All MillionVerifier Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Medical Devices, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2021

The best email address scrubbing

User Profile

Florin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

The best solution me and my team could find

It's the only tool I've tested so far which delivers on its promise, at a super convenient price. I've never seen a better email checker.

PROS

very high deliverability rate after the emails were checked by HUBUCO and we received good sender scores inside Sendgrid. the software is easy to use. credits are handled well.

CONS

not certain. at one point I didn't like the way reports were shown in the interface, but they've corrected the problem. At the moment it seems fine.

User Profile

Rafiul Hasan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Not the best I have used, but good enough for me to keep using

PROS

The results are pretty good. Not certainly industry best, but for smaller campaigns, its good enough. I hope they would keep upgrading and adding the features.

CONS

The catch-all email filter doesn't work that well. It's kind of important for me. Also, they are improving the result, but I would love them to improve faster.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2018

Not what I thought

PROS

It was not useful to me, I was really dissapointed

CONS

It didnt actually work, the cleaned list had so many bounces it was a waste of money

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you very much for taking time to give feedback and review on our services. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our services. I'm sure if you get in touch with us directly we can find out what happened and we can resolve your issue. You can either reply to this email or use the chat bubble on our website to get started with an investigation. I look forward hearing from you. Tamas

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Get the dirt off that list

I found HuBuCo to be good, simple, got the job done. And the pricing was competitive, which is always nice.

PROS

I like the ability to carve out the Okay emails from the rest, and to queue up many lists at once for cleaning

CONS

I'm impatient with technology in general, always finding it difficult to wait for a process to complete.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We absolutely agree, it is difficult to wait for a process to complete, hence we had created the fastest email verification service. We are on average 10 times faster than our competitors. Once again thank you for the nice words. Have a nice day.

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Trusted Verifier

As I said earlier, my primary use was bulk verification and I am very happy about it. The results are very helpful to identify my desired mails. Also, it wasn't difficult to use. Very userfriendly. The correction rate is very impressive.

PROS

My primary use for MillionVerifier was bulk mail verification and I am really happy about the performance. I got the best result using this platform. And also the domain check helps a lot. It's very easy to use, not a big hassle using it.

CONS

Well, the quota for bulk mail verification can be increased.

User Profile

Meherun

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy to recommend if you are not running huge campaigns

I am not an email marketer, so, I use verification tool pretty rarely. But I have used a lot of them. I kind of like MV because of the Value-for-money MV provides. Though I have been suggested by my expert friends to use a second verifier if I am running a large campaign.

PROS

MillionVerifier is easy to use even for the first timer. You don't need a tutorial or anything. The pricing is good too.

CONS

Catch-all emails detection isn't upto the mark. Customer service response time could be lowered.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great

PROS

Incredibly useful tool; fairly easy to use and affordable

CONS

Wish I could pay just for the credits I needed and that the software could de-dupe

User Profile

Mofajjal

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Good value for money

PROS

MillionVerifier has pretty decent pricing. Easy to use and the quality of the results are good.

CONS

MillionVerifier has probably the worst catch-all detention. And, they don't work with Yahoo that well, that a bummer.

User Profile

Faisal

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Not the best out there, but not the worst either

PROS

The pricing is pretty good. Not high as NeverBounce or bouncer.

CONS

The quality isn't up to the mark. Its results are kind of like Mailtester.

User Profile

Emma

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Best out there

Surprisingly, they were the only of 3 narrowed down companies to verify HIPAA compliancy.

PROS

I research about 40 email verifiers, tested 20, and narrowed it down to HuBuCo. They are on top of the price game while still being easy to work with and accommodating.

CONS

Some of my last data results did not show a pie graph of results. The website feels old fashioned compared to others, but it functions as well, if not better than any other.

Vendor Response

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review and your feedback. We are actually working on a new user interface that is focused much more on user experience. It is so great to hear that we made to the top out of 40 verifiers. Thank you and have a nice day, Tamas

Replied October 2018

raju

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

very good

very good

PROS

very good. hubuco is a very important service

CONS

cost is the major concern especially when its bulk

Vendor Response

Dear Raju, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your time and feedback. Have a nice day Tamas

Replied October 2018

Anthony

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

No training required. Easy interface.

Overall experience is positive. Bought more credits the other day!

PROS

These guys support a simple, no brainer api that just works. No need for composer, or other plugins to run.

CONS

Sometimes it takes a little while for support to get back with you on questions, but I think they are getting better at that.

Vendor Response

Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your amazing review. And yes, we are working on making our support as great as our application. I very much appreciate your time writing this review, and thank you for recent purchase. Have a nice day. Tamas

Replied October 2018

Hisham

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Good Website

PROS

The website is Easy to use and provides Good results

CONS

The plan prices and loyalty discount is a bit not clear

Kevin

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Clean email lists finally

PROS

Support response time is quick and they provide a great product for cleaning up email lists quickly. CSV upload is a great feature

CONS

As with most software that is new, it was an affordable option but as time has gone on, they've starting adding new features and charging more and more. Still a great service but I'll be priced out soon.

Dave

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Only tool worth your time

PROS

We tried other tools but found Hubuco to be the most effective for bulk verifications

CONS

Wish the user interface updated a little more regularly with bulk uploads

Jon

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Bulk email verification made easier

PROS

Pretty easy to use service that I wasn’t able to find other places

CONS

User interface can be a little confusing at times

Vendor Response

Hi Jon, Thank you very much for the review and feedback. We are working on a new user interface to make is easier for our users. Thank you Tamas

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Anirudh

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Best Email cleaning service

It's a very good list cleaning service and I use it regularly.

PROS

1. Easy to use 2. Pricing is very good 3. Quality of cleaning is too good.

CONS

Nothing , I am using it from many years.

Vendor Response

Dear Anirudh, Thank you very much for this amazing review. Should have anything in mind in the future that we could improve on, please let me know. Have a nice day Tamas

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY