All Apploye Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Florin

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Awesome for remote working

Nothing short of amazing. Management/ time tracking tools are usually so complicated to use, they make your life more difficult instead of easier. Apploye solves that!

PROS

Great for planning and tracking the productive time spent by the development & sales team on different projects and activities. Perfect for understanding what the real cost of implementing a project inside the team. The UI is friendly, you quickly understand how to use the product, and perks like offline sync make it seamless to use

CONS

Haven't found anything not to like yet :)

Reasons for switching to Apploye

Asana becomes too hard to use when you have a complex structure inside the project

Tuhin

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Best deal I have ever made!

PROS

User-friendly dashboard, easy to track member's activity, screenshot, billing calculation, monthly reporting...and obviously pricing!

CONS

Honestly I don't see anything yet to mark as con!

Reason for choosing Apploye

I decided based on my requirements and price. I got everything that I needed for a better price!

Reasons for switching to Apploye

It was too expensive

Vendor Response

Thanks for your valuable review and valuable decision to move on apploye

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Cameron

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Lacks critical reporting and time tracking functionality

There are a lot of similar apps out there, and if you need a robust app for time reporting for your staff, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

PROS

It's relatively inexpensive and easy to use

CONS

The app doesn't provide reporting functionality to be able to export employee's timesheets in a way that allows you to identify tasks they are working on, which is essential if you need to use this beyond very basic applications. It also lacks important reminder notifications to turn tracking on/off so lots of time is often left untracked. Their support staff are not interested in product development and are dismissive when you ask when promised functionality will materialise.

Reason for choosing Apploye

It wasn't until we had started to use the application beyond basic functionality that its shortcomings become apparent.

Reasons for switching to Apploye

Only useable for staff who are engaged via Upwork

Darshan

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

best tracking software ever

overall experience is very very good. everything is work smooth, cool UI, integrations available

PROS

Easy setup, all type reporting, easy to manage user and get invoice ready, lifetime deal, no pay monthly, work with slow internet

CONS

still not found any type of problem in this software

Reason for choosing Apploye

lifetime deal does not worry to pay every month

Reasons for switching to Apploye

i get a lifetime deal, the same features that hub staff have. hub staff charge owner also even not tracking

Vendor Response

Thanks for your honest review, as of now we are working on many thing to make it more stronger than before

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great and affordable time tracker for our projects’ timelines

Since it’s so easy to get sidetracked with tasks, I definitely needed something like Apploye to help me keep track of project timings. While I don’t really use the options for employee tracking and monitoring, our team does work remotely across different countries, so the app makes it easier to keep track of the work progress, eliminate time wasted on less important tasks, and be on top of deadlines.

PROS

To me, the best takeaway is that it improves productivity for both myself and my team with its work cycles while still reminding us to take periodic breaks. It’s also really helpful in stopping us invest too much time in less important tasks or ideas and instead moving on to other priorities. For us, as a small startup, it’s a great option both feature-wise, especially the task manager options, and pricing-wise.

CONS

It’s a great desktop app, but would be great to have some more integration options. I could also go without the random computer screenshots, as they’re a bit unnecessary, in my opinion.

User Profile

kirti

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

It's amazing how the tool works

I love how installing one simple tool has boosted an increase in our productivity.

PROS

- Deeper level analytics - I love the reporting with this tool.

CONS

I want them to change their brand colour

Reason for choosing Apploye

Value proposition and features

Reasons for switching to Apploye

Pricing

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, we are working hard for our customers, stay with apploye and if you face any issue just knock us at our intercom, we responds within hour

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Mohammad

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great Visibility on My Team

I am using Apploye for my side business at DouglasAcademy based in Mississauga Canada. We teach kids Robotics and Coding classes and I have an army of teachers who deliver classes online and at different schools cross Canada. Before Aployee we didn’t have visibility on any of our teachers. Trust is good but we wanted to be able to verify on teachers work and mobility from time to time. Now all our teachers are using Apploye and we can report on their locations to make sure what time did they arrive to schools that they have to teach at. Also Apploye hives us random screenshot on screens of teachers delivering remote classes. Now we can compare the productivity and utilization of our teachers and plan accordingly. Our total productivity grew by 28% in less than a year. Thank you Apploye :-)

PROS

Support team behind Apploye are amazing and supportive

CONS

Reporting has a great potential to be enhanced

Vendor Response

Thanks mohammad for your kind words toward the service, stay with us for more

Replied July 2020

User Profile

Suvran

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A great prospect like Hubstaff

Very good experience for sure so far. Along with top notch customer support.

PROS

Terrific user interface along with simplified structure to manage your employee workflow details. This is no way an intrusive app where it monitors everything by force. This is a best scenario for a healthy environment workplace.

CONS

Nothing as such I can think of. They have a long list of to dos roadmap in the coming days. I an hopeful it would be covered accurately.

Reason for choosing Apploye

Good customer support and well structured data.

Reasons for switching to Apploye

Time doctor was too intrusive.

Vendor Response

Your words mean a lot to our team. Thanks for being supportive in our journey

Replied April 2020

User Profile

shubham

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best Employee Time Tracking Tool

Overall experience is great. Really recommend every company to adopt it.

PROS

Apploye tool has really helped us to track the time of our employees. Our employees are also happy with this tool. It eases our management tasks and saves employees time by easily tracking the time and work of our employees.

CONS

Firstly, It is hard to adopt. But now it it the perfect tool for us.

User Profile

Mb Ashraful

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Easy recommend for most of the SMEs

PROS

Their customer service is very good. Their user-interface is easy to use.

CONS

Not as feature rich as some of the others. Would love to see that change.

Parag

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best Productvity Monitoring/Tracking tool

I consider this as one of my best software purchase in recent times.

PROS

Apploye served my employees time and productivity track from day one. Back-office teams and on-field members tracking is done efficiently. Whatever initial day niggles existed are all ironed out and now is a stable product.

CONS

Right now the platform does best what its suppose to do. Initial days of use we had little hickups with reporting for mgmt as it wasnt available on monthly basis. This is no more the case as monthly tracking is available.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your valuable review here, we will work on the progress in coming days

Replied June 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Perfect for employee and resource management

Overall I'm very happy with the platform and I look forward to continuing to use this in my business.

PROS

Apploye is lightening fast and pretty intuitive. I like how it tracks my time and my employees and subcontractors because it includes things like screenshots, time allotment, etc. It also has the GPS tracking so that I know I can trust the time my remote workers enter. The scheduling is a nice feature so I can balance workload and resources. I can even run reports and payroll from the app which makes it really convenient and I don't have to use separate apps for that.

CONS

There is nothing really I dislike about it. There was a slight hiccup when onboarding when prompted to enter a project title where if you leave the empty one on the screen (it defaults to showing you two, one is filled out and one isn't) but if you delete the one that isn't then you move right through it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your honest review

Replied October 2020

Franky

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

LIfesaver for Time Tracking a Team

It's been wonderful and a lifesaver from not having to use the competitor tools that cost an arm and a leg

PROS

It allows me to keep track of all my employees time all in one simple dashboard with all the features to get specific and look up precise time in the month. The screenshots help so much as well.

CONS

It didn't always track my employees time correctly at first but it seems they were able to fix that really fast.

Reason for choosing Apploye

Saving money

Reasons for switching to Apploye

Saving money

Vendor Response

Thanks franky for posting honest comment here, we are working on more progress, stay with apploye

Replied July 2020

Benjamin

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great team tracking software to stay on track!

PROS

With everyone on the team moving remote, we're able to prioritize employees work duties and improve overall productivity with Apploye.

CONS

No issues so far! Looking forward to features that will be added in the future.

Reason for choosing Apploye

Has better features at a better price.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your honest review

Replied October 2020

Bratislav

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great for managing small and large teams!

PROS

Apploye was my right hand while managing my team during the COVID times. The app is easy to use, the interface beautifully design and the data I got was pretty detailed. Basically, everything I needed with a tool like this.

CONS

So far, so good. Everything runs smoothly.

Prashanth

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best tool to monitor employee productivity

PROS

Tasks scheduling Invoicing Tracking the budgets These things are must need for any service company along with the timesheet to check the effectiveness of a project

CONS

Tasks tracking can be in Kanban board form like in Trello. Right now it is in another format

User Profile

Jana

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT