BirdSend

RATING:

4.78

(40)

About BirdSend

BirdSend is a cloud-based email marketing solution that enables content creators to streamline marketing operations through drip email campaigns, contact segmentation, revenue tracking and more. Professionals can utilize the platform to identify VIP subscribers, determine top-performing emails and set up rules to automate various tasks. BirdSend allows marketers to segment contacts using tags, enabling them to notify specific subscribers about upcoming newsletters, promotions or product launches through broadcast emails. Content creators can gain visibility into emails’ open and click rates, track customers' average lifetime value and collect website visitors' details using in-built forms. Additionally, it lets professionals set up and sequence drip email campaigns...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

BirdSend Pricing

Starting price: 

$9.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

BirdSend contacts
Slide 1 of 6

BirdSend Reviews

Overall Rating

4.78

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 40 reviews

User Profile

Cath

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

A great alternative to ConvertKit

Overall very positive. I annoy them a lot with questions, as I am always comparing it to ConvertKit (which I used for 3-4 years). And they are very good with replies. Plus very open to suggestions on how to improve it. It is only a new provider, which means they are still rolling out features. When switching to a new provider, there is a learning curve (which can be frustrating) but that will happen with any new provider. So I dedicated 2-3 days to play with it ie set up forms, automations and tags before switching my large list over. It was time well spent!

Pros

Affordability was important, as ConvertKIt was becoming way too expensive, as my list continued to grow. I also love the functions. It pretty much does everything that ConvertKit does (or soon will be as new features are constantly being added) and more. Plus it gives me detailed analytics for each email that goes out, and collects a reason for unsubscribes.

Cons

Currently, I am unable to open up individual email addresses, to see the history of what they have opened or clicked. Their instructions on how to set it up could be better - they have comprehensive videos but i like to read and bypassed the videos.

Reasons for switching to BirdSend

too expensive (especially as my list grew) and I had an issue with payment and was very unhappy with how they handled it - unhappy enough to start looking for an alternative that better met my needs - which BirdSend does!

Response from XooGuu

Hi Cath Thank you for your review! The ability to see an individual and see what emails they've opened and clicked, including when... is already in our to-do list.

Replied March 2020

Ian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Simple to use, at a great price

BirdSend has been a great replacement for my previous email list provider (GetResponse). It is cheaper, easier to use, and is already providing better results. The training, tips and support are very helpful

Pros

Setting up email sequences via the "automation" option couldn't be easier. The whole sequence can be accessed from one page. This makes visualising the flow, and making changes, quick and simple. It is easy to adjust campaigns in response to replies we receive. It is so user-friendly, compared to other software we have used.

Cons

At the moment I'm frustrated that there is no integration with the lead generation software I am currently using (Thrive Leads from Thrive Themes). Although I guess the failing is on the part of Thrive, not BirdSend. I don't think the BirdSend optin forms offer as much functionality and customisation as the Thrive Leads forms do. So at the moment I have to either use Zapier to link the Thrive Leads optin to BirdSend - no good really, as I'm limited to 100 zaps, which I use in 10 days or so. Or have to use the BirdSend lead gen, which I don't like as much as the Thrive Leads forms.

Reasons for choosing BirdSend

Mainly price.

Reasons for switching to BirdSend

We'd hit our ceiling of 5,000 emails, and GR wanted to make a HUGE price increase to step up to 10,000.

Response from XooGuu

Hi Ian Thank you for the review! Much appreciated! To clarify, you can still use Thrive Leads and Thrive Themes with BirdSend without Zapier. Simply use our RAW HTML and paste it inside Thrive, and you'll be all set. We use Thrive ourselves as well as our other users, and the RAW HTML method is how we've successfully integrated successfully with Thrive. Please see how to do this here: https://help.birdsend.co/article/show/64536 Feel free to reach out to us if you have any further queries.

Replied January 2020

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

November 2022

Not worth the risk!

Are you looking for a 30% drop in open rates and constant spam reports that won’t even allow you to send an email to your list?Birdsend is the perfect ESP for you!Last quarter, my marketing team decided to cut some of our overhead and switch from Mailchimp which was costing us about $1,000/mo to Birdsend at only $149/mo.This was one of the worst mistakes I’ve made as a business person.Of course, our team had the best intentions. After all, Birdsend, although a new player in the scene, had stellar reviews and was a fraction of the cost.It turns out that there’s a reason that more popular ESPs such as Constant Contact, Mailchimp and Active Campaign charge more.The integration with my website and lead capture software (wordpress and thrive leads) took our team several costly weeks to deploy and add their custom code to every single optin form.Not only did the integration take forever, but we were in constant communication with their support team to troubleshoot bugs in their tracking—these were never fully resolved.But what about deliverability?While Birdsend reported sunny stats at first (open rates seemed good at first), within two weeks, our open rates saw a decrease of 30% compared to our time with Mailchimp.At the end, we sunk $1,000+ on the integration alone only to suffer for weeks with little or no sales to show for it.

Pros

-It was the most affordable ESP-At the time, it seemed like an easy integration (not true)

Cons

-Terrible deliverability-Poor open rates-Does not natively integrate with popular lead capture software (custom coding required)-Bad tracking (does not accurately track sales made)-Spam reports due to shared server

Reasons for choosing BirdSend

Because it was more affordable

Reasons for switching to BirdSend

We wanted to save money

Response from XooGuu

You were with us for 3 months. Your open rates dropped because in the middle of using us, you enabled DMARC on your domain. If you enable DMARC, you must use a custom sending domain (your domain) to send the emails. You can't use our sending domain because of this DMARC. Why? Because if DMARC is present and you still use our sending domain, the email messages will be treated as phishing or spoofing by mailbox providers → meaning there's a high chance your emails go to the spam folder. We've already sent you multiple warnings about this via emails & notifications inside the tool — and asked you to either turn off DMARC or use your own custom sending domain. BirdSend mail servers have dedicated IPs. These IPs are not shared w/ other users using the same hosting company. You requested a refund for all 3 invoices you've paid. Our refund policy is 30 days no-questions-asked from the last invoice, which we've refunded the last one to you. https://share.getcloudapp.com/nOu1oRD0

Replied December 2022

Ruth

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

No More Email Headaches!

So far I'm loving my experience with BirdSend! It's easy to use, I have no more email headaches wondering if my emails are going to get delievered, or if the right emails are going out at the right time. In 2020 I'm planning on doing a lot more email automation and am looking forward to really digging in and learning about all the extra features to do that.

Pros

I love the ease and simplicity of being able to send out a daily broadcast email to my customers and subscribers. I'm a relatively new user so haven't dug into all the extra features yet.

Cons

One thing I'd really like to see is an archive feature so that I can share with people who prefer to read online. But other than that, I don't dislike anything about this software.

Reasons for choosing BirdSend

Price was a huge factor, but also I'd been a previous customer of Zaxaa Beats and had really liked it at the time. The other thing I like is that BirdSemd is built for content marketers, and as a digital product creator it fits my needs because the team understands what it takes to do email marketing on a daily basis.

Reasons for switching to BirdSend

I was looking for a company with good customer service, and that was more reliable. I had all sorts of problems with ConvertKit, and felt that with so many complaints from my customers and subscribers that it wasn't worth the price I was paying.

Melissa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Choosing Birdsend was a great decision!

Their customer support has been great. I've loved working with the folks at Birdsend.

Pros

Birdsend has been a great investment for my blog. I love the ease of setting up the forms and how easy it is to customize each form. The email settings are easy to use and creating sequences, tags, automations, and broadcasts are all simple. Their deliverabilty is fantastic! Overall, such a great value!

Cons

I wish the wordpress plugin had the ability to choose individual forms for different pages on my site to make it easier to create multiple opt ins or lead magnets.

Reasons for switching to BirdSend

I initially made the switch because of the price. I had a great experience for several years on Covertkit and loved their platform. Switching to Birdsend wasn't an easy decision, but I'm so glad I made the switch!

Popular BirdSend Comparisons