User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse Simplotel Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

February 2021

Melissa from The Studios at Solana

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent hotel website / booking engine

Simplotel allows us to have a sophisticated website that allows for a seamless online reservation/payment processing system. Through our Simplotel website we are also attracting more direct bookings.

Pros

As hoteliers we love the fact that Simplotel manages all aspects of our website, online reservation system, and payment processing. They make it easy for us to perform administrative tasks on our website and have responsive design staff available to customize the website layout and add custom pages. We have seen our bookings increase due to use of their software and are also very satisfied with their customer service support. We are very glad that we chose Simplotel for our online presence.

Cons

Honestly I can't think of anything. We are very happy with the design, implementation and management of our hotel's website. We switched to Simplotel years ago after first creating our own custom built web page which was difficult to use and error prone. We were thrilled with how easy Simplotel made the transition. By using Simplotel we can focus on the management of our hotel instead of dealing with website and booking issues.

Reasons for Switching to Simplotel

Our original website was custom built offering minimal customer support and was error prone. Software update changes continually caused disruption to our website. We were looking for a new website/booking engine solution which would handle all technical updates seamlessly and found it in Simplotel.

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you Melissa for your positive feedback. Your review motivates us to exceed expectations and deliver great service consistently!

March 2021

Saurabh from Atithi House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Nice Customer Support & Prompt Help

So Far its good to go as i have checked other software too, i found Ezee more convenient and comfortable.

Pros

Software is updated as per industry requirement, Adding updation from time to time makes the software more convenient.

Cons

Few Reports which I would like to get in one go, but need to extract one by one. Also for every tools, it's an additional payment.

Reasons for Switching to Simplotel

Very Few options and not comfortable with tools.

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much Saurabh for your positive feedback! We shall look into the pain points and improve our product and service delivery.

April 2021

Rajesh from Aswati inns pvt ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Simplotel Review

Pros

Easy to use backend software to change rates

Cons

Could be easier to change templates on the website

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Rajesh for your review. Our new CRM 2.0, which will be available soon, will provide you with even better customization and additional templates. We have also raised your concerns with the Customer Success team.

February 2021

Nalini from Youreka Campouts Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

They know their stuff end to end

I am very happy with Simplotel and their service.

Pros

Simplotel provides an end to end solution for any hotel website. From the time a prospect lands on a website to the time they arrive at the hotel, everything has been thought through. Their CMS is easy to use, their SEO works and has kept us top 2 ranking, their marketing automation keeps each prospect alive.

Cons

They can add more design elements to differentiate sites.

Reasons for Choosing Simplotel

They helped set things up, their cms was easy to use

Reasons for Switching to Simplotel

The backend of the website was not being maintained and my SEO ranking dropped to second page.

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you Nalini for your positive feedback! Your words encourage us to serve you even better. As suggested, we shall try to include more design elements.

March 2021

Sandeep from CCS Marketing Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great Support!

There has been an annual increase in conversions since we shifted to the new website and the support has been great.

Pros

The website is very user friendly and has helped increase conversions for the hotel.

Cons

More features can be introduced to continuously refresh and upgrade the website.

Reasons for Choosing Simplotel

We had good feedback about the product and liked the features they offered and the cost was within budget.

Reasons for Switching to Simplotel

We were not happy with the design and features of the website.

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much Sandeep for your valuable feedback! We are extremely happy to see your conversions grow. We shall continue to exceed your expectations.

February 2021

Kanika from Central Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great experience !

Simplotel has a great team in place. They are always ready to help and are very forth coming. They taught me the importance of replying to reviews, writing blogs, regularly updating our website, etc

Pros

They have built a great product, it's seamless and easy to use. It's really easy to make a booking on their website.

Cons

It's important that they build a PMS of their own now. Then they will have the whole range of products that a hotelier might need.

Reasons for Choosing Simplotel

Simplotel's products are superior and it was great to learn from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you Kanika for your positive feedback! This is great encouragement for us. Thank you also for your suggestion. We could become a one-stop shop for all hotel-tech solutions.

February 2021

Shashi from Temple tree hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent Product, features, interfaces and SUPPORT

Pros

At Temple Tree Hotel we have been delighted to be using Simplotel. The website builder is really easy to use and makes our role in marketing really simple. We are able to launch new offers and make changes really easy. The support is awesome as well. The booking engine has also helped us increase our direct website bookings. The remarketing features in the booking engine work well for us. I would highly recommend Simplotel website builder and booking engine.

Cons

Nothing! Every thing about Simplotel is great. I hope this continues as long as we are in need. Thank you for the continuous support

Response from Simplotel

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback, positive review and recommendations Mr. Kiran. We are delighted that you like our product and service. We shall always try to exceed expectations!

February 2021

Vish from S Hotel Jamaica

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Simple to use as the name

Pros

Simplotel is a great product and makes managing your brand.com website a breeze. I have been using this for last couple of years and it has been a great experience. The website speed is pretty fast with videos and media rendered seamlessly. Team is super responsive and helpful.

Cons

The custom widgets are a bit tough to manage but their Support team is always there to help out. Very responsive.

Response from Simplotel

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback and positive review Mr. Bhatia. We are happy that you like our product and service. We are also working on making our widgets more modular (user-friendly). These updates shall happen soon!

March 2021

Dhavalakeerthi from Niraamaya Retreats

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best CMS with fast loading website

Wonderful, the team provides good data and analytics.

Pros

The CMS is very easy to use and the page creation and image uploading is very easy and time efficient. The template is very easy to choose from and easy to implement and the support function of simplotel is world class.

Cons

Nothing in particular. The image processing needs to be a bit better with option for vertical image loading.

Reasons for Switching to Simplotel

For better user interface

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much Dhavalakeerthi for your positive feedback! We are extremely happy that you love our analytics' features. We shall work on improving the image processing and continue to exceed your expectations.

April 2021

Charan from Hidesign

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Love the user & customer experience!

Pros

Best in class software and tech with super responsive team! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from simplotel was super helpful.

Cons

The time taken to update i feel could be better, and few glicthes here and there. don't know if it was a manual glitch or a software one.

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Charan for your positive feedback. Your appreciation means a lot to the team. Our support teams are always available for assistance. Please feel free to contact us for any such concerns as soon as you encounter them.

February 2021

Praveena from Mint Hotels

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Crisp Website and Booking engine solutions for Hotels

A professional company to deal with. In depth tech expertise and always looking for improve...

Pros

Focused on one industry Excellent solution Crisp and fast website with latest tech Conversion driven Booking Engine Good software

Cons

Since there is a CMS running in the background, certain custom designs does become difficult at times.

Reasons for Choosing Simplotel

The Company's entire engineering effort is on this solution and hence its always evolving and becoming better. Its good to partner with such companies.

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you Praveena for your positive feedback! This encourages us to serve you even better. We shall look into our CMS and develop an enhanced customized interface as suggested.

April 2021

Shaunak from Verdia Hotels Private Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Simplotel - A Unique service provider

Very professional and helpful staff. i am more than satisfied with their service and knowledge.

Pros

Simplotel lives up to its name of simplifying the website experience for our guests and to us. We are able to provide very complicated packages but it is presented very simply to our guests and they are able to decide the one they require. I would recommend it to any hotel/resort for making their website world class.

Cons

It is quite expensive and the addons are really expensive too.

Reasons for Switching to Simplotel

Better features and options

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Shaunak for your positive feedback. We are extremely happy and proud to help you deliver a seamless and simplified experience to your customers.

March 2021

Prasad from Arama Suites

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

In depth understanding of the industry and its best practices. Value for money. Quick turnaround time Flexibility and proven results.

Cons

Not much. I think given the understanding could provide a complete hotel for restaurants and hotels complete with Billing / CRM etc

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you Prasad for taking out the valuable time to provide us a positive feedback! We shall incorporate your suggestions to ensure excellence in our products and service.

February 2021

Mona from Leisure Hotels

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

One stop for Hotel Digital Marketing

Pros

Customer service is prompt in their response. The software/CMS is easy to learn, navigate and use! Exquisite designs for websites with a fantastic UI with short load times

Cons

To be honest we receive great support from Simplotel so nothing to report here, keep up the great work !

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you so much Mona for your positive feedback! We shall always strive to exceed expectations.

March 2021

Prachi from PGH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to use

Very informative, functional and result oriented

Pros

Saves time and overall efforts. Results are amazing

Cons

Can't think of any right now............

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you very Prachi for your positive feedback! We shall keep exceeding your expectations to provide our products and services.

April 2021

Aloy from Kamat Hotels (India) Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Wonderful Team

Pros

Re marketing Feature is the Best , Very easy to use and integration process was smooth

Cons

Nothing every looks good, Whatever feature are there are easy to use

Reasons for Choosing Simplotel

Because for the Wonderful Team

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Aloy for your valuable review. Your positive words are an encouragement to the entire Simplotel family. We shall keep excelling in our product and service delivery.

March 2021

Bharat from Woodays Greenhub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Highly Recommended

Pros

Good Support Fast Resolution to issues Periodic SEO Satisfied with their service Highly recommend them to all

Cons

Integration of rates for the extra person, children of different age categories can be improved. AMC can be reduced

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much Bharat for your positive feedback! We shall work on your suggestions and continue to exceed your expectations.

March 2021

Vaibhav from Ananta Hotels and resorts

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Effective hotel website design

Pros

fast loading, easy flow of structure, mobile friendly

Cons

Can connect better with payment gateway, ease of understanding is more needed from accounts point of view.

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Vaibhav for taking out time to post a positive feedback! We have noted your suggestions, and we shall do our best to exceed your expectations!

April 2021

Adi from Royal Orchid Hotels LTD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Simplotel - Booking Engine Review

Pros

Customer Support Resolution Time Custom Promotions, Promo code options, simple UI Option to add custom content, value adds etc.

Cons

Difficult to upload photos for different room types.

Reasons for Choosing Simplotel

Ease of use, customer support and better UI and product features.

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Aditi for your valuable review. We are extremely happy that you love our booking engine. Our team will try to make the process of uploading photos as seamless as possible.

February 2021

Pradyumn from Sanctum Hospitality

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Simplotel is a great tech partner

Pros

- website maintenance is hassle free - backend is easy to use and i can update content easily - integration with channel manager is good

Cons

no dedicated monthly calls from RM to check and review performance of our websites.. pricing is not cheap but simplotel is an essential part of our overall marketing strategy

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you Mr. Mohta for your honest review and positive feedback. We shall look into your concerns and exceed expectations.

March 2021

Sooraj from Signature Inn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great Team Good Product Good Impact

Pros

The benefits seen are as the following - Supportive and responsive Team - Good Design and product - innovative feature addition

Cons

Improvements that can be brought about are: - Revenue focussed collaboration and initiatives - More flexibility in design and layout

Response from Simplotel

Replied March 2021

Thank you Sooraj for your valuable feedback! We shall surely look into your concerns and improve on the same!

February 2021

Syed Anzar from Royal Orchid Hotels

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Product for hotels to have

Pros

The ease of usage and it has all features which a hotel needs

Cons

Since we started to use this product I feel that it has all and everything what a hotel needs to drive the revenues

Response from Simplotel

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback and positive review Mr. Ahmed. We are happy that you like our product and service. We shall always try to exceed expectations.

March 2021

Abhra from Tamara Leisure Experiences

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A good software to use

Pros

The best thing about the software are the load of features which it has, specially the marketing features which it has is amazing.

Cons

Nothing in specific. Overall it is a good software.

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Abhra for your positive feedback! Your review motivates us to exceed expectations in terms of product and service delivery.

March 2021

Dishant from Amritara Hotels and Resorts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Very Nice

Pros

It really helps in growth of our business.

Cons

It was very nice and easy to use, I really liked this.

Response from Simplotel

Replied April 2021

Thank you Dishant for your positive feedback! Our team at Simplotel is extremely delighted to help your business grow.