All ROUTEE Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Simple but not simpler

PROS

The ease of use, the quality of services, the customer support and of course the low pricing.

CONS

Open source projects (clients, SDKs, tutorials, etc) - But they have perfect and easy to read documentation.

Tony

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

One of the best SMS providers

I like Routee overall and will keep using it, at least for 'the-rest-of-the-world, but when I really need reliable messages, I prefer to deal with the mobile operators directly if possible.

PROS

The prices are the cheapest and most reliable I could find for the country I target the most (Malta, EU) but it seems pretty cheap and reliable for other countries as well. It is as close as you can get to integrating directly with the operator

CONS

On one occasion they promised a Direct route but in fact it was not. The messages to ported numbers were being lost and they said they fixed it after the fact but couldn't guarantee that it would not happen again. Support was fast but not enough for me to salvage the situation with my client.

Reason for choosing ROUTEE

Best value for money

Reasons for switching to ROUTEE

Silverstreet were great but again, sometimes they were not using Direct Connections as stated or the ported mobile numbers were not correctly identified.

Toni

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2020

Can't recommend

I was a satisfied user for several months but then suddenly Routee closed my account and did not let me export any my own data. They refused to provide/give me access to export my mailing lists or receipts.

PROS

Easy to use. Software backend looks good.

CONS

The attitude of customer service is really bad. They don't want to help at all.

Vendor Response

We are very sorry to hear that. As you already discussed with our support team, Routee's policy is very strict when it comes to spam campaigns to ensure transparency and after our notice, you were fully refunded. At Routee we work 24/7 to provide a seamless and secure customer experience. Secure financial transactions and preventing spam campaigns to ensure the best possible deliverability are our top priorities. We operate with leading technologies designed with the aim of providing not only the best anti-fraud service on the market but also the possibility of continuously evolving the tools created to fight the main existing attack techniques. Our Security Operations Specialists conduct transactions and spam-rate monitoring for every client, and following notice, if a client does not comply with the company's policies, gets a full refund and we terminate their access.

Replied May 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Eshop Owner Routee Review

4 years of Routee usage. Few or none problems at all. Easy to use.

PROS

The loaded templates The option to send message to multiple people at once The custom sender ID (i put my business name) The good Routee customer service at Greece.

CONS

In the loaded templates, when you type between the loaded message, if you stop for 1 sec, the cursor goes to the end of text. This is discomforting, many time you go back and forth.

jean christophe

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

FINANCE DIRECTOR

reliable for sure.

PROS

Reliable in sending sms. it is very important in medical use.

CONS

some times complicated. campaigns. function copy paste one by one not avialable. obliged to put country code in one by one sms

Reason for choosing ROUTEE

NO

Reasons for switching to ROUTEE

NOT reliabal AT ALL. in belgium 1/3 of sms didnt arrived !

Christos

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

SMS Feature

People in the Insurance Industry needs to communicate with customers every day about contracts expiration dates. ROUTEE system helped in automating sending SMS messages. Made it easy and cost-effective

PROS

Good Detailed Documentation and Examples

CONS

Examples did not Include VB.NET and some errors in JSON strings

Athanasios

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Routee sms gateway

positive. Definitely i recommend it

PROS

it support all providers of Greece and Bulgaria low prices premade messages for customers full history and delivery report

CONS

a bit complicated. Obviously the programmers don't have in mind the user but the functionality

Hernan

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

I was a local supplier in Venezuela for them.

Very good experience, I would definitely be your local supplier in Venezuela.

PROS

It is easy to use, communication is 100% online. Your support is excellent.

CONS

The only inconvenience I had was when they paid our outstanding bills. It took more than 3 months to pay them.

Iota

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Value for money

Very good overall experience. Highly recommended.

PROS

Versatility Value for money Excellent customer service

CONS

I would prefer a more spartan GUI, but this is subjective.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Easy to use

Excellent but for medium workload.

PROS

Extremely easy interface and business process workflow.

CONS

Lack of some important functionalities and features.

Danish

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

10/10 and A+ for ROUTEE

i give ROUTEE 10/10. Customer service great. I like ROUTEE overall

PROS

Ease to use. I love to use this software.

CONS

I'm using ROUTEE from last 2 year ,I notice few or none problem at all.

Mario

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The most user friendly platform

It has been a great time using the platform.

PROS

The platform is very well made and easy to use. The features are limitless and offer the end user a very good experience even for the non technical persons it is very simple.

CONS

Have not found any up to now, the creators are upgrading it very often adding better and better features.

Ana Isabel

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Good Product

PROS

Routee is integrated in our system and sms are sent automatically

CONS

If you need to look for a specific sms sent is dificult to find it.

Dragana

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

BEST RECOMMENDATIONS

PROS

I have gained very inspiring experiences with this platform. It is so easy to use. It is very functional, efficient and takes great care to satisfy all users. It is now much easier to send emails. I like that even people without much experience can easily learn to use ROUTEE

CONS

I can't find any suggestion that I can say is not good for this platform

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Routee Review

A short experience but so far so good

PROS

SMS delivery is instant to networks covered and delivery status help me know whether the sms was delivered or not for me to make informed decisions

CONS

There's no API to check to what network a number belongs for us to determine our SMS rates in advance before sending an SMS

José

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2021

Cheap but does not work

Not free trial available A real nightmare to activate an account The SMS i tried after purchasing never arrived to destination Support tickets not responded

PROS

Pricing looks great but it would be good if it worked

CONS

It does not work for sending SMS They do not respond support tickets

MINAS

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great tool

It's a great tool with just a few points that could get better.

PROS

It has all kind of features, probably more than one uses, and it's operational for either small or big businessess

CONS

Its menu is a bit difficult to use when you are looking for a feature and it has some unecessary settings in some features that can be a problem

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT