All Constant Contact Reviews

1-25 of 2,134 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelly

Retail, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to Start, Easy to Use!

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent tool for tracking effectiveness of your Marketing and Email campaigns

We used it a lot when it first came out and was less expensive. After not using it for a while, we gave it another go and were pleased with the results.

PROS

Super easy to setup, schedule, add branding, images, and best of all see the response rates.

CONS

Sometimes it would format pictures oddly.

Reason for choosing Constant Contact

Ease of use, versatility, Email Tracking.

User Profile

Rahul

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Best in segment with rich stats and easy to use

I like Constant Contact for its simplicity and full of features.

PROS

The process of designing templates is very easy, contacts can be easily imported and can be managed using list and segments.

CONS

Small features like Mobile View Testing is a paid feature

Rissa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to Use but could be better

PROS

I like the ability to create branded bulk messaging quickly and do all my editing right in the platform.

CONS

They changed the platform over the years and now you have less control. You used to be able to change the code right there in the email builder, even when using templates. Now you can't. Sometimes it is easier to change little things like colors or text on single words in the code but the template builder limits you and if you want a change that like, you often have to create a new block of text.

Cynthia

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Exploring the Versatility of Constant Contact's Campaigns

Customer engagement and conversions have increased as a result of the platform's significant improvement in email marketing efficiency.

PROS

The automation features of Constant Contact help us to better nurture leads and interact with our audience by allowing us to set up and automate email campaigns. Our subscriber lists are easier to organise and segment thanks to Constant Contact's contact management tools.

CONS

It could take more time and training materials to become proficient in more sophisticated features like personalised automation and detailed segmentation.

Katarina

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great for smaller sized email lists

Overall its helped our email performance and get us on track with our daily sending.

PROS

I love how easy the email builder is, as well as the templates you can choose from. It makes building fast emails simple.

CONS

I don't love the reporting, especially with a large email list. There also seems to be lots of site crashes, but they're fixing stuff.

Becky

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Constant Contact is a great tool

I love the product. It has helped enormously in growing our pressence and our brand.

PROS

CC is eacy to deploy and easy to use. With just some basic knowledge of design, you can create compelling emails that catch a readers attention.

CONS

There are issues with the syncing feature with both WIX and NeonCRM. It creates too many duplicate accounts. WIX synced accounts remain "unassigned to any list" until you manually open each account and assign it.

Reason for choosing Constant Contact

A trust and familiarity with Constant Contact and, at that time, price.

Reasons for switching to Constant Contact

Mail Chimp was more expensive at the time we made the switch.

Michael

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good platform for basic emails

PROS

Great deliverability and creating an email template is very easy.

CONS

Email automation could be better as well as organization.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Constant Contact needs some changes

if they could fix a few minor things I would love it more than like it.

PROS

overall its pretty easy to use. nice templates ready to go.

CONS

its very difficult to do a few simple things like make the gaps in between the items less. Also, I would like more freedom in moving boxes/spaces to where I want them. like putting to pics right next to each other. Had to go to an online tutorial to help since there was none on the CC site. Still did not get it figured out.

Reason for choosing Constant Contact

we are still trying it out even though it has been 2 years

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Helpful for email marketing

PROS

Constant Contact is user friendly and allows us to generate email marketing campaigns to clients.

CONS

Constant Contact can be glitchy at times

Shawn

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Email Marketing Option

I do enjoy using Constant Contact. I love the large library of pre-designed email templates I can use and build off of when sending our Customers product emails.

PROS

I enjoy the ease of using the program features when building an email campaign.

CONS

I would like to get more emails from Constant Contact with tips and tricks about email designs.

Madeleine

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Integrates with Wordpress, Okay Email Builder

PROS

It integrates with Wordpress relatively easily. Embedding sign up forms from Constant Contact on your website directly is also not super challenging. You can segment groups out of larger audiences if needed.

CONS

The email builder looks dated and doesn't give many layout options. Some customizations have to be done manually with knowledge of HTML.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great way to keep everyone informed!

PROS

It was a quick and easy way to get information out to everyone that we needed to in a timely manner. I enjoyed the ability to schedule when information would go out, that helped with planning and keeping in contact with whomever we chose.

CONS

Sometimes having a smoother interface would have been nice, but once you learn it, it works well.

User Profile

Edgar

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Powerful Email Marketing Platform

Great email marketing platform with friendly user interface.

PROS

Friendly user interface, templates and tracking management.

CONS

You need enough budget to start an email marketing campaign.

User Profile

Erin

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Good price for what you get

PROS

Constant Contact is reasonably priced and offers functionality above the basics but not overwhelming. Their tools and resources are fairly user-friendly.

CONS

At times I would enjoy a little more capability to customize where items can go in an email campaign.

User Profile

Hafizah

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Constant Contact review

PROS

Constant Contact excels in handling various groups/lists and large numbers of contacts. I've dealt with companies with a vast customer base, and Constant Contact enables you to manually eliminate subscribers and errors from more extensive groups/lists. They're coming out with a new edition of their email builders, but the existing one allows for individual CSS coding per block, which allows for a lot of customization.

CONS

Constant Contact has several oddities that I haven't encounter with Mailchimp, especially when using external connections for photographs and URLs. The email builder's text and link editing is a little strange and has a few flaws. Also, unless you make folders for all of your emails, the new search option for past emails is quite sluggish and takes a very long time to find.

Reasons for switching to Constant Contact

Zoho Mail is slow to loading the email and not many useful feature can be find there.

Laurie

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Improvements Made in Constant Contact

I am very pleased that the optimizations and new features that Constant Contact is releasing are general to the overall email marketing space. I haven't used Surveys yet, but am pleased that the option is there.

PROS

I do like that Constant Contact seems to be doing a good number of upgrades that are in other larger platforms.

CONS

To me, it seems like Constant Contact was created for small product-based B-C businesses - that's why the general fields include birthday and anniversary. The first client that I used it with, I didn't decide to use it so I didn't realize this at first.

Reason for choosing Constant Contact

The company wasn't ready to move to a CRM yet and wanted to try a cheaper product just for email marketing.

Reasons for switching to Constant Contact

Someone recommended Constant Contact

Andrea

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Don’t sleep on Constant Contact!!!!

We love Constant Contact! The decision to switch to CC last year was the best decision that we made all year! It’s made our lives so much easier and we are definitely reaching more people!

PROS

Ease of use Beautifully organized with list/ calendar views, folders, and list management attributes Automated social media and email scheduling Campaign management Landing pages Forms Lead Ads Reporting both original and resends in detail with drill downs so that you can see who exactly clicked!

CONS

There is some room for improvement in the ability to tag other pages in the social media posting section. When I post, I have to leave the site to find the social handles of the people/businesses that I’m trying to tag. If it could auto populate like it does in the social media sites that would be amazing! More lead ad options other than just Facebook. Integrate with AirTable!

Reasons for switching to Constant Contact

Our donor management system (DonorPerfect) provided a Constant Contact integration option, which was a game changer! And Mailchimp was clunky and outdated. I was very confused by it. Constant Contact makes everything easier and there are so many options and customizations. It was so worth the switch!

Kelley

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great platform

PROS

The ease of designing emails, scheduling emails, social