All Keeper Security Reviews

1-25 of 425 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justin

Information Technology and Services, 201 - 500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

Reviewed April 2021

Good value but not exceptional

Catherine A.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Keeper Security Saved Me After A Robbery

I currently use the Keeper Security app on my iPhone 6 and my MacBook Pro. Nearly four years ago I was struggling to keep track of all of my log in IDs and passwords. I knew it was important to have a variety of passwords and a complexity to them across all the electronic areas I utilized. I found the Keeper Security app to be easy to use. I soon out-grew my need for the free version and purchased the full application. This product has far surpassed my expectations! It is easy to use, back up, and synchronize with my laptop. I highly recommend this product for individuals, but would recommend it for small businesses as well. A final testimony to how this product has served me: In 2015 my home was broken into and my spouse and I got cleaned out! To make matters more complicated, we were living outside of the USA at the time. Luckily, I still had one computer and I was able to access my Keeper Security backup. Because I had Keeper I could provide all of the account numbers of my banking information, license, and passport to the police. I could call back to the USA and work with one of my banks and my credit card institutions, because I had kept the phone numbers associated with them in the Keeper Security folders that I set up. This application, this software really saved me during one of my darkest days. Again, I highly recommend this program.

PROS

Easy to use. Easy to access when you need to look up something quickly and in the moment. I have 235 listings currently and I grow the data base each week because I find one more thing to keep secure. I am able to have highly complex passwords for my financial profiles because Keeper will generate them for me. I can choose the length of password I need and press the magic dice! I like having all of my insurance information, email passwords, all the access information I forget to use with Apple, and I can have a different password for each website I sign into.

CONS

The one thing that I have recommended to Keeper is to create a price break for those who want it for just two people in the household. Right now there is no price break for two. The pricing structure is great if you want to buy a family plan, but I don't have five people in my household.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Password management made easy

I really like Keeper. I use it daily. I really like that they give you a free family license when you have a corporate license. I have started using Keeper with the personal license for my personal passwords as well. I would definitely recommend Keeper for the combination of features, support, and price point.

PROS

There are different records types so you can store all sorts of sensitive information, not just usernames and passwords. We used this to store encryption keys, secrets, etc. The software is very easy to use and easy to search. You can share the passwords individually or at a shared folder level. There is a one-time share feature that makes it easy to share passwords with contractors or external vendors who do not have a Keeper license.

CONS

There have been many improvements made since we started using the product. I wish there were a little more ways to organize passwords when you share them on an individual level. When you share a single record that's in a folder, the person you share it with cannot see the folder so they end up seeing all the passwords in a flat view. I wish they could see the folder structure it was in and only the passwords they have access to. The search feature makes up for this a bit because it works very well.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

Features, price, and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to Keeper Security

It was not easy to granularly share passwords with the other products. We wanted SSO and MFA integrated with our password manager.

James

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

Chrome Password and Autofill was much more useful.

It wasn't useful for our team.

PROS

It seems secure and easy to login. Passwords can be named for easier identification.

CONS

It almost never automatically fills out forms. Sporadically fails to offer password login. We are now moving to the Microsoft password management with single login.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

The 2FA option.

Reasons for switching to Keeper Security

We wanted to use the built-in 2FA for security.

Tony

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

You have to have this app!

Fantastic, love the product we couldn’t live without it!

PROS

These guys do a great job. I’ve been using them for probably since they started. It helps with my entire business

CONS

When I input a new record for the login name, it’ll give me options of previous login names. However, when I put in the password, it doesn’t give me the option to just choose from common passwords I use.

Abbie

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great app to store and manage passwords!

We have hundreds of sites we manage and managing passwords for a team was not easy. An excel ss doesn't cut it. Keeper makes it easy for the team to update passwords as needed and everyone else has easy access to shared passwords.

PROS

The ease to implement and store passwords. I really like how easy it is to find stored passwords. I like that you can copy and past to the site you need to access. It's intuitive and just easy to use.

CONS

I wish the alphabet line to the right was a little bigger when I am using the phone app. This is not a big deal but I would like more of a variety and color options for the background.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

It's definitely easier to manage and personally I think Keeper is smoother? I can't really tell you other than to say I love Keeper.

User Profile

Abe

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Keeper Security for Password Management

I like Keeper Security because it is easy to use, secure and automatically fills in user name and passwords. It has a good password generation capability.

PROS

I think it is more secure than other programs I have used. It has a nice visual user interface. It has a Google Chrome extension which can generate passwords.

CONS

It does not have face recognition for use on my iPhone. Sometimes the Chrome Extension doesn't seem to work well.

Reasons for switching to Keeper Security

I was concerned 1Password had security breeches that have not been completely resolved. Keeper Secuirty is easier to use.

Bart

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Keeper for all passwords

We used this for all customer passwords so the engineers who needs to have access to the customer passwords get access based on Azure Groups, it's always safe with them!

PROS

Browser plugin is very easy, app on Windows is also very easy to use. Good quality, good price, Azure integration, MFA based on SSO with Office 365, secure data storage

CONS

Nothing, it works fine for us and we save all password in it

Reasons for switching to Keeper Security

We want a solution where the passwords are stored in the cloud instead over synchronization on several devices!

Regina

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Seemless implementation and user success with minimal training requirement

From leadership to staff in all departments, users have a positive experience and questions are primarily "Will you share the password?" Top director reports using daily.

PROS

High level of security and onboarding/offboarding staff. Negligible learning curve.

CONS

We like all features. Just right as it is.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

Use Dashlane for personal and Keeper for business.

Hector

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great value, great product

PROS

We manage a lot of credentials to access our IT infrastructure. Keeper has helped us to secure our credentials, manage and share very easily.

CONS

Works only with web applications. I would like this to work with desktop applications.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

Best cost/benefit solution for passwords management

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Good password manager but needs UI improments

PROS

Keeper on the surface is a great product, ticks all the boxes including MSP resell support.

CONS

The browser extension UI is very poor, its ability to just take over text fields that arent a email/username and password is second to none, in a bad way. Autofilling things that arent supposed to be even when autofill is turned off.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

We chose Keeper as they had a MSP reseller option

Thomas

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Top approach with weaknesses in UI

PROS

In the approach taken to secure customer secrets it is following best practices same as the top competition. The user interface is ok and can be used on all devices without too many issues.

CONS

Unfortunately Keeper lacks configurability and a well designed UI. On the configuration side it lacks detailed and easy to use and understand permission settings as well as no option to set a password policy for the password generator per entry - or probably even at all. The UI is not badly solved, but some tasks are either unintuitive, involve too many clicks, or are otherwise poorly implemented. You can see that no explicit UI testing with several test persons was performed here.

Reasons for switching to Keeper Security

Company policy. We would have liked to stay with 1Password, is just a bit better in several individual aspects.

Briann

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Keeper for Business is a great password keeper

Overall my experience with Keeper for business has been a good one, I'm getting more used to it everyday.

PROS

What I like most of the software is it's ease of use. The GUI is very well laid out and intuitive; most other password managers are very basic and Keeper definitely looks the part of a profession software.

CONS

What I like least about Keeper are two things; First, the search function could use some work, it's very clunky and often makes finding what you're searching for a pain. Also the load times when first opening the software are long.

Reasons for switching to Keeper Security

Keeper allows you to keep your data in the cloud and has better security features keeping your data safe.

Ricky

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Keeper - Only Remember One Password!

This software has saved me so much time and headache. I don't think I would be able to function properly without it anymore!

PROS

This was a total lifesaver for me! Keeper has made it so much easier to manage my passwords and more. If you have any tech knowledge then it's pretty user-friendly and now I only need to remember one master password now. I manage a lot of our vendor accounts, customer accounts, and various other accounts. Anytime I create a new account, Keeper will easily set up a new randomized/strong password, then Keeper will auto-fill each I log in after that just by clicking on the keeper icon on a username/password field. Keeper allows you to easily create/manage/update your passwords using bank-level security measures to prevent hacking. Since it has an app as well, I store other sensitive/useful information on it as well, so I always have access to passwords/information. Definitely worth a try!

CONS

1. There are a few sites where the keeper icon doesn't always appear in the username/password field which can be a bit annoying. But if you have the username/password save for the website you can right-click on the field and there's an option to fill in the field using the saved Keeper information. 2. When you update a password, it should also save your previous password. When using keeper to update your password, once a new password is generated and you click save it will overwrite the previous password which is lost forever. But if the website doesn't accept your new password you're kind of stuck. You need to go back to the website to reset your password. Basically what I would suggest to Keeper is when you click save on a new password, the previous password should still be saved on the record somewhere. Then give the user the choice to delete if desired.

Sharon

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Keeper for Business is the best software for maintain privacy of your documents

It is invaluable, I have had it for YEARS. You have virus software for your computers and tablets. This is just double protection for your business and they have a personal version. When I say its worth the yearly fee, it is, If I remember correctly you can on multiple devices and teams for the price

PROS

The security and ease of setting up the product. I put it on everything I own and I have had no problems. It keeps up with important documents, passwords and keeps them stored and protected on a yearly service. Provides encryption and chat if your need it for security reasons. You can keep memos, digital files and photos on your device. You can share the files and add family members just in case of emergency. Also protects you from any data breaches or if your phone or other devices are hijacked. Worth every penny and you can customize it to your tastes as well.

CONS

There is a learning curve when knowing to set up which files and folders; watch the tutorial. If you lose your password or forget your backup information to get back on you can be locked out or it can self destruct. Its great for theives, not so much for you. You can call or email customer service to get back on.

Nick

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Easy enough and necessary

Really good.

PROS

Simple to use and enterprise grade. Support is very effective.

CONS

The auto fill can be a little irritating but need it more than don’t.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

Thought it was a better overall product.

Reasons for switching to Keeper Security

Concerned about privacy/security

Grietz

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Keeping your information safe!

I really love the product and I recommend this to my colleagues. I even helped in the implementation of this application company-wide. Before, we were using it for the management level, but now, it is now used in all levels promoting data security and protecting client's data by providing masked logins to operation staff.

PROS

I love that it has the ability to set the access of a user and apply privacy screen. I also love the Breachwatch function that alerts us if there are passwords that are weak and those that need updating.

CONS

It's not that I like it least but I would love it if it's cheaper so it's available to anyone. Pricing.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

It's just everything we need in terms of the data protection of our clients. Before we implemented this company-wide, we were recording logins in spreadsheets, notepads, and notebooks and this setup was very risky. Good thing we have it implemented! Now, we are able to share logins of paid applications without the worry of being hacked.

Todd

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Keeper is well developed for our needs

I feel much better about my team not having passwords on paper sitting on their desk. It has worked well for most of the team.

PROS

I can add new passwords to my vault from my phone or my computer or my tablet and it is synced between all devices.

CONS

I really enjoy the autofill feature, but it is frustrating when it does not work, which happens mostly on my phone, but sometimes on my computer.

Reason for choosing Keeper Security

I had used Keeper personally for over 10 years before becoming a business account. Even though there was no automatic transfer of my vault, it just made sense to stay with Keeper. I just needed to export my vault and import it into the new account.

Jonathan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY