All InTime Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

John

Verified reviewer

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

InTime Solutions

As I said previously, this software does so much more than we were looking for that each feature was like a bonus to us. We can keep track of sick time and identify sick time abuse or patterns more easily. It allows us to track how many overtime hours have been dedicated to a particular case. The software also has some features that we would hope to be able to use in the future, where officers can bid on a specific job posting.

PROS

When we purchased this software it was intended to be used for the fair distribution of overtime. What we found out, was it did so much more. It is the only software we need to keep track of all schedules, leave requests, overtime, time banks, and even certifications. The software is very adaptable.

CONS

Originally it did not have all the unique features that we needed for our overtime distribution agreement with the unions. InTime was able to work with us over time and incorporated these features into the program.

Nancy

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best scheduling solution for Law Enforcement!!

We have had numerous problems with our old scheduling system (Executime) which ended up causing unknown shortages on shifts, resulting in overtime. We used Speedshift many years ago which is what led us back to InTime. I have not heard one negative thing about the scheduling program from our sworn nor civilian staff, which is almost a miracle in and of itself. The support staff has been extremely helpful and responds to requests very quickly.

PROS

The ease of use and layout. You can see all of your personnel on one schedule which is essential for shift coverage and maintaining adequate manpower.

CONS

That a successful integration with HTE has not been completed yet. This is making it difficult to convince the finance department to transition to InTime for our payroll solution.

Reason for choosing InTime

Ease of use, functionality and have used Speedshift before.

Reasons for switching to InTime

The functionality of the scheduling software did not meet the needs of our complex scheduling for Law Enforcement. It was hard to read the schedule in its entirety and it was not able to filter the schedule view in a way that worked well for us.

Teresa

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Good

Good

PROS

I have figured out a few things by trail and error.

CONS

I can't edit the request time. I input inform and go back to update fields on the request format but have to remove the form and then create another new request. I would like to edit the field and update so I am only changing a couple of fields instead of sharing with other users.

Jean

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product with super customer support

Great product run by a superb staff. Their customer support is phenomenal!

PROS

The integration of all aspects of scheduling has made the timekeeping and reporting much more complete. Having all the information in one place allows for increased transparency and accountability throughout the agency.It can take a while for the developers to address customer requests for new features, but it’s not unreasonable considering the broad range of users.

CONS

Since the system is so integrated, it is hard to use some features if your data lies outside of the more commonplace situations.

Reasons for switching to InTime

inTime is so far superior in its comprehensiveness, accuracy, and ease of use that there was no question which was the superior product.

Aaron

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Intime for Law Enforcement

Overall the software has allowed us to move from a hybrid paper/digital system that was very time-consuming. The training, sales and support staff at Intime was very helpful in deploying the system. We continue to find new opportunities to take advantage of the features.

PROS

This software is purpose-built for Law Enforcement and public safety. It covers shift periods that extend over 24 hour periods.

CONS

Supervisor functionality is not yet available on the mobile app.

Reason for choosing InTime

Price, functionality, messaging, export to payroll, web portal, and mobile apps

Reasons for switching to InTime

End of life of our Telestaff product

Marc

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Intime review

The customer support team is excellent. If there is a problem they get back to you quickly and they fix the issue.

PROS

Ability to customize any schedule. The ability for staff to see their schedules.

CONS

Setting the system up took a lot of time and energy. Once the set-up was complete it works great.

Reason for choosing InTime

Intime appeared to be more geared towards law enforcement and corrections.

Dwayne

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simplify scheduling demands

Schedule conflicts have been mitigated and staffing challenges are easier to manage.

PROS

The ease of access to work schedules either through desk top, internet, or app has been easy to navigate and a welcome feature for employees / end users. It affords greater control of balancing personal and work life experiences for employee and employer alike.

CONS

Slight leavening curve but but their service and implementation experts make that a non-issue.

Reason for choosing InTime

Customer support and implementation teams

Mary

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

A great software for the complexity of law enforcement scheduling

Overall, very good product. A lot can be accomplished in one platform

PROS

Intime fits all our scheduling needs. It is extremely easy to manage squad changes, leave requests, and OT requests. Customer support is also top notch.

CONS

we did have difficulties attempting to tie in time in with our payroll system, however this is due to the complexities in our PBA contract

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A Scheduling Dream for Law Enforcement

PROS

Very few applications our Department uses work with ease. This is the exception. The software is tailored (and fully customizable) to meet law enforcement needs. The customer service is top-tier, and the InTime team overall is genuinely a joy to work with.

CONS

The backend of the app was a little confusing at first, having walked in with no experience or exposure. Locating instructional resources was also not very obvious at first; our rep quickly helped with this though!

Tami

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Best Software for Scheduling and Payroll

Our overall experience has been very positive and would recommend InTime to any Law Enforcement Agency.

PROS

The ease at processing 400+ employees payroll. Benefit accruals are in real time, which allows employees to look in the future for their balances. Customer Service is the best I've ever seen!

CONS

Implementation was probably the worst. It was all done through zoom meetings. I feel I would have benefited having someone in person work with us during the build.

Reason for choosing InTime

InTime was purchased due to the demo that was given.

Jen

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Intime schedule creates easy to use management of employees

Intime creates ease and more easy to access schedule to get proper coverage.

PROS

Leave feature to see who is off on any given day, scheduling feature allows employer to look time in advance to who is working and who is not.

CONS

The erase feature causes accidental deletions of employees schedules.

Brian

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Castle Shannon Police

PROS

Integration was simple because we came from an excel spreadsheet system. As an admin and scheduler, I find those tasks mostly easy to navigate and very user friendly.

CONS

I think the process of filling posts can be a little more user friendly and intuitive. We do a lot at my agency as far as roles and responsibilities and I am constantly getting the dreaded "!" because there was some small thing that was askew but easily explainable. I wish we had more power to disregard an error.

Chasity

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Good timekeeping system overall

I have been involved in InTime transition since the beginning. We started with just department scheduling, then added the court module and now just integrated with Munis for our timekeeping. Along the way our InTime contacts have been great. We've had some suggestions for improvements/changes that would make it easier for us and likely other agencies but have not seen any of them come to fruition yet. But overall it is a great product and suits our needs.

PROS

InTime has some great features and once you get the hang of it, it is very useful in daily scheduling and overall timekeeping.

CONS

Features requests or updates are not handled efficiently. There doesn't seem to be a formal process for getting something updated. Although it seems some agencies are able to get updates done, which then changes it for everyone with no input. Also fixes seem to be delayed at times, we are still waiting on a fix for fields that are not populating when filled in via the app, and therefore they are blank on the CSV for timekeeping. It isn't the most intuitive either and takes some time to get the hang of, but this is likely the case with most timekeeping systems.

Michael

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

InTime Value for Law Enforcement

My experience with InTime has been exceptional.

PROS

InTime is designed for law enforcement scheduling. Being able to see an entire month of scheduling at a glance is huge.At one point, the city forced use to go to another product and it was extremely painful as it was designed for firefighter scheduling. Luckly that system crashed hard, and we immediately moved our department back to InTime. Also, the InTime support team rocks! They have quickly responded and resolved any issue that we have had.

CONS

The initial set-up was very time consuming and tedious at times. However, setting up the system that the city forced us to move to at one point was way more difficult and time consuming.

Reasons for switching to InTime

It was not designed for law enforcement. The company said that it was fully integrated with it's timesheet product (Dimensions) but it definitely was not.

Judy

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Utilizing InTime for payroll import file into our Financial system

We moved to electronic time entry with InTime which has been huge benefit in so many ways. We find support to be fabulous. Very responsive and great to work with.

PROS

That we were able to rebuild our scheduling software and utilize it for our payroll import as well. This was an accomplishment no one though possible. It is a huge time saver and extremely more accurate than our old process of paper time cards.

CONS

There are just a few issues that we find frustrating. Locations and Activities in the mobile app are not collapsible by group. Employees can't chose to post a overtime shift. When someone is awarded a post from another employee, it doesn't remove the original assignment from the first employee. Also that they don't offer a training database that can easily be updated from live data. Compared to what other software companies offer I feel it is a real miss on InTime's part

Brandon

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

InTime at our Department

Overall, very good. Lots of great features that we use.

PROS

Great to be able to use on our phone for many features.

CONS

Our contract rules do not fit into their programming.

Reason for choosing InTime

Intime seemed to be a better fit.

Reasons for switching to InTime

Stopped being operational and could not use any longer.

Sue

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

inTime Saves Time

Keeping track of the PTO (paid time off) was a timely task before inTime. There were many questions generated that ended once we implemented inTime.

PROS

We have constant changes with schedules, shifts, wages and many intricate rules dictated by both union and non union policy. Having vetted and used several other software programs, we find inTime to work the best for all employees. There are fewer complaints and questions regarding PTO, payroll, scheduling and overtime.

CONS

We use inTime and it feeds to another software per school policy. It does not integrate perfectly.

Reason for choosing InTime

Best product for the money and support.

Reasons for switching to InTime

Kronos could not handle the many rules and regulations we have.

Allison

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY