All Encyro Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justin

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Encyro the excellent solution for this CPA

Great experience. I can quickly and easily send my clients documents with permanent future access to all documents I have sent them.

PROS

The program has a fairly short learning curve. When I finish a tax return, I can quickly upload it to Encyro. When I press send, the client receives an email notifying him/her that a document is available for download. I can included a note the length of my choosing which will be viewable when the client goes into Encyro. I can also includ a note the length of my choosing that will be visible on the notification email. It allows me to set up templates for both of these notes. The software can serve as a simple file transfer mechanism and also as an client account for permanent storage. When the client receives the notification email, he/she has a choice of using it as a file transfer (with no access to other docs that have been sent or will be sent), or setting up an account to allow for future access to all documents that have or will be sent. There is a setting where I can force all clients or the other. I have the setting set to require the client to open the account because I want them to have permanent access to all documents I have sent so I don't have to send them ever again. Customer support is very responsive, and they take into account all of my suggestions for improving the system. I have used them for several years, and several upgrades have been released incorporating many of my suggestions.

CONS

They recently launched esignature capability. It is a good feature, but one problem is that there is an esignature button that the client sees when he goes into Encyro. Unless I have created an esignature document for the client to sign, the button is useless. The client does not know that and will sometimes click on it thinking they can initiate an esignature document. I would that feature happen (which I think will), but in the meantime something needs to be done with that buttom so it does not mislead the client. (I have pointed out the problem to support, and I am sure it will be taken care of.) Also, when you send a client a document, it goes into their account and I have no access to their account. If I send a document that needs to be corrected or is in error, I have no access to their account to delete it or do any housekeeping. I have to simply send another document with a note that the previous one is in error, and they can delete it themselves if they so choose. This is not a big problem, but I would like to have access to the client accounts for housekeeping purposes.

Reason for choosing Encyro

I spent a lot of time looking at a host of options over several years, including portals. Encyro was the best fit for me.

Reasons for switching to Encyro

I did not actually switch. I have kept Delivery Trust (Identillect) for one time file transfer purposes. Delivery Trust is strictly a file transfer service and it does a great job of that. Encyro offers the ability for my clients to set up an account for permanent storage, which is really important. A few clients don't want that, and also I need to be able to use file transfer for one-time transfers that I don't want to have cluttering up Encyro with a permanent account.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review and for your suggestions. The option to retract a previously sent document will become partially available with our "Delete for all" feature but it will only delete the message for the recipient if they have not read it yet. The ability to do more housekeeping on the client's account is something we need to design for (have noted this new requirement). The ability to e-sign an incoming document without a request is also on our list.

Replied September 2021

Maria

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Secure and affordable.

It is easy to use, you can add security for signatures and to login.

PROS

I like price and how easy was it to use.

CONS

Nothing really. I liked it overall. I recommend it.

Reason for choosing Encyro

Price and security.

Reasons for switching to Encyro

I was trying different products and I liked Encyro the best for the price.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review. Using the latest technologies, an advanced cloud infrastructure, and more modern and efficient operational processes allows us to provide a high quality product at a lower price.

Replied November 2021

Patricia

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2021

Review

PROS

Easy for clients to upload files and files are secure.

CONS

New users can't see previously uploaded documents. It's not clear to recipients that they can open documents without creating an account and establishing a pw.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review and the feedback regarding the client experience. Some clarifications: Users cannot see previously uploaded documents if they do not have a password (we cannot give access to sensitive files without a password or an expiring email token). If they do have a password, then the uploaded documents are accessible to them in their account.

Replied September 2021

Robert

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Customer Support

Your support is great! I am impressed with the timeliness and quality of responses. Thank you.

PROS

That my clients do not need a password to send me secure docs

CONS

seems complex to explain account set up to clients

Reason for choosing Encyro

I was forced to make the switch by my website

Reasons for switching to Encyro

I was forced to make the switch by my website

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words! We do realize that offering the option to not use a password at all can add some complexity to explaining the account setup - its a tradeoff for offering additional ease-of-use.

Replied January 2024

Cindy

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

The best secure HIPAA compliant email on the market

I couldn't have a business or run my business without Encryo

PROS

The ease of use, the ease of setting up. Access to support whenever needed.

CONS

Nothing-This is the best I have used and I have used several that cost 4 times as much as Encrto

Reasons for switching to Encyro

Cost and the other company was difficult to work with. Didn't care about my business

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the kind review. We will continue to strive to add more and more useful features.

Replied September 2021

Mark

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

An Awesome Product At An Unbelievable Price With Responsive U.S. Based Customer Support

Awesome!

PROS

I was searching for (a) an e-sign solution (b) that offered ID verification using KBA via SMS (c) that met all IRS e-signature requirements (d) and offered responsive, U.S. based live, non-automated customer support (e) at a reasonable price (f) with a free trial (g) without requiring annual auto-renewal and hijacking my credit card info. Encyro met and exceeded all of these requirements. PLUS Encyro included secure encrypted uploading, downloading, and storage of documents at a truly substantial cost savings over what DocuSign and Adobe had been charging me for e-signing alone! AND THERE'S MORE! While I was testing the service (before I even subscribed), I offered a suggestion regarding the e-signature audit trail information to their customer support team via email at 11:00pm, and within 50 minutes I had an emailed response from a real live human being that was actually responsive to my inquiry (not a bot generated off-topic auto response like DocuSign and Adobe force their customers to endure). AND within 13 hours from my first contact with them I received a second email informing me that my suggestion had been presented to their engineering team who thought it was a good idea and would implement it "soon". AND 2 hours later my idea had been implemented and was already live! When was the last time you made a suggestion to a software company that was actually considered and implemented ever, much less being considered and implemented within 24 hours? AWESOME

CONS

To date I've not had problems with their product / service. Encyro may be a less mature product than the DocuSign and the Adobe e-sign products but I've been told by Encyro's tech support team that they are working on implementing some of the extra bells and whistles that Encyro does not offer yet. As a professional tax planner and preparer I find that Encyro offers a solid e-sign product that does all that is required of it, is compliant with a broad spectrum of international rules and regulations relating to e-signatures and conducting business electronically as well as the more specialized requirements of the US Treasury and the IRS, and offers a number of what to me are additional benefits to my initial e-signature needs such as secure and encrypted document transmission and unlimited secure and encrypted file storage.

Reason for choosing Encyro

Encyro offered all the necessary product features, a very reasonable price, superb tech support, and sweeping government and regulatory compliance including US Treasury and IRS rules and regulations; other products that I examined fell materially short in one or more of these categories.

Reasons for switching to Encyro

Overall solid product quality and features, superb responsive and live U.S. based tech support, and a very reasonable pricing structure.

Kent

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Flexible features, low cost and superb customer service.

We are a small psychology practice and use Encyro to do all our signing of intake documents. It was a relatively easy process to take all our paper documents and convert them for online signature. In addition, we only need to send such documents out a couple of times a month and the cost of other systems seemed prohibitive. Encyro allows us to use the system at the small scale we need with the support required to make it work for us.

PROS

The system is flexible and adaptable for our needs. In addition, the customer support from Encyro has been incredible, and every time I have run into a roadblock setting something up they have been able to resolve it. I have rarely used any online product with this level of customer service. As a small business owner this is really a necessity for me as I dont have in-house technical support or an IT department and have to do this work myself.

CONS

I really struggle to come up with anything I don't like about the system. Clients are typically unfamiliar with the name Encyro so I usually email them in advance of the signature request to reassure them that it is not spam. But in about two years of using the system I have had almost no problems with it.

Reason for choosing Encyro

Better price, ease of use

Aneisa

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Tool for Sensitive Info

My tax software offers all of the items that Encyro does, but they aren't nearly as easy to use. I will continue to use Encyro for all of my accounting and file sharing needs.

PROS

I use Encyro to communicate with tax and bookkeeping clients. It's easy for parties on both ends to use. I don't hesitate sending confidential information in messages and clients feel relieved knowing they can share sensitive information safely.

CONS

It was easy to incorporate into my business, but the one thing that I'm not crazy about is how the contacts files are organized and how the messages are viewed. It would be helpful if the interface was more like that of actual email.

Reason for choosing Encyro

Ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. More flexibility will be coming in the way the files and message are displayed by next year.

Replied September 2021

Alicia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

I often recommend Encyro!

I'm an occupational therapist that contracts to schools and has private clients. I initially started using Encyro for secure messaging with my private clients. The two main reasons I chose them over other HIPAA-compliant messaging services is because they don't require clients to make an account to access their message, and the price. I use it less for private clients now that I have an EMR with secure messaging, but Encyro allows me to include a link on my website so that prospective clients can communicate securely with me easily. I have found it useful beyond this though. I use it to share personnel data securely with my payroll service when I hire someone new or they need to change their tax forms--since it has social security numbers on it. I also use it to securely send reports to schools where I contract. While I've mostly used it for business, I have used it for personal reasons too. If I have to share something like a bank statement with another business this has come in handy.

PROS

no account needed for clients, price, ease of use

CONS

I would like to be able to create a folder to store communications from people who are no longer clients.

Reason for choosing Encyro

Hushmail required clients to have an account and I wanted to avoid creating any more steps than necessary for my clients. Virtru, to be truly HIPAA-compliant with a Business Associate Agreement, was not priced affordably for a small business at the time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the detailed review and the suggestion to separate out the communications from people who are no longer clients. We are adding a feature to archive messages (in addition to the delete function already available): that will let you clear out the primary view but still retain a copy of the old messages. This feature is expected to be available by early 2022.

Replied September 2021

Veronica

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great easy to implement & use option for sharing of confidential information

To date I couldn't fault my experience with Encyro.

PROS

Setup was easy, functionality is great. My clients & I find it very ease to use. Good value for money.I was recently impacted by a Microsoft issue where all my usual outgoing & some incoming emails were being quarantined, effectively crippling my business operations.Encyro's emailed notifications were impacted. The team at Encyro were responsive & worked proactively to help me find a 'work around' that at least allowed me to keep my business somewhat operational, even though the issue was not the fault of their platform.

CONS

To date I haven't found any issues with the platform

Reason for choosing Encyro

More cost effective solution for a small professional services business & demos highlighted its ease of use & functionality

Vendor Response

Thank you for the compliments!

Replied August 2023

Ron

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Simple Soluiton To A Complex Problem

We were getting quotes from file sharing providers and secure email attachment vendors in the thousands of dollars which included funcitionality which was overkill for what w e needed. Encyro was easy to set up and manage.

PROS

Very easy to use when interacting with clients. No need to send passwords to clients who forget how to login.

CONS

I'd like to have an email I send through Encyro show up in my Sent mail insetad of needing to login to Encyro to find an email I sent.

Reason for choosing Encyro

Tremendous value for the product and an easy to use solution.

Reasons for switching to Encyro

We had an accidental data breach or possible breach.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and feedback. The encrypted emails are purposely not saved directly to the "sent Items" folder because the email folders (including the Sent Items folder) tend to get synchronized to all your devices where you access email, including your smartphone or home computers. We want to avoid the sensitive information from being stored on those devices. If using the Outlook Addin, you do have the option to see a copy of the sent notification in the "Sent Items" folder and then simply click the Decrypt button to view it (you do need to be logged in for that). There is an option to save the message to a PDF file as well in addin versions v1.29 and newer.

Replied September 2021

Kevin

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great product...could be improved on

Like it a lot. they seem responsive with any issues and do look to improve services over time.

PROS

I like Encyro a lot. has used other and they always have tech issues while Encyro does not. Encyro also seems to improve over time such as adding the e-signature feature this last year. The one area that would need improvement is audit trail which is why I can only use for tax clients and not for financial clients (strictly speaking).

CONS

Audit trail is not something available and would be helpful for security aspects.

Reasons for switching to Encyro

others had technical issues while Encyro does not

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review and support. Audit trails are available on the Settings page in the Compliance section. Kindly review these instructions to view the available audit trails - https://help.encyro.com/article/104-how-do-i-see-my-account-audit-trails-activity-logs (go to help.encyro.com and search for "audit trails"). Please do let us know if you were looking for some other or additional information in those trails. E-signature audit trails that record e-sign related information are saved along with the signed document. The above settings option is only needed for your account activity audit trails.

Replied September 2021

Tina

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Wonderful Tool

The ability to securely transmit tax and financial information with clients has been a tremendous benefit and time saver (especially during the pandemic). Add in the ability for tax clients to e-sign their documents... they don't have to come in person... I LOVE Encyro, I don't think I could do without it now.

PROS

The ability to transfer tax information in a secure environment is priceless; add in the ability to capture IRS approved digital signatures - it's a winner!

CONS

I have used it quite a bit this last tax season and adapted to using it how it is, I have not given much thought to what could be improved, as I was very happy to find it!

Reason for choosing Encyro

Price and capabilities

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review and support!

Replied September 2021

Marie

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great Solution for our Firm

PROS

While sending files is easy and secure, my favorite features are the e-signatures and templates. Now, all ACH authorizations and return signatures route through Encyro as well.

CONS

I would love an integration with our tax software, CCH Axcess/CCH Document

Reasons for switching to Encyro

More userfriendly!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and feedback. We currently have integrations with Outlook and Gmail. We will investigate the integration possibility for CCH Axcess.

Replied September 2021

Bryan

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Best Encryption Service Available!

As a mortgage broker, I am required to obtain sensitive documents from my clients such as tax returns, bank statements, W2's, etc., many of them which contain social security numbers and other personal data. To be able to offer this service to my clients is what I've wanted for years, and one that is especially user friendly as many of my clients are elderly and somewhat technologically challenged.

PROS

That it is very easy for my clients to use, and it add professionalism to my company to be able to offer an encryption service for them to send my sensitive documents.

CONS

Can't think of anything I don't like, I love it!

Reason for choosing Encyro

I researched other products, and found yours to be what seemed to me at the time exactly what I was looking for and cost effective.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review and continued use of Encyro.

Replied September 2021

Pat G

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

The importance and the use of secured files and communication.

I love the feeling that clients information are secured. They feel the same also.

PROS

Ease of use, price of the software, makes my clients feel confident in my work

CONS

Everytime I have to use it, I have to reestablish it in my email. It does not stay on as an icon on my email platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and feedback. The Encyro addin can disappear from Outlook under certain conditions that are controlled by Outlook. We have some suggestions under the Troubleshooting section on our help website to help avoid that (help.encyro.com and search "Outlook troubleshooting"). Also, the recently released newer version (v1.29 and newer) have some changes that make it less likely to be hidden by Outlook.

Replied September 2021

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Highly recommended

PROS

Secure but Super easy to access. Even recipients without accounts can access without hassle.

CONS

I cannot think of anything i dont like about this software as ive been a user for years now

Reasons for switching to Encyro

Easier to access

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review and continued use of Encyro.

Replied September 2021

Mike

Insurance, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE