User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse BrowseReporter Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

September 2019

Ken from Shoreline Sightseeing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Browser Reporter lets you know what employees are up to

We are able to make sure employees are not spending extra work time on the internet, and if there is an issue we have the documentation to prove.

Pros

Very easy to user and setup. Built in reports are great with plenty of detail and filter options!

Cons

We have not had any issues with this software.

Reasons for Choosing BrowseReporter

After testing we confirmed it was a great product at a great price!

Reasons for Switching to BrowseReporter

Pearl Echo stopped working with Mozilla and we had many other setting issues that we do not have with CurrentWare

Response from CurrentWare

Replied September 2019

Hi Ken, We're glad that BrowseReporter is meeting your needs and helping with employee productivity! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

July 2021

Daniel from ACS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy to configure and use

BrowseReporter helps our HR department with performance issues with employees.

Pros

It is critical for our HR department to document what sites and how much time users are browsing the web.

Cons

Installing the agent with remote workers is a bit difficult when so many of our users are remote.

Reasons for Choosing BrowseReporter

BroweReporter was a good value for the price and seemed much more straight-forward to implement.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied July 2021

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the great feedback, we appreciate it! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

August 2019

Brandon from Regalo International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

BroweReporter

Pros

Easily see what sites users have been accessing.

Cons

Doesn't work great across networks. Have to redirect clients often.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied September 2019

Hey Brandon, Thanks for the feedback, our team is always looking to improve the agent connections and we will pass this feedback on to them. Regards, The CurrentWare Team

July 2018

Stanley from KRUPS Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The most important tool in my company for increasing employee productivity

Increase visibility of my employees computer activities. Improve employee productivity

Pros

BrowseReporter provides comprehensive reports that helps me keep track of my employees web browsing activities. It's easy to use and setup.

Cons

For now, BrowseReporter is only compatible with Windows computers. In the future, they should work with other devices.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied July 2019

Hi Stanley, We're glad to hear that you find BrowseReporter is the most important tool to drive Employee Productivity at KRUPS Inc! Regards, The Currentware Team

August 2019

Lee from Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Lets you monitor end users internet browsing history and usage

Pros

The reports are nice and have a good layout. You can customize reports by people or departments.

Cons

Sometimes I have trouble getting the client pushed out to a new PC and have to manually install the client.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied August 2019

Hey Lee, Thanks for the positive review! We're glad you enjoy the reports. Regards, The Currentware Team

July 2021

Kevin from Shady Maple Farm Market

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Reasons to use Codeworks Software

Pros

Liked the reporting of browser reporter and layout of the reports. Easy to read and understand for HR.

Cons

Occasionally a hung client during a update, but not an issue in the web version so far. 6.01

Response from CurrentWare

Replied July 2021

Hi Kevin, Thanks for the positive feedback! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

July 2021

Louis from Northville Rehabilitation Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Browse Reporter for CurrentWare

It is easy to use and easy to setup the computers. The cost is reasonable.

Pros

Easy to deploy Easy to use Easy to run report Easy to set up email alerts You get to see the duration on each website has been viewed

Cons

If Currentware expired or when i perform an upgrade, i need to contact currentware to update the license key, and not sure what to do when the maintenance plan expired.

Reasons for Choosing BrowseReporter

I only used currentware, and the price is very reasonable comparing to other similar products

Response from CurrentWare

Replied July 2021

Hi Louis, Thanks very much for the positive feedback! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

August 2019

Daniel from American College of Surgeons

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good monitoring software

Fast solution for HR to track problem employees.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. CurrentWare continues to work to improve the product.

Cons

Not tons of features. Needs configuration with antivirus.

Reasons for Choosing BrowseReporter

Less expensive and simple to use.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied August 2019

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the positive review, we appreciate it! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

August 2019

Richard from R. & R. Trading Co. Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good monitoring software

A good tool to keep track of time wasted by employees surfing sites that are not work related

Pros

the software installs in the background so the users are not distracted or aware of the monitoring process

Cons

a little tedious in applying the software on the users computers

Reasons for Choosing BrowseReporter

We looked at other product but Browse Reporter offered better value for the money spent

Reasons for Switching to BrowseReporter

the software was no longer sold or able to run on more modern O/S's

Response from CurrentWare

Replied August 2019

Hi Richard, Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad that BrowseReporter is meeting your needs. Regards, The Currentware Team

July 2021

Nathan from Megabytes & More, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy to use and comprehensive at a great value

Pros

It's easy to deploy and manage, super low-profile and a very good value per user.

Cons

The reporting functionality and setup isn't as clean and robust as I would like to see. It's functional, but you basically have to set it up to deliver multiple reports rather than a single report with aggregated data.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied July 2021

Hi Nathan, Thanks for the feedback, we're in the midst of revamping our reporting engine which will make it easier to view aggregated data. This will be released later this year! Regards, The CurrentWare Team

July 2021

james from Gibunco Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Browser Reporter

Whenever i have been requested to run a report it has been quick and easy.

Pros

That you can see what staff have been up to.

Cons

Would like the feature back to add company logo.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied July 2021

Hi James, Thanks for the feedback. We will bring this feature request up to our product team & get back to you. Regards, The CurrentWare Team

August 2019

Kim from Gilmore Rees & Carlson PC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Network Control

Pros

That I can actually see how long they were on sites?

Cons

Waiting on fix for AccessPatrol to add login/logout times of users which I have been told it is coming?

Response from CurrentWare

Replied August 2019

Hey Kim, Thanks for the feedback, our team is always looking to improve on our product features. Regards, The CurrentWare Team

September 2019

Scott from Shoreline Sightseeing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Efficiency Tracking with BrowseReporter

Pros

I have found the Real-time monitoring in conjunction with the Active vs Total Browsing time reports to be extremely helpful in getting the full picture of how efficient our workforce really is.

Cons

I haven't noticed anything I would consider a Con yet.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied September 2019

Hey Scott, Great to hear that BrowseReporter is meeting your needs. Regards, The CurrentWare Team

August 2019

Aaron from Shelter Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software, low footprint, does exactly what I need

Pros

Granular reporting plus useful canned reports. I started out customizing a report only to realize that there was a pre-made report that did exactly what I needed it to.

Cons

Nothing so far. It does exactly what I need.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied August 2019

Hi Aaron, Thanks for the great feedback! Glad to hear that you find our pre-made reports helpful. Regards, The CurrentWare Team

August 2019

Janette from Solidarity

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

BrowseReporter does a great job collecting history

Tracking employee browsing is a necessity. This product has been effortless other than this last bump in the road.

Pros

Its easy to see if there are any problems.

Cons

Recently I had to breakup the reporting to 4 reports instead of one do to the reporting software the tech said. I have to do a little more work but it's still worth the money!

Response from CurrentWare

Replied August 2019

Hi Janette, Thanks for the positive feedback about our reports Janette! We are glad the product is working for your needs. Regards, The Currentware Team

July 2021

mohamed from SEH America

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

I like it but currently not using it that often as we still making the software fully functional

Reporting user behaviors and the trials of accessing inappropriate sites.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and integration is easy with our infrastructure.

Cons

I like it all. All the products in general.

Response from CurrentWare

Replied July 2021

Hi Mohamed, Thanks for the feedback, we're glad you find BrowseReporter easy to use. Regards, The CurrentWare Team