All SIGNiX Reviews

1-25 of 117 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Carl

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Carl’s signix review

Overall, I have had a net positive experience with signix and it notifies me when my documents are completed.

PROS

I love that I can email this to my patients and have them sign all necessary documents without having to physically mail anything. It’s even simple enough that I can guide them through it over the phone with no problems.

CONS

Sometimes the form messes up when going to edit each document to place new smart fields throughout it.

Kyra

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Better Solution

EXCELLENT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

PROS

We switched from DocVerify, which had great support and marketing, but the software was not nearly as easy to use (did not have the image capture technology) and the ability to tab documents was glitchy. Signix support is just as good, the training is really comprehensive (unlike its competitors) and best of all, it has a demo toggle so you can practice without paying for an actual notarization price just to learn the software. The pricing is very straightforward. For DocVerify, the pricing was confusing and turned out to be much more expensive than the advertising suggests. Signix is straightforward, in pricing and use, and built well.

CONS

Signix does not offer to maintain the recordkeeping for RON (some other services offer this). But it is nothing. Get a dropbox or use google apps.

Reasons for switching to SIGNiX

DocVerify had great support and marketing, but the software was not nearly as easy to use (did not have the image capture technology) and the ability to tab documents was glitchy. Also the pricing was confusing and turned out to be much more expensive than the advertising suggests. Signix is straightforward, in pricing and use, and built well.

Trace

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

It works...

I appreciate the fact that customer service/support has been accessible as a new customer. I have had a few challenges with the system and the staff has been accommodating in handling issues. Handles criticism and feedback in a productive manner.

PROS

Back office and editor are easy to use and manage.

CONS

System is quite buggy at times. Can only affix one stamp on a single document. Emails to customers can be quite confusing in the order they are sent.

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

Phone support option available.

Vendor Response

Dear Trace, Thank you for sharing your feedback, as it helps us continuously improve our product and service. We try to set a high standard for our solutions, and we apologize that our platform has not met your expectations so far. We understand that multiple stamps within a single document is a desired feature and our development team is working to add this as fast as possible. Please feel free to call Joshua Curry, Customer Success Manager, 423-362-8233 at your earliest convenience to discuss any other comments or concerns. We appreciate the opportunity to understand your experience in more detail to provide you with a better solution.

Replied May 2020

Jill

Law Practice, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent software for Remote Online Notarization

I looked at several different software companies before I chose SIGNiX. The main reason was their rapid reply to my email communication as well as detailed answers from an actual person who really responded to my questions. I appreciated how the fees were detailed and listed and I did not feel there was any hidden fees. Again, the ease of use is very important to me.

PROS

User friendly - easy to use. There is a helpful training video and several FAQ's to address all of my questions thus far. I am not super technologically advanced and this software was easy to use for me. In addition, for my somewhat technologically challenged law clients, this software has been fairly easy to navigate and to instruct on how to use on their end.

CONS

I wish there was an easier way to login from the main SIGNiX website.

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

1) SIGNiX was the first to reply to me that they were in fact ready in my state for both RON and e-notary application. 2) Fees and pricing were clearly stated. 3) Video training which gave me confidence that I, along with my law clients, would be able to use this software with relative ease. 4) Rapid reply from an actual person directly answering my questions.

Juanita

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Signix is great!

I've only been using Signix for a month but so far its been great, easy to use. No issues.

PROS

Signix is user friendly, the training was very thorough. I've only been using it for a month but so far no complaints or issues.

CONS

Haven't come across anything that I haven't liked or had a problem with.

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

As a Sole Proprietor, price was a huge factor for me and Signix was by far the best pricing. Their pricing was also disclosed upfront with no hidden add ons.

Roberta

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Notaryii 3 month review of software

Overall, the experience is adequate for now. It is solving our problem of providing remote notarizations during the pandemic here in NYC. However, if you are unable to make a few upgrades listed in the Cons section, we may not renew our agreement since there are other companies designing similar platforms.

PROS

I like that it offers everything we need to perform a remote online notarization. I like the video and the script that was provided in the training manual. Overall, it makes the process easier and provides a unique competitive edge and adds value to our firm.

CONS

During the KBA feature on the signer side, you have to repeat taking the selfie picture several times even if you have a black background. Also, once the signer answers the KBA questions and ready to sign the documents, the signer has complained that they have to re answer KBA questions again. It is a time waster to answer so many questions again. It would be suggested that if they have to re answer the questions again, just to sign the documents, make the questions less than 4. It would save on time and make the customer fill that it is not a error and that they are doing it correctly. The amount that you charge per notarized page is high. Especially when certain state notary fees are $2. You would probably get more business if you lowered your notary amount that you charge each vendor like myself.

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

Because this product met the notary requirements here in NYC.

Beth

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Missing many features

I have been in this business for over 20 years, so I speak with notaries often, and to be honest many notaries use several platforms because depending on what the title companies require. That being said I am very disappointed in the ease of the program especially the inability to stamp multiple times compared to say DocVerify.

PROS

I like some features but the training lacks a lot. I have taken several classes and watched several YouTube’s and always basic. Never detailed Never includes extras, secrets, specials, hints, shortcuts, etc.

CONS

You can NOT stamp (Notarize) a document more then once. Often the system is slow, down, or items just disappear right in the middle of doing things? (I’ve talked to other notaries this has been happening a lot the last month or 2) so it takes double as long to load and prep a document, and finally the system freezes.

Nicholas

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

It's a Bumpy Road

I was appreciative when SIGNiX gave me word of their approval for Arizona notaries on their platform. I'm fairly certain they were the first! With the whole global event and ensuing emergency legislation regarding remote online notaries, it's been a bumpy road. However, the way this technology and platform is progressing, it's all looking up from here.

PROS

I liked having access to the webinars/tutorials.

CONS

Not being able to attach documents to the sealed/certified electronic document without compromising the seal, making "signing in counterparts" (currently) impossible. There must be a way to keep this electronic seal/certificate intact while adding additional pages to the end of the document...

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

As far as I could tell, SIGNiX was the first platform to allow for Arizona RONs. That's how you earned my business.

Vendor Response

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for sharing your feedback, as it helps us continuously improve our product and service. We try to set a high standard for our solutions, and we apologize that our platform has not met your expectations so far. Please feel free to call Joshua Curry, Customer Success Manager, 423-362-8233 at your earliest convenience to discuss any other comments or concerns. We appreciate the opportunity to understand your experience in more detail to provide you with a better solution.

Replied May 2020

Chris

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Not a great UX

PROS

It was easy to sign up and get set up. The concept of connecting and conducting a RON mortgage closing sounds great on the surface, but we have had several unsuccessful attempts and more frustration than ease of use

CONS

Configuring the signatures is painful, only allowing one notary stamp per pdf attachment is limiting and frustrating

Vendor Response

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your feedback, as it helps us continuously improve our product and service. We try to set a high standard for our solutions, and we apologize that our platform has not met your expectations so far. We understand that multiple stamps within a single document is a desired feature and our development team is working to add this as fast as possible. Please feel free to call Joshua Curry, Customer Success Manager, 423-362-8233 at your earliest convenience to discuss any other comments or concerns. We appreciate the opportunity to understand your experience in more detail to provide you with a better solution.

Replied May 2020

Vicki

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Not easy to use but not impossible

PROS

If you can get a client who is somewhat tech savvy, then it is a charm and works better than nothing. I have only successfully completed 1 and tried 2 others with no luck and the clients became frustrated and gave up.

CONS

I work for a law firm that represents low income and I have found that this program is very hard for our clients to utilize as it is cumbersome, includes a lot of steps and most of our clients either do not have access to a computer or smart phone.

Marcelo

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2020

NOT RECOMMENDABLE- REFUSED TO ISSUE A REFUND AFTER TECHNOLOGY IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY

After trying different solutions to all the technical difficulties their online platform process presents, I found it to be very difficult to use, not only to the notary but also to the user, After asking the company to issue a refund [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] called me personally and even though I had not been able to complete even one online notarization with any of my clients, They refused to refund me after paying a full year refund

PROS

I am a Notary Public and was excited about offering this new product to my clients as I often get requests from clients that want to sign a document, but cannot be physically present.

CONS

When I joined back in January 2020, they were still developing the technology, so it was not ready yet. When it finally was released to use, they still had a lot of technical issues that prevented me from completing a full notarization, the do not offer proper training, other than 2 -15 minute sessions (they claim its a full hour and its not). There are technical issues where the Notary seal its NOT LEGIBLE AT ALL, and also the is a technical issue which prevented me from completing the process. After contanctin tech support and trying all the alternatives suggested nothing resolved the issues.

Vendor Response

Dear Marcelo, Thank you for sharing your feedback as it helps us continuously improve our product and service. We try to set a high standard for our customer support, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to call Pem Guerry, EVP, 423-305-7041 at your earliest convenience to discuss any other comments or concerns. We would appreciate the opportunity to understand your experience in more detail, as we always strive to do what is right.

Replied April 2020

Stacy

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

New to Signix

PROS

Due to the Covid -19, our office has had to adapt to a new way to perform some of notary duties. Out of all service providers, I looked at, Signix was the only one that fit what we were looking for. Most of the service providers provided notaries along with their service. Signix platform seems to be easy to use while covering all that is required by the State of Florida for an online notary. I like the fact that it covers verifying the signer which frees me up to just go through the document and notarize. I am also impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. There responses to my emails have been timely and addressed whatever question I had. It is good to know that if I run into any problems, their customer service is there to help especially since I am starting a new way of notarizing documents, helpfulness and ease of use are going to be important to me.

CONS

When watching the introductory webinar, I wasn't really sure about the two emails sent to the signer. One being the invite to Zoom and the other being the actually document for them to sign. I will have to make sure that in the Zoom invite email, the signer knows exactly how to proceed, so there is no confusion.

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

Signix was the only platform that was specific to what we needed. The other platforms had notaries along with the service or just geared towards document signing and we just needed a platform to be able to perform notarization of documents for our clients ourselves. Plus the cost seemed to be lower because of this than the other service providers I checked into.

Candace

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Very Happy With SigniX

Very good. The product is easy to use overall and the support is very good.

PROS

The product is very easy to use and though I as worried about helping less tech savvy people, most everyone has done just fine.

CONS

I think the client having to complete the KBA every time they use the service is very frustrating. Once they create a user name and password, doesn't that prove that they are who they are? I have a client that has used my service 3 times and had to complete it each time, and it's just tiresome. Same as if you want to get in and get your documents from the website. Why complete the KBA again?? What about KBA within Signix? Something really simple that they can answer quickly and easily without the rigors of the other KBA.

Reasons for switching to SIGNiX

Their customer support was non-existent. I did learn a few things but the very, very hard way through their platform. Additionally the few times I tried to complete test documents inevitably something would be wrong. I have had just one or two issues since using Signix and I was able to fix them easily.

Shay

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2020

Not pleased with product!

PROS

I have not used the system successfully so I have no pros...

CONS

It is not user friendly and no one responds to help with the errors on the system.

Vendor Response

Dear Shay, Thank you for sharing your feedback, as it helps us continuously improve our product and service. We would love to speak with you more regarding the issues you are experiencing in order to diagnose the problem. We try to set a high standard for our customer support, and we apologize that we have not met your expectations so far. Please feel free to call Joshua Curry, Customer Success Manager, 423-362-8233 at your earliest convenience to discuss any other comments or concerns. We appreciate the opportunity to understand your experience in more detail to provide you with a better solution.

Replied July 2020

Annette

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Need it, but don't like it

Only if it works smoothly and the customer is more then 2 hours away is there a benefit.

PROS

It's nice to have as I have to work the entire state of FL getting NOC's signed.

CONS

Not the easiest to use. Too many customers get frustrated with the ID questions that can be extremely obscure, especially with those who travel or move often. The driver's license photo will often say it has been taken but the system can't approved it. After 2 tries, the customer (and myself) are fed up and I end up just driving to their house. There should also be training on how to use with just the customer using their mobile phone. And they don't have a repository, which is greatly needed, causing more issues with the end user.

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

I was told this was easier and less expensive.

Reasons for switching to SIGNiX

I was told this was easier and less expensive. The less expensive is true, but easier?

Tracye

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

So Far So Good

PROS

Process is very easy. I love that if any issue comes up, customer support is right there to help you along the way.

CONS

I feel like personal branding would be a plus. Say the Client goes into the portal and it has our logo. One feature I dislike is that customers have to do the KBA a 2nd time to get the notarized document.

Reason for choosing SIGNiX

Customer Support,

Helen

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Need more additional training

I didn't like the software because it was clear.

PROS

I liked the webinar instructions, however one hour is not enough training to familiarize yourself with the software. I found creating the signers user friendly but once you logged out to get started with scheduling the Zoom meeting it was not clear. on how to complete the combined signed documents.

CONS

I didn't like that we only got one demo to learn.

Vendor Response

Dear Helen, Thank you for sharing your feedback, as it helps us continuously improve our product and service. We try to set a high standard for our solutions, and we apologize that our training has not met your expectations so far. Please feel free to call Joshua Curry, Customer Success Manager, 423-362-8233 at your earliest convenience to discuss additional training opportunities. We appreciate the opportunity to understand your experience in more detail to provide you with a better solution.

Replied May 2020

Willie

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT