Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.92

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Legalesign had a well documented API that made it easy to integrate with our app. Their team was helpful, knowledgable and responsive throughout the sales and implementation process."
  • icon"I like how we can talk through the process and see what stages the clients are upto. The system is also quick and easy."
  • icon"Receive signed documents back from clients quickly, convenient for both clients and us. Very cost effective no need for postage or sae."
  • icon"The worst part of the system is not being able to search for a client unless the documents have been signed and archived."
  • icon"Sometimes the customers find it difficult to get to the link because the email that pops up from us but they have to by pass the T&C's first."
  • icon"Sometimes people find it hard to sign the actually app by clicking 3 boxes for t&cs and clicking submit. Maybe change to one box."

Have you used Legalesign and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Legalesign Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stuart

Verified reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Easy to use and backed by a helpful, responsive team

Pros

Legalesign had a well documented API that made it easy to integrate with our app. Their team was helpful, knowledgable and responsive throughout the sales and implementation process.

Cons

Our use case was slightly unusual which meant we bumped up against a few API issues early on. However, Legalesign were helpful in resolving them quickly.

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Amazing product and service

Legalesign saves me time and money when i need to get contracts signed. Adding an extra layer of security to my business meaning me and my customers are on the same page with project direction. Using the template document i uploaded its super convenient to send the document over and super easy for my clients to sign.

Pros

Legalesign is a fantastic platform saving me time and money, with its quick and easy to use interface its my go to for getting contracts signed.

Cons

As of yet there has been nothing i have come across that i would class a con.

Eulises

Verified reviewer

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Another option to expand e-signatures

Pros

Personally I tested the app to compare it to Acrobat and Docusign and I must say you need to give it a try yourself or watch the videos to get an overview of the layout and interface so you come to your own conclusion but the experience allow me to know that I have an alternate option for my electronic signatures. Overall the tracking of the document is really a plus.

Cons

The layout allow the import of documents but the creation of the fields could be improve It felt like I was creating a form on PDF not a worthy experience why not use acrobat forms and summit them for e-signature? well the tracking of the document is really a plus.

rick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Our response rate has more then doubled since using legalesign.

having the forms and T&Cs all online, using legalesign our response rate has now doubled, we are so happy with this. it was hard work before, by using a online portal it helps to increase the response rate. It also brings them back faster then before as well.

Pros

Really easy to use and set up, you can use it for a range of forms, not just T&Cs. We have noticed over a 18 month period that the response rate every month is more then doubled the old response rate.

Cons

hard to add pictures but the great accounts team are willing to do it for you. Apart from this everything else is great and the accounts team are so fast at dealing with things.

Teresa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Excellent Business Software

Legalesign has saved our business money by having a legal contract signed so the customer is aware exactly what the are signing for which has reduced chargeback and also administration time and postage fees.

Pros

Really easy to use for both the business and end user. Quick to set up and the customer service has been great.

Cons

Everything about this software has been good so far.

Jake

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Easy to use and great product!

Pros

Both us and our customers find the software extremely easy to use and have had great feedback in the ease of use.

Cons

There are no downsides to the software its simply to use yet extremely effective.

Yvonne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

brilliant software

Brilliant

Pros

It allows us to get legal documents signed with no paperwork

Cons

There are no negatives to this software it absolutely brilliant

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Great Service - Low Price

We saved hundred of pounds on postage and employee time straight away.

Pros

The service offers options and features (eg. bulk send, csv extract) on its standard account which are 'premium' or 'enterprise' features on other services, such as Adobe or DocuSign.

Cons

The 'teams' structures can be a little unwieldy - but the support guys are lightening fast if you have any issues.

Karla

Verified reviewer

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

Make Life Easier

Our standard document that requires signature by each and every client is easily sent, signed and returned in a matter of hours. We do not have major delays waiting for documents to be returned which therefore means our files can be worked on so much quicker than waiting on Royal Mail. The system is very user friendly which means even those clients that are not computer literate can use this site.

Pros

From my point of view the search options make life really easy if I am just looking for one particular signed document.

Cons

Its not always in alphabetical order but this doesn't cause too much of an issue.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Easy-to-use, full featured yet lightweight, web-based, digital signature app

Experience: I found Legalesign in 2014 when I was looking for a lightweight digital signature solution for my buy-to-let properties. I manage my properties myself without an agency and having ditched my printer I wanted an easy-to-use online system. Having recently signed on 2 new tenants and seen further improvements since the last time I used Legalesign I feel compelled to post this review as it's such great value: the online app is solid, fast and easy-to-use; I was able to send an agreement with a deed supplement that required witnesses and got it signed by 6 separate people in sequence - it was magic! And for a very reasonable monthly fee too.

Karen

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Excellent software which is very easy to use

Pros

It is readily accessible and easy to use and tracks the signing and viewing of documents. The support is fast and very helpful.

D

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

Reduced admin time by at least 50% and Increased tracking efficiency by 75% with this software.

Our use for document signing is a bulk send once a year in the Fall and sporadic throughout the rest of the year. We must have all docs completed and signed. Pros: Upload of PDFs easy/ fast, ability to copy fields from one document to another is invaluable, input of doc fields easy once you get the hang of it, ability to "require" or "not require" each field in the document, upload of csv files for one signer docs easy/fast, designing your own reminder schedule(s), tracking/documentation of docs in ALL stages up through completion is also invaluable to our business, archiving of docs, customer service has been wonderful and responsive to our questions/needs, so far the cost is working for our small but growing business . Cons: Bulk upload of 2 Signer docs not functioning properly, must send one at a time instead of using this great feature - know this is going to be corrected; would like a reminder that "you have received an email but have not opened it" or if possible to add a DAILY reminder to the schedule list of choices, a help link for simple/basic input questions would be nice even though the Support questions are answered within 24 hrs, would like to fully DELETE a document not just ARCHIVE.

Blaine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Handy and quick to use ideal for the business we are in.

benefits getting applications in for fuel cards that have no access to a computer but can use a smart phone to sign it.

Pros

that its ideal for users that don't have access to a computer.

Cons

sometimes people find it hard to sign the actually app by clicking 3 boxes for t&cs and clicking submit. Maybe change to one box

Debbie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Great asset and easy to use

Commitment from our clients

Pros

very easy to use, never lets us down! We use it several times a day and even our clients agree it is very simple to follow.

Cons

like it all! Whats not to like, .

Khurram

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Been using this service from over 6 months, very easy and fast service, best suits your needs and has everything business requires.

Authority to act documents, Keys facts, this service is very quick and easy to sign up new customers and gaining their authority to deal with the new case instantly.

Pros

Updates me with every step customer is going through and helps me to guide them if they are struggling with signing documents or finding the correct page.

Elizabeth

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I have used the service for a while and find it incredibly easy to use. The system is very quick

Pros

I like how we can talk through the process and see what stages the clients are upto. The system is also quick and easy.

Cons

The worst part of the system is not being able to search for a client unless the documents have been signed and archived.

sharon-ann

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY