All Sender Reviews

1-25 of 147 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2024

Sender Review: Sender Understands your Needs!

User Profile

Fadiah

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

The best of Sender

PROS

The simplicity of use and point-and-click editing/formatting are outstanding. However, they are constantly striving to enhance it. They make improvements that improve the experience, even when I believe it's already excellent until we're prepared to buy the free account that offers all of the tools and features that we'll need to establish and expand our business.

CONS

The most challenging thing for me has been understanding out how to manage and set up subscribers. Some of the template headlines appear misaligned when viewed on a mobile device. This detracts from the final product's professionalism and reflects poorly on my firm.

Inalegwu Leonard

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

I love Sender.net, The best in the industry right now

the forms have helped me generate leads. Helped my email marketing far easier than i thought i would be

PROS

i love the mail automation and forms. it has helped me generate leads. i also love the overview feature. i helps me know the performance of my site in terms of visitors. wonderful feature. The forms integrate easily.

CONS

i have not seen yet, started using sender.net for about three months now. I hope there will be non

Reason for choosing Sender

To be sincere, Sender provides beginners like me up to 15000 mails per month to start our business and upgrade later. to me that is a very kind gesture. and almost all the features for the paid version is working with the free version. i am hoping to upgrade soon because i am not leaving sender. it is simply the best i have got.

Reasons for switching to Sender

I was finding Automation and workflow difficult to set up

Jim

Photography, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Suspended for no real reason

Terrible, after suspension no common sense is prevailing so I have wasted a day of my time.

PROS

the usability and help documents are very good.

CONS

Spent 6 hours learning the system, and setting up a workflow only to find my account was suspended as 1.69% of people unsubscribed. Like every database of collected names, there is a settling down period and I believe the rule for your first campaign that has a freshly uploaded database of names should be ignored. If further campaigns break the rules then yes you should be suspended as you are continuing to spam people.

Reasons for switching to Sender

usability

Baha

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Sender- Review

Great Product, great price and outstanding support

Thandile

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Simply the best!

I wanted a ood and easy email marketing service with a good price and this makes me happy.

PROS

Maybe the best thing is the cost when stood out from what I was using before I have put to the side money after the principle multi day stretch of usage. Its mind boggling for my online business, clients and they love it, it transforms into a remarkable help that has become part of my ordinary commitment. Absolutely easy to use. Very generous even in on free plan with 2500 subscribers. Value for money!

CONS

To be honest with you, ever since I started using this, I've been completely satisfied.

Reasons for switching to Sender

Too many glitches with barely a funcional support system.

Rajas

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Excellent Application and Customer Support

Sender app is hassle free, fast and easy application to use.

PROS

I selected this emailer client after checking out 2-3 others. Besides pricing(which is very competitive) I definitely loved its 1) simple interface 2) emailer designing software 3) Very active customer support.

CONS

Things I would like to see improved: 1) Contact management - the terminology needs to more explained. Also, there should be an option to create groups with data from campaign reports.

Reason for choosing Sender

Price, the free package, easy configuration, email creation tool.

Reasons for switching to Sender

Very poor customer service response and understanding towards their customer.

User Profile

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great Value

Good inexpensive way for me to stay in touch with my customers and prospects

PROS

Ease of Use. Great Value. Good Customer Service.

CONS

No 'cons' presently. The new update is fantastic.

Reasons for switching to Sender

SendGrid was too expensive for the few newsletters that I send and they had a tremendous amount of bounces due to their IP address they assigned to us 'little people' being black listed.

Deepu

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Love the product, the UI and the Support

PROS

Amazing UI. It is super easy to use if you want to only do Email Automation. Other tools are super expensive and pack a bunch of features that you don't need. Or else, they are completely useless and buggy.

CONS

Maybe documentation of some features can be better but honestly, it was clear once I spoke to the support team

Reason for choosing Sender

Better Free Tier pricing that allows for scaled payout

Fortune

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Love it

It's been a great experience

PROS

Affordable easy to use and customer service is fast and really helpful

CONS

There's nothing so far that I haven't liked

Reason for choosing Sender

Too expensive for the platform that met my needs

Reasons for switching to Sender

Didn't offer marketing unless they were already subscribed

Jonathan

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great product at an affordable price

PROS

I mainly chose Sender based on price compared to other competitors but am very happy with the features and how easy it is to use. It does everything I need and for a lot less than other companies.

CONS

Yet to find one as I have only recently started using it.

Reason for choosing Sender

Price and I only need a few services which Sender provides.

Markus

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Email marketing tool which delivers

Our main objective is solved - we got reliable email marketing tool which delivers our messages to our subscribers fine. Secondly, great customer support helps us to solve ongoing issues, provides useful advices when and if needed. Overall, Sender is great solution for very reasonable price.

PROS

Briefly, the best feature of Sender, we love and appreciate the most, is that it can deliver your messages into subscribers inboxes. Moreover, customer support is super helpful here - all issues are solved fast and, most importantly, via live chat. It makes problem-solving very efficient in comparison with other email marketing tools which mostly offers email support only. Unboarding process was very smooth and easy, it did not create any additional headaches or consumed too much time during the set up of our campaigns. Also, based on past experiences, we can say that Sender is not too expensive and it pays back well for what you spend.

CONS

Generally, I do not see any significant drawbacks but few small upgrades could enrich the experience. Overall reporting/analytics could be slightly more informative. Currently, reporting per campaign and/or transactional email works fine but some overall reporting features would be useful too which would sum up performance of campaigns for a specific period, segment, etc. Then, segmentation based on subscribers' activity in transactional emails would be helpful as well. At this moment, I solve the latter with some automation rules.

James

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best Value for the Money

PROS

One of the best things is the cost when compared to what we were using before we have saved money after the first week of use. Its fantastic for our e-commerce clients and they love it, it becomes a great service that has become part of our routine offering

CONS

Took a while to get some information about sender reputation but that was because our team didn't follow up.

Reasons for switching to Sender

Cost

George

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Owner

PROS

Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

CONS

Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

Joe

Computer Games, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product. Very easy to use.

They've been great. Their product is easy to use and whenever I've done something silly, and can't figure something easy out....they've been exceptionally quick in helping out and solving my problem.

PROS

Let my emails/newsletter reach the professional level.

CONS

No complaints at all, great product, simple to use, excellent support

Reason for choosing Sender

I got a list from an intern, I don't remember which other ones I checked out, but it seemed Sender was the best and I was happy to go with them.

Reasons for switching to Sender

Mailchimp was too restrictive

Gloria

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Sender has been my Email Provider SALVATION for the foreseeable future!

My overall experience with Sender after two weeks, has been truly great. Sender is the best email provider experience I've had over these last 6 years of different providers. Thank you, Sender!

PROS

I've used several email providers over the years. Sender's free plan is not only the most generous I've seen out there, but, their easy to use tools and live support is unparalleled. Thank you, Sender team!

CONS

It would be great if subscribers could unsubscribe from individual autoresponder campaigns that they don't want to be in. For example, if I'm running a sale, and the subscriber wants to opt out of getting emails for the sale, it would be wonderful if they could do that rather than completely unsubscribing from my email list.

Reasons for switching to Sender

I messed up my Gist account by not removing unengaged subscribers. What a long learning curve that was to figure that out! Convertkit is cost prohibitive for me right now.

Mohammad Mehdi

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Very Affordable and Easy to Use Email Campaign Provider

Overall, I highly recommend this panel to everyone, especially small businesses and businesses in low-income countries. because the plan is generous and even If you want to upgrade to paid one, the price is very fair. On the other hand, the team support you whenever you need technical support.

PROS

Generous: The free plan has 2500 subscribers which is higher than other services that I’ve experienced User Friendly: The panel is very simple and easy to use Very good customer support

CONS

Template Editor can be more adjustable for right to left languages. I have some issues with numbers there.

Curt

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great for creating shareable newsletters

I've used MailChimp, Active Campaign, Moosend and pretty much any Email marketing software there is currently, and I found that none had better email templates. Saved me tons of time and money. I even stopped hiring designers from Fiver.

PROS

They’re actively listening to what the users need. I like that. Suggested some improvements some time back, now most of them are live.

CONS

Saw some minor issues with Outlook, they got fixed. When they will update , it will carry more good.