All WiseStamp Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brett

Professional Training & Coaching, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Best in the biz!

User Profile

Shannon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Turn your Email Signature Into a Marketing Tool

Been using this tool for 3 years and love it, works great andis reliable. easy way to help share my content.

PROS

Can add dynamic content to your email signature. Your latest blog posts or video, updated call to actions and marketing messages. You can do things with this tool that is impossible to do without it.

CONS

Can get costly if you have a large team as you have to pay for each user, a team plan would be great.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great Review, Ryan! BTW - you can get a team plan with our company email signature management >> https://www.wisestamp.com/corporate/

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Xavier

Verified reviewer

Music, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Too much for what it does?

I had a problem of needing an email signature and they provided what I needed but then I found out it was too expensive and other would do the same for cheaper.

PROS

I like how they let you create any type of signature for your gmail, outlook or email that you use on your pc or mac. You can even put links to YouTube videos if you wanted. I think having some kind of signature that looks so professional makes you stand out from the rest.

CONS

It costs way too much for what it does, I found other software that do the same for way cheaper. After this year is done I am switching to one of those other ones. I think they are trying to do way too much than what they originally started doing. Just stick to doing the email signature and keep it cheaper rather than trying to do websites, promote businesses and doing what mail-chimp does.

Jennifer

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Looks good, stay away

As of four weeks ago our entire Wisestamp paid version started not working - without any changes on our end. Employee after employee reaching out saying it stopped working or was using old signatures. I’ve been back and forth without any support from the Wisestamp. There is not even love chat or an option for some to look at our system outside of 9pm EST. It’s all email with days in between responses and lackluster support that provides no understanding of the issue or help. I’ve been with this for two years on a paid plan but need to look at replacement options as there appears to be no US support. Very disappointing for a paid service.

PROS

The presentation appears to be good and there is flexibility with adding things.

CONS

Zero support and the system kicks our signatures and stops working sporadically for users. Been a nightmare.

Reason for choosing WiseStamp

Seems to be an industry leader, wish I read reviews ahead of time.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

WiseStamp took my small business to the next level!

It made my small business look a little bit bigger... what more can you ask? It helps represent my as a professional company and does a very good job at that. Really, if you're on the fence about getting this software, really don't hesitate. It even has a built-in function with Google Chrome and is super easy to edit/make changes. I've already had people ask me where I got my signature designed, believe it or not! I think it's working well... haha :)

PROS

Honestly, it's a very good tool to have as a small business owner. I'm basically a 1 person team and creating a professional looking signature is key to attracting new clients. The best part about the software is that it's super easy to edit and change things on-the-fly. The user experience is very simple but fun at the same time. It allows you to make your signature very personalized, for example, on mine, I have included a disclaimer at the bottom for your environmental responsibility. You can even add logos, etc. They also have a free version you can use to test things out before purchasing. 9/10!

CONS

A lot of the options are unavailable for those who haven't purchased the full version. That said, the free version still offers quite a lot of choices, which is pretty surprising. It's worth the money.

User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Consistent Signatures for a Small Team

Our team was able to all have consistent messaging using our email signatures and also drove traffic to our website.

PROS

Wisestamp allows you to quickly create a professional signature for your entire team. You can add social media links, upload a photo and customize the look to fit your brand.

CONS

You can adjust colors, fonts and choose a theme, but I wish there was a tad more customization in the layout of designs and adding CTAs.

Vendor Response

Hi Jared, thanks for the thumbs up - glad you like it!

Replied May 2018

Mike

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Nice templates but not really needed anymore.

PROS

Nice templates and easy to add social media buttons to your signature. Creating your signature is easy to do.

CONS

There are not as many templates as I hoped thee would be. You can probally just copy and paste your finished template into your email app and not pay for it. I keep on having problems having my email signature to attach to Gmail via the android app. I had it working but now it has stopped. I might stop paying for this app soon.

User Profile

Kimberley

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Leave a Great First Impression

I am solving the situation of having any prospective clients halfway around the base by the time I meet them one on one - and they've had an opportunity to learn a little about who I am and what I do.

PROS

The vibrancy. I like how the information at the end of my emails, now jumps out at the reader - my signature is no longer an afterthought but rather the cherry on top of the sundae.

CONS

It is awkward and cumbersome to transfer the signature files over to my email client. Also any updates also take me down the same programming road - seems like it should be simpler.

Reason for choosing WiseStamp

I really did not see any comparable product on the market.

User Profile

Tarcea

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Neat and Nice Signatures with WiseStamp

WiseStamp's templates that are included with the software make it simple for me to create, modify, and present a professional signature on every email I send out.

PROS

WiseStamp is probably the most professional email signature software I've run across online. I was easily able to create a neat/professional email signature with WiseStamp.

CONS

The least thing I like is the pricing structure. I prefer one time fees.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Tarcea!

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Jess

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Professional email signatures very simply

PROS

I like WiseStamp and have used it for years. It's an easy and quick way to get a professional looking signature in my emails. I love that I can link to social media and my blog posts too.

CONS

I wish there were more template options and a builder to create your own from scratch. It would also be helpful if there was an alert for broken links or something to let you know if something isn't working.

User Profile

Jeffry

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy to Create Professional Email Signature

PROS

​Creating a ​professional-looking email signature is very straightforward. All that you need to do is fill in some information and WiseStamp will do the rest. Using the result is also as easy as cut and paste some code.

CONS

Some of the information in the signature, such as your tweets, are auto-updated. But some clients don't​ support this auto-updating feature.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the thumbs up Jeffry

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2022

Fails to insert correct signature across multiple Gmail accounts.

I've had Wisestamp for over three years; for the last year+ the platform starting mixing up the signatures it adds to the accounts. Several months of sending screenshots, uninstalling and re-installing, sending video of the process fails in real time, all of this has not resolved the issue for more than a day, if at all. I have accidentally sent emails too many times with the incorrect auto-generated email signature and I can;t take it anymore. I'm cancelling my account.

PROS

Easy to add information to email signature templates.

CONS

I have three Gmail accounts, each needing different signatures; Wisestamp has consistently FAILED to attached the correct signature across months of re-installs and customer service contacts. It is bad enough I am cancelling my account after three years of trying to get consistent fixes to this coding issue.

Marie

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Creative, Professional and Trendy

Overall experience is amazing. I want to mention that customer support is very prompt. I made a mistake in subscribing for the annual and charged my credit card. I email the support and he replied so quickly and fix the subscription for me. Wisestamp is very considerate about it.

PROS

I use the signature on all my emails, personal and official. I love that I can design my signatures (as many as I want) in different formats and styles, and still comes out so professional and creative.

CONS

I have not really explored all the features and tools. When I do, I will update my feedback. But right now, I don't see anything that I don't like.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I love Wisestamp!

PROS

Wisestamp is awesome and it really makes our emails pop and look professional. One of my favorite features is the ability to add latest blog posts or social updates right into the email.

CONS

Hard to complain about this software, as I love it. However, if there was something to mention, I did have the software/chrome widget disconnect a few times from Gmail for whatever reason. I wouldn't even mention it, but something is required here.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review - always a unique sense of pride when we see we scored a perfect ten! And don't forget to check out our new features: animated gifs & more fonts.

Replied May 2018

Dan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

A Nightmare

A complete nightmare. From the sales process to the support process this has been a disaster.

PROS

While they have a neat user interface, the templates are not at all editable and any minor thing like moving something to a different line or adding additional spacing is not supported without a special custom template. When you try to contact them to create a custom template, no one responds. We are an MSP and were assigned a "customer success manager" who never responded to emails. We sent 7. No replies. We then emailed the sales manager. No reply. We then emailed the CEO of the company. No reply. A joke and a waste of our time and our customer's time.

CONS

There is NO, ZERO, ZIP support. Don't bother contacting them. They won't reply to you. We are an MSP and were assigned a "customer success manager" who never responded to emails. We sent 7. No replies. We then emailed the sales manager. No reply. We then emailed the CEO of the company. No reply. A joke and a waste of our time and our customer's time. Stay far away.

Ale

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Small but a game change for your emails

I like it! WiseStamp is a set and forget signature service can make it you earn money! What i love, is my emails look more profesional and cooler than other people and companies!!

PROS

I never think the benefice of add a signature in your emails untill wisestamp Adding a signature to your emails give you - Look more pro - More easy to remember - You can add extra info, links and contact Wisestamp is really use to use and you can get a really cool email signature, with your branding and info. Have really nice features but they need to add more icons. I do like - signatures templates - unlimited signatures - You can add to your email provider

CONS

The montly pricing have non sense, because you dont make a signature every day (unless you sell the service). The interface is very bugged, sometime dont work or broke all Need more templates and icons

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Ale - we launched a new version which addressed most of the functionality issues you mentioned, and new templates are coming next month!

Replied September 2018

Jerry

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

great looking email signatures

an excellent way to create professional-looking signatures easily.

PROS

I have multiple email accounts and use wise stamp to create great looking, dynamic signatures for all of them. If any of my data changes, I log in and it auto updates the changes.

CONS

I am not aware of any cons in using this tool. There may be some people who want more advanced graphic features.

James

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2019

Bad Company

Terrible experience. I bought the pro version and followed the instructions to implement to which it does not work. I called them & there is no support other than an e mail support as they are too cheap to have live techs to support their product. No one replied to my numerous e mails asking for assistance. This is not how to run a business as the customers are paying the bills and they are surely not a customer friendly firm especially after they get your money. STAY AWAY..........

PROS

nothing as it does not work. the instructions to implement seem easy, but they are not.

CONS

nothing as it does not work. it would be nice if they offered to support their product other than an e mail exchange to which they do not reply.

Vendor Response

Hi James, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with WiseStamp was not satisfactory. We are working hard to give good service, and would love to learn what we did wrong. You didn't leave the email address that you used, so I can't address your complaint specifically, but you are welcome to send me a direct message and I will check the issues you raised. I've sent you a dm with my email. Thanks, Daniel Head of Marketing WiseStamp

Replied December 2019

Xiomara

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY