User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(118)

118

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and great customer service. Their backup service is fantastic"

  • "Moosend is easy to use, fast to use, easy to customize, full of options, the support is amazing and they answer in minutes, the free version is very complete and functional. I just love Moosend."

  • "It was easy to use and very flexible in terms of design, segmentation, and customer support. "

  • Cons

  • "Missing a few integrations, but that is an easy work around with Zaps."

  • "A few things here or there are glitchy and their reporting could be better, but they are constantly building things out so I have hope for the future. "

  • "Again, creating newsletters isn't as easy as on simpler sites such as Substack, for example, but that's not a big concern since the support team is ready to help with any issues anytime. "

Browse Moosend Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 145 results

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Natalie from Natalie Blais Consulting Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The best email platform on the market

Moosend has made emailing my clients super easy and fast.

Pros

I absolutely love Moosend! I am a new user, having come from a huge platform, to a medium platform, and when I found Moosend, it was a no brainer to move my list over. Their Customer Support is, hands down, the best I have seen on the market! Super fast tech support, new integrations and connections come daily. I would recommend this over and over to all my clients.

Cons

Missing a few integrations, but that is an easy work around with Zaps.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Moosend offered me way more bang for my buck and their customer service is incredible.

February 2021

Jacob from Bootstrap Creative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Moosend Customer Service is Excellent

Overall in terms of value, I highly recommend using it especially for people who have a larger list and don't send email frequently.

Pros

I recently experienced an error with a Zapier app and their customer service resolved the issue in under 12 hours. They even reached out to me telling me to retry. With larger companies, you often have to contact them for a status update.

Cons

They are frequently making updates to the functionality and UI/UX. It doesn't have the polish or simplicity that I liked with Mailchimp but it is getting better. Creating a message in their automation tool is different from their main campaign builder so it isn't as user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

The monthly pricing for my list size was the most affordable. I also liked how they offered email automation.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I have experience using Mailchimp, HubSpot, and SendFox for email marketing. I moved to Moosend from Mailchimp after they changed their pricing model making it too expensive for a non-frequent sender.

March 2021

Danielle from Crossfield SR Limited

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

High fives!

I love the Academy and its resources and I see them both as a chance to learn and to drive potential revenues. The follow-up videos after signing up were excellent and crammed full of things that I needed to know. Most recently I have had the need to make a particular enquiry relating to compliance matters and I found the assistance I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was fast, helpful and very detailed. This benefited me by ensuring that I could answer client's questions quickly and plan for future compliance reviews armed with the right information.

Pros

When first looked at the software I knew instinctively that I wanted to use it. It is really easy to set up lists and to watch the stats so wee where campaigns are most helpful. It has a clean UI and the bits of the site that carry the most functionality and light and fast and easy to navigate. Really well planned out. That is why I loved it at first sight.

Cons

It is not quite so straightforward possibly if you have never dealt with at least some more techy lingo around the use of emails and email servers, but the resources are there to help you learn and the technical assistance is rapid.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

It is fast, light and well supported by a team of exceptional people.

August 2020

Correy from IEMC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2020

One of the worst e-mail marketing products that I have ever used

I have been managing marketing teams for more than 10 years and I can easily say that Moosend is one of the worst Saas companies that I have worked with.Probably the worst. Customer experience is poorly managed and the quality of customer communications is at best, frustrating.

Pros

Moosend is cheaper compared its core competition.

Cons

There is a reason for Moosend positioning itself as a cheaper alternative to other email marketing and automation providers. Frankly, it is not even a decent alternative. Moosend has limited analytics capabilities, has a terribly slow user interface and very limited features. But the worst of all - it appears that Moosend has reputation issues with anything related to Yahoo!, Aol and Verizon. No matter how good your own sender reputation is, how clean your lists are, or how good your content is, thousands of your customers might not receive your campaigns due to Moosend's IP issues. Also, you will probably need to contact to mail providers directly to get status updates. It is a small company so you would expect things to move faster. However the technical/customer support is not only extremely slow but also unresponsive to your essential inquiries.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

If you're looking for the best ESP, LOOK NO FURTHER.

I'm confident I will be using Moosend for the very long-term. Moosend offers everything I'm looking for and are eager to improve. Support is AMAZING, top notch, I've been blown away with the reporting features, the platform is super easy, intuitive and FUN to use,.. . I could keep going! I'm seriously happy with my experience. There are these businesseses/software providers that make running my business a pain, difficult, stressful. I try to stay away from these or switch to something else ASAP when I come across them. Then there are businesses/software providers like Moosend. That make my life easier, running my business more profitable, more fun and overall BETTER. I've been using Moosend for about a month and this is more than enough to know that I will be using them for a very, very long time and that they're the best ESP for my business. I could go on and on. If there are any negative reviews, ignore them. Just try them out for yourself, if you have an agency, switch one of your clients or something to test it out and you'll see for yourself.

Pros

- The free subaccount feature with basic whitelabel functionalities, all for free or included even in the most basic paid plan. - The top notch, first class, friendly support team. Seriously, this is worth gold. I would never ever use another software in my business that doesn't offer great live chat support. This is a must. Whenever I have a question, I don't waste any time. I just ask and usually I have a response within 5-30 minutes. Sometimes straight away. Especially when a conversation is rolling. - The report features. I was blown away when I realised how detailed the reporting is, even in the basic version. And then there's premium reporting available which I don't have yet... I can only imagine how fantastic that must be. - Their willingness to implement new features and how they listen to user feedback!! This is a really important thing. I've never come across a service provider that is as eager to implement new features as Moosend. They have already scheduled tons of new updates and features. They even have a Trello board where customers can come in and upvote feature requests as well as post their own. Absolutely amazing. - Their pricing. Super affordable, fair. From experience I can say that this type of pricing structure is superior to having to pay for sending x amount of emails per month. IF it's affordable at least. Not like some other, bigger providers. This is a really big and important plus. - There's probably even more I'm forgetting right now!

Cons

Nothing, really. Except that the whitelabel functionality currently has some holes that need to be filled. I was assured though that they have lots of changes lined up in this regard. So I'm just patiently waiting for those to be implemented. If they nail the pricing structure on those plans as well, Moosend will be the PERFECT solution for both agencies as well as individuals.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

- Better pricing - Better (and free!) white label functionalities - Much more attractive, easy to use interface - More features - Better reputation in regards to deliverability and support - Live chat (must for me) - ...

January 2021

Paul from Paul Silva Coaching

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

A hidden gem

Pros

I enjoy the simple, but powerful use of this software. It's design and user-friendly. I can set up campaigns, sales and landing pages with ease. I also LOVE the quick-to-respond customer service. They have always helped me.

Cons

There isn't anything I have found that is lacking yet!

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I fell in love with the simplicity and look of the software. I am a solopreneur so I don't need a million bells and whistles. It felt that this was a perfect fit over the other ones.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Mailchimp is awful. Downright evil.

October 2020

Joonas from Lunanova Oy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Powertool for all Marketing needs

Moosend has been able to solve our email marketing needs. Powerful Automation tools allows us to leverage machine work, and really good tracking with custom tracking on websites helps us to identify where our sales pipeline chokes.

Pros

Best part in Moosend has been really powerful Automation tools, which are included from free tier upwards. Different tiers and their pricing is also very competitive compared to other tools, which feels like it is scaling reasonably, instead of holding back important features for only high level tiers.

Cons

Some parts of Moosend has sub optimal documentation, which requires testing what feature is actually doing. Real time chat support helps a lot though, all questions have been addressed there swiftly, and documentation is improving.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

After comparing around 20 different tools, and testing some of their free tiers, Moosend was giving most value in free tier, and their pricing was easily predictable. Pricing is reasonable, and suitable for small business also, when email marketing is only starting. No need to invest huge amount of money while learning what kind of automatic email marketing is working, and Moosend seems to be scaling with our operations seamlessly.

April 2021

John from Ethos Hospitality Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Quick, efficient, effective

They have helped me organize my email marketing campaigns. They provide a lot of information and best practices. Very happy overall.

Pros

Ease of use Quick campaigns with a lot of control Free options for people starting and growing their business Fantastic Customer Support (quick replies, good answers)

Cons

They listen to their customers and roll out changes and updates so anything which may not be currently available, may soon be rolled out.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Moosend does not have in-your-face branding in the free version plan as does Mailchimp

February 2021

Lazaros from Office of Displaced Designers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A perfect team supporting a great product

The product alone hasn't been very easy to use but the team's personal help makes me rate it very highly

Pros

The support, which is the same for all product tiers and it's excellent

Cons

Integration with Wordpress has been a hassle and it's not very customizable

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I prefer the cute branding and the prices

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Free tier has better options Needed a free way to make a demo Better price

August 2020

Clifford from Institute for Ministry Advancement

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

So Far...So Great!

I had some difficulty getting my campaign prepared. Customer service through chat got my problem resolved very quickly.

Pros

I am just getting started, but Customer Service was very helpful.

Cons

I am not sure yet. But I cannot fathom that this will not be better than the previous software I used.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Mailchimp did not provide clarity in their instructions nor did they offer the customer service I needed.

December 2016

Abigail from E.D.G. & Atelier

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation. MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run. On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows. Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event. Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened. Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers. Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked. Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc. Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event. Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out. Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page. I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown. While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Versatile, Functional, and great Money value

Customer support is unmatched, from day zero when I emailed them asking about their services and all. They were straight forward and the packages are fairly priced.

Pros

It was easy to use and very flexible in terms of design, segmentation, and customer support.

Cons

Sometimes emails could be flagged as spam, but that's an issue that could be fixed with time (we've only been using the platform for the past 6 months)

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

It was too expensive for us, given our limited use. Seriously, Moosend offers the same exact experience, features, and support as the 'big guys' for a fraction of the price.

July 2020

Sameer from CMG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts.

Overall it a feasible product and we are effectively using the Moosend service for our email marketing.

Pros

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts, this is an amazing feature especially if you want to run a targeted campaign for a selective group of contacts.

Cons

The template editor can get better with some pre-defined designs to edit. Hence we use Stripo to design the template and then we import the template into Moosend.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Mail Chimp had limited number of emails.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Its simpler to use an online tool.

August 2020

Caleb from Bryan College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Awesome Service!

Pros

They are one of the best options for getting the most bang for your buck. Way better than mailchimp.

Cons

A few things here or there are glitchy and their reporting could be better, but they are constantly building things out so I have hope for the future.

January 2019

Dipak from Condé Nast India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Big features in small package

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

July 2019

Jodi from Oklahoma Consulting and Computer Services, LL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

The phenomenal customer service! They care about customers and service, hands down great service!

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Deliverability and becoming educated about things I should have known prior but didn't.

February 2021

Raahul from sbw research & development Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Smart automation of email marketing campaigns made easy with Moosend

Moosend presents great analysis on the success of your email marketing campaigns. You can easily see how is your campaign going forward and accordingly you can decide what changes you need to make. It has been really nice using Moosend. We can compare our campaigns easily.

Pros

Creating a simple campaign or a highly complicated automated campaign has been really made simple by Moosend. A non-technical person can also create successful campaigns. Moosend lets you easily segment your customers on the basis of their behavior. You can segregate your customers who have contacted you, visited specific pages that they been to and replied to your mails,, etc easily. You can have as many contacts as you want and send them emails and segregate them at the same time. You can easily create a recipe accordingly depending on steps and stages that you want to keep depending upon different scenarios.

Cons

Working on Moosend on the move is a little difficult. We have to have a laptop to work on it.

September 2019

Rick from PureSalem Guitars

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best Newsletter provider

Pros

MOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything. It’s super easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Price and ease of use.

October 2019

Kristian from Pöydällä

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Full fledged email marketing solution

Pros

-Beautiful, easy to make newsletters with template options -Good deliverability -Doesn't cost a fortune

Cons

-The UI is good, but not perfect -Few more integrations needed and BOOM! It's perfect.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I felt it had richer features and it didn't have have any negative reviews about deliverability.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Had all the features I could ever need with a clearer pricing structure. I feel MailChimp has a lot of upsells ("Oh, if you want to do that, it's possible, but you need to pay for this higher monthly tier...").

March 2017

Alex from Migato SA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Moosend provides a great mail marketing service

The new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Pros

The new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. The service is great.

Response from Moosend

Replied March 2017

Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.

December 2020

Bronwen from Whole Soul Intuitive LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Customer support is SUPER important to me.

Pros

It's much list others I've used, except the support is superior. Winner! I have come to learn that most tech that's offered out there is similar, and everything comes with glitches and a learning curve. But not every tool comes with customer service that is actually good. My experience with Moosend support has been positive every time. Thanks so much!!

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Recommendation from a friend.

October 2019

Amanda from Servpro Carson City/Douglas Co/South Lake Tahoe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great email marketing software

I did have trouble logging in and importing contacts once but once I figured it out, it has been a fantastic software to use and design with - the company provides helpful tips. Everything - all the features are provided. Great software.

Pros

I love that Moosend provides all the features I need for the amount of users we have for free AND doesn't include the logo in my emails. I also love the quirky personality of the brand in the emails they send us.

Cons

Landing pages is extra - but you can't have it all for free which is fine. They partner with other softwares and promote those integrations which is fine too.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Cost was cheaper

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Moosend has more features for free.

November 2020

Sam from Sam Hollis Web Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent email marketing functionality at a great price with brilliant support

Moosend is a brilliant tool for our business. Within my business it sends newsletters and regular automatic emails to all my custimers and leads. I also have many sub accounts for my customers using Moosend for automated emails triggered from websites and newsletters. It provides a huge value for my business

Pros

Ease of use Free for under 1000 subscribers Great real time support great sub-account system for my clients

Cons

More techincal support can be harder to access

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Mailchimp support was no where near as good Many of the services provided free (for under 1000 subscribers) on Moosend were charged for on MailChimp

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

An incredible alternative to other ESP providers

Pretty great experience overall. A young company that is offering a lot of really advanced email functionality for a very competitive price. Can't wait to see what happens in future.

Pros

The best thing about Moosend is the ability to easily create and customise your own templates and then set them up with automation triggers. This is the kind of thing that takes your email comms to the next level. The ability to set these up is also clear and easy.

Cons

The branding and interface are a little lacklustre, but I feel like that's easily fixed. They seem to be concentrating on the development of the platform while they're young. The UI doesn't feel as intuitive as some bigger ESPs just yet, but I feel like this is something they're probably working on.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Moosend is the best bang for your buck. It integrates with some other pieces of software we already use, and has good deliverability ratings.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

The price was the initial factor, but the functionality kept me here.

September 2019

Effie from National Bank of Greece

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love this product!

Can't recommend it enough!

Pros

Great for newbies as well as experienced marketeers! Packed with great features (marketing automations, email editor, smooth and snappy UI! Highly recommended

Cons

In the past, they didn't use to have so many email templates but in the last months it has been addressed.

December 2019

melvin from Dynamic Presence

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Smart Email Automation for Marketing

Helped us to be more productive in our email marketing campaigns

Pros

Saves me some operation costs with smart recipes (pre-set email automation). The campaign editor is also pretty intuitive and not over-whelming for custom automation creations. Another feature we like is the convenience of the landing page inclusion. Everything is handled by moosend automatically from page design to hosting. All we need to do is to send traffic.

Cons

Integrations with other popular Saas seem to be lacking but to be fair, they have webhooks and zapier.

January 2020

Kadir from EasyLink

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A good email marketing solution

We are able to reach out to our limited number of clients with the free version now, we will upgrade when there is a high volume of mails to be sent as promos. Their support is good during the set up process initially. The team at Moosend is quite helpful & they give the the right solution for your requirement & do not oversell.

Pros

The ease of use is a very important point i wish to highlight. We set it up initially & it is still going strong & no changes. The reporting structure is awesome. I recommend this for anyone who wants to use this platform for a promoting their business.

Cons

So far i have not encountered any issues with this application.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Cost effective, guidance & prompt follow up.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Most of our mails were landing in the SPAM box & sending limits were an issue.

August 2020

Stephen from Marketing and Advertising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Incredible Email Automation Software

We have tried a lot of different autoresponders and this has been the best of the lot. You've got high-end functions but without the cost of some of the bigger companies. We have been incredibly pleased with the deliverability we have received from Moosend.

Pros

This is incredibly simple to use and has most of the features you'd find in top-tier email software.

Cons

There are a few features that are missing from the software but the team are very responsive and always happy to discuss additions to the software.

July 2019

Rick from Cromoly Capital, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Super simple yet powerful

Moosend has helped me implement email marketing and automation that, for one reason or another, I was unable to do completely with other tools. Their simple interface and helpful instructions made it very easy to setup, configure, and get running.

Pros

I'm technical but have failed to implement an email marketing system on my websites for many years. I've had several half-attempts and half-deployments. With Moosend, in a single day, I was able to get it deployed to Wordpress, integrate it with Convertful (forms), setup a form for my newsletter, configured an exit-intent popup, setup an onboarding sequence of email for new newsletter subscribers, and a drip campaign. On top of all that, pricing is excellent compared to the others I've seriously looked at.

Cons

More integrations needed. But they are super responsive and are actively listening to their customers. The CEO is great to work with. Super impressed with their engagement.

October 2020

JT from Team Building USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy To Use

Pros

I shopped around and selected Moosend over MailChimp, ConstantContact and SendinBlue because of their starting tier pricing. What I didn't expect was the ease of use. Their format is clean, user friendly and logical. I had set-up accounts with the other three and it got somewhat confusing pretty quickly. Moosend was easy to figure out and when I did run into a problem, I used the chat box to contact customer service and the help was quick, accurate and helpful.

Cons

Cons. I couldn't find a knowledgebase inside their dashboard area. So, I just used customer chat and they helped me solve my problem quickly and directly.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Pricing.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Pricing.

February 2020

ray from petcore

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

great interface

Pros

reasonable number of functions, easy to use, great support from the staff

Cons

even better if the thank you page can be generated in the free version

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

with more free emails that can be stored in the free version.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

free, with enough number of free emails to be stored in free version

December 2018

Michael from Media Production

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best solution for email marketing: easy, cheap and effective

I use Moosend for my start-up and for the need of our (small business) clients. The free plan is just perfect for my case. Kudos for their blogs. I understand the pattern: offer something of value as a hook for clients, but Moosend is trully offering most useful knowledge and experience. I urge all to at least subscribe to that. I always recomend Moosend to my contacts and clients. A bit envy of their branding too!

Pros

1. Moosend is offering one of the best and complete email marketing solutions out there 2. Free plan is perfect for begginers - Other plans have excelent rate value for money too 3. I love the brand feeling and the experience it creates 4. Their blogs are offering true value in abandance 5. Builder is super easy and fun 6. Support is excellent 7. Did I mention that they have created a perfect 'brand package'?

Cons

0. I would like to write something I didn't like, just to make my review legit, but sincerely I cannot find anything.

January 2019

Michail from Atos IT Solutions and Services A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy, effective and cheap.

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities. I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.

Pros

Use interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective. Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast. Great insights also in the blogs. Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.

Cons

At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.

December 2019

Geoffrey from OCR Residents Guide

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Customer Service

I have only been using this service for a few months. I initially had a few problems setting it up, but after receiving fantastic backup support everything is now working fine. The team at Moosend went over and beyond to help me sort out my issues.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer service. Their backup service is fantastic

Cons

None. They have met all expectations. Great

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Their customer support was exceptional.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Poor support services

August 2017

Yannis from CollegeLink

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Top class email marketing software with astounding customer support and up time!

Pros

Customer Support Consistent function and 100% up time Really excited about the new automation features

Cons

Internal newsletter editor can be easily improved. The update that is on beta works great and we are waiting for it to go live

November 2020

Tiago from Paróquia de Palhais/Santo António

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

the best

Pros

Moosend is easy to use, fast to use, easy to customize, full of options, the support is amazing and they answer in minutes, the free version is very complete and functional. I just love Moosend.

Cons

I don't know what answer here, because Moosend is working really well.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Mailchimp is expensive and the cheaper versions don't have the options that I needed.

October 2020

Hari from Zoptiks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

One of the best Email Marketing Services for the Money

Pros

Lots of features and community-driven feature development, prices are affordable compared to the competition

Cons

The email designer and templates are a bit old school.

March 2020

Fotini from Purefitness Yoga Retreats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Yoga Retreats for everybody

The most important is my newsletter are reaching easily my target groups and I see good score ratio.

Pros

Very easy software and for me that I'm not so pro digital. Also very helpful and creative the templates

Cons

No, to my view that I 'm using it for more than 3 years doesn't have any issues. It's good that they train us in the new features.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Moosend is more user friendly

February 2021

Yael from Tizmoret Shoshana

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Worked wonderfully for our nonprofit!

Absolutely fantastic. So thankful we found this platform; it's exactly what we needed. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for an inexpensive, easy way to market to a email-based community.

Pros

We were looking for an easy, affordable newsletter system to send updates to different mailing lists in our about 100-200 audience. I did some research and Moosend provided for free what other systems charged $10-30/month for (in terms of newsletter elements, audience control/subscribing, etc.). The website is not the most intuitive for someone who is accustomed to easy-to-use graphic design sites such as canva.com, but the customer support is absolutely FANTASTIC. I was beyond impressed by the speed, efficiency, and friendliness with which the Moosend team responded to every question I had when trying to navigate the site -- especially considering I'm not even a paid user!

Cons

Again, creating newsletters isn't as easy as on simpler sites such as Substack, for example, but that's not a big concern since the support team is ready to help with any issues anytime.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Moosend is both cheaper (free) and provided more services.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Gary from Chatterborg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

We need to Moosend this review up

Customer support is top notch, fast and easy, and the product has been a great find in the email marketing world.

Pros

Easier to use and cheap compared to othera.

Cons

Currently there's nothing to comment about that

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Too expensive and complex to maintain. I needed something easy to set up and bring in the money.

March 2020

Stamatios from Anastopoulos Stamatis Pharmacy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Totally recommended!

Excellent!

Pros

The best part of using Moosend for my business is that it offers the most complete feature mix and the best price. Totally free up to 1000 emails!

Cons

The fact that I needed to create a business email.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

The price I had to pay was inadequate to my needs

February 2020

Ryan from Self-employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Awesome for those starting out in the world of online marketing

So far it's awesome

Pros

The customer service personnel are very attentive and really poured so much effort in onboarding me. In my perspective, at least at the moment, this is Mooseend's most valuable feature - it's customer service

Cons

As a newbie internet marketer I am just getting my feet wet into this industry. As such I'd love to test out all features that I'll be using in the future. The email autoresponder and email automation feature is accessible but I'd love it if they allow free users to access the landing pages feature.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

The free tier allows a newbie internet marketer to send unlimited emails to a max of 1000 subscribers. This is enough to be able to gain traction which allows the newbie to be financial capable to get into the paid tiers. A win win situation for Moosend and the client.

November 2019

David from ZoomInfo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Tech Home Run

The team is awesome and always available to help and support us.

Pros

Easy to use and user experience is great.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to mind at this point.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Value and service.

August 2020

Kendall from Turnkey eStores

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Fantastic, Excellent, real-time support

I have had fantastic on-line support with excellent turn around time

Pros

It seems to be feature packed even on the basic plan

Cons

Not a big as Mailchimp so IT guys don't know or trust it.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Value for money

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

features

January 2021

Luca from Lucadamodena.it

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Best helpdesk ever

Pros

Each time you need help, you will get it straight away!!! Helpdesk is great!

Cons

what puts me down is that I can't remove contacts on my own

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I tried it and I loved it

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Too much exapensive

April 2020

Arneva from Frisco Athletic Network, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Moosend - Big Disappoint After Being Hacked

Great until our account was hacked and phishing emails were sent to all of our clients. Support took no responsibility. Will not return to Moosend due to the hack and the company's negative response to it.

Pros

Really liked the product and the support until we were hacked. Blame was placed on the only admin/user rather than admitting they had a breach.

Cons

System was breached. Someone hacked our account and send out phishing emails. Support blamed our only user (me) for leaving my laptop open or providing the password to others even after I confirmed that neither was the case. They refused to take any responsibility and would not refund for the occurrence. We immediately cancelled and moved to a more secure product.

July 2017

Morten from Boletto AS - www.firmagaven.no

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Have used Moosend a year now on regular basis. This is a very trustful product *****

We now have a hassle free email app that we can trust. Have tried many other apps before, but never had the super service that Mooned are providing us - before now. *****

Pros

Moosend has very good service! If we have questions - we get answers very fast from the Manager in UK. We have been using different kind of other apps before, but never had this good service! I can advice Mooned to anyone that want to have a hassle free email-solution!

Cons

Fortunately i can't find any drawbacks with this product at all. Again i will give the product five stars: *****

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

A simple way of using email marketing

Till far Moosend has allowed me to achieve my goals without having headaches or complaints. I highly recommend this option for entrepreneurs who are short of budget.

Pros

I like Moosend because of its features, it has helped me to create great subscription forms. The implementation once you understand it becomes easy to manage. Moosend allows you to create several email lists and automation options that can be visualized.

Cons

I felt that the integration wasn't easy to understand, there are many ways of setting up your subscription forms into your websites and that can be confused when you start using it. But still seems a great option for beginners.

July 2019

Gurdeep from Assist Marketing Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use with all the bells and whistles required for sharing and engaging your users

This is great for any start up and scale your business with Moosend, the simplicity and support, training is second to none!

Pros

Its ease to set and get up and running with simple to follow instructions

Cons

Not much at all as it serves my business, possibly the API's between CRM systems out there was limited but probably not now, I haven't checked since 9 months ago

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Pricing

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Pricing and functionality

August 2020

John from Row555

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Intuitive

I needed something I could use that would let me fire out a newsletter from registration to send in 5 minutes. Moosend delivered. Awe......some!

Pros

It's so simple to get through it. Very quick, never felt lost

Cons

The only thing that slowed me down was the elements builder. Maybe I missed something for templates - but when I say slowed me down, I'm only talking 5 seconds. It was simple

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Because there system was buggy, putting me through an infinite loop, so I couldn't create my campaign.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 145 reviews