All RedFlag Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Allie

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Game Changer!

Have you ever had to manually contact thousands of employees during a time of crisis? As in, establish calling trees and try endlessly to get in touch to make sure they're okay? DITTO! That was our reality up until RedFlag came into the picture! What was once manual and very heavy lifting has now turned into smooth communication via channels that offer flexibility to our employees during already difficult times. Some might say "well don't those types of blast communications take the human touch out of equation?" Not at all the case. RedFlag tools allow you to interact directly with employees, and for those employees who might need a little extra support during difficult times - we spring into action to help. In fact, having the technology and analytics from RedFlag allows us to identify those in need much faster so we can ensure they are supported and have the resources they need.

PROS

First and foremost - it is intuitive. As soon as I was setup with an account, I jumped right into the tool without any trouble. Of course the RedFlag team had scheduled a demo so I could quickly get up to speed, but it was so simple that I could navigate it right away. Secondly - the flexibility is huge. Flexibility in a many ways! First the flexibility to shape recipient groups is huge. For example - are you targeting a particular geography? A particular region? An account team? A department? The list goes on. I use this tool for emergency response (hurricanes, tornadoes, wildfires, etc.), but it is an effective solution for any kind of broad communication needs. Second is the flexibility to distribute messages via several channels. Text, phone calls, e-mails, etc. - not everybody wants to receive communication in the same way, so this offers a solution for everyone. Third - data and analytics are a biggie for me! Data - RedFlag syncs with my company's data system nightly, so I know the information in RedFlag is the latest and greatest. Analytics - being able to easily pull insightful reports for all outbound messages is a huge win. This has been a game changer!

CONS

This may sound silly, but the only thing I dislike about RedFlag is the fact that I wasn't introduced to them sooner.

Depei

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

User Friendly platform and easy implementation

My experience with RedFlag has been commendable. Beyond its intuitive interface, their customer support truly stands out. We started with a 30-day free trial and, nearing its end, were uncertain about our next steps. Recognizing our needs, the team generously extended our trial for an additional two weeks. What further impressed me was when I discovered a bug; their swift response and quick resolution indicated a genuine commitment to user feedback. It's evident they highly value their customers, and I wholeheartedly appreciate that.

PROS

What I appreciate most about Redflag is its effortless integration with MS Teams and Azure AD. Retrieving the AD roster, implementing SSO, and integrating with Teams is just a few clicks away. Given that our communication predominantly relies on MS Teams, this feature is invaluable to us. It ensures that our integration is not just seamless but also hassle-free. When stacked against other vendors, Redflag distinctly takes the lead with this functionality. Highly recommended!

CONS

While I've found a lot to appreciate with Redflag, there's a particular aspect that's been challenging. The system divides its portals for administrators and recipients, and it's similar with the mobile apps. The two different apps, 'Pocketstop' for admins and 'Redflag' for recipients, were initially confusing. I wish the sales or customer success team had provided a clearer overview at the start. It's not a major issue, but it does make the initial learning curve a bit steeper than expected.

Reason for choosing RedFlag

I chose RedFlag over alternative products primarily due to its straightforward implementation process and user-friendly interface. Moreover, its seamless integration with Teams made it a standout choice for our communication needs.

Reasons for switching to RedFlag

Easy implementation, and more features like Teams integration.

LeeAnn

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Review of RedFlag for Incident Response

Currently RedFlag is meeting all our needs for Incident Response, and we will continue to use this product and recommend to others.

PROS

Ease of use and the many features including Teams integration.

CONS

The setup of Azure SSO could have been more streamlined, but it does work just more steps than other applications I have onboarded.

Reason for choosing RedFlag

Ease of use, cost and integrations as well as having a desktop and mobile application for our end users.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Effective tool for emergency communication

PROS

RedFlag helps in effective team communication. It allow us to send emergency alert in multiple mode such as : text mail and voice. I also love the user-friendly interface beginners do not fell any confusing. I can create templates for quick message which save my time in emergency situation.

CONS

For me I do not found such cons as the service is best in best price

Peter

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great ENS for companies looking for basic functionality

We have only used the tool during Fire Alarms, and it has performed to our expectations. Customer support has generally been very good and responsive.

PROS

Price to value. Compared to products like Everbridge, Redflag is a low cost system that met most of our Emergency Notification System needs. We are syncing it with our HR system to get nightly updates on all employee information, ensuring communications at critical times.

CONS

There is currently no functionality that can alert an administrator when there is any type of event in your area or an area where employees may reside. As a company with employees on several continents, it would be helpful to know if there are any staff that are in need of assistance or that we can do wellness checks on.

Reason for choosing RedFlag

Price was the primary reason. Onsolve had many of the same features, but seemed to add fees for functionality that was included in the Redflag solution.

Reasons for switching to RedFlag

xMatters was a burden administratively and did not have many of the features that Redflag offers.

Christy

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Mass Communication Tool

Excellent

PROS

We implemented RedFlag in 2017. The set-up and launch was very easy to manage. Since then i have found the program to be easy to manage and administer. The key is to key up with the contacts so you are prepared in an emergency. I am able to create and save templates for use in various emergency scenarios.I am excited about downloading the new phone app - it will make admin during an emergency even easier to manage with the fingerprint or face recognition login features.I really appreciate the quarterly webinar updates - very helpful communication!

CONS

I can't really name anything i don't like .. the product itself is excellent, updates and improvements are made regularly for ease of use, customer support is very responsive.

Reason for choosing RedFlag

Program accessibility, ease of use, price point, recommended by another user, etc.

Reasons for switching to RedFlag

i do not recall the name of the old company - it shut down with no customer notice.

Karen

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

RedFlag helps us reach all of our employees when we need it most

PROS

RedFlag helps us reach all of our employees when we need it most! We have a very large campus and we would not be able to communicate as efficiently without this program

CONS

The groups feature hasn't worked since we started

Reason for choosing RedFlag

Happier with the customer service, price and product presentation

Rachaell

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Red Flag is a great service

Its been a great a service.

PROS

Mass communications through phone, cell and email all at once.

CONS

It was easy to use, set up took a while.

Reason for choosing RedFlag

Seemed to be the least complicated software to use. The cost per person or lot was very minimal.

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Redflag - Improving our Company's Communication

Fantastic and reliable product that is easy to use and adopt.

PROS

As an organization in the Hospitality industry, our employees' ability to access timely and important information is vastly different depending on their individual roles. Many of our team members do not have email accounts and some are on the floor serving and away from a computer all day. In order to reach our employees where they are at, it was important for us to find a tool which would allow us to share dynamic and emergency notifications with our team members to their mobile devices quickly and easily. Redflag helps us accomplish this while integrating with our HR database to always have the most up to date contact information.

CONS

Implementation took some time and patience especially considering we were integrating Redflag with our HR database, but once connected, it has worked flawlessly with no IT maintenance.

Reason for choosing RedFlag

Price, ease of use, quality, and top-notch reviews.

Timothy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great platform!

It's been terrific. Once we became familiar with how it operates, we were able to send out clear and consistent communications to staff, resident family members, or any combination involved. It's simple to track and very easy to determine what would need additional follow-up. All in all, it has been a great experience!

PROS

The ease of use involved, following setup, makes it simple to communicate with all, or any designated group, of our facility's stakeholders in a concise, consistent, and timely manner.

CONS

I have not found anything I haven't liked thus far

Tasmai

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

RedFlag is the True Game-Changer in Emergency Communication

Handling a company with branches in multiple locations across the nation can be quite a task. It’s your duty to ensure the safety of your employees, and doing so while being based in a single location seemed like a great challenge. That’s where RedFlag came into the picture for us! This software made it super easy for us to send out emergency notifications to our employees within seconds. Be it inclement weather fire drills, this tool has helped us send out alerts for it all. It has also improved our internal communication.

PROS

Firstly, RedFlag’s UI is exceptionally well-developed. You can easily get acquainted with it in minutes and start using it to perfection. This also makes it very simple to send out alerts during any emergency. It even allows you to send out emergency alerts in multiple modes (text, emails, and voice) to ensure that your employees notice them. Secondly, the tool can be used during non-emergency situations for internal communications. It’s possible to send across files along with the messages, and your team can acknowledge the receipt of these messages with a single tap too. This feature comes in very handy when you need to communicate the receipt of the message in a short time. Thirdly, I love its voice messages feature as it allows me to send across a bulk of information in a few minutes as compared to typing long messages. However, the thing I love the most about RedFlag is its Outlook add-in that helps me send out alerts and texts directly from Outlook!

CONS

I don’t think there are any cons to RedFlag as such. Would love to see even more features added to it. Kudos to RedFlag!

Melody

Commercial Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

More Effective, Less Effort!

PROS

With RedFlag, communication is quick and easy! The dashboard is user-friendly and makes emergency communication with our tenants efficient. The PocketStop Team makes set up effortless, and their training is informative and easy to follow. They provide all the tools needed to effectively utilize communication technology.

CONS

I have used and tested many communication software and I have zero complaints with RedFlag.

User Profile

Cesar

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Fast and efficient

We use RedFlag to communicate instant messages to our mall tenants when we have to. We had two hurricane situations a few months ago wherein we needed to inform tenants of the mall if we will close or not. Our messages we’re received timely by tenant contacts on our list and these were received simultaneously via their email and smart phones. We received many praises and positive comments during those challenging times not only from our tenants but also from the management staff, service providers and most important of all the mall owners. It is definitely an essential communication tool during crisis situations.

PROS

RedFlag is so easy to use and a fast way to communicate to our tenants on those times we need to use it. Aside from my office desktop, I was able to use it on myiPad at home.

CONS

So far I have not encountered any issues with RedFlag. It’s user friendly.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

RedFlag is our secret weapon!

In the past, we had no visibility and tracking over our communications, with RedFlag we get that. At least we know people are getting the messages. That’s huge for us.

PROS

We can track who actually received a specific message and we can do this across all channels. We have a lot of contractors that we work with, so communication is key. These are critical communications, but they are non-emergency in nature. If a message absolutely has to cut through all the clutter, we send it using RedFlag. Contractors know to look for and respond to a message from RedFlag.

CONS

There's really not much to dislike. This is web-based product, so they are constantly upgrading and adding new features. It's so intuitive and easy to use.

George

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Red Flag- Great Way to find a deal

I look at this app each day. its a great way to find and communicate deals

PROS

I love how you can post deals, and revie boards and how there is always a forum for freebies and blak fridays. I have purschaed alot of items through the informaiton provided in the app

CONS

Sometimesi have to filter through alot of junk to review the items im interest in

Nancy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Emergency Notification System

Mass communication with one click.

PROS

Mass communication at your fingertips with ease.

CONS

I like everything about this program it is easy to use.

Reason for choosing RedFlag

Overall ease of use for multiple users

Aditya

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY