All Platformly Reviews

1-25 of 88 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fraser

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great marketing automation tool

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great product that is saving me a bunch of money

We are keeping in touch with a large number of clients. Platformly allows us to deal with this problem easily and quickly.

PROS

It is easy to use and extremely affordable. I like that Platformly combines powerful marketing automation, CRM, business dashboards, landing page and optin builders, advanced reports and many other tools in one place. Moreover, it's good to have all audiences organized in one place, correctly tagged, which allows communicating with them effectively depending on their behavior.

CONS

At the point I haven't found too much. I believe that navigation is a bit clunky for automations but that is about it.

User Profile

Francisco

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Your business all in one box!

I'm using platformly everyday for more than 6 months, and even though at the beginning the learning curve was a bit long, with the help of the support team, I was able to do the setup and run everything smoothly. If you need upgrades, this are at 1 click and at competitive price. one advantage is that you can create DKIM records for unlimited domains and manage more than one business in the account, we have 3 brands and we are using one dashboard per each getting updates everyday and tracking everything!

PROS

Email deliverability is skyrocketing my newsletters! Tracking conversions and the whole funnel for our online sales is very handy. And the poweful dashboard let me review everyday the progress of my sales, and analytics from Google. Support Rocks! The Support team is amazing, always ready to provide assistance, I have setup integrations for stripe and Paypal and I've got some problems with Paypal and they take more than 2 hours on Sunday to get it sorted.

CONS

Landing Page Builder has room for improvement, but still working pretty well.

User Profile

Sonny Tee Influencer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Just a bit more work to be a BEAST!

Platformly was basically built for SAAS companies and I feel like the product is not finished, they tend to work on features that aren't important to Marketing Automation and leaving bugs unchecked. But overall if Im being honest I made tons of money using the platform and I think its right around the corner from being a market leader.

PROS

I like the features and complex Automations that are available on the platform, webhooks and integrations are real easy to implement. I used Amazon SES with this software and it hit the inbox every time. Th dashboards are real nice!

CONS

The same things I like are some of the things I don't like. I would like to see MORE integrations with payment processors, and the tracking feature didn't work for the longest time until I SHOWED them the BUG I had to live with not knowing how much Revenue my emails were generating,

User Profile

Maryna

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Platformly has been life changing for our business

Platformly has helped us automate our email follow-up and keep in touch with our clients. It's been a huge win to quickly and easily setup automations with complex lead scoring and other rules. We have seen a huge increase in sales because of the power of email marketing with Platformly.

PROS

We had about 10K contacts, but we struggled to communicate with them in a meaningful way because they were in random lists that never got updated. We had no simple way to identify if individual contacts were engaged. With Platfomly, we are using tags and segments to reach the right people and using automation to identify and segment those that are engaged and disengaged.

CONS

There is not much to dislike but room for improvements would be there CRM. I miss sales pipeline too much. But overalll very good CRM for its price.

User Profile

Valeria

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Flexible Automation Tool

I would highly recommend Platformly to any of my colleagues and friends. It has been a positive change for me in the right direction of my business.

PROS

The best thing about Platformly is the people behind the software. They listen and take action. The guys do a great job in terms of development and support. It seems that they are rolling out new features every month (I receive emails from them and read their blog). The most important thing for me is that they are adding features based on customer request.

CONS

Make some improvement in reporting and add more helpful reports for different types of businesses.

User Profile

Sofiia

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Platformly completely exceeded my expectations

Platformly helps me a lot to automate business processes. We already automated customer onboarding and our promotional campaigns.

PROS

One of my favorite things at Platformly is automations. You can do almost everything you can think with this feature using a simple drag-and-drop builder. Also, I love their tagging - this makes segmenting your list a breeze, making every marketing campaign powerful. The price of Platformly is unbeatable. The relation between quality and price is one of the best in the market."

CONS

I'd like to see more out of the box integrations.

User Profile

Jacky

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Awesome Marketing Automation Tool!!!!

I am running email automation campaign for my clients by using platformly and it work great. I highly recommend this tool if you are looking CRM and EDM system. reply

PROS

The email automation system is awesome! Also the user interface is clean and beautiful.

CONS

EDM builder is not user friendly enough. Also they don't have enough edm template.

Reasons for switching to Platformly

Platformly CRM system is more powerful than Mailchimp and more user friendly.

User Profile

Kahlil

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Our new email automation marketing tool

We have been looking for an alternative tool that could give us a simple easy to use automation sequence and found platformly to be the software that fulfilled this need. Wish we found this a few years ago.

PROS

Ease of use we like the robust automation and prebuilt dashboard templates

CONS

On first glance the dashboard was a bit daunting but after going through tutorials we found it easier to understand

Reasons for switching to Platformly

more value and feature

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Finally the ease of automation I've been looking for

We build out subscriber list with ease and are able to automatically drop new subscribers into a drip funnel, depending on where they came from.

PROS

What I like most about Platformly is its simplicity, how easy it is to create a campaign and, of course, its deliverability. It is a tool in which email managers trust so you make sure that all your campaigns reach the inbox.

CONS

No cons found yet. We are still learning the system and looking forward to working with it more.

User Profile

João

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Marketing automation made simple (even for the likes of me)

I only started using it for a few days and already see the potential of what can be done in Platformly, to the point I get a little intimitaded with the possibilities. When people think in marketing automation tools, they think about having to hire expensive developers or plucking their hair out trying to use the platform. I know, I feel overwhelmed myself. But once you login, you are gently onboarded, as the chat window asks you to "add contacts", etc, so you're learning by doing. The way they do this is very seamless, and makes what is usually a complicated product - easy to learn.

PROS

It’s true that many users get put off by complicated software. It’s a fine line to being able to have a powerful set of features and present it in an intuitive and clear manner. With Plaformly you get both.

CONS

I'd like the email delivery rate to be better.

Reason for choosing Platformly

Ease of use, customer support, constantly improving.

Karen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Platformly is the best email marketing tool

PROS

Platformly is one of the better priced Email marketing tools I have used. I manage my lists and the platform is perfect for my needs. It also have a great service regarding the analytics of the emails. You can see who from the list reads it and who clicks on the links.

CONS

Even if you can easily modify the templates, sometimes with Platformly you need some video guide for a better understanding. Other than that the app is great!

Rich

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Right tool for me

Easy to use, easy to set up.

PROS

One-stop shop for everything I need to manage my lists. All at an affordable price.

CONS

As of Dec 2019 I don't have anything to mention on the least liked feature.

Reasons for switching to Platformly

More affordable for my style of marketing.

Paul

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great All Rounder

PROS

Easy to navigate and understand. The learning curve on this is very shallow and there are guides to get you going in no time at all.

CONS

A few integrations are missing that we use like piesync but there is zapier, webhooks and their own api.

Amit

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Fantastic all-in-one Marketing Platform

One of the best decisions I've made for my email marketing has been to subscribe to Platformly. The breadth of features and top customer support never fail to amaze me. I look forward to enjoying all the future updates on the horizon. There are some mind-blowing things on the way!

PROS

I am currently using Plaformly mainly for email marketing and it is a joy to use. The amount of simple to complex automatons one can create is mind blowing. I can't wait to dive further into all their other marketing features!

CONS

Sometimes the email builder can have glitches but a fix for this is available shortly.

Serena

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Improve Your ROI with Marketing Automation

PROS

If you need to start improving your ecom store (not necessarily physical items) with some reporting stats (from tracking) and configured marketing automation, Platformly may be the sales crm for that growth, without the big price like infusionsoft. We especially like the new and improved email builder w/ 100+ templates. Intuitive.

CONS

Too many saas have their own tracking links and we honestly wish for a deeper direct integration with a more advance link tracker like Joturl.

Mark

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Very happy after migration from ActiveCampaign

I run a membership/course and integrate with WP Fusion, which includes integration with Platformly. Since the change, Platformly is the focal point of my business.

PROS

The overall administrative experience is intuitive and clean. The team has been responsive in resolving issues as they have been suggested.

CONS

My only concern is the fact that the service is relatively new and, as such, I hope it establishes a firm foothold in 2019 (as I expect it will).

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Marketing Automations All Under One Roof

PROS

I like how you can do multiple different things all in one software so you don't have to have multiple software's to accomplish what you can do in Platformly.

CONS

It would be nice to have a couple more direct integrations with other software.

User Profile

Tusa

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: