All Weave Reviews

1-25 of 478 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cari

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2023

Weave is excellent!

User Profile

Annelise

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Essential for business

PROS

I love the way the platform interacts with our patients. They are always growing and adding new products. Some I stay with and some I don't. But I love the fact that the company is always looking at improving the products and experiences for users.

CONS

ISometimes it's hard to know who to contact and get help for issues needed. The company has grown so fast, there always seems to be a new rep assigned, and another one calling me.

Ashley

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Weave

Overall I think Weave is a great benefit. I think that instead of adding new features, they need to work on properly developing their currents ones to ensure they work optimally. Adding new features just takes away from them having the best most efficient programming for what they offer in my opinion.

PROS

I like how many ways you can access weave and connect with patients and staff. Overall it is easy to use and works well for communicating with staff and patients.

CONS

The iPad app cannot switch to landscape mode. This is a very basic feature that I would honestly expect a company to have. Also, team chat needs a lot of help. The team chat is organized totally different in the mobile app vs the desktop version. It needs to be organized by most recent conversation and should not allow for new threads to start with individuals. You can easily end up with 4 threads with the same person and it is really confusing. In addition, there is significant lag with the mobile app. If you get a notification on your phone and you go to open the app, you have to wait a solid 5 seconds for the notification to appear within the app. If you don't, you can't find the message anywhere. In addition, some individuals have a different version of the mobile app and the notifications on their chats never go away even after they have read and responded to them.

Reasons for switching to Weave

Weave had more capabilities at the time. There are features that SolutionReach has that are better like the flagging system using colored flags and when you complete a message you didn't have to unflag it. Also, their iPad app can switch to landscape view easily. These two combined would be really great.

Kelly

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

When my phone number was transported over to Weave they did not have my number working for 2 days

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the rest of the company are not fully trained in both how to set up your phone line or the phone and how to use their system. I called customer service 8 times today to be hung up on. So I finally called the sales line to get an answer. There online help support didn't have access to the PIN number. So i have asked for a phone call back like I did two weeks ago left on the online help support message and the phone does not take messages. The help center through the sales department didn't know that PIN

PROS

I was sold on all I was told is was going to do for me and my business. None of it true. There is no phone personal message even thought I have set one up both on the phone and on line. There is no forwarding the call to my cell phone number. The training videos do not cover how to set up call forwarding and text messaging that me or my office staff understand.

CONS

I had no phone service for 2 business days. We I called my assigned customer representative she didn't care that I had no phone service. She even called the number the next day and couldn't get through as the phone service had not been turned on by Weave. They did not send us a cordless phone that we ordered, they sent 5 separate phones which would ring randomly in set up in different rooms. You could not answer the call in the room you were in I had to leave a patient and run into another room to answer. the video she sent us to set things up was a different model. Afterall of this I decided to take my numbers to my prior service. They will not give me the information to do so. I explained I was going to do this and why. I had to call back to get my account number which took me several phone calls and waiting on hold to do. I explained why I need the account number. I sent the signed consent off to my new phone service, it was refused as they now needed a PIN number. This is odd as no one at Weave knows anything about PIN numbers. This has been going on for two weeks now.

Reasons for switching to Weave

The fact of patients could text through the office phone to my cell number, that a message would be sent to missed calls that we would call them right back. I am switching back to OOma Office as the phone is easy to use and easy to set up personal greetings unlike Weave.

Lisa

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Weave all day, every day!

I have used Weave since its inception. I will not work at an office without it.

PROS

I love the instant communication. No accessing a website. The app is fantastic! I love the integrated phones, but mostly the texting feature

CONS

There are cons? I don't know of any! Weave has everything.

Reasons for switching to Weave

Web-based, slow, patient communication was poor

Bryan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great product, support is lacking

Good, we love the features and functionality. We use it everyday and our practice has greatly benefited from it.

PROS

We love the mobile app, two-way texting, call recording and automated review system. Overall, we are very happy with Weave.

CONS

The support is seriously lacking. I've had multiple minor issues that Weave support has failed to address or fix. For example, we have had problems with patient photos being taken out of our practice management software by Weave. No one at Weave's support was able to help with this problem and they eventually gave up. Some add-on features are too expensive. Fax should be available for much less than $50 per month. The dashboard metrics add-on would be great but it's overpriced.

Reason for choosing Weave

They replaced our phone system at a better price than our old phone system, plus the software features. None of the other products I considered had the potential to replace the phone system.

Reasons for switching to Weave

Weave gave more functionality at a better price than our old phone system and the Dentrix bundle we were using before.

Megan

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Software is great. Customer service could use some work

PROS

The features are great once you get them going. We love that our patients name pops up on the screen as they are calling so we can pull their chart up before we ever answer. The Google reviews sending is also helpful. The texting is a great feature. The service itself is great once it is set up correctly.

CONS

Every time we have on boarded a new location there have been issues. We have had calls somehow going to random workers cell phones instead of ringing in the office. We have had faxes not coming through. One time the onboarder just quit in the middle of onboarding and it took us days to reach someone to complete the onboarding. It also does not integrate with therapy software so we miss out on a lot of the features. Also when if the phones go down it is nearly impossible to reach an actual person for assistance.

Reasons for switching to Weave

The ooma service was awful and static all the time. We missed the features from Weave so we switched back.

ANDREA

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Love this app for remote working

Awesome app, love that I can use remotely

PROS

I work remotely and the clinic and I as well as other remote billers can communicate quickly and efficiently

CONS

i do not dislike anything that I have utlized so far

Reasons for switching to Weave

better access and functions, i didnt make the decision but happy we did it

Nayeli

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Weave to the reacue

We love it! Best ones from any other of it’s kind

PROS

The compatibility to our software for patient management Office Mate and the phone app

CONS

Maybe that you have to pay more for extra features

Reason for choosing Weave

Price and customer service! Much user friendly and more features

Reasons for switching to Weave

Customer service and price. Much easier to use

Summer

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Work flow at ease

Implementation was streamless and customer service was great.

PROS

Implementation was streamless and customer service was great.

CONS

I have nothing negative to say about the process.

Reasons for switching to Weave

Some features Weave provided that we were looking for.

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great Product. Support Absolutely is the Worse.

When it works, its great. When it breaks, plan on spending an extremely long time to get the issue rectified. Support is: Very slow with acknowledging an issue. Slow response to the issue at hand. No sense of urgency, especially when phones are lifelines of the business. Constantly explaining to each support rep of how our particular system is setup. Most all frontline reps are not familiar with an enterprise setup resulting is trial and error troubleshooting.

PROS

Hippa compliant, Chat features, simple interface, all-in-one product

CONS

Support is terrible. Extremely long wait times both by phone, chat and email. If deploying in multiple locations, be VERY CAUTIOUS. Sales reps are quickly to sign you up, and no single point of contact.

Reason for choosing Weave

Hippa Compliancy.

Andrea

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Seamless integration of telephone and texting with easy recall and reminders

Weave replaced our phone system and provided phones, so the incremental cost is not very great. They have decreased our no show rate significantly.

PROS

The best feature of the software is the ability to give an immediate response to everyone who calls us. If we don't answer the line right away, the patient gets a text asking how we can help. Also, the recall and appointment reminders are easy to script/edit and to schedule. You can also administer all of this remotely, including changing the message or forwarding the lines. I also love that they are always improving the capabilities of the software. With regularity, they post a video you can watch to see what they are currently working toward. Always very exciting!

CONS

At this point, I am interested in mass email capability, as in for a newsletter. I believe they are adding this feature.

Reasons for switching to Weave

At the time SolutionReach was more expensive and didn't offer texting.

Patricia

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Weave review for dental office

Great. It may be pricier than other programs, but I save a lot using the voip program so in the end it evens out. Plus has more features than other programs

PROS

I love that o can check schedule from an app on my phone. I can also contact patients from home using the app and the outgoing phone number is the office number

CONS

The voip phone sometimes cuts out. Not really weaves fault, it the area I am in where the internet is not always reliable

Reason for choosing Weave

I liked the voip option and the app

Reasons for switching to Weave

Recall max wasn’t being used to full capacity and was expensive for what we were using it for

Nicole

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great value for the money!

Our overall benefit is that Weave communicates so nicely with Dentrix, helping increase productivity for our Practice Manager, who does everything for our office already and is always working overtime. I understand the review and marketing aspects of Weave are an addition and a nice to have, since it is not designed as a review management software. I am happy with how helpful Weave has been for our front office that I do not mind gathering the other information that I need for marketing manually.

PROS

Makes it easy to ask a patient for a review, allowing them to choose between Google and Facebook.

CONS

It would be nice if the software had the ability to connect to Healthgrades or even Yelp, or perhaps even communicate back to us when a review is left for the practice on the lesser common review platforms, like BirdEye did.

Reason for choosing Weave

Front office

Reasons for switching to Weave

Because Weave communicates better with Dentrix and helps my Practice Manager. It does not do everything BirdEye could do, so I manage that manually now, but am happy for the productivity of the front office, so that is ultimately what is most important.

Cheryl

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great product and service

PROS

We love the text function. If we miss a call from a client, the client is sent an automatic text that tells them that we'll call them back ASAP or that they can text us. The text comes up on our computer screen and we can correspond with the client that way. We can also send original messages to clients via text. We can send messages to clients even when we are not on the business premises which appear to come from the business phone. Weave has been a game changer for us.

CONS

Wish it would integrate with our MindBodyOnline software.

Reason for choosing Weave

Weave's customer service was excellent. Onboarding was easy and we were fully supported.

Kathleen

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Leverage your staff's time and efficiency!

Our experience with Weave has been a constant learning experience that has resulted in so many more features and customizations than we expected. The support team, seems at times, to be really busy, but so are we and they are always pleasant, helpful and patient. We ask for a feature, and it is either already in development or it will the considered and addressed. This was great move for our business, with the VOIP service allowing extreme customization of call forwarding and voice mailbox application, while the Weave app has allowed our front office staff to offer better customer care, follow-up and recordkeeping. Weave has allowed our business to do more without hiring another customer service person while upgrading customer care. Weave's phone call recording feature has also helped us sort out contentious client misunderstandings without relying on memory and interpretation. We can also add the audio clips of calls to the client record to help us train on how to help them in upcoming calls.

PROS

Weave is very customizable and the support staff will work hard and long to make Weave into what your individual practice/business needs. Weave worked to add so many features and PMS integrations in the 18 months that we have used It. I can't wait to see what is on the horizon.

CONS

It takes time and patience for a system with as many moving parts and players to come fully on line and meet the individual and differing expectations of 5 veterinarians and 5 office professionals. (that's us not you though)

Reason for choosing Weave

Weave has turned out to be more reliable, customizable and to offer more features than the other products, with the addition of VOIP service, giving us lots of features for roughly the same annual cost as the local landline service.

Kari

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Weave is our right hand man

I have overall had an amazing experience with Weave, from the ease of installation, to the ease of use and the ever helpful updates.

PROS

I could go on and on about what I love most, however, I will leave it to this; Since starting with Weave, our lives have been improved so much. It is so easy to use and contains so much information, I cannot imagine life without it at this point.

CONS

My only real complaint is that I cannot update our on call doctor myself, I have to message in to support to have it updated.

Reason for choosing Weave

The look and feel of Weave.

Reasons for switching to Weave

The pop ups and the 2 way texting.

Matt

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY