All Insightful Reviews

1-25 of 93 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Aniket

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Useful tool for productivity monitoring of teams

PROS

Easy setup. Minimum learning curve. Good UX Easy productivity monitoring.

CONS

The app used to have unplanned downtimes or bugs some times in late 2021-early 2022. But this seems fixed now.

Reason for choosing Insightful

Cost effective

Mark

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great app for remote employee time tracking

Automated time tracking is great tool - guys adjusted it to our needs Remote employee monitoring - great but I solely used it to see what types of apps and websites our employees use Screenshots - we do not use this since ethically it is not accepted in our organisation, but could be a great tool for those who need it. They have projects and tasks - this has added significant value for us. Overall it was the only software we tested in this industry that was simple to instal and to use.

PROS

We are using it for time tracking purposes only, although this is great app for employee monitoring - they have screenshots which can be activated and turned off easily. I have tried using different options, as we have an international remote team and for us this solution was the best since their price was acceptable, it was simple, provided us with all the functionality we needed and they had cloud based option. Their support is also great. Initially we were afraid to make such an upfront investment as they did not have local partner, however their support system is good and we did not have any problems. This app allowed us to improve our overall operations and provided me with an opportunity to have a clear picture of our time spent and quality of work that our team is providing.

CONS

The design can be improved. Also they are American company, they are not present in my country

Yehuda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Horrible

Terrible product. Terrible support.

PROS

Never got it to work properly so there is nothing positive i can say about it.

CONS

Umm...the customer service number doesn't connect to anyone and then hangs you up. I have been using this service for about 3 months and have gotten nowhere.

Laura

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Workpuls fulfilled all of our wants and needs in a time tracker after trying several others.

We are able to manage employee time without a problem. We save piles of management time.

PROS

Workpuls has included all of the features that will not only assure an employer that they are only paying for time productively worked, but also that employees will be assured that they are not losing out on any of their hard earned minutes. We have found Workpuls to be the most accurate time tracker with the ability to customize Idle time outs as per how your employees work. The Desktop agent can run with as little interruption as you choose, from no employee interaction, to very simple start and stopping the tracking of their time. The combination of Screenshots and the ability to categorize apps and websites by Productive, Neutral, or Non productive, is a great tool to ensuring that you are getting the productivity that you hope for from your staff, as well as allowing analysis to see how your company could operate more efficiently maybe. We also very much like that employees are able to see their screenshots, as well as apps and websites visited throughout their day. This is also a great tool for them. Some employers may also appreciate that these features are optional. You can choose to, or not to allow your employees different permissions & privileges. Workpuls has done an outstanding job in the way of thinking of everything. Although there is always something that you wish for, that one app has that another does not, I have yet to find anything missing from Workpuls that I can't live without. They're customer service is impeccable!

Anirudh

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Works as advertised!

Insightful has been delightful! I am really glad I came across this product and would recommend to Founders / Execs managing remote teams, especially the ones who are trust their team and can use this tool to improve employee productivity.

PROS

I like that it works flawlessly on the promised features and the design is very user-friendly. Pricing is logical. There are no hidden costs + the support team is also very prompt, courteous and helpful.I had tried another software before using Insightful but this one was a perfect fit for my requirements.

CONS

It would have been nice if the cost could have been a bit lower (esp. since we are based in a lower-income country). It would have been also nice if they provided integration with Zoho Books (but that is just a wishful list and not faulting the product)

Brian

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Insightful results in high performing teams

Insightful does exactly what it advertised and for us this is exactly what we need. We are able to understand and drill down on an individual or team level whenever there may be a performance issue. In general it has a good snapshot feature where you can see overall how your teams are doing.

PROS

The software is very easy to maneuver and set up thresholds, and applications that are considered productive as well as marking applications that we consider non-productive. We also enjoy the features can be customized per department per industry.

CONS

I can't really think of any cons at this time however it can take a few extra clicks to go into deeper settings on an individual basis and A team's.

Reason for choosing Insightful

We reviewed many different similar applications however insightful was well-rounded with its features and cost per user.

Allison de los Angeles

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Insightful is great

we love it, is great to calculate payroll

PROS

Hiw easy it was to implement and use, is very friendly and reliable with on time data

CONS

There are many bugs and glitches out of nowhere, and it cannot be connected to other apps for automation

Reason for choosing Insightful

because it had everything in one place

Moh

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best Software To Increase Productivity

Overall i am very happy to use workpuls, because obviously it increases the productivity. What else does any organization or employee need?

PROS

Workpuls is one of the best software I have used to increase productivity. Workpuls is sending random screenshot every 5 minutes, along with capturing the use of mice and keyboards that will directly show the productivity of the employee. I personally like work puls is because they are providing seamless API integration to take data from it.

CONS

Several time i have faced two type of problems while using workpuls and i compalin the team for the same but I think this issue is still not fixed and need to solve Asap. 1- Sometimes work puls didn't pick the right time let's say if you clock out at 9:00 pm and last syn was done at 8:50 pm then it will show your 8:50 pm lockout time. 2- It happens very rare like once in a month, it doesn't work like a hang issue.

User Profile

Yogesh

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Awesome Productivity & Remote Monitoring Platform

Delightful & easy to use

PROS

We are working from home & this piece of application helps managers keep informed about their & their team members productivity.

CONS

This should have integration capabilities with project management platforms like Basecamp, Zoho etc

Reason for choosing Insightful

We choose because of amazing sales representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who helped us understand the overall offering & value of platform.

User Profile

Ritche

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy To Use Time Tracking Tool

PROS

The easy GUI and straight to the point tabs for work any break

CONS

Too early to tell. Nothing as far as I observe

Reasons for switching to Insightful

Our company did the switch due to lesser functionality

Fatmir

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Insightful Review

It has been a great experience using Insightful so far, however I need to point out that Insightful needs to adapt much more to our business needs though they have been doing their best. In overall our experience has been quite fruitful.

PROS

Time TrackingProductivity Monitoring Attendance Tracking

CONS

Real time monitoring needs to be aligned a bit more with our needs but that's a work in progress as far as we have been informed.

Laura Beth

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Powerful and effective tool!

Understanding how our workforce is working while in the office as well as remote. What started as a tool that we needed during COVID and evolved into a tool that we rely on to understand how our folks spend their time.

PROS

Very easy to set up and use to help in coaching and understanding employee productivity.

CONS

At times have employees who are not tracking

Stefan

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Insightful review

PROS

I use daily online tracking, timesheet and activities. The software is easy to use with friendly interface.

CONS

I think integration with outlook calendar will be very useful.

Erland

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

First Impressions

PROS

Idle time tracking and shift scheduling.

CONS

Active Directory sync didn't work as expected (for now).

Reason for choosing Insightful

User Interface, ease of access and features.

Kateryna

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

An amazing app for time productivity management

PROS

It helps to track productive time for each agent, manage time management for each task and allows to see the fields for improvements

CONS

You need to remember to turn it off once you finish your working day or want a couple of hours break :)

Nolan

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

WorkPuls helped us to ensure that our remote employees are actively working!

PROS

We can see screenshots of their computers - which is great proof of work. I would recommend WorkPuls to anyone who has remote workforce.

CONS

Limited number of screenshots of only 20/per hr, more screenshots would better help with this, we will await updates.

Rob

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Insightful Review

PROS

The time tracking was our primary reason for using the software

CONS

I haven't really came across any cons about it

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great team and project tracking tool

It actually improved team’s productivity and performance.

PROS

It is simple to use, both for the admin and for the team. The tracking tool is easy to understand and it is very light. It is possible to see what the team is doing and measure how much time they are spending in each project.

CONS

I cannot see any cons in this software. Trial period could be a little longer, but luckily was enough for me to test and purchase the paid plan.

Andjelka

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY