User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Very friendly customer support who help when I don't understand how features work."

  • "Very simple to use. All tasks are listed on the front page and emails are sent as tasks approach completion. Our workers have picked up how to use the program very easily."

  • "It was the only product we found that gave us the full package we were after, at a price that we were comfortable with. Love it."

  • Cons

  • "There are features that are yet to be offered, but we can definitely see the improvements coming through at a good pace. "

  • "The reporting is very basic and user friendly "

  • "We have been using Safety Champion for a month, there are no cons that we have observed. "

Browse Safety Champion Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

January 2020

Costa from EthnoLink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Brilliant OH&S Software

Pros

Easy to use. Very friendly customer support who help when I don't understand how features work.

Cons

Hard to say. I really enjoy using the software.

April 2017

Craig from Action OHS Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

A class above other Safety and Compliance Solutions

As a safety consultancy, I wanted to establish a best-practice solution to support and drive our internal health and safety program. In our role as a consultancy, we have had exposure to a number of safety systems. Most often, the safety systems we have been exposed to required a stakeholder to manage the implementation of the software solution, and/or spend significant time using the solution to understand where things are and how the software works. Safety Champion, is different - it has been developed with the observations we made in mind. It is easy to set up and allows all of our consultants with ready access to our safety program. Since we implemented Safety Champion, both incident and hazard reporting has increased. Workers advise that it is due to them being able to enter this information directly into the app, without having to look for "the form" that they previously used and then "sending the form on". Safety Champion is worth a close look if you are looking for a solution that is simple to use. I have enjoyed the transition across to Safety Champion from paper, as it has been a very visible way for Action OHS Consulting to demonstrate to our workers, sub-contractors and suppliers that we have adopted a best practice approach with our safety management. If these people are confident that we are serious about safety, then our workplace will be a safer environment for our workers, or those involved with our workplace.

Pros

I love how simple Safety Champion is to use. The direction we need is located on the dashboard. As a manager, I have visibility of our overall performance and importantly now have confidence in the reports that we run. Previously, we would save data in Excel, our registers were often riddled with errors from either data entry or people not saving/adding data as required. Significant time was wasted in cross-checking data.

Cons

There are no negatives from our experience so far.

October 2020

Tom from Belectric Australia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Excellent product

Pros

When we investigated the options for an online safety system for our people, we specifically looked for power at the management level and ease of use for the frontline to encourage uptake. This has been achieved and more with Safety Champion. It also helps that it is at a reasonable price point and local customer backup is all in place.

Cons

There are features that are yet to be offered, but we can definitely see the improvements coming through at a good pace.

Reasons for Choosing Safety Champion

Cost, local support and simplicity.

September 2020

David from CENEXI-Laboratoires Thissen S.A.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

How to become champion in safety using Safety Champion software

I use the trial version and it helps me a lot to follow our incidents / accidents and the following action plans and to report the EHS results to the board of directors

Pros

Easy to use Reporting tool (graphical views)

Cons

One option is missing in "Type of Incident": hazard / dangerous situation

Reasons for Choosing Safety Champion

The free trial version is enough for our current needs

Response from Safety Champion

Replied September 2020

Thanks so much for your review! It means a lot to us and we're very happy to see you are enjoying our free product. We hope it can help more organisations with their health and safety management!

October 2020

david from Bam Wine Logistics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Safety Champion

Pros

We really like the visibility you get with Safety Champion it helps with focusing on our safety and ease of setting up regular checks , it also has some standard templates that can be used The mobile phone app is great

Cons

The reporting is very basic and user friendly

April 2017

Paul from EC Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Simple to use software, that allows our workers access OHS documents when working at client sites.

We were looking for a web solution that would allow our tradesmen and women to access safety documents such as SWMSs and Operating Procedures when working at client sites. In addition, we wanted a system to ensure that there was a simple way workers could report incidents and hazards, to allow these to be tracked by management. When looking at web software, Safety Champion had the modules that we required and was identified by our team as the simplest solution to navigate.

Pros

It's simplicity. We are able to upload documents and these documents are controlled. When looking for a solution, we did not consider how obsolete documents would be managed. Safety Champion saves all historical versions when a document is superseded, however it also allows us to archive documents that are no longer used within our workplace.

Cons

Maybe not a "con", however, there have been some difficulties with workers remembering their password. Computer literacy is high at our workplace so we are currently looking at ways to support this!

April 2017

Malissa from 161 Cellars

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Simple Planning and Tracking Software

We are an independent bottle shop that was looking for a computer solution that would allow our business to track and manage ongoing tasks, and plan for future tasks to ensure that every person across every shift has visibility of what activity is occurring across our workplace. The advantage of Safety Champion is that it also allows us to maintain a register of our Suppliers.

Pros

Very simple to use. All tasks are listed on the front page and emails are sent as tasks approach completion. Our workers have picked up how to use the program very easily.

Cons

We have been using Safety Champion for a month, there are no cons that we have observed.

January 2020

Matt from The Landscape Department

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great software - happy with it for sure

Pros

It was the only product we found that gave us the full package we were after, at a price that we were comfortable with. Love it.

Cons

Can't really think of anything. It's all pretty good.

Response from Safety Champion

Replied January 2020

Thanks Matt - really appreciate the review! Glad it's working for you.

February 2017

Seamus from Lyke Transport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Simple OHS Software that supports Lyke Transport to easily manage its safety program.

Safety Champion OHS Software has helped our business (Lyke Transport) to manage our fleet of trucks and ensure all inspections and checks are completed and evidence is captured. It has allowed our drivers who are often on the road report hazards using their phone and access our insurance information and swms when requested at a client site. The Safety Champion team have been very helpful with the questions that we have had. They have looked to sure feedback we have provided to continue to develop their offering.

Pros

Simple to use. The modules are very intuitive. Commissioning was 2 hours in duration and following this, we were ready to used the OHS software. The product has helped our admin team and management monitor safety performance.

Cons

Does not have an audit/inspection module - however this is in development. Either way, our drivers currently find it easier to complete paper-based inspection checks.

April 2017

Angela from Studio Thunk

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Highly functional with a great user experience.

We are a boutique multi-disciplinary creative studio, specialising in the design of furniture, wayfinding and customer experience strategies. As a growing consultancy, software functionality was our initial consideration as we were looking to establish efficiency in how we work. This said, a lot of the software options we looked at provided the functionality that we needed. The primary reason we selected Safety Champion, was because of the clean and easy to use dashboard - it made training our staff simple. Importantly for us, Safety Champion's User Interface is more modern and also looked nicer, when compared to many of the other compliance and reminder solutions we looked at. A couple of months in and we have had no problems at all.

April 2017

Zarah from ZM Dietetics

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Easy reminder system

I am a sole practitioner dietetics consultant. Safety Champion has provided me with a simple way of generating reminders for repeat tasks + it has allowed me to maintain patient records in a format that is simple and secure, which allows me to access the records anywhere and at anytime.

Pros

Allows me to access records on my phone anywhere and anytime I need.

Cons

None at this stage.