All Critical Impact Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vikas

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Review of Critical Impact

Critical Impact is an email marketing software that allows businesses and organizations to create, send, and track email campaigns. It offers an user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for even non-technical users to create visually appealing and engaging emails.Critical Impact also offers robust reporting and analytics features. Users can track opens, clicks, and conversions, and use this data to optimize future campaigns. Additionally, the software includes integration with Google Analytics, allowing users to track website traffic generated by their email campaigns.

PROS

Critical impact offers drag-and-drop email builder. This feature allows users to create emails without needing to have any coding or design experience. The software includes a spam checker that ensures emails are not caught by spam filters and go directly to the inbox. Moreover, the software uses industry-standard authentication protocols such as SPF, DKIM, and DMARC to increase deliverability rates.

CONS

The pricing plans can be a bit confusing, which may make it difficult for users to determine which plan is best suited for their needs. Rest of the software works fine for me.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Critical Impact - best SAAS provider I have ever used

For a number of years we switched from one email service provider to another. We were on Silverpop. Before that was some other provider whose name I can't even recall. All were iffy, heavy on promise but low on delivery. But once we switched to Critical Impact, I have considered our email problems permanently and completely solved. I won't even take calls from any other email provider, that's how good I feel about CI. When you deal with CI, you are dealing directly with the people who UNDERSTAND their system, who built it and run it and maintain it, not some low-level phone person who has no idea how it even works. Their system is clean and straightforward: you have subscribers, and they belong to lists. You build an email message, and you send it to a list. The concepts are clear, not hidden behind some weird pseudo-babble that only obfuscates what you're trying to do. You just want to send emails and make sure they get to your recipients, right? And understand who read it, who opened it, who clicked on it? If the answer is yes, CI is what you want. Yes, there are bells and whistles in here -- we use a lot of them, in fact. The reporting is excellent. The percentage of our emails delivered is excellent. We send a lot of emails to a lot of subscribers -- we have more than 10 different newsletters going out every week. I never have to think about CI at all. It all just works. I sleep better knowing that CI runs our email business. You will too.

PROS

* Customer Service is through-the-roof great. * Their system just works. No outages. No crazy updates or refreshes where all of a sudden you don't know where anything is. Simple and reliable. * Loads of reporting options and powerful features easily available * Powerful API lets you do lots of stuff from inside your own application

CONS

* Very hard to come up with anything negative. Hmm. Maybe sometimes their UI looks a little bit dated?

Reason for choosing Critical Impact

CI offers much more robust, detailed services and tools than Mailchimp. And it's also cheaper. And the customer service is much better. For what we needed, Mailchimp just couldn't deliver.

Reasons for switching to Critical Impact

Silverpop was waaaay more expensive, and less reliable and easy to work with. CI delivered much more service, much more support, and many more features at a cheaper price. We have never looked back.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. Appreciate your comments on the UI. Nothing can be more frustrating than an unexpected change to the interface for sure.

Replied June 2022

Faith

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Cannot be trusted with your data

I started using them in 2015. Prior to 2023, they were excellent. In 2023, my email stopped getting through to my customers, they had tons of tech issues and then the people I liked best left the company. [sensitive content hidden] is unethical. He has ruined the company. Your data is not safe. When I did not sign a contract quickly enough - though I had not had one in the entire ten years I used them - without warning he cut off my access to my lists and forced me to wire money to get access, even though I did not owe them money. I paid my invoices on time monthly for ten years, paying more than $240,000, and yet the new [sensitive content hidden] held my data hostage for $500 because he didn't like that I was hesitant to sign a contract. I was hesitant due to all of the tech issues in 2023. I probably would have signed it, until he cut off my access without any warning and held my data hostage. He was rude and obnoxious in his emails and, frankly, has ruined the company. Employees are leaving and even his tech folks acknowledge there are now huge issues there. Avoid them until they get it together and [sensitive content hidden]. is gone and they have a [sensitive content hidden] and their ethics return.

PROS

Relatively easy to use. Too bad the company is no longer trustworthy.

CONS

Sends started failing in 2023. Tech issues galore in 2023. Used for 10 years. [sensitive content hidden] required new contracts and is unethical. Held my data - emails, etc. - hostage when I didn't sign contract fast enough and required I WIRE money to get access to my data. CANNOT BE TRUSTED WITH YOUR DATA.

Reason for choosing Critical Impact

I switched from another provider, but that provider is not on the list above, so I marked it "No." I switched from a different provider in 2015. I left CI January 2024 after what they did to me. I am still waiting on confirmation that they deleted my lists. I think they did not and are selling them.

Reasons for switching to Critical Impact

Originally I switched to try to increase getting through spam filters and because they offered me a good rate. I have left due to the unethical behavior of the [sensitive content hidden] and them holding my data hostage. See other comments. I do NOT recommend Critical Impact unless you want to be at their mercy.

Vendor Response

Faith - we appreciate your candid feedback and assure you that your list has been deleted and we are not selling your information. We are a company in a stage of growth with integrity and a focus on customers first. Our team is dedicated to providing the best service and the best product while undergoing an AWS Migration and other major projects that will benefit our customers this year and in the future. We hope to someday restore your confidence in us again and invite you to come back in the future if you are willing to give us another chance.

Replied May 2024

Sid

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Easy to use and effective

Cost effective, easy to use and great metric tracking.

PROS

Easy to set up and customize templates. Great metric tracking for all email campaigns.

CONS

Sometime our emails went to SPAM and mobile optimization did not always workout as we expected. I believe this is a common issue with any email platform.

Reasons for switching to Critical Impact

Freshsales had a very high bounce rate for all our emails.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback! Glad you found our reports helpful, and saw an improved delivery rate on our platform. We know inbox placement is very important, and offer a lot of resources to help you prevent messages from landing in the SPAM folder – such as whitelisting your sending IP, adding sender authentication, and checking your message for content that could be identified as SPAM. Please let us know how we can help!

Replied January 2023

Nikita

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Email Marketing at Breeze with CI

This platform has created powerful email workflows to retain subscribers Ain real-time.

PROS

Critical impact is enough for business email marketing that ensures automated email builder as well as being a user friendly platform.

CONS

The platform can be slow at times and the interface can be overwhelming for new users.

Vendor Response

Thanks!

Replied November 2023

Vinay Kumar

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

A Robust Marketing Solution with Potential for Further Advancement

Critical Impact is a robust and versatile marketing platform that helps businesses to connect with their target audience effectively. It contains a huge suite of tools and features, it offers a compelling solution for managing email campaigns, automating marketing processes, and engaging customers on a deeper level. The email marketing capabilities of Critical Impact Software are robust and efficient. Users can create visually appealing email templates or customize existing ones to match their brand identity. The drag-and-drop editor simplifies the process of designing professional-looking emails without the need for extensive coding knowledge. The platform also offers advanced segmentation options, allowing marketers to target specific audience segments with tailored messages, thus improving the chances of driving engagement and conversions.

PROS

Critical Impact Software shines with its intuitive and user-friendly interface that ensures a seamless experience, even for users with limited technical expertise. Navigation through the platform is effortless, thanks to a thoughtfully designed dashboard that presents a clear and organized overview of crucial metrics. Marketers can easily monitor campaign performance, track customer engagement, and make informed decisions driven by data. This well-crafted interface significantly boosts productivity, enabling users to dedicate their energy to crafting compelling marketing strategies.

CONS

While the platform offers automation features, setting up complex automated workflows may require a steeper learning curve. Users seeking advanced automation capabilities may find the process challenging or require additional support.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Product Quaility and Support Diminished

Was good until this year. Dropped it. Advise others to do the same.

PROS

Dropped it. Used to work quite well if you could wait around for the progress bar thing go to 100 multiple times.

CONS

I don't know what is going on over there, but with the amount of job postings, their support, platform and even trying to contact a sales person has gone in the wrong very quickly this year. Noticed they can't even keep their social media feed and blog current. Everything hummed and then went dead in December. Would run away. Sounds like this company is for the bin soon.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Critical Impact is a great company that is dedicated to providing exceptional customer support and an excellent product. If you would like to discuss anything regarding sales, please reach out to Alex at awasson@criticalimpact.com, you can also call Alex directly at 703-496-4622. For service, please email service_team@criticalimpact.com or call 888-681-0966 (select option 2). There is a team of dedicated people standing by to help you with anything you need. We hope to hear from you soon and restore your faith in Critical Impact. -Marta DeLisi (President)

Replied May 2024

shivam

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

"Email management gets easy with critical impact"

Overall, I have had a good experience I used it for my first internship at ICCE. It comes with a wide range of offers and features such as automation, report generation, tracking, audience engagement, and so many things.

PROS

one of the best things about Critical Impact is its Email templates: it offers a library of pre-made email templates that can be customized as per my requirements. Secondly, it has a drag-and-drop feature which makes navigation throughout the system easy. Report generation can also be generated using this system which helps to make better decisions regarding marketing and campaigns.

CONS

As of now, I haven't encountered a problem with critical Impact. for email marketing, it is good in all aspects.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback and welcome aboard!

Replied August 2023

Nancy

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Effective Email Marketing Solution with Room for Improvement

My overall experience with Critical Impact has been positive. It has proven to be a reliable and effective email marketing tool, allowing me to streamline my communication with customers and achieve better results. However, there is room for improvement in terms of template customization and the learning curve for advanced features.

PROS

Critical Impact provides a comprehensive set of tools for creating and automating email marketing campaigns. The automation features allow for targeted and personalized communication with customers, resulting in improved engagement and conversion rates.

CONS

While the basic functionalities are user-friendly, mastering the more advanced features, such as segmentation and personalization, requires a significant learning curve.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments. We are looking into providing more templates soon, however you can also do custom HTML and save as a templates.

Replied May 2023

Ramjas

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Review of Critical Impact

The creative and adaptable platform Critical Impact Software meets the many demands of companies looking to improve their marketing and communication strategies. This software has the potential to have a huge influence on businesses of all sizes because to its extensive set of robust features and simple-to-use functionality. We'll examine Critical Impact Software's main features in this review and assess its advantages, disadvantages, and overall value.

PROS

A wide range of potent features from Critical Impact Software are available to address different facets of marketing and communication. These functions include event management, survey tools, email marketing, and other things.Users may easily access and use the software's features thanks to its user-friendly and straightforward interface. The learning curve for new users is lowered and a pleasant user experience is ensured.

CONS

I didn't come across any problem while using the platform as of yet. The software works fine for me.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. Always good to hear our customer experiences and have them shared.

Replied May 2023

Ayesha

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

My experience with Critical Impact

PROS

With Critical Impact, you can add dynamic content to your emails and SMS messages that is tailored to the recipient based on recipient information.

CONS

The features and subscriber count that you require determine which of Critical Impact's pricing plans to choose. For this reason, Critical Impact may be too costly for enterprises with a big subscriber base or intricate requirements

Nina

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Top Level Email Management Platform

It makes it a breeze to analyze email marketing campaigns automatically.

PROS

Critical Impact makes it seamless to carry out email marketing campaigns in real-time.Availability of built-in mobile optimized emails help save time.

CONS

For the entire duration that I have used Critical Impact, I haven’t come across any flaw.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your valuable feedback! Much appreciated.

Replied August 2023

John Lemuel

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The Email Campaign Management in Critical Impact

PROS

Ease of Use: Many users appreciate user-friendly interfaces and intuitive workflows offered by email marketing platforms like Critical Impact. The ease of use allows users to quickly navigate the software, create and manage campaigns, and track their performance without significant technical expertise.Robust Features: Critical Impact offers a range of features that are often appreciated by users. Some of these impactful features may include advanced segmentation capabilities, automation tools, A/B testing, personalized content options, and detailed analytics. These features help users enhance their email marketing efforts and achieve better results.Integration Capabilities: Email marketing platforms like Critical Impact often provide integration options with other popular software and platforms, such as customer relationship management (CRM) systems, e-commerce platforms, or content management systems (CMS). Integration capabilities allow users to streamline their marketing workflows and synchronize data between different systems.Support and Training: Users value reliable customer support and training resources provided by Critical Impact. These resources can include documentation, knowledge bases, tutorials, webinars, and responsive customer support channels. Having access to helpful resources can assist users in utilizing the platform effectively and resolving any issues or questions that may arise.

CONS

Feature Limitations: Depending on specific user requirements, some users may find certain features to be missing or lacking in Critical Impact. It's important to thoroughly evaluate the platform's feature set to ensure it aligns with your business needs before making a decision.Learning Curve: While Critical Impact aims to be user-friendly, there may still be a learning curve for users who are new to email marketing platforms. Some users may find certain aspects of the software challenging initially, especially if they lack prior experience with similar tools. However, comprehensive documentation and support resources can mitigate these difficulties.Integration Challenges: Although Critical Impact offers integration capabilities, users may encounter challenges during the integration process, depending on their existing business processes and the specific software they are integrating with. It's advisable to carefully assess the compatibility and requirements of the desired integrations to ensure a smooth implementation.

Austin

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Solid Product for the Cost

Overall, it definitely does the job. There were some hiccups in the process of switching over from our previous platform as we figured out where certain features were located, but overall, I am relatively pleased with the performance, especially for the price. We are a small company, but we have a lot of subscribers/send a high volume of emails, so it was difficult to find a platform that had competitive pricing that catered to our needs. The customer service is generally very quick to respond, which I do appreciate, although the way they respond to questions (that to me seem to be ones other people would have as well) makes it seem like they're either a small company or a relatively new platform—we had an issue where our ad blockers were blocking banner ads we were placing in the message editor for only certain users (had no idea this was even possible), and with how common ad blockers are, I was shocked that they hadn't run into this problem before.

PROS

The calendar page is very helpful to see which deployments are going out on which day, especially with multiple team members working in the platform collaboratively. The message editor was easy to learn. The ability to search for subscribers by custom fields is super helpful as well. The aggregate message metrics page for each deployment is organized very nicely and allows for exportable one-page reports. Also, exporting of data/lists in general is MUCH faster than our previous platform—it takes less than a minute for even large exports.

CONS

They tout a lot of pre-built data reports you can export, but many of them are not particularly helpful for what we need. It does not come by default with an option to export all raw data for an email deployment (along with custom field data), and they were originally going to charge several hundred dollars to have this report custom built. This seemed strange considering how standard of a report this seemed to me. There are also other reports that seem to only be accessible by having the engineering team develop custom reports, which I'm guessing is just a way to upsell. Also, to my knowledge, you cannot automatically schedule redeployments to the non-opens, it makes you create a dynamic list after the first deployment is already completed, and then you can customize the parameters for the dynamic list. The dynamic list feature is cool, but it requires additional steps that are annoying. It comes with a feature that supposedly filters out bot clicks, but we still see a handful of them coming through, which then need to be manually filtered out when determining metrics reports.

Reason for choosing Critical Impact

Critical Impact seemed to be the cheapest option for what we were looking for, and it was recommended to us by one of our partners. Bronto was catered way more toward large companies that focused on e-commerce, so Critical Impact fit closer to the level of features we were planning to use.

Reasons for switching to Critical Impact

Bronto was no longer being supported by Oracle.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Austin. If there are a lot of unopened emails, re-sending them again will not give the results you may desire as most will ignore the second send, or worse - flag them as spam. Trying A/B testing or creating a new campaign for your unopened emails in a specifically created new list can increase the open rate for your campaigns. We do have a lot of report options, however lesser demanded reports do at times require our development team to introduce new product enhancements. We are constantly working to expand the offerings and solutions for our clients.

Replied May 2022

Salma

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive Email Marketing Thanks to Critial Impact

Critical Impact provides a comprehensive email marketing solution with advanced features, exceptional support, and a higher price point.

PROS

Critical Impact offers a user-friendly drag-and-drop editor, powerful automation tools, advanced reporting, and excellent customer support.

CONS

The pricing can be higher than some competitors, the platform can be slow at times, and the interface can be overwhelming for new users.

Reasons for switching to Critical Impact

Critical Impact's automation capabilities, reporting and analytics features, and customer support are among the best in the industry.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review. You are making us blush, but yeah we are kinda proud of our reports/analytics and our great support team!

Replied May 2023

Bett

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

A standard emails marketing software.

The product is the best of it's kind it is worth the investment.

PROS

Easy training and learning. The product has no breaches it does not fail.

CONS

I have nothing to complain about the product it is superb.

Reasons for switching to Critical Impact

Nothing other than change in needs and services

Jess

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool with excellent customer service

Overall I have had a great experience with Critical Impact and their team. They are always very helpful and responsive if I ever have a question or issue. If there is a useful feature that does not exist, they are open to developing it.

PROS

The thing that makes Critical Impact stand out compared to similar tools is their exceptional customer service and willingness to make changes and improvements base on our needs.

CONS

It can sometimes run a bit slow and the logic for running complicated lists can get a bit confusing sometimes.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Jess. We are constantly striving to expand features and solutions of our product.

Replied May 2022

Tina

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT