About DocDigitizer

DocDigitizer is a SaaS document management and data capture solution that allows businesses to utilize AI and machine learning technology to analyze documents and capture data from files in multiple formats and layouts. It comes with an application programming interface (API), which allows businesses to integrate the platform with several third-party ERP and CRM tools....

DocDigitizer Pricing

Pricing is based on 1 DOC = 1 DPU = 1 Credit = 1 Document = 15 fields of extraction.

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 1

DocDigitizer scan documents

DocDigitizer User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 9 reviews

Siti Raziah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Extract data using the OCR

It is helpful software for a user who deals with a mountain of paper and has to extract the data.

Pros

It is an excellent solution to converting physical paper into a digitalized document. It will scan the form using the OCR feature to detect and analyze the text on the paper and automatically convert it into a digital copy. It saves time than having to extract it manually.

Cons

Some of the text fonts can't be read by the OCR, and it will cause an error in the document. For this case, I still have to process the paper manually. I hope they will upgrade the OCR scanning functionalities.

Alexandre

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

DocDigitizer delivers on its promises!

We use DocDigitizer as part of our fully automated Accounts Payable process. We receive and scan (for physical invoices) supplier invoices, which feed DocDigitizer for document classification and data extraction. DocDigitizer then integrates with our Document Management software, filling document metadata associated with each invoice (supplier, invoice number, subject, etc), and then integrates with the ERP to create a pre-filled invoice register in the system. From our back-office team perspective, DocDigitizer is a silent but super effective part of the process. The team is notified that a new invoice was uploaded in the document management system and that a pre-filled invoice record was created in the ERP.

Pros

No setup required, in less than a week we were up and running, 100% precision (a mandatory requirement when processing invoices), fast and seamless integration with our scanners, document management system and ERP.

Cons

Regarding the way we use DocDigitizer, we cannot identify a single flaw in the software. We could argue that DocDigitizer could lower the cost per invoice, but the truth is that the financial rationale of adopting it is obvious.

Reasons for choosing DocDigitizer

Before choosing DocDigitizer we looked at other solutions like Xerox Capture, Kofax Capture and Abbyy FlexiCapture. The key factors that led us to choose DocDigitizer were the things that we liked most in the software: we could use it in production after a few days, we didn´t have to pay a setup fee and we did not have to worry about different invoice formats and invoice data revision.

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Practice with DocDigitizer

The process of reading invoices in a company is somewhat critical. Being able to find a tool that can do this reading with over 95% reliability is very important to be able to automate this process.

Pros

It's an easy to use and configure tool and the reliability it provides is very high.

Cons

How long the tool takes to give a response. You have to pay more if you want a faster answer.

Reasons for choosing DocDigitizer

For the reliabilityso high it provides

Reasons for switching to DocDigitizer

FlexiCapture is very difficult to configure and use and also the reliability is lower.

Ana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great Data Extraction and Validation

DocDigitizer helped us out, specially in Covid times, to completely transform our business, build new revenue streams with higher margins and optimize our entire operation. They are quite accessible and they very open to integrate feedback in new releases. Also we now have accountants do accountant work instead of getting information or validating from invoices We now focused our software development and accounting services on our core

Pros

Our problem was that most of SaaS data extraction solutions and providers don't have data validation. For us as an accounting firm that is not acceptable and must ensure every single invoice is correct and valid. For us DocDigitizer solved the problem by not only extracting data but guaranteeing the data is verified. Because it supports virtually any type of document and format it allowed us to expand our services quickly having a real impact on our top line.

Cons

Despite improvement in this area I think they could improve their technical documentation and that we feel still that is a working in progress so we can be a little more independent of their support

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

With DocDigitizer partnership we ​accelerated the ability to deliver out-of-the-box solutions

By integrating our Unik BPM Platform with DocDigitizer, we were able to deliver to our customers business processes with approval workflows supported by extracted data, with 100% accuracy, without any manual data entry of this information. They help us to deliver more complete and complex solutions, and their API Key is extremely simple to implement.

Pros

The possibility to change the Data Schema and request a new API Key to deliver new solutions, new workflows and new business processes to our customers. Makes solutions more flexible.

Cons

The possibility of autonomously requesting new data schemas on the platform

Reasons for choosing DocDigitizer

With DocDigitizer we do not need previously to document templates

João

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

DocDigitizer enabled us to extract data from the thousands of scanned documents we receive daily

We can provide a better customer service since our collaborators are not stuck with paperwork. Instead of spending time looking at documents, now they use it to provide service to our customers.

Pros

We receive thousands of documents daily from our costumers. We need to extract the data from those documents, which would consume hours of human-work. With DocDigitizer, the data extraction takes minutes, and is not susceptible to human errors.

Cons

The integration took some effort because we were early adopters. Nowadays it's easier to integrate.

Jorge

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Data Capture integrated with Unik Low-code BPM platform

DocDigitizer is key to automate Customer Onboarding and deliver an amazing user experience

Pros

DocDigitizer delivers 100% accuracy, and that is amazing

Cons

I don' have any specific dislike about it

Reasons for choosing DocDigitizer

OCR doesn't deliver 100% accuracy.

Pedro

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

C.E.D. Review

Overall satisfied. A few this still to improve and having problems when downgraded the bill

Pros

After the automatization off the parameter's everything runs smooth

Cons

There are a few thigs to work on. Regarding the "Green Receipts" we are still a long way form perfection

Reasons for choosing DocDigitizer

Looked to be the best of all

Nélia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

DocDigitizer just "replaced" my data entry job

It's great to the point where after implementing DocDigitizer I no longer waste hundreds of hours doing data entry

Pros

Since my company started using DocDigitizer I don't do copy/paste anymore to my ERP. Magically the information that appears there and always correct

Cons

Nothing really, since the process is fully automated. I speak with some other colleagues and I think other solutions need you to review and correct data, but with DocDigitizer that is done by them.