User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(506)

506

4 stars

(108)

108

3 stars

(16)

16

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to use and customise. It is set out very nicely and looks appealing. I can use it with ease and no problems."

  • "I love how its just so simple to use and navigate all the features easily with little to no prior knowledge or explanation of virtual mail software"

  • "I love gmail and how easy to use and streamlined it is."

  • Cons

  • "It was hard to follow at first but now I can use it like a pro."

  • "Spam protection could be better although its not a big deal"

  • "There are very few settings. Other than that, there are very few things I hate about this product."

Browse Gmail Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

January 2019

'Tunde Adeleke from DeltaGRiC Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best Email service provider

Pros

the interface is very intuitive. The user does not need to learn any new thing as it is very easy to comprehend . easily use email clients like Microsoft outlook or Thunderbird with it

Cons

not sure there is a cons to using gmail . you may get occasional adverts for the free version which can be creepy as it shows you adverts that are within your search topics ( giving you the feeling like you are being stalked by google). the paid for version had no advert, but still you cannot tell if you are being stalked by google still :)

March 2020

Rahul from Arizona State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Everyday used email application

Can't imagine my life without it. Its a part of my day to day life.

Pros

Gmail is an email application which has it all, anything you can imagine to find in an email app is present here. It also allows you to share large files via google drive. It also allows you to chat via hangouts.

Cons

The only con it might have is remembering the type of emails. Even if you move an email to promotions tab they might still come in your inbox and some important emails are sent to spam.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Almost necessary in the digital age!

Pros

Very easy to search for emails which is a necessity when you have thousands of emails to search through sometimes. Easy to integrate with other systems in the market - CRM systems require a very good email provider such as Gmail.

Cons

Recovering previous accounts through Google can be a nightmare, and almost impossible. The grouping of email conversations is a bit annoying.

March 2019

Christopher from Amazon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Mail client

Just amazing.

Pros

This is the best email client I have ever used. The user interface for both desktop and mobile are very easy to use and simple. The integration with other Google applications helps to send and share files.

Cons

The only thing I do not like is that they changed the look of the application recently. It took awhile to get used to it, but nothing major.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The king of emailing

Pros

Gmail has made something impossble. It has made managing emails, well, menageble) It has reat options for customization with hundreds of plug-ins and extensions as well as a powerful spam filter. And the new UI is simply great!

Cons

Can't think about a thing. Maybe because I haven't seen an emailing solution which does at least a thing better than Gmail.

August 2018

Sandeep from General Mills

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Ultimate personal email tool - irreplaceable!

Pros

So easy that my grandma can use it too - super intuitive! Google's integration of gmail in Android and Chrome other browser is great - It's lighting fast!!

Cons

More themes needed - Maybe we can upload our favorite picture as a theme -think about it ultimate personalization!

September 2019

Jacek from Squiz Poland Sp. z o.o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Ultimate e-mail

Pros

It lays on the fastest servers - therefore the delivery of the mail is very fast. It's also very intuitive (the web version).

Cons

I do not like that it's driven by the most powerful company - via this Gmail account you can do almost everything now.

May 2018

Juan from Departmental Committee of Coffee Growers of Risaralda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The best chance to wor with an email software.

Pros

No doubts all of the features that come along Gmail make life much easier and likely to be productive.

Cons

There is nothing to be worry about this program. You find it everywhere, reasonable price and easy hand!

September 2019

Karolina from Pharmacy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The fastest e-mail

Pros

Via Gmail I can communicate with my supervisors. It is very fast and I can always rely on this software.

Cons

I can't find anything. This is the best product.

March 2020

David from VOGLIO Digital Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

It does its job well enough, after adjusting some settings

My experience with Gmail is neutral. It will get the job done, quite simply. From what I've used, I personally prefer Outlook.

Pros

As an email service, it does its job fine. I can set up automatic labeling on certain emails and its formatting options are sufficient. Highly recommend changing some settings to better suit your preference, as well as turning off conversation view.

Cons

Conversation view, which is on by default, can make threads very difficult to keep track of since everything gets lumped into one view. Any sort of branches in a thread disorganize things very quickly, though even more so with conversation view.