About BirdSend

BirdSend is a cloud-based email marketing solution that enables content creators to streamline marketing operations through drip email campaigns, contact segmentation, revenue tracking and more. Professionals can utilize the platform to identify VIP subscribers, determine top-performing emails and set up rules to automate various tasks.

BirdSend allows marketers to segment contacts using tags, enabling them to notify specific subscribers about upcoming newsletters, promotions or product launches through broadcast emails. Content creators can gain visibility into emails’ open and click rates, track customers' average lifetime value and collect website visitors' details using in-built forms. Additionally, it lets professionals set up and sequence...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

36 Reviews of BirdSend

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.86 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 36 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Cath from Sex Ed Rescue

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A great alternative to ConvertKit

Overall very positive. I annoy them a lot with questions, as I am always comparing it to ConvertKit (which I used for 3-4 years). And they are very good with replies. Plus very open to suggestions on how to improve it. It is only a new provider, which means they are still rolling out features. When switching to a new provider, there is a learning curve (which can be frustrating) but that will happen with any new provider. So I dedicated 2-3 days to play with it ie set up forms, automations and tags before switching my large list over. It was time well spent!

Pros

Affordability was important, as ConvertKIt was becoming way too expensive, as my list continued to grow. I also love the functions. It pretty much does everything that ConvertKit does (or soon will be as new features are constantly being added) and more. Plus it gives me detailed analytics for each email that goes out, and collects a reason for unsubscribes.

Cons

Currently, I am unable to open up individual email addresses, to see the history of what they have opened or clicked. Their instructions on how to set it up could be better - they have comprehensive videos but i like to read and bypassed the videos.

Reasons for Switching to BirdSend

too expensive (especially as my list grew) and I had an issue with payment and was very unhappy with how they handled it - unhappy enough to start looking for an alternative that better met my needs - which BirdSend does!

Response from XooGuu

Replied March 2020

Hi Cath Thank you for your review! The ability to see an individual and see what emails they've opened and clicked, including when... is already in our to-do list.

December 2019

Ian from House Sitting Magazine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Simple to use, at a great price

BirdSend has been a great replacement for my previous email list provider (GetResponse). It is cheaper, easier to use, and is already providing better results. The training, tips and support are very helpful

Pros

Setting up email sequences via the "automation" option couldn't be easier. The whole sequence can be accessed from one page. This makes visualising the flow, and making changes, quick and simple. It is easy to adjust campaigns in response to replies we receive. It is so user-friendly, compared to other software we have used.

Cons

At the moment I'm frustrated that there is no integration with the lead generation software I am currently using (Thrive Leads from Thrive Themes). Although I guess the failing is on the part of Thrive, not BirdSend. I don't think the BirdSend optin forms offer as much functionality and customisation as the Thrive Leads forms do. So at the moment I have to either use Zapier to link the Thrive Leads optin to BirdSend - no good really, as I'm limited to 100 zaps, which I use in 10 days or so. Or have to use the BirdSend lead gen, which I don't like as much as the Thrive Leads forms.

Reasons for Choosing BirdSend

Mainly price.

Reasons for Switching to BirdSend

We'd hit our ceiling of 5,000 emails, and GR wanted to make a HUGE price increase to step up to 10,000.

Response from XooGuu

Replied January 2020

Hi Ian Thank you for the review! Much appreciated! To clarify, you can still use Thrive Leads and Thrive Themes with BirdSend without Zapier. Simply use our RAW HTML and paste it inside Thrive, and you'll be all set. We use Thrive ourselves as well as our other users, and the RAW HTML method is how we've successfully integrated successfully with Thrive. Please see how to do this here: https://help.birdsend.co/article/show/64536 Feel free to reach out to us if you have any further queries.

February 2020

Patricia from Abounding in Hope with Lyme

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Bare Bones But Works

BirdSend is really the bare bones of email marketing. If you're just sending out basic emails and creating simple, basic opt-ins, it works but if you need more tools it's just not there yet.

Pros

I love the ease of creating pop-ups and opt-ins. So easy! My list size has almost doubled in just a few months.

Cons

I can't segment my sign-ups and there's no built-in gdpr. There aren't any options to change the text font, color, or size.

Reasons for Choosing BirdSend

My friend recommended it.

Reasons for Switching to BirdSend

I wanted to grow my email without spending a ton of money. Birdsend is affordable.

Response from XooGuu

Replied February 2020

Hi Tricia Thanks for the Capterra review. You mentioned that there's no built-in GDPR and you can't segment your sign ups. You can actually do this. I've recorded a short video to show you how to do it: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Please let me know if you have further questions.

September 2021

Camila from The Crafting Nook

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Love this tool

Amazing.

Pros

At first, the price. Hard to beat. But once I started using it, it's how easy it is to set campaigns, write emails and sequences and overall admin the account. BUT most of all what I love the most is to be heard. That's priceless. As a relatively new tool, it's growing and competing with giants and yet they take the time to listen to what we need. I already requested a few important features they didn't have and within weeks they made it happen. Their response is always positive and willing to help, open to improving the platform. Hope they keep listening and caring as they grow. I'm really glad I found them and I recommend BirdSend highly!

Cons

I can't say there's anything I dislike. I could just number a few things that could be more flexible, like the actual email layout, maybe having a few more editing options but nothing that I could live without. So far I'm very happy.

Reasons for Choosing BirdSend

My options were staying with MailerLite and Mailchimp or switching to BirdSend. I chose BirdSend because I had good communication with Welly before switching, he was very helpful and communicative. And finally the price vs all the value I was getting was a nobrainer.

Reasons for Switching to BirdSend

Price and flexibility of the tool.

December 2019

Ruth from Ritchie Media

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

No More Email Headaches!

So far I'm loving my experience with BirdSend! It's easy to use, I have no more email headaches wondering if my emails are going to get delievered, or if the right emails are going out at the right time. In 2020 I'm planning on doing a lot more email automation and am looking forward to really digging in and learning about all the extra features to do that.

Pros

I love the ease and simplicity of being able to send out a daily broadcast email to my customers and subscribers. I'm a relatively new user so haven't dug into all the extra features yet.

Cons

One thing I'd really like to see is an archive feature so that I can share with people who prefer to read online. But other than that, I don't dislike anything about this software.

Reasons for Choosing BirdSend

Price was a huge factor, but also I'd been a previous customer of Zaxaa Beats and had really liked it at the time. The other thing I like is that BirdSemd is built for content marketers, and as a digital product creator it fits my needs because the team understands what it takes to do email marketing on a daily basis.

Reasons for Switching to BirdSend

I was looking for a company with good customer service, and that was more reliable. I had all sorts of problems with ConvertKit, and felt that with so many complaints from my customers and subscribers that it wasn't worth the price I was paying.