All Emailable Reviews

1-25 of 330 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

George

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easy to set up and integrate with Active Campaign

User Profile

Gregg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

I have tried many email verification services, this is the best.

I've been a customer for a couple years now. I came to TheChecker from many other services. After getting too many complaints from lists, TheChecker cleared it all up for us.

PROS

The API is well documented, the results are the best in the industry. The pricing is great. But most importantly, I get far fewer bounces and complaints after running my lists through TheChecker than any other service. In the end, that's​ what matters most right?

CONS

There are no cons for me. It works great, it's​ easy to understand and its API documentation makes it very easy to get started. I can't find a thing to complain about.

Luis

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

One of the best and trustful apps for email validation

Really pleased with their service and support is 5*

PROS

The UI is great, very easy to navigate, simple and clean. I like very much the report exports by deliverabilty

CONS

Sometimes too many emails get flagged as not good, when they are indeed from double optin sources. So would improve that

Reason for choosing Emailable

Price and overall reviews about the product that we read

Reasons for switching to Emailable

This was more affordable option

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Luis!

Replied January 2023

Efren

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

I like it but I don't trust

nice platform but I am not sure about the info

PROS

easy to use for every body and nice dashboard

CONS

veracity of information, I uploaded files but not always gave me good results

Reason for choosing Emailable

I did not choose Blaze, I use multiple solutions for my business

Vendor Response

Hi Efren, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Blaze Verify. Just so you know, we offer a 98% deliverability guarantee, which means that no more than 2% of the emails marked as "deliverable" will bounce - this way you can be totally confident that the results you receive from Blaze Verify are reliable and accurate. Best, Emily

Replied December 2019

Adam

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Solid product, solid results

Overall I've had a positive experience with Emailable. I use it to verify old data and to make sure any client data provided for campaigns does not include bad or undeliverable records. By doing so I've improved deliverability for many clients, reduced bounces, and saved money by ridding lists of data that does not provide business value.

PROS

One of the best features about Emailable is its ease of use. The process for uploading, viewing results, and downloading verified data is super easy to use and understand. The speed for verifying the files is also impressive, so there are minimal wait times to get results even on larger data sets.

CONS

There are no major issues with the software. Everything works as it should.

Reason for choosing Emailable

Less expensive and it worked just as well.

Reasons for switching to Emailable

Looks like Emailable bought them or you merged or something? Not sure

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Thanks for your review of Emailable! Happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us and you've improved your deliverability :)

Replied May 2021

Henry

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Email verfication at a good price

We validate all outbound marketing emails using Emailable. Using this tool reduces bounce rates and improves delivarbility.

PROS

This product provides almost identical results to a differnt product that I've been using for years called NeverBounce. I switched 100% to Emailable because it's half the cost and provides the very similiar results.

CONS

I haven;t found anything yet that I don;t like about the product.

Reasons for switching to Emailable

EMailable is less expensive and delivers similar results.

Vendor Response

Hi Henry, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear you've enjoyed using Emailable.

Replied April 2021

Timothy

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

The Checker was our final choice

Overall has been a fantastic experience. Very easy to use, provides results as desired.

PROS

The platform was incredibly easy to use, provides great reporting, and is cost effective.

CONS

Haven't found anything so far that is a con.

Reason for choosing Emailable

Initially was a cost based decision with the numbers that we required. In hindsight was the right call. Easy interface, gets the job done.

Vendor Response

Hi Timothy! Thank you for leaving your review. We're happy to hear you've had such a positive experience!

Replied April 2021

Aldo

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great tool to clean your email lists

Very positive, as I received what I expected.

PROS

Easy to use, affordable, high rate of accuracy, helps tp keep low bounce rate. They added a feature to rate deliverability.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like, this platform is very useful.

Reason for choosing Emailable

Pricing. Being able to pay with my local currency was a plus.

Vendor Response

Hi Aldo, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy you're enjoying Emailable.

Replied January 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Effective mailing solution

It helped me to clean my database and that of my clients, it seems like a good solution for its ease of use.

PROS

Easy to use and reports. That is in my Spanish language.

CONS

It would be good to have a history of the work done.

Reason for choosing Emailable

At first I was motivated by the price since the competition was a little above.

User Profile

Yassine

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

The best software for validating e-mail addresses

By running emailable regularly on our email list to clean it we noticed an increase in ROI on our email marketing campaigns, and by introducing their email verification on opt-ins we were able to filter out a lot of spammy emails before they even land on our list which is really great and saves us a lot of hassle down the line.

PROS

Emailable helps us reduce the spamminess of our emails by sending our campaigns only to our engaged email subscribers, we regularly run it on our e-mail database and it deletes the irrelevant e-mail addresses to keep our list clean and our deliverability high.

CONS

The only thing I dislike about emailable is the long waiting period when I run it on big lists but this is somehow normal, but now we turned on their automation which monitors and cleans our list daily and on autopilot so this somehow solves it.

Vendor Response

Hi Yassine! Thank you for your detailed review of Emailable. We're happy to hear we've helped increase your campaign ROI!

Replied May 2021

Harrshil

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Emailable stands out alone in the email verification tools

I have been using it since 1 year regularly and it gives the exact desired results and prevents my campaign to be suspended.

PROS

Easy to use, simple to import and export the data and do the analysis of deliverable emails and the risky ones. They give trustable results which we have tested a lot and it went through!

CONS

They should not remove duplicates after the export of data as it becomes difficult to match the data in original form.

George

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Easy to set up and integrate with Active Campaign

Generally, very positive. The integration that we used (Active Campaing) was easy to set up and worked great, particularly as a verifications step to integrate into existing automations! It's really nice to be able to do this regardless of the source and not to have to use captchas on forms etc to avoid list bombing. The price point was as expected. Would recommend!

PROS

It was very easy to integrate with Active Campaign. I had a client who had deliverability issues from a combination of factors: unengaged subscribers on their existing lists as well as list bombing and spam emails coming in through a variety of sources. We were able to integrate the verification process as a step into the automation easily in Active Campaign/ Therefore preventing spam trap email addresses from entering automated email sequences, this was a big positive and not easy to achieve with other tools we looked at. Also, we were able to segment the existing mailing list far more effectively - this data was invaluable in putting in place an email re-engagement plan.

CONS

While most of the addresses were in Active Campaign and pulling the data with the native integrations was easy, .CSV import was tricker than expected. Some of our subscribers were in another legacy tool and we had to do manual import, matching columns and headers etc ended up being more work than anticipated. To get this workflow to work well we ended up pre-formatting in google sheets. Not a huge deal at all, but definitely room for improvement in the manual upload process.

Reason for choosing Emailable

Native Active Campaign integration and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hi George, Thanks for your review - we're happy to hear you've enjoyed Emailable! Next time you upload a CSV file manually, please reach out to our support team. You do not need to reformat the file as we can pull the email addresses from its original format. I apologize if there was any confusion!

Replied May 2021

Jorge

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

It´s a Good tool to reduce risk

It is a good tool with easy implementation and administration

PROS

Easy to implement and manage, the cost benefit is good and your support team responds quickly

CONS

The reports module could improve a lot since it only allows previously established summary queries when other tools even allow downloading the query detail

Reason for choosing Emailable

cost

Vendor Response

Hi Jorge, Thank you for your review!

Replied September 2021

Matthaeus

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

The must-have tool

TheChecker prevents users from using invalid email during signup on my site.

PROS

The tool is simple, easy to use with an affordable price. And it still gives us free credits to try.

CONS

Nothing. The tool is low cost and even gives me free credits occasionally.

Reason for choosing Emailable

Because TheChecker is easier to implement and the cost is lower.

Reasons for switching to Emailable

Safetymails are expensive and not simple to implement on any type of website.

User Profile

Kapil

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent choice for email validation

PROS

User-friendly Javascript Widget for a form is a killer for non-coders to put an email validation on website forms. Pay-as-you-Go helps to use it as and when you want, 100% value for money (no fear of losing credits on monthly subscription) Excellent customer support Good for bulk-email validation

CONS

Still, need improvements in detecting 'spam listed' emails. I used the email validator on the website, it works well but doesn't stop spammer's emails.

Dave

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

My Emailable Experience

It helps me a lot in doing my work. It provides the things I need and makes it more easier for me to reach the target people.

PROS

The software is a user friendly software. It makes the work more efficient and provides all the things I need in doing email.

CONS

None that I can think of. The cons of using it doesn’t literally connects with Emailable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Dave!

Replied January 2023

Quinton

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great tool for Sales Development

Overall, Blaze Verify has been a great addition to my current arsenal of tools

PROS

Sometimes I'll use a separate tool to find a person's email address and I can check to make sure it's deliverable before wasting time sending bounced tracked emails that clutter up my CRM

CONS

Every now and then you get an "unknown" result when checking an email address but that's pretty standard

Vendor Response

Hi Quinton! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback! I'm happy to hear your experience with Blaze has been great. Best, Emily

Replied May 2019

Sophia

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Get Organized with This!

My overall experience has been great with this automated system, I love to stay organized and have clean email lists of those who are subscribed or signed up.

PROS

This email software has been a lifesaver! It works well my websites when I need to get emails verified and have a clean email list that is organized to my liking. The automated feature works like a charm and cuts out alot of manual work you need to do when it comes to emails.

CONS

It might not be as user friendly as it should be only because of the interface might take a little time to get used it but its definitely not rocket science, you'll get the hang of it! Then let it do the rest of the work for you.

Vendor Response

Hi Sophia! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience! Best, Emily

Replied April 2021

Niti

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY