About Regroup Mass Notification

Regroup is a mass notification solution that helps businesses in education, healthcare, hospitality and other industries send and receive alerts via multiple communication channels. The GeoFence messaging functionality enables users to deliver location-based emergency alerts via text messaging, digital signage, public address systems and social media.

Regroup lets witnesses or bystanders send anonymous text messages to provide live incident reports. Administrators can create and send interactive polls to gain visibility into employee safety, volunteer activities and resource availability. Additionally, users can establish daily communications, track appointments or deadlines and follow-up meetings on a centralized platform.

...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

52 Reviews of Regroup Mass Notification

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.37 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 52 results

November 2021

Melodie from RISE Housing and Support Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Regroup helps keep our staff safe

In addition to using Regroup to alert staff when there is an incident requiring the use of safety protocols, we use Regroup as a way for our staff to alert their teams when they are going out and returning from the field. This is a very helpful, especially when staff are not returning to the office after being in the field.

Pros

Regroup is easy to access, and a quick and easy way to alert staff when an incident is happening and to use safety protocols to enter or leave the building.

Cons

The fact that new users have to create an account on the computer before being able to log into the mobile app, it would be more convenient to be able to do it all from the mobile app.

March 2021

Kyne from Long Beach City College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Regroup -- Useful for mass communication

Check if your institution needs mail merge right away. From my recollection- the mail merge (importing custom fields within a csv) did not exist when we were using it.

Pros

The ability to manually upload groups that you can pull from datasets. Prepopulating groups allows for quick emergency notification generation. The texting and opt out ability for students is pretty painless. Configuring users for admin level access easy and quick. Training is easy and quick. Support is there. The texting add on /texting carrier is pretty painless to use. There doesn't seem to be an issue using them as a texting aggregate. Best cost from others at the moment, both in text and user count.

Cons

Groups can be overwritten by anyone with admin level access. Count of members in the group reflect existing contact information/contact information doesn't always accurately reflect the manual load. Shared opt out-- if individuals belong to multiple bodies using regroup, opting out of one opts out of the entire regroup platform. Support is not very effective -- long response times. Inability to understand higher level technical questions (importing custom fields). The largest drawback is the inability to mail merge, which cripples the software for customization. There supposedly an update that was scheduled to include this feature, but we had to migrate to a different mass communication system for mail merge.

Reasons for Choosing Regroup Mass Notification

The price per use cost was too attractive to pass up.

February 2020

Matthew from Harford Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Reveiw of Regroup Online Mass Notification

Pros

Somewhat easy to use. Managed in the cloud.

Cons

We explicitly found cross data contamination. We are a community college and our local K-12 school system already was using Regroup for mass notification. When we uploaded our data and ran reports, we found incorrect data with our dual enrolled students (these are seniors taking a college class before graduating High School.) Regroup explained that because we had a record that had the same name as a record for the local school system, we were getting the wrong data. Apparently, Regroup did not have the proper digital security boundaries between our data and the K-12 data, meaning all records were being kept in the same database. Regroup then claimed they would work to correct that within the year. Unacceptable in this day and age of high Cyber Security threats.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied February 2020

Hello Matthew, We remember your particular issue and would like to provide some clarification. The issue you experienced was not due to any lack of digital security or boundaries, but it was due to how the K-12 account was linked with yours in the backend of our system and the expected resulting behavior for similar contact records. We have many Regroup clients with similar relationships and our system was designed to accommodate their requests for records to translate from one network to another as students graduate. In your case, a unique error occurred when your organization used the exact same identifiers as the K-12 school, but the issue was corrected quickly. Our team worked with your organization to diagnose and resolve the issue in full. If you are still experiencing any problems, our Customer Success team will be glad to help you further.

November 2021

Paul from Montgomery Place

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Regroup is Great

It is great to have this Software, we love it.

Pros

Regroup has helped us with making sure that we are prepared to share information in the case of an emergency. We also use the software for weekly communication with all of our staff. Regroup has changed the way we communicate.

Cons

None at this time, I feel that this software has improved our communication.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Finally, an effective an easy-to-use and manage emergency messaging system

We've spent the past few months implementing this solution and are now inviting users to update their profiles. Too soon to say for sure, but it is clearly an improvement from what we previously had. We are eager to finalize user profiles and schedule a test.

Pros

Integrates with our Active Directory for automated account creation. We lacked a good data source for personal email addresses and cell numbers, but after creating the accounts we're asking users to add this information to their profiles. Not finished yet, but it seems easy-peasy.

Cons

We struggled with some questions during the initial configuration, but slowly figured out the online resources available and the value they provide. Being on the East coast, we had to adapt to the West coast timing for scheduled meetings, but not a big deal.

Reasons for Switching to Regroup Mass Notification

Unifyed became too costly for us to continue and the messaging was email-relay-based, meaning that it took hours to deliver. Regroup is a true emergency messaging system and messages arrive within a few moments.