All Showcase Workshop Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Sliced bread isn't this good!

Our Sales team love it. No more brochures in their cars or out-dated information. And it runs without an internet connection. Awesome. Green Gorilla are the game-changers in waste recycling services, so to have our team using printed brochures was going against our philosophy of waste minimisation. Our clients have been very impressed with the sales presentations. We love using the notification feature when a client opens an email generated from Showcase - our team call within 20 mins. The clients are always amazed at our timing!

PROS

Creation and administration of Showcase is a breeze. If you can use PowerPoint or Keynote, then this App is like changing from a pair of sneakers into a pair of Gucci loafers. It's better. Read the Showcase tips first! They've done the hard work. I'd recommend planning your Showcase and getting all your content (including images and text) ready before you start building. That is the hardest part! Building and updating is a breeze.

CONS

There's nothing I dislike about the software. It does what you want it to do.

Vendor Response

Thanks for such a glowing review, Phil! We love hearing success stories and are pleased to know our sharing notifications are making you look even cooler than you already are when you follow up with prospects.

Replied May 2020

Richard

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Presenter

PROS

Figuratively as a presenter it allows you to focus on a few relevant chapters rather presentation the whole book. A second presentation to a different group allows you to reference the same book but tell a different story by focusing on other chapters

CONS

Difficult to print. Difficult to email relevant sections/chapters without sending the whole book. Would be good if you could "book mark" something that can be referred to later

Reasons for switching to Showcase Workshop

We needed something interactive/three dimensional

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Richard! We love helping you tell your story. I've sent you an email about how to bookmark and share specific parts of your presentation so you know how to do it in future. We know it's frustrating not being able to print your whole presentation but you're making a huge difference and saving a lot of trees by switching to digital presentations!

Replied October 2020

steve

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2019

newer is not necessarily better??

has been generally ok ,

PROS

is a good platform for my guys to access procedures etc from

CONS

it has been made too complicated to use for me.. adding new slide shows or notes etc has become as stated early more complicated..

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop. We will be in touch to discuss your frustrations with our new editor and see if we can help smooth some of those for you. There definitely have been a lot of upgrades recently and we hope they'll be of long term value to you and your team.

Replied January 2019

Matt

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

How we have used showcase

We use Showcase to educate sales staff about products as well as it being a point of sale tool for our sales staff. Our staff have a very high engagement rate with Showcase and it shows they are learning the information we are putting on to Showcase. We see this resulting in more informed sales staff that are able to highlight the benefits to customers more clearly.

PROS

There are a lot of pros to Showcase that work well for our business and products that we sell. -Firstly the ease to update and alter any information as we need to is crucial for our new model releases. As well as the ability in put any information or background images we need to. -The sharing function is fantastic for our sales network to be able to quickly engage with their customers with our uniform and relevant material. -Showcases ease of use has been a large factor in it becoming our centralised platform for all of our sales networks information. -Being able to Email all of our users through Showcase is also a great way to keep the brand and sales network connected with the latest information. - Lastly and most importantly the Showcase team are always more than willing to help out with any of our issues or questions and act extremely quickly to get us a great result. They recently creating a contact tracing solution for us incredibly quickly and with everything we could have asked for.

CONS

The only thing we have had complaints on from users is the size of the application. However this is due to us putting a large amount of documents on Showcase. Showcase also helped us by optimising the documents which helped reduce our app size. - No real cons here.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Matt! We're happy to hear your team is engaged with Showcase and that the contact tracing form has been useful. Our friendly help desk team is always happy to help with optimizing your files so just sing out if you run into any issues with the size of your presentations.

Replied May 2020

Gary

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

A great way to engage new and existing customers

Showcase Workshop helps the front line team interactively engage with customers and tell tailored business stories. Melding links, video and emailable content makes for better and more interesting face-to-face meetings. It's also easy to add and manage users, and having desktop access as well as across mobile platforms is very useful. Other benefits include better customer engagement and a large reduction in printing brochures and booklets. It's also meant easier access and distribution to pre-prepared presentations. We have also seen a huge reduction in old versions of documents being stored and used since the push updates mean that Showcase is always up-to-date. Some of the limitations for us are that there are a limited number of file name characters that are displayed in the sharing list, although careful file naming helps overcome this. It would also be better to be able to turn file sharing on or off at the file level in order to allow or disallow sharing as circumstances change. From an admin perspective, having to change the enter screen to add, delete or move a hotspot is a little cumbersome, although with proper planning this is not that big an issue. I recommend to others that you spend time to map out your staff user stories so that it will work logically for most users most of the time. Then spend time planning the content that needs to be there to keep the stories engaging throughout a variety of meeting scenarios.

Jackie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Showcase makes me look professional!

Showcase is the ideal solution for our business! We can present a consistent message to our customers globally by the sales team members all around the world because we all use the presentations loaded on Showcase. If we need to target a specific customer or market, it's easy to create a new button/slide and customise it. Our brands are all presented accurately and are updated easily and we all sing the same song as a global sales team.

PROS

The Showcase software allows me to show my presentation, then with a click of a button I email it straight to the recipient. It save the 'later on' follow ups and it tells me when they opened it! I have many different brands and it's so easy to describe our business - show all brands on one slide - then present either via iPad or my laptop App - to target my audience. It even shows videos and links to my website. I feel organised and professional with Showcase.

CONS

We need to do a bit of reformatting of the presentations we're pdf'ing to customers when jpegs are involved.

Vendor Response

Hi Jackie, I have no doubt that you look very professional without Showcase Workshop but we really appreciate the comment regardless! Thanks for going the extra mile in this review and describing in detail how you use Showcase at THL.

Replied January 2019

Andrew

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Email with confidence

Great easy excess to information on vehicles in an a very intuitive way.

PROS

This best feature of showcase is on you have send your email containing your vehicle brochure, you get sent an email from showcase to say your email has been viewed and how many to the have gone bank and viewed. Brilliant you can gauge how interested they are in the vehicle.

CONS

Thing I least like about this is is not set up to send videos which would be very handy to help explain certain features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Andrew! The sharing email is definitely handy for gauging interest. We'll send you a separate email about video sharing - it's definitely something you can do, but needs to be set up by your Admins first and it doesn't look like that's the case for your particular showcase.

Replied July 2020

User Profile

Lorna

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Showcase - Continues to impress

Due to the above issue, Showcase have worked swiftly to create a solution that enables our teams to create more bespoke showcases without losing the benefits of sending through the entire showcase. I really appreciated the speed of resolution on this issue

PROS

While there are many features that I have found useful, one of the most utilised is observing the slides that are attracting the most interest. It is also great to be able to see the various disciplines from a sales team of over 100

CONS

Integration with our existing business was great , the most difficult issue to get around was creating a more bespoke showcase which could just be due to that's the way we've always done it but I do feel that everyone customer deserves to have a more bespoke showcase

Reason for choosing Showcase Workshop

We liked their pitch and felt that they went about business in their own unique way which appealed to our GM of sales.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Lorna! We're glad you're enjoying Showcase and that we could help you create more bespoke presentations with the new Tags feature.

Replied January 2021

User Profile

Del

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Showcase rocks

Fantastic

PROS

Ease of use, stability searched for ages before finding showcase, have been using it for years now

CONS

Hmmm nothing I can think of. Have yet to have a bad expereince

Vendor Response

Thanks for being such a great Showcase advocate Del. It's been awesome having you on board all these years and seeing your business grow.

Replied February 2019

Caitlin

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Easy and effective

PROS

Easy to find all the information in one place. Simple to delete and upload new content each month

CONS

Can sometimes take awhile to upload and publish

Aimee

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Colliers Wellington Review

We can now produce Submissions, Information Memorandums, Marketing Reports, Market Overviews and client presentations using templates we have created and turn jobs that were historically very time-consuming and stressful into a job with speed to market following a simple templated process. Getting insight into our client and customers activity is hugely benefitial for us to refine and improve how we conduct business We hope to get all of our Colliers business groups around the country onto using showcase.

PROS

Option to create showcases then create copies to edit - this has given us the foundation for simplified templates. Ability to use existing marketing (PDFS, Videos etc.) as well as online content to add value to our presentations and remove the need to re-creation. The Analytics it provides into recipients viewing of showcases - Who looked at what and for how long, when etc. - this provides us insight into our clients interests and qualifies their interest in a property.

CONS

The filing system could use some help - I would be very helpful if entire folders could be moved into other folders instead of having to move files individually. Once you have a lot of files, finding the ones to move and the folder to move them into is very difficult and quite time consuming if you need to do a major tidy up of the filing system. Hotspot Alignment Grid/tool/guide - It would be superb if when creating multiple hotspots on a page you could either a) turn on a grid to assist with alignment, b) select mutliple hotspots and click 'justify' and choose either left, right, top or bottom and they would all align, c) there was a guide that appeared when you select a hotspot to help you align with existing hotspots like the feature in InDesign. Moving hotspots - It would be fantastic if you could use your mouse to select multiple hotspots and move them in bulk. For example if we have created a table which is a hotspot of rows and a hot spot of columns full of hotspots for each cell of data, we'd like to select the whole table and move it instead of moving potentially 100+ hotspots individually. The ability to highlight and change the colour, typeface, font, alignment of different parts of text within a single hotspot. For example, I'd like to create one Text Hotspot and within that have the heading, subheading, text, quote, text & legal title/disclaimer. Having to make an individual hotspot for each of these and then align them is very time consuming and difficult.

Reason for choosing Showcase Workshop

Simplicity

Reasons for switching to Showcase Workshop

We needed speed to make and to move away from bespoke work for every property

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Aimee! We love working with Colliers to create customizable presentations that you can track. We really appreciate your suggestions for where we can improve; you'll be pleased to know that a number of these are actually on our list to implement and we'll be sure to let you know when they go live!

Replied October 2020

Ruby

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Showcase Review

PROS

It is user friendly and easier to share and track info with customers

CONS

It is not ideal that i have to copy a page 20 times and just name it differently so I can put in it multiple slide sequences. Very time consuming

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Ruby. We'll be in touch about your concern as it's the result of a navigation decision (before your time) that we strongly cautioned your colleagues against but now you are obviously paying the price. We think there's a way to make it better for you so we'll be in touch.

Replied May 2020

Tui

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Freightways Showcase

This is a great tool to utilise during sales process. Provides the customer with relevant information at your fingertips if required.

PROS

Availability on and offline. Option for showcase to be shared and also being able to keep track on receivers viewing

CONS

There is no page identification in the showcase, this will assist with tags

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Tui! We're so pleased you're finding Showcase useful for your sales process. I've sent you an email about your ideas for better page identification to see if there's anything we can build into the system for you.

Replied January 2021

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 Reviews