User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love the flexibility to truly make the software what fits your business needs. "

  • "Very intuitive and user-friendly. The system is easy to learn. I am able to quickly download information that is needed for report outs. "

  • "Easy to use and reliable, good performance, real time graphs to analyze, a good tracking for actions plans."

  • Cons

  • "There are some features that are missing that some of the larger SMSs but they are far and few between. I consider PM Vitals Safety Indicators an ideal SMS for a small to mid-size organization."

  • "At this time I'm unable to think of a con with the software. "

  • "Overall a positive experience with the system and customer service"

Browse Safety Indicators Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2019

Ethan from Texas Hydraulics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Safety Management System for the Price!

I have been extremely pleased with the functionality and customer support. PM Vitals customer support is one of the best that I have ever dealt with. I typically have a response within hours of an email.

Pros

Most of the modules within the SMS are customizable, which is something that you will not find with most other companies unless you want to spend more money for development. Very intuitive to where end users did not require a lot of training.

Cons

There are some features that are missing that some of the larger SMSs but they are far and few between. I consider PM Vitals Safety Indicators an ideal SMS for a small to mid-size organization.

Reasons for Choosing Safety Indicators

The cost is hard to beat for what you receive! My organization was using excel spreadsheets and email for incident management. We also were using MSDSonline for safety data sheets. Safety Indicators was able to enhance our safety program for a very competitive price!

August 2019

Shawn from Newell Brands

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Outstanding software with a great support team!!

We were trying to bring several different sites within our organization online over a very short period. The team at Safety Indicators helped us complete the project in our targeted timeframe with minimal effort. Once a site was trained the software is very user friendly even sites that had never had an online safety platform had no issues. I cannot say enough how great the team at Safety Indicators is to work with.

Pros

We were most impressed with the ease of use and flexibility of the Safety Indicators platform. The team has been great to work with addressing any issues we had quickly. I would highly recommend this software to anyone in the health and safety field.

Cons

We really have not had any major issues bringing this platform online to our associates. Personally there is nothing I can call out that we did not like because when we found something that did not meet our expectations the team would adapt the program to meet our needs.

Reasons for Choosing Safety Indicators

Cost of the platform and the additional modules that are available without any additional cost. You really do get so much more with this product.

October 2017

Juan from Management Consulting

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

We've been using the software for the past year and we ended up having great results.

Pros

What we liked the most about the software was the customer service received by the developers, and how they adapted the software to our needs. The developers demonstrated a very good knowledge about project management and understanding the needs PMT needs to make the general contractor meet project requirements. Safety Indicators also allows you to keep all information and safety observations organized in such way that you will never lose track of your items.

Cons

A better set of reports about the users in the variety of permission groups using 25 various modules in scattered across the globe would be a helpful improvement.

October 2017

Angela from ZF Transmissions

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

Great system for tracking action items

Better tracking of incident data, better task assignments and tracking, better data analysis

Pros

I like the ability to assign and track tasks, analyze data, and record observations. Sending notifications from the system is also a very nice feature, and helps to track accountability with investigations and action items.

Cons

I would like the audit feature to allow easier generation of task items, and have the ability to add pictures to unsafe conditions as well as somehow link or connect the issue to a regulation or policy. This part is still very manual.

August 2019

Melynda from Rubbermaid

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

satisfied customer

Currently able to track and document near misses as they happen as well as alert a much larger group of any recordables that could be potential risks at other sites

Pros

As the manager of a plant, my main concern was how well will the plant floor embrace the software and use it. The initial rollout went seamless and our production supervisors and leads love the new platform. Very user friendly and we were able to modify the look and feel to custom fit our needs. We have reviewed many other packages and this one beats all the rest based on its simplicity, it gives you what you need without creating a labor of data entry points. The implementation Safety Indicators implementation team worked one-on-one with us allowing us to modify and trial different setups as we went along, getting us to a layout that we all felt comfortable with, instead of a cookie cutter approach. They have a team that is highly focused on customer service and were very easy to work with.

Cons

software has no notable cons at this time

Reasons for Choosing Safety Indicators

Simplicity of product design, User friendly interfaces on laptops and smart phones, and price

October 2017

Mark from ZF Transmissions Gray Court

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great platform. This has streamline our paperwork and process time.

Reduced paperwork, expedited communications, trackability of documentation.

Pros

Communication features and ease of use have saved our organization time and effort in tracking and documenting our processes.

Cons

Buggy during changes on upgrades. Changes to the platform sometime cause small issues that were unforeseen during development.

Response from Safety Indicators

Replied October 2017

Thanks, Tony, for the feedback. It's very much appreciated. We will work to improve upon the bug issues you experience as we work to provide new solutions and improvement to you guys. You're a great customer to work with.

October 2017

Tracey from ZF Transmissions Gray Court LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

We use this for tracking of both safety issues and personnel.

One location for all safety incidents, audits, observations and tasks.

Pros

Very intuitive and user-friendly. The system is easy to learn. I am able to quickly download information that is needed for report outs.

Cons

Some issues with getting our information rolled out in the format we wanted; there are some problems that happen following uploads of data.

August 2019

Patricia from Glovis America, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Helpful System

Very helpful and always looking to help improve our system.

Pros

System is easy to use and has helped our safety program improve on reporting as well as communication to team members.

Cons

Overall a positive experience with the system and customer service

October 2017

Miguel Angel from Faithful + Gould

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Is a great tool to get the real focus in what is important for the safety process in any time

One single base to handle everthing

Pros

Easy to use and reliable, good performance, real time graphs to analyze, a good tracking for actions plans.

Cons

Will be great to have a full version in a Mobil app with full interphase on the mobil interphase, as a administrator would be nice to have more control to customize some functions

Response from Safety Indicators

Replied October 2017

Miquel, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your professionalism and expertise working with you to make this tool fit your organization. Most importantly, in a complex environment like Michelin's expansion project, helping keep a busy guy like you on track is very important to us. Identifying issues alone is never enough. Partnering with co-workers to truly impact safety in a positive manner is what it's all about. Also, your team has been given access to the mobile applications for Observations. You should be good-to-go! Thanks again!

August 2019

Clorissa from Newell Brands - Rubbermaid

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

EHS Leader

Working with Safety Indicators team has been a great experience. Safety Indicators takes the time to listen to your business needs then help come up with a solution.

Pros

I love the flexibility to truly make the software what fits your business needs.

Cons

At this time I'm unable to think of a con with the software.

August 2019

Thomas from Mining and Metals

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Highest Value in EHS Data Management

Excellent group of people. They are very interested in helping your company develop a solution in every EHS work process need that you have.

Pros

The software support staff can help you adjust the software to fit almost any work process.

Cons

There is not much to not to like. It may not be as "flashy" as some of the competition but I chose functionality over appearance.