User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The customer service is very good and very helpful."

  • "Routee is integrated in our system and sms are sent automatically"

  • "The loaded templates The option to send message to multiple people at once The custom sender ID (i put my business name) The good Routee customer service at Greece."

  • Cons

  • "Open source projects (clients, SDKs, tutorials, etc) - But they have perfect and easy to read documentation."

  • "In the loaded templates, when you type between the loaded message, if you stop for 1 sec, the cursor goes to the end of text. This is discomforting, many time you go back and forth. "

  • "some times complicated. campaigns. function copy paste one by one not avialable. obliged to put country code in one by one sms "

Browse ROUTEE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Simple but not simpler

Pros

The ease of use, the quality of services, the customer support and of course the low pricing.

Cons

Open source projects (clients, SDKs, tutorials, etc) - But they have perfect and easy to read documentation.

January 2021

Tony from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

One of the best SMS providers

I like Routee overall and will keep using it, at least for 'the-rest-of-the-world, but when I really need reliable messages, I prefer to deal with the mobile operators directly if possible.

Pros

The prices are the cheapest and most reliable I could find for the country I target the most (Malta, EU) but it seems pretty cheap and reliable for other countries as well. It is as close as you can get to integrating directly with the operator

Cons

On one occasion they promised a Direct route but in fact it was not. The messages to ported numbers were being lost and they said they fixed it after the fact but couldn't guarantee that it would not happen again. Support was fast but not enough for me to salvage the situation with my client.

Reasons for Choosing ROUTEE

Best value for money

Reasons for Switching to ROUTEE

Silverstreet were great but again, sometimes they were not using Direct Connections as stated or the ported mobile numbers were not correctly identified.

April 2020

Toni from Tmi Toni Oksa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Can't recommend

I was a satisfied user for several months but then suddenly Routee closed my account and did not let me export any my own data. They refused to provide/give me access to export my mailing lists or receipts.

Pros

Easy to use. Software backend looks good.

Cons

The attitude of customer service is really bad. They don't want to help at all.

Response from AMD Telecom

Replied May 2020

We are very sorry to hear that. As you already discussed with our support team, Routee's policy is very strict when it comes to spam campaigns to ensure transparency and after our notice, you were fully refunded. At Routee we work 24/7 to provide a seamless and secure customer experience. Secure financial transactions and preventing spam campaigns to ensure the best possible deliverability are our top priorities. We operate with leading technologies designed with the aim of providing not only the best anti-fraud service on the market but also the possibility of continuously evolving the tools created to fight the main existing attack techniques. Our Security Operations Specialists conduct transactions and spam-rate monitoring for every client, and following notice, if a client does not comply with the company's policies, gets a full refund and we terminate their access.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Eshop Owner Routee Review

4 years of Routee usage. Few or none problems at all. Easy to use.

Pros

The loaded templates The option to send message to multiple people at once The custom sender ID (i put my business name) The good Routee customer service at Greece.

Cons

In the loaded templates, when you type between the loaded message, if you stop for 1 sec, the cursor goes to the end of text. This is discomforting, many time you go back and forth.

June 2019

jean christophe from MED OFFICE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

FINANCE DIRECTOR

reliable for sure.

Pros

Reliable in sending sms. it is very important in medical use.

Cons

some times complicated. campaigns. function copy paste one by one not avialable. obliged to put country code in one by one sms

Reasons for Choosing ROUTEE

NO

Reasons for Switching to ROUTEE

NOT reliabal AT ALL. in belgium 1/3 of sms didnt arrived !

July 2019

Christos from Baris Software Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

SMS Feature

People in the Insurance Industry needs to communicate with customers every day about contracts expiration dates. ROUTEE system helped in automating sending SMS messages. Made it easy and cost-effective

Pros

Good Detailed Documentation and Examples

Cons

Examples did not Include VB.NET and some errors in JSON strings

July 2019

Athanasios from Energy Economy LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Routee sms gateway

positive. Definitely i recommend it

Pros

it support all providers of Greece and Bulgaria low prices premade messages for customers full history and delivery report

Cons

a bit complicated. Obviously the programmers don't have in mind the user but the functionality

February 2019

Mario from AMC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The most user friendly platform

It has been a great time using the platform.

Pros

The platform is very well made and easy to use. The features are limitless and offer the end user a very good experience even for the non technical persons it is very simple.

Cons

Have not found any up to now, the creators are upgrading it very often adding better and better features.

February 2019

Ana Isabel from Mirubi Internet, S.L.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good Product

Pros

Routee is integrated in our system and sms are sent automatically

Cons

If you need to look for a specific sms sent is dificult to find it.

December 2019

Dragana from Montessori kindergarten

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

BEST RECOMMENDATIONS

Pros

I have gained very inspiring experiences with this platform. It is so easy to use. It is very functional, efficient and takes great care to satisfy all users. It is now much easier to send emails. I like that even people without much experience can easily learn to use ROUTEE

Cons

I can't find any suggestion that I can say is not good for this platform

June 2019

Hernan from Soluciones Tecnológicas Centauro C.A.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

I was a local supplier in Venezuela for them.

Very good experience, I would definitely be your local supplier in Venezuela.

Pros

It is easy to use, communication is 100% online. Your support is excellent.

Cons

The only inconvenience I had was when they paid our outstanding bills. It took more than 3 months to pay them.

June 2019

Iota from TSG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Value for money

Very good overall experience. Highly recommended.

Pros

Versatility Value for money Excellent customer service

Cons

I would prefer a more spartan GUI, but this is subjective.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Easy to use

Excellent but for medium workload.

Pros

Extremely easy interface and business process workflow.

Cons

Lack of some important functionalities and features.

February 2019

Joseph from Bitwise Digital Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Routee Review

A short experience but so far so good

Pros

SMS delivery is instant to networks covered and delivery status help me know whether the sms was delivered or not for me to make informed decisions

Cons

There's no API to check to what network a number belongs for us to determine our SMS rates in advance before sending an SMS

June 2019

MINAS from PHARMACY 59

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great tool

It's a great tool with just a few points that could get better.

Pros

It has all kind of features, probably more than one uses, and it's operational for either small or big businessess

Cons

Its menu is a bit difficult to use when you are looking for a feature and it has some unecessary settings in some features that can be a problem

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Makes my job easier and it is easy to use.

Cons

I would like to have more reports for my clients

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

SMS tool

Using it to remind customers of past due payments. Works well.

Pros

Preview feature helps you see and correct mistakes.

Cons

Group creation is a bit tricky to make, but you eventually get the hung of it.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great service & great value

Routee really helped my business grow and gave me control.

Pros

Easy of use and a great pack of features

Cons

I could not find anything worth mentioning

June 2019

Alexandros from Datawise PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Satisfied user

Pros

Functionality, quality of services and simplicity

Cons

Nothing specifically. I am overall satisfied by the services provided

February 2019

STEFANOS from Gymnasio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Advantage and disadvantage

Pros

The customer service is very good and very helpful.

Cons

The functionality of platform. Some times isn't clear how to do something.