All BrowseReporter Reviews

1-25 of 113 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Allison

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Productivity monitoring and control.

It is a solid software, it allows to monitor devices remotely in real time and take screenshots or record screenshots. It helps to detect visits to sites not authorized by the company and potentially dangerous. It prevents our employees from using social networks or video and streaming sites during working hours.

PROS

I like BrowseReporter because after a while of using it I started to notice improvements in the productivity of the workgroups under my leadership. It allows me to avoid irregular behavior of our employees and thus streamline the projects they work on.

CONS

I have no complaints about this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Allison! If you'd like to proactively block access to unauthorized or dangerous websites you should try BrowseControl as well; it operates from the same client and console as BrowseReporter to block websites. https://www.currentware.com/products/browsecontrol/

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Gerald

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Reliable employee performance monitoring software

BrowseReporter has been my favorite tool in ensuring that I do my research under secure environment. It gives warning before I engage in harmful online sites that can leak confidential information to ransomware attackers.

PROS

This product has efficient database that collects data of all the organization employees. It enhances excellent management of time by sending alerts to the management on work processes.

CONS

I have not observed performance challenges since we deployed this application.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Gerald! To mitigate the chance of stumbling on malicious website I recommend you enable the BrowseControl module as well; it operates from the same console to proactively prevent access to known high-risk websites.

Replied July 2023

Brandon

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

BroweReporter

PROS

Easily see what sites users have been accessing.

CONS

Doesn't work great across networks. Have to redirect clients often.

Vendor Response

Hey Brandon, Thanks for the feedback, our team is always looking to improve the agent connections and we will pass this feedback on to them. Regards, The CurrentWare Team

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Karim

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The Leading Browse Monitoring Platform. Enhances Visibility and Improve Productivity.

I like how intuitive to make reports and gain visibility which improves our employees transparency, productivity and decisions making.

PROS

This is the leading employees monitoring software that is entirely built for Workforce Productivity. It's very easy to use, with an intuitive easy-to-use UI. I like how fast to track unproductive web browsing and idle time to detect time-wasting. Saves time with its intuitive reports by Improve Productivity and efficiency by identifying employees that are wasting work time on social media, games, and other distractions.

CONS

Sometimes it's absurd and hard to find the right report that perfectly fits into all our needs. The support team made of experts is highly trained and experienced to tackle any challenges.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Karim! With the new data dashboards, we'll continue to make reviewing data more fluid vs the static reports. We know there are plenty of use cases for each set of data so this flexibility will be important as we grow.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Control and monitoring of workforce.

It is an excellent tool for permanent control and monitoring, and has helped to avoid distracted employees and improve the overall performance of our workforce.

PROS

We bought it because we needed a better control of resource usage due to the increase of remote employees since the pandemic and it has not disappointed us, I like it because it helps us to detect visits to unapproved sites in the company (dangerous sites, social networks, video sites, etc).

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Federico! If you'd like even greater control over employee internet use I invite you to try a free trial of BrowseControl; it operates from the same central console as BrowseReporter. BrowseControl allows you to proactively block websites, including pre-defined web content categories. https://www.currentware.com/products/browsecontrol/

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Bethany

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It improves employee productivity.

This simple tool greatly improves the performance of the employees in my charge, allowing me to detect distractions and unauthorized activities that affect the productivity of our sector. It collects data from all workstations and with detailed reports allows us to analyze and decide what measures to take.

PROS

I like it because it allows me to monitor my employees and avoid practices that are against the company's internal rules. It allows me to record the screen of any workstation. It allows me to make more complete audits since it is permanently recording events.

CONS

I have no complaints or anything negative to say about this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Bethany! Happy to hear that BrowseReporter's screenshot monitoring features and computer activity reports have given you the information you need to prevent unauthorized activities in your network.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Carroline Achieng

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

An effective internet browsing monitor

The experience has been fantastic and worthy. The features works absolutely well and i have been able to meet my expectations in internet browsing monitoring using it.

PROS

Ot is easy to use and the interface is well organized making it easy to access the various features. The reporting feature offers accurate insights on ones internet activities in order to ensure compliance and organization policies are met. The bandwidth tracking feature helps do away with unproductive video streams. The offsite management feature makes it easy to monitor those working from home. The automated notification function is reliable in reporting any suspicious browsing activities with time.

CONS

Nothing. Sincerely there is nothing i find to less attractive about this product. Everything works just as expected and others even work beyond expectations.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your fantastic review, Carroline! It sounds like you've really made the most out of a lot of the key features we have available in BrowseReporter.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Morgan

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Remote monitoring of employees.

It is a reliable piece of software that enables real-time remote device monitoring and screenshot and recording capabilities. It forbids our employees from utilizing social networks, video sites, or streaming services while at work. It assists in identifying visits to potentially hazardous and unauthorized websites.

PROS

I prefer BrowseReporter because after using it for a while, I began to see increases in the output of the workgroups I was in charge of. It enables me to prevent unusual employee behavior and streamline the projects that they work on.

CONS

I don't have any issues with this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Morgan! It sounds like you're using BrowseControl's web filtering in tandem with BrowseReporter's user activity monitoring; glad both solutions are giving you the control and visibility your company needs to stay productive and secure!

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Aeryn

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent software for permanent monitoring of employees.

This is a really useful software for my daily work, I have to control and coordinate teams of developers, many of them work remotely. With BrowseReporter I can monitor the activities of each developer and know how they use their computers during working hours.

PROS

I like it because with BrowseReporter I have been able to identify activities that go against the productivity of certain work teams, I have been able to follow the individual work of many employees and solve some problems related to visits to pages not authorized by the company.

CONS

There is nothing I find wrong with this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Aeryn! Happy to hear that BrowseReporter's remote employee monitoring features are helping your company enforce its policies and ensure that your remote workers are engaged.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Morgan

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Productivity control.

BrowseReporter is an excellent tool for monitoring activities that go against the company's interests. We have detected inappropriate visits to video and social networking sites during the workday, and have been able to put a stop to these practices, thus increasing productivity.

PROS

I like it because I can have full control of the activities of the work teams under my command. The dashboard is intuitive and well designed, which makes it easy to use. It allows to record the screen and collect evidence of inappropriate behaviors of some employees.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this software, it meets what we expected from it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Morgan! Happy to hear that BrowseReporter has given your company the insights it needs to enforce its policies.

Replied June 2022

Ertekin Doğan

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

BrowseReporter is perfect for employee monitoring

PROS

BrowseReporter covers a critical requirement of our it management process which is monitoring the employees that work remotely especially due to the pandemic case.

CONS

More precise and frequent screenshot reporting would be a good option.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Ertekin! I'm glad that BrowseReporter had made it easier for you to manage your remote workforce. Enhancements to the screenshot monitoring features are definitely a growth opportunity, stay tuned to your inbox for news about new upgrades as they become available!

Replied May 2022

Perry

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Best Employee Monitoring Tool

PROS

Set and forget, low maintenance and it simply works

CONS

MacOS and Chrome OS support. Not many customized reporting

Reason for choosing BrowseReporter

Ease of use and low maintenance

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Perry! I agree that multi-OS support would be an excellent addition to the CurrentWare suite, this is definitely top-of-mind!

Replied March 2022

Ken

Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Browser Reporter lets you know what employees are up to

We are able to make sure employees are not spending extra work time on the internet, and if there is an issue we have the documentation to prove.

PROS

Very easy to user and setup. Built in reports are great with plenty of detail and filter options!

CONS

We have not had any issues with this software.

Reason for choosing BrowseReporter

After testing we confirmed it was a great product at a great price!

Reasons for switching to BrowseReporter

Pearl Echo stopped working with Mozilla and we had many other setting issues that we do not have with CurrentWare

Vendor Response

Hi Ken, We're glad that BrowseReporter is meeting your needs and helping with employee productivity! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Rodrigo

Verified reviewer

Wireless, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Enables strong control of activities and helps to increase productivity.

We use this tool to monitor the work of our employees and to detect distractions that may undermine the productivity we expect from each person who works with us.

PROS

Allows us to visualize the pages our employees visit by tracking productive work and eliminating bad habits. The interface is simple to use, making it simple to access the various functions. Provides a bandwidth monitoring function to help you avoid sending unnecessary video transmissions.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this tool, it works as expected.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Rodrigo! Happy to hear that BrowseReporter is doing its part to help you enforce your company policies.

Replied June 2022

Daniel

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easy to configure and use

BrowseReporter helps our HR department with performance issues with employees.

PROS

It is critical for our HR department to document what sites and how much time users are browsing the web.

CONS

Installing the agent with remote workers is a bit difficult when so many of our users are remote.

Reason for choosing BrowseReporter

BroweReporter was a good value for the price and seemed much more straight-forward to implement.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the great feedback, we appreciate it! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Diane

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Effective control over employees.

By enabling us to keep an eye on the activities of our remote workers, this control platform has enhanced their performance. It assists in identifying erroneous program usage and inappropriate website visits. Because of the widespread and ongoing monitoring, our personnel are not distracted and work efficiently.

PROS

It enables us to produce reports that support the detection and remediation of performance issues. It enables us to keep an eye on what our remote workers are doing. It aids in identifying unauthorized use of business resources while it is open for business.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Diane!

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Emily

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT