User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy for computer illiterate workers to do courses and orientation."

  • "I most appreciate the depth of material this program covers, from audit standards to employee compliance to equipment tracking."

  • "Easy to add our training and documents to the software. Seems to easily integrate with existing systems. "

  • Cons

  • "Incident Reporting - does not seem very functional."

  • "I find the menu a little hard to navigate on occasion."

  • "No TRIFF statistic Orientations not compatible with Apple."

Browse SafetySync Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 64 results

April 2018

Samantha from Club Industrial Trailers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great company to work with

ease of access

Pros

All of the information I need as a safety professional is in one place and easily accessible from anywhere.

Cons

There isn't anything not to like, if there are technical issues, they are fixed right away, customers service is quick.

December 2016

Jeff from Bowron Environmental Group Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Extremely Satisfied

There are many HSE programs out there that claim to manage HSE training and certificate tracking, along with day to day safety communication. When we launched Bowron Environmental Group in March of 2015, we looked extensively into the various programs out there. Many appeared to be non-user friendly and in our position as a new start up, we're seen to be excessively expensive. We have found SafetySync's all in $$/user/month billing system, very fair for the product we receive. As with switching to any new systems, there is a bit of a learning curve. With SafetySync, the assistance we were provided when the program was new to us, was exceptional. The exposure to a multitude of safety training programs within SafetySync, at no additional charge to our company, is, in my opinion, one of the most beneficial features. When looking at competitors programs, each course typically came with a charge, which resulted in increased costs. We also utilize SafetySync to communicate safety bulletins to our workers, in which they receive both a text and an email, of which they must read and acknowledge. The program has made vast improvements to the safety communication our management team has been exposed to in the past. I am confident that the utilization of SafetySync has saved our company a significant amount of time and money, at the same time in making significant improvements to our companies safety training, tracking, and communication program. I have recommended SafetySync to several other companies that I deal with, a few of which have moved their systems over and to the best of my knowledge, I have not heard of an unsatisfied customer as of yet. I would not hesitate any HSE manager in looking into SafetySync to see how their systems can improve your safety training programs. Kind Regards, Jeff Deitz - Managing Director Bowron Environmental Group Ltd.

Pros

Cost - the program is very reasonable considering the access to training programs within the system. Communication - I appreciate the ease in publishing safety bulletins or alerts to all of our workers.

Cons

The only Con I can come up with is that the software appears to do more than what we use it for. I am sure there are other uses we could establish at our company, however, the time I need to invest in learning further has been hard to come by.

April 2018

Jonathan from Chu Cho Industries LP

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Meets our organizations needs for tracking in house safety certification compliance

Pros

Are able to successfully train large groups of workers with obstacles such as: extremely remote communities, low literacy, limited access to both computers and internet. Ability to cover a vast number of worksites/departments within our organization and maintain the same quality of safety training. Great support staff! I can not stress this enough.

Cons

We generally have to deliver the course to remote locations with obstacles such as: low literacy and limited internet and computer access. Therefore, we have found that delivering the course in a group (projector screen)most convenient for our organization. saving of the answer keys and quizzes is time consuming however with the options to select and deselect course lessons; not sure what that looks like on the software development side to make that a bit of a quicker process. Internet outage = handouts are not adequate to cover material. we have come across was new administrators not knowing how to properly use the software and doing something silly such as deleting a worker opposed to deactivating it. I feel like a mandatory tour- "how to" may help provide new administrators with the proper information/education to effectively use safety sync in their organizations. Quite honestly speaking, with the deadlines and fast paced work environments most of us work in it is extremely tough to find time to explore safety sync and gain a good understanding of the software to be able to use it to its full potential. I myself can not say I have a full understanding of how safety sync can complement my organizations safety program. Last thing is a merge worker feature opposed to a delete worker feature would be a great tool, and save a lot of stress, when all of a sudden we have a new administrator learning the program and they mistakenly delete opposed to deactivate a worker.

December 2016

Jen from Spectra Oilfield Service Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great Value & Easy-to-Use

I have used this software for about 2 years now. It makes managing a safety program very easy for any size company. The software is easy to use, completely customizable and has a simple interface for workers. Safety policies, programs, and procedures can be entered in quite easily and worker access can be customized based on work sites or positions. There are also an abundance of training courses for workers to take, with tickets available after completion. This software has made life so easy for our safety program. We can send bulletins out to workers with ease, no matter where they're working. And keeping track of expiry dates for certificates of training or SDS' is so simple. We can also keep track of reviews and changes made to policies or procedures from year to year. I recommend this software to anyone in the safety industry; the value of it simply can't be beat!

Pros

Tracking capabilities of expiring tickets or annual review of policies is so simple. Workers can access copies of their training tickets wherever they are if they require a copy. Long list of training courses available with the subscription. Tickets are provided after course completion for a record for the workers to carry.

Cons

I wish more tracking could be done HR-wise on the worker screens. It would be nice to be able to track any discipline given to workers.

February 2020

Kelsea from Viking Air Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The iPhone of Safety Software

The response time to questions has been great. I find the service, especially when initially setting up, very good. The product is simple to use, and easy to work with as both an employee using my profile as well as an administrator of the software. A few more tracking measures of metrics would help our management team report directly out of the software, which would be handy.

Pros

This is a very user friendly software to set up as well as roll out to a large group of workers who have various levels of computer skills. It is easy to track training including certificates which I find makes my role easier. Keeping track of 500 employees individual safety training is a full time job and Workhub has simplified this process. It truly is the iPhone of safety software- user friendly, streamlined and you wonder how you ever worked without it!

Cons

There has been requests by management level employees to be able to have more visibility on metrics especially in regards to Action Items. We like to have visibility on which areas in our company are lagging and also seeing percentages ie: Action items down 30% over last month type stats. Executive level has mentioned wanting to be able to see their subordinates workers stats- so seeing more than 1 level below them.For example, the Procurement Director would like to see not only the Stores Managers compliance, but the Stores Manager's direct report compliance as well.

December 2016

Crystal from Magnum Trailer & Equipment Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Safety Sync Review

Overall Safety Sync has been a great system to keep our safety program organized and up to date. The customer service/support side of the business has really impressed me. I've had a few complications with the system and the team is always there with solutions readily available when we need them. There are a few areas that would be nice to have developed such as competency testing. Currently, there are no competency tests linked to any training that you upload in the system. OSSE audit requirements must ensure that companies are assessing competency after training, so we spend a lot of time doing this manually instead of just having a test in the system. As well - it would be great to have an administration feature to allow you to override the system when employees have manually completed required training outside of the system. Example - if we do a large group training session in the classroom instead of sitting down employees at Safety Sync terminals, their assigned training still shows as due. There is currently no way for the admin to mark it as complete without sending the data to the safety sync team to do for us. This is time-consuming for the Safety Sync team and if we had permissions - we could easily do this ourselves. The new requirement for users needing an email address has also caused us some pain. We are a production facility where the majority of our employees do not have company email. Many of our employees do not want to include their personal email on a work related training tool. As well others do not even have email addresses. As a workaround, we have been creating fake emails just to get users passwords reset or make changes to their account.

Pros

Reporting capabilities showing completed training. Easy to make changes to policies. Good record keeping abilities to show updates made to policies/procedures.

Cons

Lack of ability to test competency.

January 2017

David from Westburne West

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Awesome Software

We are into our 4th year of using SafetySync. The software has proven to be extremely helpful in managing our health and safety program. We have taken advantage of making our own training videos for more effective training. We have also been using electronic forms with tablets and phones to complete inspections. Using electronic forms in SafetySync along with tablets have proven to increase hazard awareness as employees can take pictures of the hazard and submit reports to management for correction. We have the ability to track individual employee safety training and competency. We also track 25 sites to ensure inspections and health and safety meetings take place at proper intervals. Overall we are very satisfied with the software and would recommend it to others.

Pros

Ease of Use. Consistent method to deliver training to 300+ employees in 25 locations. Ability to track all health and safety information for 25 sites and 200+ pieces of equipment.

December 2016

Karen from Greywolf Energy Services Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Managing employee training compliance

Safety Sync has made my job of managing a fluctuating personnel portfolio a dream. Our organization's worker numbers can vary from 100 - 250 in a very short period of time. Safety Sync allows me to offer extensive quality online training, import safety tickets, qualifications, credentials and much more into each worker profile. Safety Sync then manages notifications to workers. The scan feature is fabulous the bar code is assigned to each worker, they can scan it, save it and have a digital record of all their training as well as our client specific training. The costs are reasonable, monthly billing based on a number of employees. User-friendly for all level of users.

Pros

User-friendly, change log notifications tell user about new features that have been implemented to enhance the user experience.

September 2019

Holly from Great North Wellhead & Frac

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Safety Sync Review

Our overall experience has been altogether positive. We've also experienced quick customer service.

Pros

SafetySync is a handy tool for our multiple locations to access training, procedures and HR forms. SafetySync is accessible on cell phones and our employees can log remotely to access their credentials as well as the above listed items remotely. It is also a handy audit tool and is used for reporting near misses and incidents as well.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to have our employee fill out a form (near miss, NCR, etc.) and submit it directly through SafetySync.

April 2018

Kevin from Petrogas Energy Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to maneuver through the different windows of the program.

Pros

Everything is eye catching and gets your attention and is easy to find the information you are looking for.

Cons

When an employee completes an orientation, the certificate is not automatically available in their certificate tracking. It has to be printed and scanned elsewhere, then dragged and dropped into their file.

December 2016

Steve from Solstice Safety

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Best Value in HSE System Management Software

We've been using SafetySync for over 5 years to build and manage our clients occupational health and safety systems. It is by far the most useful and cost effective safety software available today. After 20 years as a health and safety professional, I can happily say that this is the best money you will ever spend to manage your safety system.

Pros

Ease of use and overall functionality, but even more than that, the willingness of the developer to incorporate suggestions as well as the ease of working with support staff who are always helpful and available to assist and to correct issues or problems that may arise.

Cons

An expanded contractor management function would be helpful

January 2017

Drew from The Mustard Seed

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

SafetySync for The Mustard Seed

We use SafetySync as a training and onboarding tool for our volunteers... since I used to work at SafetySync, I highly value the system and I'm glad we've been able to manipulate it's capabilities to fit with our needs... Perhaps using us as an example, the software could be sold to other volunteer based not-for-profits that require training before volunteers can become part of an organization. It works perfectly for us.

Pros

Easy to add our training and documents to the software. Seems to easily integrate with existing systems.

Cons

It seems most people are STILL bad at using online systems... because people get confused with the employee portal and find it hard to navigate. I suspect this issue will fade as the next generation will identify more with systems and computer-based interfaces. But for now, it's still funny and frustrating at the same time. Perhaps there can be a button that can toggle on and off which would allow popups to direct people - or notify - of various buttons they can click and why.

January 2017

Bruce from Petrogas Energy Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Our experience with SafetySync

SafetySync has streamlined our training process and provided a level of consistency in the training that our employees get. The program has many extra features that have made our overall Safety Program much more efficient and I recommend this program to everyone.

Pros

Good programs. We enter employee certificates and their expiries which the system tracks for us . Also alot of other documentation is entered for employee acces, under "forms". Rewards program is simple and easy to use.

Cons

There is no U.S.A. Hazmat program, so our U.S. entities have to go outside the system for that, such as JJ Keller.

January 2017

Kelly from GEOTrac System Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Valuable tool.

We use the system to remote train and keep track of certificates of our internal employees and our 3rd party contractors. A Very flexible platform that allows us to create our own training as well as choose from a selection of supplied training for our industry. Highly recommend!

Pros

Flexibility to create your own training and set renewal times. Create profiles for different employee positions so information can be updated and transmitted in minutes.

Cons

Notifications could be improved to allow you to receive email notification of course completions.

January 2017

Barb from V.E. Brandl Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Services Provided

Courses that are available are what we require and customer service is excellent! Course that I had asked for a couple of years ago was uploaded (which was ground disturbance) was made available which makes my work easier. For courses required by our company, I am able to give the workers the information to login anymore across Canada. The workers are able to do our orientation and take the required courses prior to coming to the office to complete their paperwork.

Pros

Easy for computer illiterate workers to do courses and orientation.

Cons

I understand the e-mail requirement but with our industry, most of the workers do not either check their e-mail or have one.

January 2017

Charity from SHARP Environmental 2000 ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Extremely Valuable addition to our company's Safety Culture

With SafetySync our company has streamlined all our safety requirements to one simple to manage the program. We are able to align our communications, records management, training and HR information altogether. The ease of learning the online program is extremely valuable to a larger organization as employees are able to log into the program anywhere and access the communication and training requirements. Absolutely love this program.

Pros

Easy learning culture for large employee company.

Cons

Uploading capabilities are not as large as they need to be for proper records management.

December 2016

Waylon from Golden Spread Redi-Mix, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Customized to Company Needs

SafetySync's product was very appealing, but our company was not needing all the features. SafetySync customized their product to our company's needs and the cost was more than reasonable. Our company is now able to keep track of all employees and equipment in all areas and receives document expiration notices to keep our company in compliance. Good product, Good company, and Great overall!

Pros

I like that I can use it the way that it works best for our company and restrict access to users based on their area. The product allows me to upload or download documents from anywhere without having to contact someone else to have documentation sent to me or someone else.

Cons

For the simple fact that I asked it to be customized to our company's needs, it restricts some things that could be useful.

January 2017

Mike from Dandy Oil Products Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

One Place for Everything

Safety Sync has created a place for all of our training records, policies, and procedures. We are able to sign-up new employees and ensure training and reviews are completed in a timely manner with instant access by both the employee, company HR and EHS. Excellent system and excellent time saver.

Pros

Organized training records - can add or remove required training by employee or position.

Cons

Incident Reporting - does not seem very functional.

April 2018

jackie from Viper Innovation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It is easy and useful site

Having everything in one spot.

Pros

we can have all our items put in one spot and track all the safety tickets with expiries. Having the policy and procedures on here is a bonus.

Cons

That you have to print out each individual ticket for an employee on the certificates side. There should be a button that 3rd party certificates get all printed together.

December 2016

Aaron from Colter Energy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Easy to Use

The system is easy to use and makes things very simple when managing 100 or more workers. When you are one person managing a safety program it cuts down on a lot of wasted time building spreadsheets or chasing down documentation. It is also a great tool for getting your field workers everything they need no matter where they are.

Pros

ease of use, availability, diversity

Cons

Does not always work on IOS software

April 2018

Karen from Greywolf Energy Services Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Trying to manage 150 workers is a breeze with safety sync...tickets, training and orientations

Assign training, track progress, credentials, documents, safety training

Pros

Mobile access for remote workers so they can retrieve all their safety documents, just in case they misplace or lose their safety tickets.

Cons

Improve functionality by having an actual APP, presently the process involves using the web to grab the scan code.

December 2016

Christine from Complete PumpjackServices

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Safety coordinator wants msds

Overall it is great the only thing that I would like to see which I have told someone there before is when employees scan barcodes MSDS sheets come up too. I print out the barcodes for hard hats then they just scan them if certificates are needed but would love it if MSDS came up too for them. Thank you

December 2016

Danielle from Solstice Safety

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

A very powerful tool for compliance management.

We use SafetySync to manage all of the components of our compliance program, which includes personnel, equipment, documents, forms and records. The program has been great to use and the customer service is fantastic. It aligns perfectly with our online forms platform.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

best tool out there

Pros

I like being able to track: Worker tickets and expiry dates Incidents Near Misses We utilize the competency program. I like having our forms on there for all the field stores.

Cons

Nothing

December 2016

Shayna from Wellpoint Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Easy Transition for Employees

Started using Safety Sync last year while we were switching our safety manual. The transition to get all of our employees switched over was very easy. The function to be able to have all employees upload all their own certificates, as well as having their supervisor able to upload them as well. Makes life easier when you have to dispatch someone last minute.

Pros

The fact that it puts the onus back on the employees and not supervisors to make sure they go through the whole manual and making sure the certificates are up to date.

Cons

Hard to upload your own courses

December 2016

Darcy from Maskwa Environmental Consulting Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

A Great time saver

SafetySync has been a great value-add to our company. Before we subscribed, we were struggling to stay on top of where our safety documents were stored, how records were tracked and how to keep people engaged in the program. SafetySync keeps our system current and provides a very good framework to manage our company compliance.

Pros

It is easy to set up and add people.

Cons

Not tied to any app or even mobile version. Accessing your profile on a phone or tablet is very frustrating.

December 2016

Sara from Tru-Steel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

A great addition to our safety program.

We started using safety sync a few years ago to provide orientation and safety training to our workers. With so many features we have now developed it into managing our safety program. It is really easy for workers to us and easy to manage as well.

Pros

The flexibility.

Cons

Wish you could turn off features for workers so there isn't a bunch of options that we aren't using.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Always satisfying dealing with SafetySync

Most but not all of my reports are in one place. I can track worker progress in training and orientations and certifications. Keeping tabs on SDS , as the system lets me know when they are due.

Pros

SafetySync is continually improving the software, and it is easy to use, and the flow seems right, The ease in which the workers can see their progress through their portal.

Cons

Hate the cartoon like figures on the training courses. Not being able to customise the reports upload section, but in having said that, I always get help from SafetySync if I am trying to do something, and it doesn't work, they will point me in the right direction and give recommendations. At this point, I believe SafetySync is still evolving.

January 2017

Alyn from Triple J Pipelines

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Number #1 Relief

SafetySync is a life saver. It will track my workers tickets, allow me to upload company specific courses, and workers can complete orientations in the field rather than having to travel to the head office.

Pros

A variety of courses.

January 2017

Taylor from Cougar Fuels Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2017

Customer Review

Safety Sync is a great program for tracking employee compliance and certificate expiration. One thing that could improve it the uploading process as well as expiration alerts. Our company is unable to use expiration alerts as the program is too sensitive to optional certificate requirements.

Pros

Being able to track employee training and utilizing the online training

Cons

How expiration alerts work.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very easy to set up and share info with field staff

Easy way to organize our safety records.

Pros

Very easy to use, track compliance, share information. The guys can easily access the necessary information from their phones as needed.

Cons

use of forms in the field for mobile users could be easier. It can be difficult to complete the forms and upload them on their phones.

December 2016

Terri from Radium Technologies INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Personal Tracking

With many jobs on the go, this makes the transfer of workers easy and allows the supervisor to see training quickly.

Pros

Tracking of workers

Cons

Not enough spots for documents

January 2017

Chantal from Wellpoint Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great program for Safety Program

This program is great for uploading policies, and then going back to review. I also like the option of going back and looking at old versions that were uploading and the fact that it keeps up with the number of versions uploaded.

Pros

Able to track certificates

Cons

Have to go one by one to choose with policy goes with each position

December 2016

Daniel from Tandem Networks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Tandem Networks - Daniel Massey

Since taking over the idea of using Safety Sync I have found the people operating this system and the system itself extremely helpful. questions get answered and ideas get taken.

Pros

the tracking. with documents certificates and awareness training.

Cons

It's been a great experience.

January 2017

Candace from Mur-Cal Services Ltd.

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great program

We mainly use for orientations which are very helpful and saves me a ton of time on having to review courses manually. The only thing I would suggest is to make it possible to allow safety tickets that are uploaded shared with other SafetySync users.

January 2017

Kara from Ledarco Construction & Trucking Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

This is the complete solution to safety program management!

SafetySync is just the tool I've been looking for to manage our safety program. Not only does it simplify tracking of certificates--both worker training and equipment maintenance and inspections--it is also easy for the workers to access and use. It has proven to be a very cost-effective way to manage workers and equipment; my favourite feature is the wide variety of training courses included in the user per month fee. The times I have required customer support, I have been overwhelmed by the quality and helpfulness of the support team. We will be using this service for years to come.

Pros

I most appreciate the depth of material this program covers, from audit standards to employee compliance to equipment tracking.

Cons

I find the menu a little hard to navigate on occasion.

January 2017

Sam from GFL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Safety Sync

User-Friendly system, administering from the back end is straight forward. Questions are answered very promptly by Safety Sync Admins

Pros

User-friendly

Cons

Outdated Videos

January 2017

Katrina from Marlowe Smith Trucking Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

SafetySync is Great and Very Easy to Use

We started using this software about 1 year ago and have all our new hires do some of the on-line training courses. Their requirements for hire is that the courses are completed and passed. I found it has helped drastically with their day to day functions (logs, hours of service, tickets etc) We are very impressed with the overall outcome. Thank you

Pros

Simple and Easy to use

January 2017

Jamie from Overhead Door Company of Grande Prairie

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

GREAT Product!

We have been using Safety Sync for several months now and it is great product-the customer service is excellent! Very happy with the program

April 2018

Kathryn from Infosat Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I use SafetySync every day to monitor the safety of all our employees and love how easy it is.

Pros

Its very easy to use and has made our company almost completely paperless on the safety side. Whenever I have had a question SafetySync has always been super quick to respond and has helped me through whatever I've needed.

Cons

Sometimes I feel like there is to many steps needed to upload safety records but it's not to bad. I've never really run into a problem with anything. It is designed well.

April 2018

Leanne from Mud Creek Medics

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Wish I had discovered Safety Sync years ago

Pros

Affordability and organization, I love that everything is all in one place and accessible to who ever needs it

Cons

Would be nice to have an Ap for a tablet or phone. Although I realize that isn't an option, it would still be nice to have

April 2018

Mary-Ann from Dicam Landscaping

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great experiance

Pros

The ability to document a lot at a reasonable price, and the ability to opt out if we need to do so.

Cons

The time it takes to upload the data. It would be helpful if items like an excel spreadsheet with incidents could be merged using your tech support, so I do not need to enter this. I would LOVE to see this as an app, since our employees do not all have computers.

December 2016

Dan from S&S Directional Boring Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Overall Great Learning Tool

I found the program brought some positive training to workers with an ease to use once familiar with how to use the content.

Pros

fairly easy to use for workers.

Cons

It gets a little dry listening to the hosts speak.

December 2016

Samantha from GFL Environmental

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Health & Safety Facilitator

Safety Sync is easy to administer and use. It would be helpful if we could make changes to all accounts at once. It would also be nice to be able to transfer ALL information over from one account to another

Pros

All of the options

Cons

Not being able to transfer information from an employee from one account to another. ie. policy sign-offs

Response from SafetySync

Replied August 2017

Hey Samantha, Thanks for request on transferring all info when copying workers to another company. It's now live and we can do this for anyone you like now. Cheers,

December 2016

tyler from Smith Bros & Wilson

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Safetysync Review

Overall SBW is very pleased with the system. We have used this system for over a year now and our people really appreciate how easy it is to use. We no longer use filing cabinets and storage boxes for our safety records.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No TRIFF statistic Orientations not compatible with Apple.

January 2017

Tara from Rig & Well Oilfield Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Safety sync is helpful and user friendly

Has been a big help to our growing business. Also, it's reasonably priced for what you are offered.

Pros

Safety Tickets/orientations.

Cons

Doesn't offer H2S and First aid.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good Safety Tracking Software

Pros

Simple to set up and create customizable reports and tracking. This is great for any size company and is nice that you can have all of your safety information in one spot.

Cons

I think that safety programs like this need to have apps for mobile devices. Many times the people who need to fill out reports or need information are in the field. Apps make that experience easier.

December 2016

George from ProEnergy Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

SafetySync Review

I have been using SafetySync for over two years. It is a great place to upload Company documents and view them in the Field on a cell phone. Also able to download documents. It is user-friendly and would recommend it for large Company use.it is cost efficient Great Product

Pros

User Friendly

Cons

Easier access to admistration

December 2016

Christine from Marlowe Smith Trucking Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Resource

The software is so easy to use...Our drivers say that it is one of the easiest they have ever worked on. They love that they are able to go on and work on their own time.... Thank you for your service, it has been very helpful.

Pros

Easy to use Able to work on it when a person has time

Cons

Don't really have any

April 2018

Joanne from Spectrum Wireline

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

So far i love all that Safety Sync has to offer. Have no problem using this software

Having everything in one place and everyone can access it. It will save so much time in the future for new hires and existing employee's.

Pros

It allow our company to keep everything in one place, well organised easy to use. Our workers are located all across the province and this allows them to access everything they need from where ever they are.

Cons

The only thing I can say is more company orientations set up, I am confident the list will grow as time goes on.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 64 reviews