Data Center Optimization Software Reviews

Data Center Optimization Software Reviews

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.51

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Data Center Optimization is very helpful and easy to use for me, I tried the free trial version so far so good product."
  • icon"Used Symantec for endpoint protection and it does a great job at that."
  • icon"The features of the application are great and has proceed our systems since installation. Its very easy to use and handy."
  • icon"Also, sometimes it is hard to reactivate expired keys. However, all that being said, i wouldn't trade it for the world."
  • icon"The interface is a bit confusing, it may take a while for the end user to understand what's going on and what he should do."
  • icon"The support is terrible. They are patronizing, condescending, and will not support you unless you purchase it."

All Data Center Optimization Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elysha sądo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

A software to defend against malware attacks.

Symantec Endpoint Encryption security makes sure about the endpoints on an organization, regularly characterized as end-client gadgets. Overall an excellent antivirus and Malware location and kill software utilized in the greater part of the significant level corporate organizations.

Pros

Symantec Endpoint Encryption is a genuine investment item. Since you can utilize the item effectively even in old windows working frameworks. On certain gatherings like it utilizes a great deal of CPU and RAM assets. If the PC you are utilizing is old, it is practically difficult to work with this PC even with applications that utilization some RAM assets. So in outline, but since Symantec Endpoint Protect is such a light software this is not the case for it. Symantec has worked superbly with its brought together administration entrance. The specialist/customer itself is anything but difficult to convey once you comprehend Symantec's interface. Strategy the board could utilize some work, however, given the class of programming, it covers the fundamentals, to say the least. Email notices are an absolute necessity for me and this product does it well. It doesn't make a difference if the function was settled naturally or not, administrators consistently get notices.

Cons

Tech support help can be a touch of disappointing now and again particularly if the current issue isn't legitimately identified with the operator. Entry related issues can set aside a little effort to fathom and all the more so since Broadcom took them over. The license structure and cost is high. The way that there is a great deal of distinction between contenders makes you think while picking the item. Ben Symantec firm necessities to show its valuing strategy. The recurrence and regular upgrade are not as regular and consistent.

Jerry

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Love SEP

This software works extremely well for us. It is easy to setup the SEP Manager, and it is easy to roll out the software to our endpoints. After we managed to configure the SEPM the way we needed it, it's pretty much trouble free after that. Users do not know it is even on their systems until they receive a detection notification. The software never seems to bog down our systems. It is easy to update (definitions and software itself when required). It performs better than others we've tried in the past.

Pros

Software is perfect for our environment because it is light weight, and is pretty much invisible to the users.

Cons

Managing it effectively requires the SEP Manager component, and that leaves a lot to be desired. It is slow, clunky, and awkward to navigate.

Reasons for choosing Data Center Optimization

Pricing was just right for us as a non-profit. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the non-profit sector.

Reasons for switching to Data Center Optimization

McAfee wasn't catching malware like it should have. Ran tests with SEP, and SEP caught what McAfee did not.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

May 2019

Symantec

Pros

I am using symantec for a long time and I don't have any problem on my computer in view of virus attack, malwares, etc.

Cons

It makes your computer very very slow, especially at starts. I really would like to close it everytime but I can't do it as I don't have admin rights

User Profile

Özgür

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Reliable solution for your protection - good choice for business needs

As a summary, I really like having 2 different scan options (Active scan & Full scan). For me this software is really user friendly due to simple interface and limited number of pop-up alerts. It does the job at top level if you have a SSD (but also perms OK with regular HDD's). I think it is one of the bests for business protection needs.

Pros

I like using Symantec Endpoint. First of all, the interface is very lean. Anti virus, anti-thread and anti-spyware protection features are working properly. Alerts you when a threat available - I mean alerts you if it's really a thread (not like some free programs which alert you for almost everything, including pop up etc.) There are two different type of search option available: 1) Active scan (1-2 minutes; very good and fast) 2) Full scan (30-120 minutes; very detailed). On the other hand you can manage different settings like; client management, exceptions or network). I have a SSD on my business laptop; so never faced any issue; but it was also working fine with a regular HDD previous laptop.

Cons

There are two things to mention. First of all, Symantec (so as some other protection software) may cause old devices to slow down when you start up. This generally happens with regular HDD's. However not an issue, if you have SSD. Another issue ir full scan can take around 2 hour time; which is the max. range as written on the Symantec screen - of course this depends how much you have used your hard drive capacity.

User Profile

EMEL

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Business level protection from threads with high performance

In overall, Symantec Endpoint Protection performs wery well. It is a high end business level protection solution. There are many players in the area of Virus, internet and threat protection in the market. However; I think Symantec has good advantages and a logical choice for your office life

Pros

First thing to mention about Symantec Endpoint Encryption is the high protection performance for all kinds of treats . Secondly, it is easy to use and has a simple interface (although it is a bit old fashioned). For the features; there are 2 basic scan option (Active scan and full scan). Especially active scan takes only a couple of minutes and gives you flexibility. The settings can be configured; but also can be restricted by the IT admins. You can view all the scan logs from spyware, threats and virus and also quarantine records as well. Status of network and hardware protection also shown on main screen. These are quite adequate for end users.

Cons

There are only a few issues to mention about Symantec Endpoint Encryption. It does cause old techs (or computes with regular HDD) to slow down especially during start up. If you're lucky to have a SSD or high RAM/CPU, then this is not an issue. Another issue may be considerably long set up time; but not a big deal.

User Profile

Mathew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

The over-protective tool delievring the best services for network and servers protection.

Symantec although offers amazing endpoint security but it also comes with reasonable price tags which is really easy to afford for such a high end security. We are totally dependent on this tool for network, system and server security.

Pros

Symantec Endpoint Protection is by far the most reliable and trustworthy tool offering the most efficient protection against viruses and malware attacks. It make sure to protect the system against all kind of malware breaches and network security. It is also easily available at affordable prices with most efficient security features.

Cons

Symantec Endpoint Security tool makes my working systems dreadfully slow after installing it. It consume and sucks out all the processing power from the system. Somehow its network protection features also limits my working on the internet and disable downloading of certain files from serves.

User Profile

Mayra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Highly precised tool with reliable protection of the devices and accounts.

This protection tool is always priority to keep running while I'm surfing the internet or performing some communication and to protect our servers. We can easily rely on this tool for the reliable security of our devices.

Pros

Symantec is known for its quality protections and reliable working for all kind of protection of devices form any virus intrusions or malwares attack. It's Endpoint Protection makes secure all of our working and information data by keeping a lockdown on internet surfing or any kind of downloaded stuff.

Cons

Symantec Endpoint Protection is also reponsible for the corrupted folders and files inn our system. Most of the time, due to intrusion of malware in files, it corrupts the data and render everything useless. We have also noticed a slow down of my working system after installing this software.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

Protects Data But Often Annoying Popups

Pros

This software was added to my work computer as part of a company wide rollout. Working in healthcare it's important to protect the data that is taken off of our machines and put onto USB keys. The software might have a more broad use, but this is where I see it day to day. It protects the data unlike before where we could save to unsecure drives without any protection.

Cons

Moving a USB drive between computers can be annoying. It seems to always ask for a password even if you play around with the settings to automatically set a standard password. I've been in many presentations where the presentor plugs in a stick and can't remember their password and then has to log into email and send it to themself. It would be nice if there was a built in password reminder or "Forgot Password" ability. For beginner users or those less advanced, it creates some big obstacles.

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

AV management with Symantec EP works well. Issues can be resolved thru the centralized manager

Sense of security, and user reassurance. Peace of mind and reliability for the users help to keep threats away and keep the customer data secure. having a big name like Symantec behind you for security allows you to be confident that your data is secure.

Pros

The centralized manager that allows you to customize and config all agents for workstations makes this program out top choice for Anti-Virus software for our MSP customers. Updates and definitions are delivered on timely basis and easily installed.

Cons

Support is the only thing that is frustrating with this product. The support staff are nice, and pleasant but not the most knowledgeable on the issues. Usually takes a while to get issues resolved through support.

User Profile

Jerom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Recommended Security software

Really Happy with the service

Pros

Perfect antivirus that will keep your PC safe. Love to use this antivirus among others, and using it for more than 4 years. I didn't have any virus problems in my laptop up-to now. Recommended software.

Cons

Sometimes it will take more processing time, and when new windows is released, need to uninstall the old version and need to reinstall the new supported version. No automatic version update.

Partha

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Symantec Endpoint Protection Review

My overall experience with Symantec Endpoint Encryption has been good. I am sure that it performs the tasks for which it was designed to. It is a powerhouse when it comes to preventing attempted attacks. We can let it do its work while we work soundly.

Pros

Symantec Endpoint Protection is one of the most trusted security software in the world. It is very easy to install and use. Our Organization has been using it for a very long time. Our IT team has full control over any software installations. All scheduled scanning, updates etc. happen automatically without disturbing the user. It prevents any kind of threats and attacks, unauthorized applications and intrusions including any kind of external devices to make sure there is no loss of data.

Cons

People have been complaining about the license management. Plus it provides max support on Windows with just a few features available on MAC. Remote management requires Internet Explorer (which is very slow sometimes). It does not do well in detecting phishing sites. Moreover its reporting feature is not that good when compared with other heavyweights like Bitdefender Gravityzone Elite.

Grafton

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Cloud Security!

Very trustworthy name & that also comes from their great products they keep releasing. They keep this fresh with ways to battle the newest most complex hax

Pros

Ultimately in the future, everything you know will be stored on some server in the middle of nowhere, or AKA on the cloud. The issue - how can you keep your most kept secrets, or business assets, secure, if you cant physically keep them offline or in house?? Our org got hacked about 2.5 years ago and since have added some serious security measures - this is one of them. We have had 0 real security threats since. I dont know the science - but Symantec is a trusty name in this biz. They can give you on prem solutions as well!

Cons

I really dont have any cons about this service/application/software. They have honestly been there for us from implementation to any day to day security issues

Rodrick

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Data protection at it's best

Pros

This is one of the easiest system to implement with just a few click and your are up and running. The instruction manual is easy to follow and it as all the instructing required to successfully install the server and client software. The client side installation is even simpler because the installer has all the configuration from the server in it. Speaking from an administrator point of view this system requires little management once deployed. The management interface is neat and intuitive.

Cons

The creation of the recovery dvd is a bit involved because you have to use Microsoft Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit.

Michael

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Symantec Endpoint Protection is the best all around antivirus solution for small businesses

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use, and more importantly it gets the job done. To this point (knock on wood), Symantec has spotted any potential intrusions and viruses within my organization and taken care of them immediately. Then there is the price point, which is very reasonable for the service being provided, and the long established track record of Symantec and Norton.

Cons

Although the price is very reasonable, I'd still like to see some additional features included with the base software package such as email protection and web filtering. If those two things were included, Symantec Endpoint Protection would be perfect.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

great for confidential/classified communications

there are times when we had to interact with our clients regarding materials they wanted kept completely confidential material, so we needed a foolproof way to encrypt the materials. we also needed to be able to add and remove users easily. this software helped greatly.

Pros

it can encrypt anything, over various means of messaging. once set up it is virtually transparent. always good when you don't have to fight with your software to get something done.

Cons

setup can sometimes be a little amusing. also, sometimes it is hard to reactivate expired keys. however, all that being said, i wouldn't trade it for the world.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

All Is Well With Symantec Endpoint Protection

I have an Intel i5-7300U / 8GB RAM / 512GB SATA / Windows 10 laptop and Symantec Endpoint Protection is provided by our company IT. I didn't observe any system freeze during either opening of computer or working on different programs. Some of the competitors cause system freeze during working, but Symantec Endpoint does not cause any issue. In addition to that, it provides system and mail protection well. We didn't face with any virus / trojen attack with the help of Symantec Endpoint Protection.

Pros

It doesn't cause any system freeze during working in the background.

Cons

I don't have any negative observation about Symantec Endpoint Protection.

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT