User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The email validation that integrates with Hubspot is quick, effective, and cost effective."
  • icon"The service is very fast, I did try first the 100 credits for free and gave a good impression, after that I bought 100.000 credits."
  • icon"It is clear they are checking every email and offer great insights into the quality of your list. The price is the most reasonable I've found."
  • icon"Only complaint is that when you upload a file for cleaning with several columns including customer data, after you get it back from Debounce you only get the emails - and none of the associated data."
  • icon"After csv name columns disappeared its slows me down."
  • icon"It was kind of difficult paying because it appears that paypal sandbox was not working at that moment."

All DeBounce Reviews

1-25 of 186 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2021

DeBounce Very Helpful Cleaning Up Our Leads

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

Best price for email validation

Pros

It was easy to integrate via the DeBounce API

Cons

There is not much in terms of analytics or logging compared to competitors

Reasons for switching to DeBounce

price

Brandon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

DeBounce is DeBest

More capability with a lower cost per bounce check, I can do more pattern matching (email guessing) while keeping my cost per contact record super low.

Pros

I really like the interface of DeBounce. It's clean, simple to use, and provides some really useful extras like email lookup, enrichment, and most of all, the price point.

Cons

As a dedicated user of NeverBounce, using millions of credits over the last few years, I can honestly say there is nothing lacking in this software other than possible API capabilities. When I first signed up for DeBounce, I ran a file and used 15k credits while mirroring the same file in NeverBounce. The results, from the time it took to complete the bounce check to the time it was finished, was nearly identical.

Reasons for choosing DeBounce

The enrichment, email lookup feature, comparable / nearly exact results from a large sample size, and fractional cost of NeverBounce.

Reasons for switching to DeBounce

The cost per contact, plus the enrichment and email address lookups are really handy for more strategic list building. The results are on par, nearly identical with a sample size of 15k contact list as to what NeverBounce provided me at 1/4 of the cost.

Md Shamim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best Affordable and Accurate Email Verification Tool

Pros

I like the affordable pricing options. It is not only affordable but also accurate. After the verification, it refunds credit for unknown emails. That is awesome!

Cons

There are no cons. But for bulk email verification, it only verifies one email list at a time.

Glen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

My Review on using DeBounce

My overall experience with DeBounce has and is excellent and I do put thousands of emails through it all the time. I have lists that total in excess of 240,000 email addresses and so they need to be checked at all times.

Pros

I like that fact that I can check everything that comes in and get rid of all false emails that can effect my own ratings. I like the fact that spam emails are disposed of. I like the fact that the company catch all's are removed. I also like that I can download the full report and check what has been cleaned and make my own choices from that.

Cons

I have not found and Cons with this software.

Reasons for switching to DeBounce

I found the experience a lot better and the costs are very good compared to other systems I have used.

Netanel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2020

DeBounce good service as its own, week api

I will give it 8. for your self, if you understand what you doing and wants to validate youe emails - that is perfect, it is cheap and intuitive, but as a developer that wants to warp up this service to his own toolbox - need to think, because that for low activity and not must functions, that good but can not expand.

Pros

it is easy to use, all api are GET with url params (shorter in code), and it is cheep.

Cons

The api functions are very - very - limited! There are most important actions that you can not perform via api (not like sendinblue, the almost every action is available via api), you can not stop validation in the middle (mailGun has it) and you can not request for anti gerylisting (so that will take must short time, just a minute before you lunch your campaign). the support is via email, even for payed customers, even if a phone number is presented in the emails they send.

Atharva

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Debounce: Best email validation tool at affordable pricing.

I have found Debounce to be the best large email list validator. It has enough features and provides accurate reports for a fair price.

Pros

Debounce will remove all of the bad emails, and bounced emails will not harm your sending reputation. It includes a disposable email checker, syntax elimator, and catch-all domain checker to help you keep your email list clean. The tool also assists in locating free and role emails in the list. In addition, the tool can be integrated with a variety of apps to make work easier.

Cons

In the emails, the MX Record and SMTP Provider Information are not detected. It guarantees at least 97.5% deliverability, which is significantly lower than that of other e-mail validation tools. We will only be given 100 free credits to test the tool, which is less than the tools Emailable and Mailrefine provide.

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Reliable and reasonably priced service

The most important thing for us was the reliability of the service as we use it to check for valid email address usage while users create accounts in our service. We had a high bounce rate which was affecting our mailing services and needed a solution. We trialled a number of these services and Debounce was by far the best. The dashboard is very good for monitoring and the API is really easy to use and comprehensive. Overall, highly recommended.

Pros

It has a very easy to use API which provides a lot of valuable information about every email we check. Out of all the services we trialled, this was the most accurate with all our test cases and reliably failed invalid addresses and returned as valid the ones that were. Impressed.

Cons

Not much. It would be useful if the credits could be automatically re-purchased when they ran out to avoid having to manually buy more, as we use their API in an automated server process but otherwise nothing bad.

Reasons for choosing DeBounce

Most reliable out of all our tests

Waqas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Debounce for cleaning email list

Pros

It removes almost 80% of bad leads and reduce bounce to 10%

Cons

Still can not catch 20% invald emails. Accuracy is not that much accurate.

Kyan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Great product, easy to use!

Great! Very easy to use, not overly complicated or full of pointless bells and whistles. Does exactly what it says it will do.

Pros

Easy to integrate via Zapier so that my team can automatically verify email address validity and protect domain health

Cons

No issues so far, haven't come across any problems at all

Reasons for choosing DeBounce

Price.

Reasons for switching to DeBounce

Ability to tie it to Zapier and integrate it with Apollo

Sameer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

A must have tool for better results

We do lot of email campaign and our entire business model is heavily depend on Email. Many a time we found the emails not working and our domain getting blacklisted for bounces. DeBounce has helped in reducing bounce rates but also improving our ROI on campaigns

Pros

Validation rules are good. Speed with which the validation is completed is also very fast. Pricing is awesome. Compared it with lot of competitor and this was miles cost effective to use

Cons

Even after doing all sorts of validation, I still get 1%-2% bounce rates. Ideally it should be less than 0.5%. But for the cost this results are good.

Reasons for choosing DeBounce

Cost benefits

Reasons for switching to DeBounce

Time taken to validate was too high. It seemed they were doing some manual process

Odile

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Satisfaction !

Pros

Product easy to put in place, to understand and to use

Cons

The way to receive the corrected list not directly in excel format

Reasons for choosing DeBounce

Good reputation I'have tested it several months ago

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Has everything you need at a great price

I was given a list of professionals and I'm using DeBounce to ensure that those who I'm emailing are still active.

Pros

The product is easy to use and is very affordable compared to competitors.

Cons

The service strips out any other columns you may have that you uploaded with your list, such as First Name. The good thing is, the full report returns all of the emails you uploaded in the same order you uploaded them, so you can copy and paste the results next to your source list.

Reasons for choosing DeBounce

Cost, verification accuracy according to blogs

Reasons for switching to DeBounce

Cost

Debby

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Great stress reliever and time saver

I've very grateful for this software as it has saved me so much time and now I don't have to worry about a possible charge-back if I happened miss one of these fake signups.

Pros

I was having someone constantly come to my membership site and sign up with fake email addresses to test what must have been stolen credit cards to see if they would go through. That meant I had to go into my merchant account and cancel them so that the credit card would not get charged as well as cancel them from my membership. It was happening several times a day every day. Such a pain in the neck and time waster for me. My developer recommended DeBounce and set it up on my site and I've not had any trouble since. It worked from day one.

Cons

I've had no negative issues since this has been installed on my site.

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Best Email verification service out there

I enjoy the speed of validating email addresses. It's second to none

Pros

The ease with which emails can be verified is just amazing!

Cons

The cost per unit of email address to be checked is a bit pricey for me

Reasons for switching to DeBounce

I needed more accuracy and something that checked a wide variety of email domains not just "gmail.com"

Dinesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Affordable, authentic and overall a nice product

Pros

I was looking to for bulk email verification software to use. After few days of search and comparing my finding, I find Debounce top of it all. It's inexpensive and super easy to use.

Cons

I do not find anything that irritates while using denounce.

Reasons for choosing DeBounce

Because of the price mainly and when I used it, I find it worth.

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY