All SalesNexus Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

John

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Support at Sales Nexus is Over the Top!

Everyone I have spoken to at Sales Nexus over the years has been extraordinarily responsive to my needs as a small company. The chat feature allows me to explain better my situation, and get better answers than a help desk. It also gives me a transcript of the exchange so I can save them and not forget the procedures. I am also impressed by the persistence of the support staff in pursuing my problem du jour to make sure that I’m totally satisfied. Sales Nexus is the center of my company’s marketing, and has been an investment that continues to return its cost to me as profits. I’ve tried many other ways of doing business, and none were as cost-effective and game-changing as Sales Nexus. The staff is available and super-intelligent. Today Mark knew to include a tweak that I forgot to say I needed, and I was amazed to see it already implemented for me without addition explanation or charge. Thank you guys at support in Sales Nexus. You make a difference for me everyday!

PROS

I use the email features of SN to great advantage. If you want to send a direct, personal message to a lot of people, Sales Nexus is really the cheapest and most reliable, while allowing you to get help every step of the way.

CONS

There may be features you won't need in the program, but it's still worth the benefits.

Walter

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

SalesNexus CRM is only for those who want it all!

PROS

A database is a complicated and touchy part of about every business I can think of, including mine. I’m a writer of suspense and thriller novels. You may ask, why does a writer need a database.” The bottom line to that question is to sell more books. But to accomplish that goal, I deal with a bunch of folks in the publishing industry, agents, designers, videographers, editors, publishers, book printers, distributors, and many others. I also must keep track of book signing events, speaking engagements, vendor schedules, and so on. Phone calls, emails, snail mail and meetings, lots of meetings, accompany all of that. With my SalesNexus Customer Relations Management system (CRM) and the expertise of their knowledgeable support crew, I can do all that is needed to attain my goals and more. Much more! When I became a SalesNexus client, I was assigned one of the support tech’s, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. That is a big deal. Most software firms don’t do that. You call the customer support line and deal with whichever technician is available. If like me, you have to integrate old data into the new SalesNexus system, it is going to take many phone calls. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] applies his knowledge and experience with the CRM system to fulfill my business requirements. With some other company, you’ll spend your time explaining to each new support specialist that takes your call over and over again the level of completeness and what else your project needs. I’m not new to computers, their demands, and quirks

CONS

No, and SalesNexus not only cause us t switch from Hubspot but because of it's functionality, we will be eliminating two other vendor services.

Reason for choosing SalesNexus

Please, see above.

Reasons for switching to SalesNexus

SalesNexus has fewer restrictions and more features.

Bill

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Longtime user review

Basically using it as a souped up expensive rolodex Not getting its full capability. See above.

PROS

Consolidation of contact info and POTENTIAL for improved mkting and sales and revenue.

CONS

Lack of youtube-like modules to gradually ramp up te marketing and sales capabilities.

Vendor Response

Bill, Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're wondering what you're envisioning regarding "gradually ramp up the marketing and sales capabilities." For sure, we'd love to help you get the full value out of SalesNexus. Here's a video that might give you some ideas - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WlgINb_Obqs Please let us know if there is a good time for us to pick your brain a bit. Email us here - support@salesnexus.com Thanks, Craig

Replied March 2019

Cheryl

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Useful but no longer user friendly.

As previously stated: We use the system to calendar client visits and deadlines, docket important legal dates and record notes on the client.

PROS

Our firm uses the system for our docket/calendar and conflict database. It's effective for that purpose.

CONS

When the system did it's last major update, many of the flexible portions of the system were taken out of where they were useful and hidden under one lump system settings. For example: To add a new city, one must go to system settings/change fields/field/add a new entry when it used to be available right on the city field of a new client record. That's neither user friendly or efficient. One has to think like a programmer to navigate many portions of the database now. While it's fine for someone like me with that background, to a novice user it's confusing and frustrating.

Vendor Response

Cheryl, Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We want to make sure you're able to get the most out of SalesNexus. There IS a way to address your frustration with the City Drop Down. In Create & Change Fields, you can turn on the Allow User Edit List or Enter Custom Value or both. The first will allow you to add items to the list on the fly while on a contact. The 2nd will allow you to enter a city for a given contact even if it's not on the list. If you'd like, we can turn them on for you. Just let us know. Or let us know if there is a good time for a quick call and we can walk you through it. Email us at support@salesnexus.com Thanks, Craig

Replied March 2019

Kurtis

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Still The Best CRM

I have been using Nexus for 6 years. I'm a big CRM guy and I am constantly checking to see what else is out there- nothing has convinced me to move. The reasons are: 1) EXTREMELY custom - izable fields 2) VERY robust sorting abilities, you can sort, filter and search and find anything you are looking for 3) VERY robust scheduling follow up ability- with campaigns, you can schedule a series of activities on auto pilot 4) Reporting- so many ways to generate the reports you need 5) Dashboards (also very customizable) - can see your Key Perform. Indicators at a glance 6) VERY robust admin features- the ability to have separate sales reps/managers with different access/edit levels There are many more reasons, but this is still the best CRM around!

CONS

Printing letters- the mail merge if you are mass printing is not very functional- needs work.

David

Verified reviewer

Wireless, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

SalesNexus excels in internet marketing

My business is all about prompt customer service. SalesNexus surpasses all expectations when it comes to answering my questions about new features or normal processes that I may have forgotten. The online chat support is as close to perfect as it gets. In addition to our e-mail marketing campaigns that we use SalesNexus for, they've also added reports that help my company assess more accurately where to focus our marketing resources. We've gotten to the point where SalesNexus is an integral part of our marketing campaign.

Terry

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Thanking Database Technician's at SalesNexus especially Mike Roa

I am always in awe at the ease with which the technicians, particularly Mike Roa, approach and solve my problems. This has been consistent since Crystal-Barkley Corporation started using SalesNexus more than 9 years ago. The professionalism and speed with which they give attention to large or small requests keeps me very humble. As new advances arise in our field SalesNexus is always way ahead and ready for training. Thank you

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Sales Nexus Review

I recently changed companies, but at my previous employer I was the marketing manager and we used Sales Nexus. We had many custom requests that sales nexus could accommodate. Their support team by far exceeds all expectations. Mike Roa and Kendra Banton are a strong team and I would recommend sales nexus over any other platform especially because of the support team that comes with it.

PROS

Customizable. With Chad as the programmer even if we had to try a few times before it was right, he could customize our platform. Support. Kendra and Mike are unbeatable compared to any other support I've worked with. Price. It's worth every penny Reports. The reports are informative and easy to read.

CONS

It's very user friendly either in workflow or functionality. As a marketing manager I would be in the system daily but wish setting up workflows and campaigns were more visual and able to be customized like infusionsoft.

John

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

Great Marketing/Sales Tool

If every company's support staff was as patient and proficient as Mike Roe has been, I would not dread asking for help. Mike does not make any assumptions that I already know how to navigate a certain feature. He has a gift to understand my my convoluted questions. He makes sure he walks me through my issues until I have an good understanding of the answers. And to get a copy of our chat, that's a bonus to me. It has been a great reference and refresher.

PROS

Sales Nexus is a very robust system that can do so much. And for the price I don't think it can be beat.

CONS

Sales Nexus is a very robust system that can do so much. I find the training videos a bit fast for my level of comprehension. I have to keep going back to replay them, so I can pick out some of the Key Words that help me make navigating the system easier. But that's just me. I'm an old dog learning new tricks. I would be great is the support team could take over my computer while we talked so I could verbally express my issues rather then type.

Nina

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Sales Nexus is great for reaching all contacts quickly

Although it isn't quite as user-friendly as I'd like, it does allow quick upload of all our Gamber Fund Raising contacts and offers an excellent opportunity to reach out to all of those contacts in one sweep with an eblast. Using it more makes me more proficient. Customer support was excellent in helping me the first time I had to send an eblast!

PROS

Quick eblast capability. Customer support was outstanding!

CONS

The app is not as user-friendly as I'd like and the tutorials could be more complete and easier to follow.

Mara

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Sales Nexus User Review

PROS

I have been using Sales Nexus for years. I think they have a great CRM system with the ability of scheduling tasks and emails. No need to add an email marketing system with all of their functions. They are a contact management and marketing platform combined. They have excellent customer service that lets you know when they are going to be doing maintenance. If there has ever been a problem they are quick to respond with answers to my questions.

CONS

I really can't think of anything I don't like with the exception of a subscribe form which you can add to your website youself, which is what I did. Their email templates are easy to use and design with links to social media, they have sales propecting as well as a lead system.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts Mara! Let us know if we can help with anything! Craig

Replied March 2019

Michael

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

SalesNexus is a powerful CRM!

I have been using SalesNexus for more than 9 years. The support team is wonderful to work with and ALWAYS solves whatever issue I need help with. The tutorial and training are top notch! The email click notifications turns leads into "hot leads" helping close more sales.

PROS

The customer support chat, intuitiveness and ease of use of SalesNexus are it's best features.

CONS

The "Quick Search" field only allows a search of all primary fields or up to three of the primary fields to be searched.. I would like to see that increased to 5, but it's so easy to designate which three fields it's not a "real' Problem but more my preference.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your thoughts Mike! We appreciate your business and will continue to be here for you if you need us. Thanks, Craig

Replied March 2019

Preston

Computer Software

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2015

We used SalesNexus for 2 years and are going to a new CRM this month.

PROS

Their support is good, both chat and email support. They also have good training videos to get you started. We licensed SalesNexus for the email marketing functionality and connection to Lead Ferrett for free leads which never really turned into any new business.

CONS

In the 2 years we've used it I can't think of one improvement or enhancement they made in the product. It really seems like its a disconnected collection of modules. Their groups which could function like a company aren't really connect easily to contacts. Their search function is old technology. The whole UI is more of 1990's look and feel rather than a modern UI. There is no integration with other systems like QB Online or other apps. There is no documents library though you can attach individual docs to contacts. Plus as I've researched other CRMs I've found their pricing to be on the higher side for what is really older software. While they do have campaigns, they have no way to build a contact form within the CRM and you have to pay them to link your own form so it will even add a lead to the CRM. Plus you then have to pay them to have a new lead set to automatically enter a drip marketing campaign.

Esmè

Supermarkets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Nice explanation and good support!

PROS

They have nice videos in which they explain how the program works. The support is very good, you get value for your money.

CONS

It is cloud based, this is both an advantage and sometimes a disadvantage. when the internet goes down it is difficult.

Marty

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Support the key

This product has evolved over the many years we've been using it. The company has added lots of useful features. We don't have a lot of time to research our required uses. Fortunately the support team have been patient and extremely helpful keeping us on track when deploying the software's many feature.

PROS

Lots of great feature, tutorials, but support has been the key to our success using the software

CONS

Not super intuitive, however, lots of tutorials and documentation

Nancy

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great Sales and Marketing tool

I've used Salesforce.com and Zoho but for my money and the blending of the email campaign tool and CRM, it's why I've used SalesNexus with two different companies I started.

PROS

I really like the fact that it integrates an email marketing tool with the CRM. This is not an extra feature like many other well known CRMs

CONS

The reporting features are fine but maybe a few more options for filters on reporting would be nice.

Debra

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Extremely user friendly

I have used many databases over the years and find the adaptability of Nexus to our needs is extremely helpful.

PROS

Ease of training new people to the system and ability to give them one page with the parameters of how to enter/access records.. Chat support is knowledgeable and efficient.

CONS

Admins should have the ability to perform more functions without having to contact Nexus such as mass delete of tasks for users.

Vincent

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

It is very user-friendly

MediWaste Disposal has been using the SalesNexus CRM tool for the last 5+ years and we have nothing but a positive outlook on this platform. It is very user-friendly and allows our salespeople to stay on task with their daily sales management in a very organized fashion. They also have a wonderful customer service team that seems to always accommodate us with any need that may come up. We couldnt be any happier with SalesNexus and we would highly recommend them to any business, whether big or small.

Dmitriy

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE