About Regroup

Regroup is a mass notification solution that helps businesses in education, healthcare, hospitality and other industries send and receive alerts via multiple communication channels. The GeoFence messaging functionality enables users to deliver location-based emergency alerts via text messaging, digital signage, public address systems and social media. 

Regroup lets witnesses or bystanders send anonymous text messages to provide live incident reports. Administrators can create and send interactive polls to gain visibility into employee safety, volunteer activities and resource availability. Additionally, users can establish daily communications, track appointments or deadlines and follow-up meetings on a centralized platform.

Regroup comes with an...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

33 Reviews of Regroup

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.27 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 33 results

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Finally, an effective an easy-to-use and manage emergency messaging system

We've spent the past few months implementing this solution and are now inviting users to update their profiles. Too soon to say for sure, but it is clearly an improvement from what we previously had. We are eager to finalize user profiles and schedule a test.

Pros

Integrates with our Active Directory for automated account creation. We lacked a good data source for personal email addresses and cell numbers, but after creating the accounts we're asking users to add this information to their profiles. Not finished yet, but it seems easy-peasy.

Cons

We struggled with some questions during the initial configuration, but slowly figured out the online resources available and the value they provide. Being on the East coast, we had to adapt to the West coast timing for scheduled meetings, but not a big deal.

January 2020

Marian from Southern Nazarene University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Lifesaver

We use regroup to communicate with our faculty, staff, and students. We use it for emergencies as well as for letting our campus community know about events, changes in plans. It's been a life saver.

Pros

For our needs, Regroup knocks it out of the park. We're able to schedule messages to go out at a certain day/time in the future, people can remove themselves from the groups as needed, the delivery time is almost immediate when sent, the system is crazy easy to use - for both managing groups and members to sending messages.

Cons

Once issue I had was sending a weather alert phone call and I didn't realize I had to change the "sent from" number. Since I was the user the system delivered the message from my number. I received about 60 text messages and 30 calls in return. I didn't make that mistake again!

Reasons for Choosing Regroup

It was just the best of all the products we looked at.

February 2020

Matthew from Harford Community College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Reveiw of Regroup Online Mass Notification

Pros

Somewhat easy to use. Managed in the cloud.

Cons

We explicitly found cross data contamination. We are a community college and our local K-12 school system already was using Regroup for mass notification. When we uploaded our data and ran reports, we found incorrect data with our dual enrolled students (these are seniors taking a college class before graduating High School.) Regroup explained that because we had a record that had the same name as a record for the local school system, we were getting the wrong data. Apparently, Regroup did not have the proper digital security boundaries between our data and the K-12 data, meaning all records were being kept in the same database. Regroup then claimed they would work to correct that within the year. Unacceptable in this day and age of high Cyber Security threats.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied February 2020

Hello Matthew, We remember your particular issue and would like to provide some clarification. The issue you experienced was not due to any lack of digital security or boundaries, but it was due to how the K-12 account was linked with yours in the backend of our system and the expected resulting behavior for similar contact records. We have many Regroup clients with similar relationships and our system was designed to accommodate their requests for records to translate from one network to another as students graduate. In your case, a unique error occurred when your organization used the exact same identifiers as the K-12 school, but the issue was corrected quickly. Our team worked with your organization to diagnose and resolve the issue in full. If you are still experiencing any problems, our Customer Success team will be glad to help you further.

February 2020

David from Mulgrave School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Does the job but

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Again, the main function works well and the reporting is an excellent feature especially when tracking problems.

Pros

It performs the main function really well. It sends and reports on sms messages well.

Cons

Regroup has other features that they advertise but we have yet to see them work for us.

Response from Regroup Mass Notification

Replied February 2020

Hi David, we appreciate you leaving us an honest review. We would be happy to learn about any specific issues you're having so we can help you work those out. Please reach out to our Customer Success team at success@regroup.com with details.

March 2020

William from Shell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

The Most Reliable Tool for Mass Notifications

Regroup Mass Notification is very reliable. The experience with Regroup Mass Notification has been great.

Pros

I like the efficiency of Regroup Mass Notification because it has brought a huge impact to us. Regroup Mass Notification is reliable and assists us in sending massive notifications to our target audience. Regroup Mass Notification is fast and easy to use. I like the reliability of Regroup Mass Notification.

Cons

Regroup Mass Notification is sensational. I do not think that there is anything bad with Regroup Mass Notification. Regroup Mass Notification is a quality tool.