User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(98)

98

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and great customer service. Their backup service is fantastic"

  • "Very easy software and for me that I'm not so pro digital. Also very helpful and creative the templates "

  • "Great for newbies as well as experienced marketeers! Packed with great features (marketing automations, email editor, smooth and snappy UI! Highly recommended"

  • Cons

  • "Missing a few integrations, but that is an easy work around with Zaps."

  • "Landing pages is extra - but you can't have it all for free which is fine. They partner with other softwares and promote those integrations which is fine too."

  • "At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend. "

Browse Moosend Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 113 results

July 2019

Natalie from Natalie Blais Consulting Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The best email platform on the market

Moosend has made emailing my clients super easy and fast.

Pros

I absolutely love Moosend! I am a new user, having come from a huge platform, to a medium platform, and when I found Moosend, it was a no brainer to move my list over. Their Customer Support is, hands down, the best I have seen on the market! Super fast tech support, new integrations and connections come daily. I would recommend this over and over to all my clients.

Cons

Missing a few integrations, but that is an easy work around with Zaps.

July 2019

Jodi from Oklahoma Consulting and Computer Services, LL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

The phenomenal customer service! They care about customers and service, hands down great service!

March 2020

Stamatios from Anastopoulos Stamatis Pharmacy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Totally recommended!

Excellent!

Pros

The best part of using Moosend for my business is that it offers the most complete feature mix and the best price. Totally free up to 1000 emails!

Cons

The fact that I needed to create a business email.

January 2016

Rosana from Demand Science Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

January 2016

It takes me a little while to complete emailing function.

Pros: This ESP is one of the strongest ESPs we've ever used. Cons: Responds slowly.

Response from Moosend

Replied January 2016

Thanks for the review Rosana.. What do you mean by Responds Slowly? It is not that clear to us .

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Versatile, Functional, and great Money value

Customer support is unmatched, from day zero when I emailed them asking about their services and all. They were straight forward and the packages are fairly priced.

Pros

It was easy to use and very flexible in terms of design, segmentation, and customer support.

Cons

Sometimes emails could be flagged as spam, but that's an issue that could be fixed with time (we've only been using the platform for the past 6 months)

October 2019

Kristian from Pöydällä

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Full fledged email marketing solution

Pros

-Beautiful, easy to make newsletters with template options -Good deliverability -Doesn't cost a fortune

Cons

-The UI is good, but not perfect -Few more integrations needed and BOOM! It's perfect.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I felt it had richer features and it didn't have have any negative reviews about deliverability.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

An incredible alternative to other ESP providers

Pretty great experience overall. A young company that is offering a lot of really advanced email functionality for a very competitive price. Can't wait to see what happens in future.

Pros

The best thing about Moosend is the ability to easily create and customise your own templates and then set them up with automation triggers. This is the kind of thing that takes your email comms to the next level. The ability to set these up is also clear and easy.

Cons

The branding and interface are a little lacklustre, but I feel like that's easily fixed. They seem to be concentrating on the development of the platform while they're young. The UI doesn't feel as intuitive as some bigger ESPs just yet, but I feel like this is something they're probably working on.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Moosend is the best bang for your buck. It integrates with some other pieces of software we already use, and has good deliverability ratings.

February 2020

ray from petcore

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

great interface

Pros

reasonable number of functions, easy to use, great support from the staff

Cons

even better if the thank you page can be generated in the free version

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

with more free emails that can be stored in the free version.

December 2019

Gary from Chatterborg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

We need to Moosend this review up

Customer support is top notch, fast and easy, and the product has been a great find in the email marketing world.

Pros

Easier to use and cheap compared to othera.

Cons

Currently there's nothing to comment about that

January 2020

Arpit from PAJASA Service Apartments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Almost Best mail marketing tool

Smooth, Fast and easy to use.

Pros

fast, Simple with efficient reporting. Thet have better dashboard than any one i used.

Cons

They should work on the pricing part. Then they will be clear winner of this mail marketing market.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Pricing , ease of work and speed

December 2016

Abigail from E.D.G. & Atelier

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation. MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run. On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows. Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event. Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened. Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers. Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked. Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc. Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event. Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out. Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page. I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown. While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

January 2019

Dipak from Condé Nast India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Big features in small package

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

September 2019

Rick from PureSalem Guitars

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best Newsletter provider

Pros

MOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything. It’s super easy to use.

March 2017

Alex from Migato SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Moosend provides a great mail marketing service

The new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Pros

The new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. The service is great.

Response from Moosend

Replied March 2017

Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.

October 2019

Amanda from Servpro Carson City/Douglas Co/South Lake Tahoe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great email marketing software

I did have trouble logging in and importing contacts once but once I figured it out, it has been a fantastic software to use and design with - the company provides helpful tips. Everything - all the features are provided. Great software.

Pros

I love that Moosend provides all the features I need for the amount of users we have for free AND doesn't include the logo in my emails. I also love the quirky personality of the brand in the emails they send us.

Cons

Landing pages is extra - but you can't have it all for free which is fine. They partner with other softwares and promote those integrations which is fine too.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Cost was cheaper

September 2019

Effie from National Bank of Greece

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love this product!

Can't recommend it enough!

Pros

Great for newbies as well as experienced marketeers! Packed with great features (marketing automations, email editor, smooth and snappy UI! Highly recommended

Cons

In the past, they didn't use to have so many email templates but in the last months it has been addressed.

December 2019

melvin from Dynamic Presence

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Smart Email Automation for Marketing

Helped us to be more productive in our email marketing campaigns

Pros

Saves me some operation costs with smart recipes (pre-set email automation). The campaign editor is also pretty intuitive and not over-whelming for custom automation creations. Another feature we like is the convenience of the landing page inclusion. Everything is handled by moosend automatically from page design to hosting. All we need to do is to send traffic.

Cons

Integrations with other popular Saas seem to be lacking but to be fair, they have webhooks and zapier.

January 2020

Kadir from EasyLink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A good email marketing solution

We are able to reach out to our limited number of clients with the free version now, we will upgrade when there is a high volume of mails to be sent as promos. Their support is good during the set up process initially. The team at Moosend is quite helpful & they give the the right solution for your requirement & do not oversell.

Pros

The ease of use is a very important point i wish to highlight. We set it up initially & it is still going strong & no changes. The reporting structure is awesome. I recommend this for anyone who wants to use this platform for a promoting their business.

Cons

So far i have not encountered any issues with this application.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Cost effective, guidance & prompt follow up.

July 2019

Rick from Cromoly Capital, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Super simple yet powerful

Moosend has helped me implement email marketing and automation that, for one reason or another, I was unable to do completely with other tools. Their simple interface and helpful instructions made it very easy to setup, configure, and get running.

Pros

I'm technical but have failed to implement an email marketing system on my websites for many years. I've had several half-attempts and half-deployments. With Moosend, in a single day, I was able to get it deployed to Wordpress, integrate it with Convertful (forms), setup a form for my newsletter, configured an exit-intent popup, setup an onboarding sequence of email for new newsletter subscribers, and a drip campaign. On top of all that, pricing is excellent compared to the others I've seriously looked at.

Cons

More integrations needed. But they are super responsive and are actively listening to their customers. The CEO is great to work with. Super impressed with their engagement.

December 2018

Michael from Media Production

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best solution for email marketing: easy, cheap and effective

I use Moosend for my start-up and for the need of our (small business) clients. The free plan is just perfect for my case. Kudos for their blogs. I understand the pattern: offer something of value as a hook for clients, but Moosend is trully offering most useful knowledge and experience. I urge all to at least subscribe to that. I always recomend Moosend to my contacts and clients. A bit envy of their branding too!

Pros

1. Moosend is offering one of the best and complete email marketing solutions out there 2. Free plan is perfect for begginers - Other plans have excelent rate value for money too 3. I love the brand feeling and the experience it creates 4. Their blogs are offering true value in abandance 5. Builder is super easy and fun 6. Support is excellent 7. Did I mention that they have created a perfect 'brand package'?

Cons

0. I would like to write something I didn't like, just to make my review legit, but sincerely I cannot find anything.

January 2019

Michail from Atos IT Solutions and Services A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy, effective and cheap.

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities. I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.

Pros

Use interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective. Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast. Great insights also in the blogs. Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.

Cons

At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.

August 2017

Yannis from CollegeLink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Top class email marketing software with astounding customer support and up time!

Pros

Customer Support Consistent function and 100% up time Really excited about the new automation features

Cons

Internal newsletter editor can be easily improved. The update that is on beta works great and we are waiting for it to go live

December 2019

Geoffrey from OCR Residents Guide

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Customer Service

I have only been using this service for a few months. I initially had a few problems setting it up, but after receiving fantastic backup support everything is now working fine. The team at Moosend went over and beyond to help me sort out my issues.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer service. Their backup service is fantastic

Cons

None. They have met all expectations. Great

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Their customer support was exceptional.

March 2020

Fotini from Purefitness Yoga Retreats

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Yoga Retreats for everybody

The most important is my newsletter are reaching easily my target groups and I see good score ratio.

Pros

Very easy software and for me that I'm not so pro digital. Also very helpful and creative the templates

Cons

No, to my view that I 'm using it for more than 3 years doesn't have any issues. It's good that they train us in the new features.

February 2020

Ryan from Self-employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Awesome for those starting out in the world of online marketing

So far it's awesome

Pros

The customer service personnel are very attentive and really poured so much effort in onboarding me. In my perspective, at least at the moment, this is Mooseend's most valuable feature - it's customer service

Cons

As a newbie internet marketer I am just getting my feet wet into this industry. As such I'd love to test out all features that I'll be using in the future. The email autoresponder and email automation feature is accessible but I'd love it if they allow free users to access the landing pages feature.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

The free tier allows a newbie internet marketer to send unlimited emails to a max of 1000 subscribers. This is enough to be able to gain traction which allows the newbie to be financial capable to get into the paid tiers. A win win situation for Moosend and the client.

November 2019

David from ZoomInfo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Tech Home Run

The team is awesome and always available to help and support us.

Pros

Easy to use and user experience is great.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to mind at this point.

July 2017

Morten from Boletto AS - www.firmagaven.no

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Have used Moosend a year now on regular basis. This is a very trustful product *****

We now have a hassle free email app that we can trust. Have tried many other apps before, but never had the super service that Mooned are providing us - before now. *****

Pros

Moosend has very good service! If we have questions - we get answers very fast from the Manager in UK. We have been using different kind of other apps before, but never had this good service! I can advice Mooned to anyone that want to have a hassle free email-solution!

Cons

Fortunately i can't find any drawbacks with this product at all. Again i will give the product five stars: *****

April 2020

Arneva from Frisco Athletic Network, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Moosend - Big Disappoint After Being Hacked

Great until our account was hacked and phishing emails were sent to all of our clients. Support took no responsibility. Will not return to Moosend due to the hack and the company's negative response to it.

Pros

Really liked the product and the support until we were hacked. Blame was placed on the only admin/user rather than admitting they had a breach.

Cons

System was breached. Someone hacked our account and send out phishing emails. Support blamed our only user (me) for leaving my laptop open or providing the password to others even after I confirmed that neither was the case. They refused to take any responsibility and would not refund for the occurrence. We immediately cancelled and moved to a more secure product.

July 2019

Gurdeep from Assist Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use with all the bells and whistles required for sharing and engaging your users

This is great for any start up and scale your business with Moosend, the simplicity and support, training is second to none!

Pros

Its ease to set and get up and running with simple to follow instructions

Cons

Not much at all as it serves my business, possibly the API's between CRM systems out there was limited but probably not now, I haven't checked since 9 months ago

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Pricing

December 2018

Manos from Education Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great for bulk newsletter

Good value for money. Easy interface, great and efficient support, well-documented API. Happy to use Moosend's platform

Pros

I recommend Moosend for bulk newsletter. However, not the best option for transactional emails.

Cons

Transactional emails API functionality.

July 2019

Konstantinos from kniko.net

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Product

Easy way to manage and contact customers and followers.

Pros

Easy to use. Nice templates easy to customize. Fair pricing.

Cons

There is nothing I liked least about this product.

January 2020

Victoria from Steel Mace Warrior

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Switched from Mailchimp to Moosend

Overall the experience with Moosend is phenomenal. I enjoy it and it's way better than Mailchimp! I am so happy I found you guys through a deep google search. Your customer service has been hella kind as well. Unlike other companies that have very bland customer service personalities. You can feel the vibes on that right away.

Pros

The thing I like the most about moosend is the ability to have as many lists as I needed and the automation feature.

Cons

I have ran into some technical problems, like adding a youtube video URL. It never worked for me.

December 2019

Daniel from VLAD Wrestling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A great mailchimp alternative

Great money value compared to other services out there and a lot of potential

Pros

I love all the automations it provides and the customer support which is helpful when you need help for setting a campaign.

Cons

Definitely the UI needs upgrading as it is not always easy to find things and get things connected. Also, their wordpress form integration is terrible in design and I can not arrange the fields order in a form :-(

August 2017

Igor from SLbet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Very satisfied with the whole experience and they are constantly surprising me positively

Using it regularly for my campaigns

Pros

I used some other services before, but when I tried Moosend I was very surprised and knew that this is the right service for my needs. It's very easy to use, offers all I need and is not expensive

Cons

I didn't have any bigger problems with Moosend and all my minor issues were solved after a minute of chatting with the dedicated support team.

August 2019

Nektarios from Zootte

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Simple and effective

Pros

A lot a future for new user easy to set up for power user a lot of automation that you can use

Cons

I have nothing to add here. I have nothing to add here.

October 2018

Lewis from Seeker Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use email marketing software

Moosend helps us manage our email list and create engaging email templates all in one package. We needed a top email automation tool that allows us to create, track and report on email - Moosend has fit the bill perfectly.

Pros

Makes designing engaging email templates easy. Simple user interface. Useful automation features. Good price point (when compared to similar tools).

Cons

Looking forward to new reporting capabilities being rolled out in the future, it could use a few extra reporting metrics.

February 2020

Lazaros from Digitalent Greece

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great email marketing solution

Pros

Everything you need for your business Email Marketing

Cons

There's not much to say. I receive new features frequently

July 2019

Esther from Shining Star Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Alternative to Mailchimp

MooSend is an affordable way for me to send emails to my list, especially since I am such a small company

Pros

I LOVE that I can send unbranded emails and they have segmented lists that won't send multiple emails to people who are multiple lists.

Cons

They don't offer landing pages like MailChimp does.

September 2018

Ted from wonderboosting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amazing Service ! Outstanding Customer Support !!!

Pros

- The platform is super easy to use. Really beginner friendly. The editor for the emails is awesome! - I have nerver received a support like the one of moosend. I am writing with the support team and the customer service is unbelievable GOOD. Thank you Moosend

Cons

Everythin is perfect, I see no minus points for this service

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Love

Pros

Aside from doing what's it's supposed to well, I particularly love that I can white-label it and manage my clients under my account.

Cons

It can seem troublesome to get going.. But considering that it's only so as it is ensuring that we match the best practices to ensure maximum deliverability, I think it's fine.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Simple and super powerful email marketing

Great product, great experience, great customer support. Definitely recommending it.

Pros

Moosend is by far the most efficient email marketing tool I have used. The workflows are easy to navigate and customize the experience based on your specific needs.

Cons

Fortunately I haven't come across anything negative yet.

April 2020

Yannick from Namaste Welfare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A brilliant player in the email marketing automation arena!

Pros

The powerful features, especially brilliant automation The great team behind it, with fantastic support & excellent vision The overall tone of the software: friendly, fun & simple, despite being very flexible & powerful

Cons

Nothing for now, really replacing anything else we used

May 2020

Dairis from JDD Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Moosend - best for starting e-mail marketing.

I really liked the customer support and really simple and understandable UX. It gives you great statistics inside the platforms about user activity.

Pros

Easy drag and drop email automatization creator. Easy to create split tests for campaigns. Up to 1000 subscribers - it's free and it really mattered for me as a small business manager.

Cons

When exporting campaigns it would not export all of the necessary fields I, personally, used to manage my contact and subscriber list. A little customization is offered when exporting campaign results and user activities. I would like it to show which user answered my e-mails so that I don't send them again.

January 2016

Takis from Niriis Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Great Email Marketing Tool - Minor adjustments needed on the editor

A great email marketing tool. I've used Mailchimp and CC in the past and I switched to Moosend. They offer great analytics in real time, deliverabilty, a/b testing, automations , the option to manage several accounts under one roof with a solid pricing model and a very helpful customer care were key factors on my choice. A minor remark is the lack of predefined themes on the editor, yet it is overcompensated with the all the other features offered.

Response from Moosend

Replied January 2016

Thank you very much for your review Takis. We are working on setting up predefined themes on our new editor and we will let you know as soon as we have them live.

April 2019

Melanie from The Queen's Treasures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Value and Functionality...What More Are You Looking For?

So far, everything has been great, and we are looking forward to a beautiful future together!

Pros

Moosend has everything we need...and more! We were looking for a low cost solution for our email marketing software, and found it in Moosend. So far it's been a wonderful addition to our team. Their customer service has been attentive to our needs and it's been easy to navigate the software. The savings have been a bonus as well!

Cons

We do miss the pop-up feature and the monetary tracking that we had from our last software company, but we have faith that Moosend will deliver these services in the future!

June 2019

Lefteris from Dronepros

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Platform

Great email campaign platform

Pros

Easy to setup and use email campaign platform. Great reports and graphs.

Cons

Haven't found yet.

July 2019

Nikos from Toptranslations.gr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Value for money

Pros

Easy of use Very good feedback of response

Cons

Μoderate functionality and capabilities of the Editor

September 2019

Gregor from AureaArt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Keep on good work!

Marketing, promotion, customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, lots of templates, customer service, personal marketing, email personalization, integration with other tools...

Cons

No cons so far. But will report if I notice alongside using your product. You have so many webinars, examples, tutorials on your website, that its easy for us, customers, to find a solution to our problem.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

To try new products in this category.

December 2019

Luis A from Luispolasek.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The best email marketing

The best

Pros

After trying with many other email marketing software, I finally found the holy grail on email deliverability.

Cons

After testing the software for so many days, I didnt find anything that distrubes me.

October 2017

Christina from GasMetrics

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great service & great support!

Pros

I really like the easy way of importing custom templates, the statistics per campaign are great, the importing & removing accounts is really fast. And the support is great, polite and helpful! Also it is absolutely value for money!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 113 reviews