User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.84

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

  • icon"One of the finest features that I loved is email list analysis which helps me to understand it quickly and promptly remove the undeliverable emails."
  • icon"The UI is great, but above all the results are 99%-100% accurate. The API allows to get lot of data comparing to the competitor."
  • icon"It can add up quickly when you need to verify 100,000 emails. Proofy makes it very simple and affordable to filter out and validate emails."
  • icon"Maybe that the firts email from proofy went to my spam."
  • icon"There's nothing that I could say bad about the software."
  • icon"Had trouble uploading the csv file as was first time user."

Browse all Proofy Reviews

  • Have you used Proofy and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 254 reviews

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Check your emails in the first place

It just works: I add the list of emails and get the quality report on them. The API feature is really useful, too

Pros

It helps to check the deliverability and quality of the emails before the newsletter campaign

Cons

The information on some statuses should be more clear

Chad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Solid product for verifying email deliverability

Using their API was simple. We were able to quickly write our own extensible minimal abstraction layer for integrating it into our current application.

Pros

An available API was critical for us. We needed to be able to write a real-time check of email deliverability so that we reject bad addresses BEFORE they make it to our list. The other handy feature is that you can screen a current list in bulk very easily simply by uploading it and letting Proofy run the batch for you.

Cons

There wasn't anything that I didn't specifically like. If I had to pick something, other similar APIs generally have a single query. Proofy's process is 2-stage - you query, it gives you an ID, and then you check the ID for the email status. So that's an extra step. (However, that can actually be a plus, because it seems like they store that data for later use - hence the ID they give you)

Reasons for choosing Proofy

Although it was not the absolute cheapest, Proofy had a better price-point per email checked than some of the other options out there. And their available API and good documentation cut time off our development and deployment of the product.

Muhammad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

The most vital aspect in email marketing is the validity of the emails themselves!

Very Good. I've already recommended it to my organization.

Pros

It's so simple and lucid to get the ultimate batch of deliverable emails in just a minute.

Cons

Not every time the emails get 100 percent validity.

Giovanni

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

An easy to use product

I liked the product, it is easy to use at a competitive price

Pros

Fast implementationHigh accuracyEasy to use

Cons

Free plan only give you 100 credits for once time

ThankGod

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best So Far

I am a real estate agent and I realized that I need a very active email list to promote properties. So I found Proofy a very good solution.

Pros

Being able to clean my email list thoroughly and improve my email deliverability is what I like the most about this software. Now I do not need to worry about hard bounces or emails ending up in spam folder.

Cons

Nothing really for now. I am enjoying every feel of it.

Nico

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Best bulk email verification software on WEB!

Pros

I am from Italy and I need check long list of email addresses, from my site subscription. Proofy is best on market! API is very good to integrate with my APP

Cons

I hope Proofy developers improve new integrations with Best Email Marketing App so many many user can use this wonderful software.

Reasons for switching to Proofy

ZeroBounce is more expansive!

mai

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Effective

Pros

This software is so reliable and simple to use! Makes my tasks of verifying bulk emails much easier. Happy customer!

Cons

Takes a while to verify and generate a copy.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Simple & best email validation tool i have ever used

Pros

The features are good with great output.

Cons

Need Phone and live chat support 24 X 7.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Love proofy

Pros

this software is the best on the industry for mail marketing

Cons

for the moment, nothing, it's really easy to use

Rawad

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great for startups

Pros

Absolutely loved it, the email verifications are quick, they give good advice/health checks on what to do with what emails.Most importantly, if you're just starting out, they give you interesting opportunities to get up to 100,000 email checks all for free.Just perfect for startups to get the ball rolling :)

Cons

I haven't noticed any cons yet. That's all I can say.

Mile

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Proofy

Pros

Proofy is a best email verification service

Cons

100 free credits need more !!!!!!!!!!!!

Sonika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Very Accurate, quick & must have tool- Proofy to Verify Email address

Pros

Proofy helps me identify the inactive, wrong & temporary unavailable email ID’s. It is very efficient & has a mass checker where I can verify multiple email address. It is very saves time & helps me reach out to correct prospects & enhances the success of my Digital campaign with 100% verified email ids.

Cons

none- i am very happy with Proofy's accurate, quick & cost effective solution

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Proofy Review

Pros

affordable, easy to use, loss of opportunity to get a free credit. can verify emails and block spammers and people intentionally lowering my SendGrid reputation

Cons

a minimum of 100000 as a free service is being a little stingy to customers who have a more than a basic working knowledge of the email platform

Ayoub

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Excellent Product

Extremely satisfying !

Pros

The verified vs risky email feature. It allows me to double check the email for the ones that are not 100% sure.

Cons

nothing, it does what it advertises to be doing wich is verify emails.

Pedro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Proofy, Calidad Alta

De calidad

Pros

Es práctico su uso, permite subir listado de correos

Cons

Debe mejorar para la descarga csv, que al abrirse en excel, quede separado. Excelente servicio.

Luke Anthony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Awesome email list cleaner

Great tool, that automates and saves me a lot of time

Pros

I mostly use proofy for cleaning email lists, but some of the other tools are really handy too.

Cons

I don't have any issues with using Proofy :)

Diego

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great service

I acquired a database to boost my services, and to verify the veracity of the offer, I had to choose a verifier. I chose Proofy and thanks to the final report, I was able to demand a discount according to the invalid email rate. I got it and I am very grateful for this service

Pros

It is an accurate service and clearly the cheapest on the market

Cons

This service has no visible cons, im really happy to meet Proofy

Logan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Proofy is a great alternative

Overall I can say that I really like this software. The platform is clean, the validation is accurate and the price is affordable for nearly any budget.

Pros

It's very cost effective and does not skimp on the value of the platform. Where others will sacrifice quality to reduce the cost to users - Proofy combines the best of both worlds!

Cons

I wish it was a bit faster - I noticed a few slow downs. Didn't impact my use-session, however was a bit frustrating.

Reasons for choosing Proofy

Proofy was the better performing during testing - pricing was ideal for a starting organization.

Reasons for switching to Proofy

Pricing + Quality of Product

Eburuche

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY