Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.72

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

3.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"As a startup, we have to care of our expenses. Elastic Email offers a great product to a good price."
  • icon"Besides, it is also possible to create stunning web forms and landing pages for the lead generation process."
  • icon"When looking for an email delivery service we chose Elastic because of the choice of integration options, developer documentation and customer support. In over 5 years they haven’t let us down."
  • icon"Worst ESP I have used and warn you to stay away. All emails I tested went to spam and emails won't deliver to Gmail."
  • icon"Bad User Experience on the app. Sometimes it takes me lots of time to find a feature (for example the list of users)."
  • icon"I don't know how reputation is calculated, but you can drop really easily which will cause further problem when sending emails."

Have you used Elastic Email and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Elastic Email Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Elastic Email is a solid deal in terms of functionality and ease of use

Pros

Elastic Email is quite versatile in terms of being able to build a marketing and communication infrastructure with customers and potential customers. On top of that, they way setup their portals really helps my business stay as best as possible in compliance for email marketing.

Cons

We wish there were more ways that were automated that helped us keep our emails leads from becoming stale. Elastic Email does much better in this regard than MailChimp, but its still so easy to make errors that cause a long-term lowering of the reputation score. I wish there more explicit and better ways to automate this so as not to hurt the long-term IP reputation.

Response from Elastic Email

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your comment! We appreciate all feedback we receive. Could you please reach out to us at support@elasticemail.com and tell us more about the things you mentioned as "Cons"? Our Customer Success team would love to take a look at this and try to help you get the best experience possible. Thanks in advance!

Replied February 2019

James

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Great value for transactional email

Pros

The API is very easy to use and the price is cheaper than the majority of competing transactional email providers. Whenever I ran into deliverability issues I found the support to very helpful in debugging the issue. I also find the analytics that show the status and content of sent emails really useful.

Cons

While the pricing is very competitive it would be nice if webhooks were included in the standard Email API plan, particularly for bounce notifications which you can receive via email but this is harder to automate. For my use case I don't the other features of the pro plan, just the webhooks, so it's hard to justify the cost.

Reasons for switching to Elastic Email

Significantly cheaper for transactional email

Response from Elastic Email

Hi James, thanks for such a positive review! We're glad to hear you find our API easy to use and the price competetitive. We're happy the features of our products are useful, and we'll take all the feedback into consideration.

Replied November 2022

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Elastic Email isn't What they Pretend to be

My overall experience with Elasti Email was unpleasant. I felt they were a dishonest company that lies about its emailing stats. They have incompetent and barely trinaed tech support, and dealing with the Sales manager is like talking to a brick wall of dishonesty

Pros

At first, I liked the ability to cold email. But then, it stopped working.

Cons

Elastic Email has some of the worst trained tech support agents I've ever worked with. People who can't read or process questions. Sometimes you submit a ticket and you get a response that is not remotely related to the issue.

Reasons for choosing Elastic Email

We didn't we started using MailJet and Maailerlite and we cancelled all subscriptions to Elastic Email after a data breach that cost us $2500, and they assumed no responsibility. This company is bad, don't use them.

Reasons for switching to Elastic Email

At the time, Elastic Email looked more forgiving to sending cold emails, then it got worse. The number of emailable contact began to decrease and the monthly increased. The customer support and tech support are awful to deal with,

Response from Elastic Email

Hi Daniel, we're sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with us. As for cold mailing, our terms and conditions prohibit sending such emails, and every user has to agree with it before using our services. Recently, we have been taking several measures to not only improve the quality of email delivery but also to limit prohibited content on our platform. I would also emphasize that the rankings available on the Internet, as well as our CSAT (avg 87%), indicate that we enjoy good quality customer support. We are sorry for your experience, however, we believe that the actions we took were justified and explained.

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Email Service Provider Elastic

We have several email accounts here and have had great success.

Pros

Customer service is TOP NOTCH. Flexible system helps to maximize results and the pricing is good.

Cons

That I have to monitor (delete) some of our contacts from time to time to keep costs down.

Reasons for choosing Elastic Email

We use or have used all of these and more and Elastic Email is the best.

Response from Elastic Email

Hello there, thank you for such nice words! It is great to hear that you are highly satisfied with our services and you stick with us even though you have experienced many other email service providers. We promise that we will continue to do our best!

Replied August 2022

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Does the job, gets your email into email boxes but lacks some important features

Good, OK value for the money, needs to add some features like email recipient time zone delivery capability to be a top choice.

Pros

We set it up and have used it with little intervention or problem for years.

Cons

It does not have a way to deliver emails at a specific time based on the recipient's time zone.

Reasons for choosing Elastic Email

Easy of interfacing, our software had it built in.

Response from Elastic Email

Hi James, thank you for such kind words! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services. As for email delivery based on the recipient's time zone the feature we now have is send-time optimization which sends your campaign to each contacts optimal open time over the next 24 hours. But, we're constantly improving our platform, so we'll take your feedback into consideration.

Replied November 2022

Joan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

I use ElasticEmail with FileMaker

All is ok with its API

Pros

the API. Because it's easy for a developer integrate API calls and results.

Cons

No sms plans to do marketing. Most clients like to use also sms campaigns, it would be a good idea to have plans for quantity of sms

Reasons for switching to Elastic Email

because of API

Response from Elastic Email

Hi Joan, thank you for such kind words! We're glad you enjoy using our email API. As for sending via SMS, we have the SMS API add-on on our email API plans. Please contact our support team to discuss the details. Don't hesitate to email them at support@elasticemail.com

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Unified way to send bulk emails at once

Pros

One of the best way to send bulk email with elastic, it is very easy to create html under elastic mode and send email, they can send thousands of emails and the software doesn't even hang. The customer service is amazing, they respond within minutes even after the jet, all the executives are helpful and they make sure your issue is resolved quickly. You can add all the thousands of contact information there. It also helps to track every email if received, unreceived, spam number and many more.

Cons

In rare cases, the view of a bulletin on a mobile device does not match the actual look of the bulletin after it has been sent.

Response from Elastic Email

Hello there, thank you for sharing your thoughts about Elastic Email! It's great to hear that you appreciate both the stability of our software and our Support Team efforts. We have also sent your feedback to our Product Team so they can look for improvements.

Replied September 2022

Eros

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Top Elasticmail

Excellent platform that I use often and I have recommended it to other companies like: Sonical and Blinkup.

Pros

ease of use of the platform and management of email lists really easy.

Cons

concept of navigation between the menus of the platform to be improved

Reasons for switching to Elastic Email

Expensive and not very usable platform

Response from Elastic Email

Hi Eros, thank you for such a kind review! We are extremely happy you find our platform easy to use and recommendable.

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Disappointed!

Pros

150,000 free emails every month, it's a huge advantage over other competitors. You have a lot of room and in some cases you never will go over 150k!

Cons

Not only their emails are going to spam, but I can't even connect to my account, the panel doesn't even load!

Response from Elastic Email

Hi, Did you try to contact our Customer Support? It seems like you have encountered some issues that could be easily resolved. Since 2018th we went through multiple improvements. It is worth checking Elastic Email again and give us a second chance.

Replied May 2020

julie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2022

problème emailing

Pros

facile a concevoir mais il sert à rien, car mes clients me disent ne rien recevoir

Cons

aucun retour client, les mails ne partent pas,

Reasons for choosing Elastic Email

J'ai fait envoyé plusieurs campagne d'emailing et ce que je constate c'est qu'elle n'arrive jamais alors que sur mon interface il est précisé qu'elle est bien arrivée

Response from Elastic Email

Hi Julie! We're sorry you're not finding our service useful. We're not sure what has happened, but we are more than happy to see how we can help out. Please contact us and we will see how we can improve delivery for you. Thanks in advance.

Replied October 2022

Rahul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great emailing service at a very affordable price!

My experience with these guys was great! They were the first emailing service I chose long term after a lot of research -and at price point of $10/month for unlimited emails, it was exactly what my biz needed at that point, and what the doctor ordered. Emails are delivered reliably and the service itself is easy to set up and use. The only minor issues I sometimes had with their product was that advance payment wasn't possible - however, I'm sure they're working on a way to get that in there as well! Their customer service is excellent, and the product overall is value for mony and easy to set up and use. Couldn't have asked for more from Elastic Email - I no longer use their service (for now) - but might well return at somepoint in the future!

Pros

Ease of sending emails, setting up campaigns (both one time and recurring) - easy to add contacts, and integrate the web form into websites as well.

Cons

The template maker could use some improvement, a bit slow at times plus perhaps not the most ideal in terms of how it's set up - but given all the pros Elastic Email has otherwise, I'm loathe to call it a "con". Its just constructive criticism from my end in terms of how an already excellent product could be further improved.

Reasons for choosing Elastic Email

Cost, ease of use, most of all, their "all in one" packages which are easy to understand as opposed to what a some of the other companies offer (or a lot). Ease of sign up (and approval) as well.

Response from Elastic Email

Hey Rahul, thank you for such kind words. We're really glad to hear you are satisfied with our services. We always try our best to provide you with the best user experience possible. It means that we also want to instantly improve our platform and we are happy to tell you that we are already working on the areas you mentioned and we hope we'll be able to share some update with you soon.

Replied December 2022

Erik

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

A great email-marketing supplier

We could integrate transactional messaging with SMTP as well as use some API-based tools. The solution works well. The documentation answered our questions.

Pros

As a startup, we have to care of our expenses. Elastic Email offers a great product to a good price. And we do love their support team. We did not need them often, but whenever there was a question, their fast reply solved our pains.

Cons

Several clients share the same IP. So as a startup, we did not pay the daily fee for the dedicated IP. So from time to time our emails have been blocked by spamfilters. In these cases, we had to resend some single messages again.

Reasons for choosing Elastic Email

Pricing and features.

Response from Elastic Email

Erik, thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you enjoy using our platform and of course, we'll let our Support team know about your opinion. We'll also take a look at the IP concerns that you put in your review.

Replied March 2021

Anghel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Fanatical Support dedicated team

Great delivery, Fanatical support,

Pros

easy to use, flexibility, value for money

Cons

few years ago some issue with deliverability but they solved

Reasons for choosing Elastic Email

Price vs value

Reasons for switching to Elastic Email

Automation features

Response from Elastic Email

Hello Anghel! Thank you for your review. We're happy that you have had a chance to experience the quality of our Customer Support team. Our mission is to provide our customers with the best service possible, so we also appreciate your feedback about our platform.

Replied September 2021

Ferdi

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Save time and money.

It is very ideal for successful and time saving.

Pros

It's great that it's very beautiful and intuitive for a very affordable beginner.

Cons

Its interface hasn't changed at all and it's very plain.

Reasons for switching to Elastic Email

I made a transition to make changes according to the purpose of use.

Response from Elastic Email

Hi Ferdi, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. We're doing our best to fulfill our customers' needs and provide the best service possible. If you have any specific tips according to our interface, always feel free to pass them on to our Customer Support Team. Thank you for choosing Elastic Email!

Replied September 2022

User Profile

Rune

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Elastic email review

Having used it for business for several years now, I can vouch for the correctness of the product. It works, and I have not had any issue with it after a lot of usage. Good option if you're looking for a mailer for your sites.

Pros

Elastic email is a good mailer I use for some websites. It is trustworthy of business emails, back and forth. Easy to use. No fuzz

Cons

Only the interface needs a make over as it looks a bit old. It is a professional mailer so it should look like it is as well.

Response from Elastic Email

Hello, thank you for sharing your thoughts on our platform. We are very happy that you're enjoying Elastic Email! Our UI and graphic designers are constantly working on improving the design of our website, we hope we can meet your expectations soon. If you need any assistance, drop us a message and we'd love to help with anything we can.

Replied October 2020

Max

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY