User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Cisco Secure Email Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

July 2021

User Profile Picture

João from DHL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The best email protection against external attacks.

Cisco Secure Email is essential for us. The experience has been excellent and makes us more secure against the myriad of external attacks with attachments containing malicious links sent by email. The Cisco Secure E-mail solution protects all mailboxes and reduced incidents of malware, viruses, trojans that previously occurred by 100%. It's much more than just any anti-malware with great support and protection upgrade every day.

Pros

Cisco Secure Email is very important to us. After your purchase we are more secure about your internal data. Cisco's solution offers us high protection against malware, phishing, ransomware, trojans horse, and any kind of website with malicious links. The interface is user-friendly and easy to use and configure email protection rules.

Cons

The solution still had no immediate problems to be discussed. At first I only have praise and positive points about the Cisco Secure E-mail solution.

September 2020

Ihab from GUC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent Product for SPAM filtering

in Simple words, this is best solution for fighting SPAM, between 100k-150k emails received daily only 25% are legitimate emails. using Cisco Email Security have prevented lots of SPAM emails and helped our business reputation.

Pros

Ability to manage multiple domains, easy to setup and operate, excellent reports, daily signatures for SPAM and Email threats.

Cons

Online support is somehow poor, I'd be happy to see an online knowledge base with admin guides and samples especially scripting samples. Renewal costs are a bit expensive.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Secure Email

it was a great product but it couldn't handle large volumes, also Cisco Email security provided more features and advanced tools.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Good but not great

Overall, I won't recommend using Cisco Email Security appliance in the organization and I'd prefer using other products like greathorn

Pros

I like the ability to customize the configuration and use Cisco Email Security appliance as an email gateway. Additionally, the spam filter and quarantine capability is much recommended

Cons

The user interface is bad. It makes it difficult to navigate through the dashboard. Additionally, making configuration changes is not very easy.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Secure Email

Competitive pricing on Greathorn made us choose Cisco Email Security

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Maximum protection of all emails

Today email is still the most common form of communication between companies, partners and clients, whether in a formal or informal way; for which a good protection is extremely necessary. With Cisco Email Security we met that challenge very well by increasing the security of Office 365.

Pros

The best thing about Cisco Email Security is it provides protection with the intelligence of Talos behind it, thus avoiding identity theft and malware protection in emails, a widely used practice to infect devices. And all this, without additional cost of hardware and software in our Data Center.

Cons

Depending on the degree of security you want to apply, it can generate many false positives which can be tedious for end users and create an additional administrative burden on IT.

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Andrew from 360 Mortgage Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Powerful, complex system

Unified approach to email security. Easy access for end users to manage spam, and send encrypted emails.

Pros

Powerful, feature-rich email security system. Very in-depth, multi-layer approach to spam management and email security. Nice benefit of email encryption too.

Cons

The complexity of configuring the system and deploying. It took quite a few meetings with Cisco engineers to get everything set up.

August 2019

David from OEC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The Gold Standard in email, and web based security!

Painless, simple, and without issue!

Pros

The best programs in this category for the casual user (that's me in this instance) are ones that can be set and allowed to run on their own. This is one that is constant in the background, easy to work with, and doesn't require a lot of micromanagement.

Cons

It can be a bit over protective, and due to its "stand alone" nature if you should have to interact with the program in any way to fix something it can be a bit confusing to do any "deep dives" into it.

January 2020

Felipe from Globalweb

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Security for our email inbox

It is used as anti automatic spam of the company. It serves to give more level of security to the usual.

Pros

I recently found that some emails that the system bar, but not sure it is spam, it is allowed to open the same via the web, managing to have access to the information contained within the email but files and images are not downloaded.

Cons

The system has a shortcut to save contacts and emails, so that they no longer fall into the spam box. But never saves contacts, and it is necessary to contact the security team

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Robert from Soutec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Security feature for Email Security

Awesome! Nice support (24/7) very professional people and a lot of features for security purposes.

Pros

Encryption for emails: It works so good with encryption for emails, I can put a single word on the subject line, email body for encrypt my email. Receive and notification when the recipient opens the email and also give a time to live for my email. I think it fit very well for companies who works with DLP for data in motion.

Cons

I think the reports view can be better to improve best security profiles in your company.

July 2021

Sandeep from Vitech Systems Asia Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Must have application to prevent from cyber attacks and phishing mails

It is overall a great experience to use. We no longer have to worry about any malware or data breaches. It is easy to implement and runs smoothly without any hassle.

Pros

It is easily integrated with many clients such as outlook, gsuite, etc. It identifies any potential threat mails even before entering users inbox and alerts the admins. It is must have application in order to prevent hacking or any cyber attacks. With its AI capabilities it predicts any possible threat before hand and prevents any kind of attack. It also prevents unauthorised access to prevent data breaches.

Cons

So far there is nothing to dislike about this app. Its a very useful tool to keep us secure.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Robert from Advisors Mortgage Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Cisco Email Security Review

Overall it does what it's meant for and helps put my clients minds at ease when sending personal information via email.

Pros

This software allows to send secure emails to those intended to receive them. This helps not only myself but also clients feel safe when emailing secure documents that contain personal and financial information.

Cons

Sometimes really annoying to use, slow, logging in constantly and sending emails is frustrating due to it being basically an email within an email.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Cisco Email Security

Pros

This makes my email filtering even easier and safer. Great tool.

Cons

Sometimes fails to detect obvious things on email but luckily it happens rarely.

November 2018

Rik from Belhaven University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Cisco Ironport Cloud Email Security

We are using it to make sure the mail coming to our inboxes is clean and safe.

Pros

This software stops about 80% of the email coming into our network as either spam or something more malignant, greatly enhancing our efficiency as we no longer have to wade through the mire to get to the gold.

Cons

It is a bit complicated to set up and make changes

July 2019

Gabriela from Ingenious Americas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Keeping our security in place for us and our clients

Pros

It's so easy to use and trustworthy. We can ensure that any confidential or sensitive information is being kept encrypted and safe.

Cons

So far, we haven't run into any mishaps and have used it for over 3 years and continue to use it with our clients. Can't think of anything thankfully.

January 2019

Victoria from Travel Cars Services (Purley) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Secure and Free software to send sensitive data

Pros

As part of our contractual agreement it was agreed that the business would register for this free service to send correspond between our companies. Its safe, reliable , really easy to use and GDPR compliant. Great to use for sending emails with sensitive docs and data.

Cons

No negatives other than its only used between us and the other company as our other consumers haven't signed up for the service so data is sent to them through another software programme.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Abhinav from Dubai Holding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best tool for Email Security

I am very happy to have this tool in my organization easily i can manage emails scams and easily blocks effected emails. And its customer support is very good they provide full support on any issue.

Pros

Its user interface is very user friendly anyone can use it. Best tool to protect infected emails coming in our organizations. And easily we can manage allow and deny emails inbound or outbound by this tool

Cons

Little bit costly but overall if we are looking for security this is best tool.

June 2021

Worry from Xpressbet, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Cisco Secure Email Review

I like using this software because in HR there is so much private information that is being sent and to have that compromised would be a disaster.

Pros

The Cisco secure email software is great and quite easy to use. We use this often through our vendors and it gives you the level of security that your email is not going to get intercepted or hacked.

Cons

So far, I have not found any cons that would alarm me to not use this product. It is as secure as it seems.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Cisco E-mail Security

Data Security

Pros

I love that this software protects me against spam and fraudulent senders/infected files.

Cons

There's nothing that I can think of that I dislike about this software.

July 2021

João Gabriel de from Estadual de Feira de santana

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Amazong software to watch classes

I do recommend it if you want to find a platafor to develop classes connected to the wole world. It is easy and nice to work with it.

Pros

This software it is just amazing to watch classes around the world. Italian Universities are very addpeted to this software beucase it has a easy way to work with, pratical, not expansive, and allow the classes to happen vey fluid withouth any interrumptions.

Cons

It is very good, I do not have any problem with.

March 2019

Kyler from Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Great Email Security for Any Company

Pros

Cisco Email Security is a great appliance to have for any SOHO business or large enterprise because of the features that are built in. You can greatly customize what and how you want blocked with attachments or senders.

Cons

The operating system can be a little clunky when trying to navigate and search for what you are looking for. Depending on the appliance that you buy, can also be a bit slow sometimes.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Keeps all my data secure

Overall, it's worth getting to have that piece of mind that you're protected.

Pros

I like knowing that I have a good program behind me that will keep me safe. It takes the stress out of emailing and opening emails from senders who are not specifically on your safe sender list.

Cons

It sometimes locks me out. I have worked with IT in the past to get this problem fixed, but it still does this occasionally, which can really slow down my work.

June 2018

Raul from Cypher Systems Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great choice for Cloud Email Security.

Pros

Cisco Email Security is a Powerfull tool for big companies that work with a lot of workstation and call centre.

Cons

The fact that it is a Cloud base platform could be against your business protocol. The price is still kind of high for small companies.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Networked

It was okay. It needed some attention with connectivity, but it did it's job!

Pros

It allowed a secure internet connection away from the workplace making it easier to communicate with families and staff while still following company policy

Cons

I had a lot of connection issues and often got kicked out; when you are using a VPN security system you want to know it is one you can rely on without having to start over every time.

June 2021

Andrea from Barilla

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Nice tool to secure mails

Overall is an easy use add on that helps company to protect its mail traffic against cyber risk

Pros

Cybersecurity risk mitigation and protection against threats. Phishing avoidance

Cons

Time to set it up and. Need IT people to manage it