All Teramind Reviews

1-25 of 86 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vanessa

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Easy navigation and simplicity

This tool has served me a lot at work, since it has allowed me to monitor all employees and verify all the work they do. In addition, it contains a very intuitive and powerful interface. It also has excellent functions that make it very professional.

PROS

Teramid seems an excellent tool, since its functionality is effective and very fluid, I like it because it allows me to monitor remotely and has the ability to record videos easily.

CONS

The only thing I do not like this tool is that when I try to log in, it is a bit slow the procedure, as it tries to recover my password and has complicated functions for beginners.

Yakir

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

The best way and tools to supervise and control employees access to data, and their actions.

Ability to monitor and supervise employee activity with minimum manpower resources.

PROS

The ability to monitor and track with a variety of useful tools the approach and actions of employees with sensitive information. The option to set alerts and actions automatically when violating information security rules by an employee. It is excellent, saves resources and enables control and peace of mind with sensitive information. Receiving an indication of working time on different software enables me and the CEO to monitor employee productivity, along with an examination of the efficiency of the software with which they work. These tools allows me to detect waste of time by employees and wasting company resources.

CONS

Remote control is not good enough, I think improvement in the feature will make the product excellent and save me the need for a third-party solution for remote control and employee support. There is a need to improve: Remote controlled graphics. Speed and delay time. Enable, choice whether to notify the user about remote control or not. Transfer file to remote control screen. I think there should be several different price packages, To enable selection when not all functions are used. and by that allow to reducing costs.

Vendor Response

Hi Yakir, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. You can most definitely customize the settings surrounding the Remote Control action in the Monitoring Settings (including wether or not to have the user be aware that someone has remotely connected for keystroke and mouse activity). We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!! - The Teramind Team

Replied February 2018

User Profile

Will

Verified reviewer

Automotive

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

Limited usability for Mac users

Great idea for tracking staff productivity

PROS

The interface looks very good and the level of detail you can get access to makes this a great bit of software for tracking staff. The ability to view a users system live is a great tool. I loved the idea of email tracking

CONS

I was very excited about the email tracking but after testing this out multiple times and contacting support turns out they don't support multiple features like this on a mac Mac not supported Network monitoring Emails File Transfers Behavior Rules Didn't see one mention of this on their website so wasted 1 hour setting this up.

Vendor Response

Hi Will, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. As for Mac Support, this has been released in beta with the core monitoring features unlocked. While it is not currently symmetrical to our Windows agent, we will be unlocking features periodically in the next 90 days till the agent stands par-to-par with the full Windows agent. We thank you once again for your review and are always working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. Thank you Team Teramind

Replied January 2018

Ricky

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

Teramind is raising the bar

As with any company, we have our own set of problem users. Even with best-in-class web and content filters, users tend to find a way to abuse the system. Furthermore, the built-in reporting capabilities of most filtering systems lack any way to pin-point and associate a particular incident with a user. This left us having to manually investigate when problems arose. During our research on a new employee monitoring solution, we trialled several of the major vendors products. All of which were either bloated, outdated, or difficult to setup and use. Thankfully, we found Teramind. We were immediately awestruck by the entire interface of their live demo. Their site also features a live chat that actually connected me directly to a real person after normal business hours, on a weekend! We ended up purchasing the on-pemise version of Teramind, which is available as a VM. This delivery method alleviates the setup difficulty we had with many other products. We then just deployed the hidden agents though group policy making our setup, all in all, entirely automated. To this day, the interface and reporting capabilities of Teramind remain unmatched compared to other products we have tried. Having an actual web interface means I can access Teramind without remoting into the server or installing a console on my administrative workstations. The colored charts and graphs make it easy to distinguish information. There are multiple reports available from website history and email, all the way to keystrokes and printing. Live and recorded sessions from the monitored user's display also enhance our ability to track and view activity. Overall, Teramind is far more advanced than the other competitors. They are definitely raising the bar and I'll back them up any day.

Vendor Response

Hi Ricky, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Replied March 2021

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Fantastic system with plenty of applications

Retro-active security monitoring, threat management, & system diagnostics. I can't count how many times I've watched a recording because someone complained of a system error, but I had no evidence. Teramind footage is a major help in that regard.

PROS

Teramind is a very comprehensive monitoring system that has plenty of functionality and customization. If you have plenty of employees, or want to implement a monitoring/tech security application, I would say Teramind is your best bet, if not top 3. The support is definitely knowledgeable in regards to their product which I can appreciate. Bottom line is, with the extensive customization, alert options, and security features, I would recommend Teramind to employers looking to better control how their employees interact with company resources/technology.

CONS

It can be a bit daunting if you are new to tools of the sort, and monitoring in general. The massive customization, especially with alerts, requires a decent amount of system knowledge, both Teramind & OS.

Vendor Response

Hi Timothy, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. As you mentioned, Teramind offers the best of a Monitoring, DLP, and state-of-the-art Forensics, all under one roof. This of course can be a bit overwhelming at first. But as time goes on, you pick up the essentials. Please feel free to reach out to our sales team with any questions. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Fraud Prevention

the product is very easy to use, I have experience in this type of software, your presentation I like.

PROS

1. the dasboard is frendly. 2.-Creation of policies and rules is very easy. 3.-the time worked and the log's is easy to see.

CONS

1.-I did not see if you can take the alert system to an email. 2.-I ask, the log's could be stored in a SIEM (Security Information and Event Management)

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We encourage you to work with our support staff to assist in troubleshooting any issues you may experience with any of the Teramind features. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Monitor Your Team to Success

PROS

Teramind has been of great help to some of our sub-departments. Tracking and monitoring employee activity has never been easier. With our busy schedules and constant distractions, it is important to keep track of progress and how things are going with every one on the team. Teramind also provides extensive user behavior analytics, which is another great feature we periodically use.

CONS

Not many negative things I can say about Teramind at this point. Make sure to use a good connection.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Replied March 2021

Pradeep

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Preventing under billing in Essensuals Toni&Guy Salon in India

It has been a good journey.

PROS

We have been using Teramind to prevent under billing in our salon for the past year. It is the best solution I had found in the market. It recorded all our billing activity so that in case of a issue we were able to asses what went wrong where. It also brought productivity up as we could monitor the access of non work related websites.

CONS

Sad to say that we no longer use Teramind as it has a min requirement of 5 licenses but we have only one system to monitor. It is not friendly for small scale businesses who still face the issues that other businesses have. Would be nice to see a single user solution in the future.

Vendor Response

Hi Pradeep, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. Your feedback is appreciated! - The Teramind Team

Replied March 2021

Daniel

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Is a very complete program with it I can monitor my sales team and make sure they focus on working

I can put pressure on my sales team and make sure that they are doing what they said they are doing.

PROS

Ease to use, to get report, easy to monitor activities on the video function. It does not make the users computer slow and they never notice when they are getting monitored

CONS

I had some problems at the beginning setting up the Behavior rules but after a couple of trial and error I was able to figured out

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

A very proactive system. Very detailed and the system doesn't miss a trick!

PROS

The system offers a very proactive and detailed monitoring platform which quite frankly, is absolutely fantastic. We use lots of monitoring systems such as email motoring and IP monitoring however, since we've started using Teramind we have no need to switch between different systems, Teramind monitors everything from emails to websites and keystrokes.

CONS

The system is rather complicated to install, and small changes to the computer can sometimes cause the system to stop monitoring however, the tech team are always on hand to help out.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Teramind solution can be a bit overwhelming, as we do offer a wide-array of solutions under one roof. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Replied May 2018

Laura

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Teramind is a great tool for tracking

I highly recommend this program. Customer service is great and help you right away!

PROS

My favourite part about this program is the ability to monitor activity and put rules on accounts to notify you if a rule is broken.

CONS

this program was a bit costly for us and there was times that we would not be able to see the activity for some reason.

Vendor Response

Hi Laura, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. We encourage you to work with our support staff to assist in troubleshooting any issues you may experience with not being able to see activity. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Replied March 2021

Jesse

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

This is exactly what I was looking for! Very easy to use and good functionality!

Having the ability to keep up with our employee's actions on their computers is essential to our security as we handle client's sensitive data and this software has allowed me to insure our client's security.

PROS

Great reporting capability and very easy to install and setup. The ability to get email notification reports really help you to stay on top of your employee's.

Vendor Response

Hi Jesse, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Replied February 2018

Andrew

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Excellent softwre

PROS

Easy to setup and use, has some amazing features to monitor employee behaviour. We looked at several options to monitor users on the network, Teramind was far and away the best option and we have never regretted it's implementation.

CONS

it's on the expensive side but you get what you pay for!

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Replied March 2021

raizy

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Top service

PROS

Service is great

CONS

nothing ,did not have any problems since I started using it.

Mena

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Great program, buggy software

Peace of mind and stability.

PROS

I love the functionality of the overall program. It offers me peace of mind in the sense that I can know what is going on and set triggers for potential issues and threats.

CONS

Very slow to load. Sometimes, it does not pull up the live feed and I have to double check that the software has not been discovered. Also, It does not recognize the email platform we use so we are in the dark about that. That is a very big deal.

Vendor Response

Hi Mena, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Dependent on your environment, you may need to make some adjustments in the Monitoring Settings for an optimal user experience. Please fell free to work with our support staff to reduce/eliminate any lag you may be experiencing. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Replied February 2018

Miri

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Monitoring review

PROS

That it has live viewing of the employees screens, and not only screenshots.

CONS

I don't know of any cons for this. The only thing with most of these software is that once the computer disconnects from the internet you lose control.

Dattatray

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to use but worst customer support

It solved my problem of employee monitoring for a while until I came across the issue of video recording which is a real deal breaker for me. I am now looking for other apps to switch to and would not recommend Teramind to anyone.

PROS

The software has great features and is very easy to implement and use. When you get so many features, the high price seems justifiable.

CONS

The customer support is really bad. I purchased the licenses mainly for its video recording feature but since last one month, I am not able to view old recordings. I can see only a week old recordings. It has been a month since ticket has been raised but they don't care to respond. And when they do, they just say the devs are working on it. So if you face any issue, only god may help you.

User Profile

Livio

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5