All Rave Alert Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anthony

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent Product

Excellent product. Highly recommend to other colleagues in higher education.

PROS

The platform is easily integrated into our daily activities, and provides a quick learning curve for users. This platform's ease of use allowed for a very quick end user adoption.

CONS

Some limitations were noted in the use of the survey features. There needed to be a more robust and/or/if logic flow for some of the templates. We used this to product for a daily wellness check due to COVID-19. We found it wasn't as user friendly as we preferred.

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

Price and range of options

Vendor Response

Anthony, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied November 2021

Randy

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

RAVE Alert for Colleges?

RAVE offers cost effective solutions for mass notification. They are competitive with other alerting companies and offer a product that works. We have not experienced interruptions in service. We have some concerns with using RAVE but overall we are happy with the product.

PROS

I like the pricing model. We don't pay per call fees and the pricing packages are straight forward and easy to understand.

CONS

The fields are still very much geared toward college campuses or educational settings. There are questions that city's or even other type industries wouldn't use. They also tout their 911 feature that allows dispatch to see information for anyone subscribed. The problem is that if your dispatch center does not subscribe to Smart 911 then dispatch will not see their information. RAVE does not offer platforms that don't promise that to anyone inputting their information therefore, it gives people a false sense of hope. I've voiced this concern and was promised it would be addressed but after several years subscribing to RAVE they have not changed that.

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

Don't remember.

Reasons for switching to Rave Alert

I-info charged high fees per call/text/ email etc. sent. Their pricing structure is confusing and not straightforward. They rely on customers to build their system by paying for features that they may not currently offer and have a waiting list of features that may or may not eventually become available.

Vendor Response

Randy, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

shawn

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Rave Time Out

PROS

How quick the notifications are received

CONS

I don't like how the system times itself out. I find myself continuously having to log into the system during my work shift. Also the reports are not good. I need to run a report/stats on how often we send emergency maintenance

Vendor Response

Shawn, thank you for sharing your experience and concerns with Rave Alert. We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us improve the way we provide enhancements and updates to the platform over time. We would love to learn more about how we can improve. Please contact us at ravesuccess@ravemobilesafety.com

Replied December 2021

Ashley

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great Product for Higher Ed

PROS

Template customization and integration with many platforms to maximize the dissemination of messages.

CONS

I have had issues with logging in several times if I logged out while in a different department. It seems this could be streamlined for users who have access to mulitple sites.

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

I was not part of the decision process.

Vendor Response

Ashley, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

John

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Effective emergency communication and notification tool

We have mass notification within our agency which decreases off duty response time. Our community appreciates knowing when an emergency is happening in their neighborhood.

PROS

This product is much more user friendly then the two products we used before. We have had excellent support and recommend this product to other agencies

CONS

I do not have any con's to list for this product. We are completely satisfied with the benefits this product offers us.

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Rave Alert

Upon this product being demonstrated to my staff and I, we were sold on it based on the features and it being user friendly.

Vendor Response

John, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied November 2021

Ted

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy to use to get emergency notifications out

We use Rave Alert for emergencies only, including automated weather alerts. It works well autoamted and set on it's

PROS

Easy to set up alerts and send in emergencies. Templates can be turned on or off for users with the new role based access control, which is a great way to limit accidental messages.

CONS

Snap send has some limitations on flexibility, but easy to work around.

Reasons for switching to Rave Alert

Wanted an all in one product

Vendor Response

Ted, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Joseph

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

My review

Very good, it has been excellent in crisis and daily operations

PROS

Easy of use and low maintenance and it is always ready to use.

CONS

I don't really have any at this time. I like that you need to log into a website to access it.

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

Worked better with our systems

Vendor Response

Joseph, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Alana

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great Multi-use System

We are able to manage over 300 Healthcare and Emergency Management agencies through our system. We can quickly and easily obtain impact information, census data, and impact assessments through Rave with very little effort on the adminstrative side. The additional add-ons such as Collaborate and Guardian only expand our capabilities and create new ways for us to reach out and interact with our partner agencies.

PROS

The multitasking capabilities, the ability to utilize multiple platforms, and the ease of use are easily the top three "likes" for this software. However, without the robust support system that Rave has in place is probably the most valuable aspect of this software. I've been fortunate to work with the Rave team from sales to setup and they have an amazing team that is responsive and quick to work with us regarding solutions.

CONS

There's not much to dislike about the software; mostly it's personal preference accessibility items.

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

Price vs. functionality was a huge plus for Rave Alert, we were able to leverage what we needed for a fair and reasonable price.

Vendor Response

Alana, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Nikki

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great Product

PROS

This software allows us to quickly and efficiently communicate with our staff, participants and families to deliver important information. It has increased our productivity, advocacy and fulfillment of requirements.

CONS

The only feature we consistently wish the product had was the abilty to respond within the alert to a specific person rather than to create a new alert. Having to do this feels clunky and not as professional as we would like.

Reasons for switching to Rave Alert

better capabilties and function

Vendor Response

Nikki, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied November 2021

Lee

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Works as advertized

PROS

Emergency Notifications, It's bulletproof. Works every time we need it.

CONS

Cannot group alerts, that is such low-hanging fruit that I can not believe that it's not a feature. It's not intuitive for new users. User rolls are a mess.

Vendor Response

Lee, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied November 2021

Robert

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Rave rocks

Love it

PROS

Ease of use and templates make this product stellar.

CONS

Sometimes laggy, but nothing noteworthy.

Vendor Response

Robert, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Erika

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

My review

Been good overall.

PROS

Once familiar the steps aren't that difficult.

CONS

Using it on the iphone. Where the new platform is better it's still hard to edit templates on the phone. I do wish there was a spell checker in the subject line (that might have gotten fixed with the new organization.)

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

It came highly recommended.

Reasons for switching to Rave Alert

It didn't break up the calls and it took forever for emergency notifications to go out.

Vendor Response

Erika, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied November 2021

Tracy

Law Enforcement, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

RAVE Use

PROS

I like that the chat function has such a quick response. There is not a long delay between users which is great in emergency situations and critical incidents. The mapping is also extremely helpful when attempting to physically locate a user. The templates are fantastic. I use them constantly for sending emergency and non-emergency notifications, and having the ability to adjust them as needed makes it my go to every time.

CONS

User Directory could be better for us. Also, the time out of the session causes me to have to keep checking it to make sure I'm still connected. Logging in over and over again takes a lot of time out of my day. There should be an option to stay logged in the dashboard view.

Vendor Response

Tracy, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Teresa

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

RAVE Alert

PROS

It is easy to use. As a software administrator, it is easy to maintain. We send a file to add email notifications for all students. We add office phone and email for employees. Students and employees are encouraged to add their cell phone number for alerts. People are able to add additional phone numbers for parents and/or other family members for alerts. Parents of students living away from home seem to like this initially.

CONS

As an administrator, I sometimes have to read/respond to text from people who reply to RAVE alerts. We have a separate location that we had to incorporate alerts for.

Reason for choosing Rave Alert

I wasn't involved.

Vendor Response

Teresa, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied November 2021

Andrea

Public Safety, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Rave Alert

PROS

chat feature, easy to use, internal alerting within the agency is a huge advantage

CONS

no cons to report at this time. We are very happy with the product

Reasons for switching to Rave Alert

Better product with more features

Vendor Response

Andrea, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Corina

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Rave Review

PROS

The software is easy to use and user friendly. Switching to Rave was a smooth process and have had no complaints since. We use this regularly for internal messaging as well as for emergency notifications.

CONS

The ability to do voice calls is an extra option, whereas the vendor we had before allowed voice calls.

Vendor Response

Corina, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Karen

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great experience! Would Recommend

PROS

The set up and roll out was very easy! The technical customer service was extremely responsive and focused on helping us address the issue.

CONS

Some features don’t seem to be very intuitive and we need to do a bit of searching around on the website to find the right sections.

Vendor Response

Karen, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Lori

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Rave Alert is a great product.

This is a great system for mass notifications. We've had very little issue with the system.

PROS

Integration was easy to set up. We did a quick implementation of the system and it was very easy. Our Police department who manages the system report that the system is very easy to use

CONS

Since I don't administer the system, this is hard for me to answer. I've not heard of any issues.

Reasons for switching to Rave Alert

We had issues with the system sending out a couple false alerts.

Vendor Response

Lori, thank you for sharing your experience with Rave Alert, we love hearing how our customers are using the software to solve day-to-day challenges! We greatly appreciate your feedback to help us continue to evolve and grow.

Replied December 2021

Michael

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: