed with ease. Any ongoing issues are passed onto development for fixing.

September 2018

Diane from JUDD FIRE PROTECTION LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great For All Depts in My Business

Love Pronto Forms for payroll, safety, project management, Human Resources, Purchasing Dept and inventory tracking.

Pros

1. Easy platform enables all our field techs to submit vital information back to the office and management. 2. General contractors require our field employees fill out daily job reports by hand but now they accept our reports in Pronto. We simply add their email address in the distribution. 3. We export timesheet data into Excel and import into our payroll system. O more data entry.

Cons

Would like to make contractual language on our work orders smaller than the rest of the pages.

November 2018

Roger from Greater London Locksmiths

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Revolutionised our business

Pros

We have moved from paper triplicate job sheets which often got lost, took a while to return to the office to manually invoice to a paperless dynamic company. Therefore we invoice much quicker and our cash flow is much better. Customers love to see images / photos of the jobs we do. We can also drill down into the types of jobs we are completing and therefore focus on the most profitable areas of the business.

Cons

It's just the best tool we have but I need to spend a bit more time making it work better for us. Can't say there's much wrong with the way we use it.

December 2018

Emily from Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great, versatile mobile program.

Pros

Ease of use! ProntoForms can be used across the board with any skill level. The more technically savvy you are, the better you can maneuver the program and fully utilize its features. Google connections is what makes Pronto that much more valuable to me as I am a heavy Google user. I've worked with several companies introducing ProntoForms and I have successfully been able to create a program utilizing Pronto tailored to each company and their specific set of needs.

Cons

During transition times of heavy updates, problems and errors can arise within the mobile app and the web based portal. It can be fairly inconvenient and confusing to users who do not know the ins and outs of the app.

October 2016

Tim from KONE Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

KONE safety audits

Our 640+ end-users are very pleased with the product and we've created many efficiencies that we did not have with paper audits. Completing audits is a very simple process using the app on your device. However, as an administrator, setting up the forms and understanding how to set up destinations has been the most challenging part of this process for myself. Thankfully, your tech support team has been very helpful in troubleshooting. Additionally, it would be nice to have more notification when PF develops new functionality. I rarely see any announcements anymore about new products or functionality.

Pros

ease for the end-users

Cons

behind the scenes when setting up destinations, etc. can be confusing.

October 2018

Clarence from CBRE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

App worked fine until a few days ago

Eliminating paper logs for refrigerant use makes compliance with EPA regulations automatic. All my retail location information is in the database, so I can submit information without unnecessary typing

Pros

It remembers the log in info so there's no need to enter it every time I like the swipe feature to navigate the input fields Easy to upload pictures The questions are relevant to me and my job Many details can be entered to make submissions customized Progress bar at the bottom of page Home page is simple and easy to navigate I get an email after every submission It is easy to edit previous form submissions

Cons

Password reset doesn't work Support is hard to reach

October 2016

Eduardo from VistoForms

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

The best one in the world.

The ProntoForms is an amazing tool and very useful for different types of businesses. The use of the platform is simple, agile and with excellent benefits for the daily operation of the company. I recommend the using of the solution to all people that to looking for delivery processes and run more securely services, fast and at low cost. As a suggestion, perhaps improvements in system layout and new ways to automate certain responses and results between the different responses of the developed forms. Juan is the number one!!!!

Pros

The fast to process the date.

Cons

The layout.

November 2018

Kenton from R.F.Gardiner Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The move to field reporting

ProntoForms has been assisting us in the successful move to field reporting for a number of years now. We continue to develop both productivity and service offerings to our clients with this solution at the fraction of the cost of a bespoke offering. Truly flexible and reliable.

Pros

Flexibility of provided services, the integration of our own data within questions and the ability to incorporate programming and calculations within the forms.

Cons

Takes a while to understand the terminology of some of the Team and Group settings.

December 2017

David from ProBuild/Builders First Source

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We use this program to track quality and safety inspections and is easy to use for our field manager

Pros

How easy it is to use, and how fast a new user is able to go up and going, Good user friendly reports can be scheduled

Cons

One thing that would be nice to be able to do is to click on pictures and view them without having to login as I have employees that receive completed forms and have to enlarge the photos The only thing that comes to mind is when they took away right for Admins to make certain changes, however, I was able to get back most of them so all is good for now

April 2019

David from Chick-fil-A Madison Street

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A critical business tool!

ProntoForms revolutionized the day to day operations of the business as my vision was and is to go paperless in operating the business. We created about 10 forms that take the place of paper logbooks in the restaurants. Leadership could access a form and input data which integrated with a Google Sheet, creating a digital and searchable logbook!

Pros

I love how simple it was to quickly create a form. Even a person that has not had time to learn Pronto forms can complete a new functional form in minutes. The user interface is outstanding.

Cons

I think it is slightly overpriced compared to comparable Form apps. Better pricing structure for the smaller business <10 users would be nice.

November 2018

Erika from IN THE DITCH TOWING PRODUCTS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Purchase Orders

By going mobile with our internal purchasing orders our company has gained some much time and been able to focus on other employee development and projects

Pros

I like that I am able to customize the forms to my needs. I get quick responses when I submit a ticket and when the problem is resolved I get a training as to what caused the issues and how to avoid it in the future.

Cons

What I least like about the software is setting up the forms. I feel like I need more training.

November 2017

Noorbanu from Don Fry Scaffold

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Easy to use, economical, efficient and a time saver

We save time and money being able to process information faster thanks to Pronto Forms.

Pros

We use pronto forms mostly for time sheets and safety sheets. I love getting all the information I need from the crew on site right away as opposed to waiting until the end of the week for them to bring it in. It's also great that the customer can get a copy of the paperwork immediately and we can collect signatures and take pictures of the work we did for back up.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Prontoforms helps keep our company green!

This software allows us to do all of our safety documentation on a digital platform which saves thousands of pieces of paper each month. It has allowed us to streamline our safety program and save lots of time and energy.

Pros

Customer service is always on the ball. We have implemented forms which have improved our QC and company morale.

Cons

The software is expensive. The app is very glitchy and sometimes crashes when you use it on a microsoft surface.

August 2017

Denise from CR Bard/Davol Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I use it for reporting purposes

easy form to fill out, easy access to the form to use, easy reporting, easy modifications if we need them

Pros

easy to fill out the customized forms, dashboard is easy to use, customer service has been great, there is always check ins to use by your company.

Cons

I have no cons t speak of at this time, maybe the fact that this 'con' question should not be 100 character minimum!

October 2016

Scott from Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

The End of Paper Forms

Since the implementation of ProntoForms, as a trial, more departments have requested the conversion to ProntoForms. It was relatively easy to get up and running and with some additional professional services training the options are limitless on what we will be able to use ProntoForms for in our agency. From inspections to training checklists we will be able to streamline our efforts spending more time working and less time shuffling papers and filing. Another interesting side effect is the wide acceptance of technology by staff that normally does not welcome technology. Once they see how easy it is to use the forms, they welcome the new system and features such as recording, photos and sketches . We look forward to growing our application of ProntoForms to meet our needs.

Pros

Very large template library to allow for review of sample forms. Once a form is developed the ability to alter or modify the form to meet changing needs.

Cons

It is often hard to find all the technical issues for development of a form. Such as how to dispatch forms, codes for using strings and other issues to help make form use helpful. The online help is nice but a comprehensive manual would be nice.

October 2016

Sandy from Genesis

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Perfect program and customizable

I give this highest recommendation. Our company has been using it in our business for several years and it saves hours and hours of time and money. And it's very easy to use.

Pros

How easy it is to use.

Cons

There are no cons in my opinion. The form could be adapted and revised to fit our business needs even better if we needed them to

July 2018

Jaime from Superior Pest Control

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great Program for our Business

Pros

We get great customer response to there very own custom form! Having that ability to make custom specific for each individual customer is priceless

Cons

I find the customer service experience can be a little less than easy to deal with. They prefer to try and fix a problem with video tutial or support links.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

EMIS System Professional

Pros

Highly configurable, quick start up, excellent technical support. I'm using their platform to collect data and integrate with my clients' databases .

Cons

They can never tell me when their next release is scheduled for. I also can't seem to find their support hours anywhere on their website.

October 2016

Lamonte from Amtrak - NRPC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Prontoforms review survey - Amtrak

Prontoforms has been a pleasant experience for our needs within the Amtrak customer service dept. We look forward to a continued working relationship with the Pronto group.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to aggravate through the Pronto process.

Cons

For those using the Prontoforms and are not tech savvy, a more visibility and hands on for customer support.

November 2018

Tim from KONE Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

ProntoForms review

Integrating audits with Salesforce will enhance our service delivery process with our customers.

Pros

Ease of creating forms and functionality to connect with outside sources (Salesforce, Microsoft).

Cons

Birst reporting is not consistently accurate and has created issues in our compliance reporting.

October 2018

Tom from Haddon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Haddon

We service the Health Care market and timely reporting is a must and ProntoForms from day 1 has been superb

Pros

This is the best and easiest solution to use and create new forms that I have ever used

Cons

nothing to complain about not sure why you would need 40 characters for something that has no cons?

April 2018

Oleksiy from Encana

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Amazing product for mobile form automation. Designed for ease of use.

Continuous savings on time and effort. Greater efficiencies. Employee satisfaction.

Pros

This product enables us to collect various field data and feed it into our corporate EH&S, Asset Management and other systems. The forms are easy to build and intuitive to use. This saves a lot of time and effort and avoids the need for paper forms and subsequent manual transcription efforts. The data is also be made available in variety of formats and can be stored on a cloud / FTP and/or delivered via e-mail. The data is also well back-up and, if any of the submissions are lost due to a human error, these can be recovered in no time by anyone with ProntoForms admin credentials. This is a really well thought-out and designed product.

Cons

There is not much to state here. We recently discovered a minor bug related to a non-standard drop-down pre-population step but that was very quickly addressed by ProntoForms, so no longer an issue.

January 2018

JAvier from Health Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Remote users can register all data on forms using their cellular phones and tablets.

It maintains my business running all time. Remote users are able to send data to my office any time from every where

Pros

Easy of use, the forms are easy to fill. as simple as a choose an option. I use different forms for different departments. Several data destinations are excellent.

October 2016

Giancarlo from DIRECTV

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Prontoforms review

It has worked well for documenting sales efforts of team with low supervision or visibility. We have been able to develop different surveys to improve business effectiveness.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Analytics

Response from ProntoForms

Replied November 2016

Giancarlo, Thank you for the great review. Regarding analytics, I understand you have a call coming up to explore our analytics capabilities. Our analytics engine is powered by Birst, which has been identified as an industry leader by Gartner - I'm confident that you will find it to be an impressive tool. Best, Jordan @ ProntoForms

January 2018

Sonny from Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Very easy to use. You can save the information and go back to finish up later if needed.

Pros

Can add or delete according to your business needs. Very easy to use. Great customer service help when the program is acting up.

Cons

Wish you can add more pictures in the subject line. Program only allow 5 max. Wish there is more options around the program

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use easy to update

Daily job cost tracking

Pros

Ease of use when creating or editing forms is fabulous!!! The forms are clean and look very professional as you can upload logo

Cons

Customer service to resolve issues Once I accidentally changed my admin status and took 3 days to resolve

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Handles the processes that we needed a forms solution for.

Pros

Ease of use. Off line form submitting is a big plus. It will then upload the data once you establish a connection.

Cons

Some development features could be more user friendly. Ability to fix a form that errored on submitting without contacting support.

January 2018

harmandeep singh from New York University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Pronto - The Best Mobile Reporting Tool on the Market

Pros

It's easy to use from the mobile end. It's easy to create forms, data destinations, new users, etc. on the administrative end. We use pronto forms mostly for time sheets and safety sheets. I love getting all the information I need from the crew on site right away as opposed to waiting until the end of the week for them to bring it in. It's also great that the customer can get a copy of the paperwork immediately and we can collect signatures and take pictures of the work we did for back up.

Cons

I don't like that data cannot be stored on the pronto web portal. I would be willing to pay for additional storage space so long as it was reasonably priced. behind the scenes when setting up destinations, etc. can be confusing.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Love it

My business requires good documentation, and Pronto Forms delivers it.

Pros

Easy to design forms just the way I want them, and how I want them work. Instantly deploy them my work force.

Cons

New version and previous version of help topics are not well separated. Smart logic function could give more details about what each does. I’d like to see a preview pane open so I can see what I’m building as I go.

May 2019

francisco from united barcode systems de mexico

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Has been a great tool to improve our field service quality

Pros

Easy of use, flexibilty ....and they are constantly adding new features.

Cons

The data base created with the forms is a little messy to handle. I would like more videos, FAQ´s or tutorials available in spanish.

June 2019

Jane from Kelly Cove Salmon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Pronto Forms Revision

I have had a good experience with Pronto forms overall

Pros

It is user Friendly and the forms are relatively easy to develop

Cons

Sometime it freezes, and when users lock their account they are unable to reset their own password

February 2019

Manuel from PG&E

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Pronto Forms

Able to control documents and push to mobile users. Able to sync up reporting tool in order to feed to in-house systems.

Pros

Mobile platform Conditional logic Recall feature

Cons

Updates not announced thru notifications Web interface

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great tool for plumbing and water restoration.

We use this tool mainly for our estimators to price jobs. We are able to global dispatch updates on pricing guides and be able to see if jobs sell in real time without having to call every salesperson.

Pros

Love the ability to require information to be gathered in the field. This ensures we capture what we need each and every time.

Cons

Can't think of anything, its really fit our needs great.

October 2016

Amanda from The Matworks Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great Product

Great product that is highly customizable and will provide valuable business intelligence. Implementation team has been quick to understand our business needs and develop forms that are useful to us. App is easy to use. Customer service responses are quick. My only complaint is that when support is needed, responders are too literal and aren't very intuitive. There aren't likely to respond with a holistic approach to solving an issue.

Pros

We receive valuable business intelligence based on the data inputted through forms.

Cons

The forms have been buggy for some areas in which we are using them. Specifically, wet works forms.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 158 reviews