User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The features of the application are great and has proceed our systems since installation. Its very easy to use and handy. Email protection and website validation are great"

  • "so easy to encrypt and decrypt emails with only one click also the ability to detect a pattern and encrypt it automatically."

  • "Ease of use. Tech savvy to basic users won't have trouble installing and running. "

  • Cons

  • "Its very expensive and also consumes lot of system resources and makes things little slow. They now have many feature which some time difficult to comprehend."

  • "when sending emails to external emails they can't reply on the email thread. "

  • "I can’t think of any major issues in this specific product because it is a complete package that saves my time and hence gives me full protection."

Browse Data Center Optimization Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

December 2020

User Profile Picture

Elysha sądo from Citibanamex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

A software to defend against malware attacks.

Symantec Endpoint Encryption security makes sure about the endpoints on an organization, regularly characterized as end-client gadgets. Overall an excellent antivirus and Malware location and kill software utilized in the greater part of the significant level corporate organizations.

Pros

Symantec Endpoint Encryption is a genuine investment item. Since you can utilize the item effectively even in old windows working frameworks. On certain gatherings like it utilizes a great deal of CPU and RAM assets. If the PC you are utilizing is old, it is practically difficult to work with this PC even with applications that utilization some RAM assets. So in outline, but since Symantec Endpoint Protect is such a light software this is not the case for it. Symantec has worked superbly with its brought together administration entrance. The specialist/customer itself is anything but difficult to convey once you comprehend Symantec's interface. Strategy the board could utilize some work, however, given the class of programming, it covers the fundamentals, to say the least. Email notices are an absolute necessity for me and this product does it well. It doesn't make a difference if the function was settled naturally or not, administrators consistently get notices.

Cons

Tech support help can be a touch of disappointing now and again particularly if the current issue isn't legitimately identified with the operator. Entry related issues can set aside a little effort to fathom and all the more so since Broadcom took them over. The license structure and cost is high. The way that there is a great deal of distinction between contenders makes you think while picking the item. Ben Symantec firm necessities to show its valuing strategy. The recurrence and regular upgrade are not as regular and consistent.

December 2019

Jerry from TSAA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Love SEP

This software works extremely well for us. It is easy to setup the SEP Manager, and it is easy to roll out the software to our endpoints. After we managed to configure the SEPM the way we needed it, it's pretty much trouble free after that. Users do not know it is even on their systems until they receive a detection notification. The software never seems to bog down our systems. It is easy to update (definitions and software itself when required). It performs better than others we've tried in the past.

Pros

Software is perfect for our environment because it is light weight, and is pretty much invisible to the users.

Cons

Managing it effectively requires the SEP Manager component, and that leaves a lot to be desired. It is slow, clunky, and awkward to navigate.

Reasons for Choosing Data Center Optimization

Pricing was just right for us as a non-profit. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the non-profit sector.

Reasons for Switching to Data Center Optimization

McAfee wasn't catching malware like it should have. Ran tests with SEP, and SEP caught what McAfee did not.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Symantec

Pros

I am using symantec for a long time and I don't have any problem on my computer in view of virus attack, malwares, etc.

Cons

It makes your computer very very slow, especially at starts. I really would like to close it everytime but I can't do it as I don't have admin rights

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Özgür from Ford MOtor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Reliable solution for your protection - good choice for business needs

As a summary, I really like having 2 different scan options (Active scan & Full scan). For me this software is really user friendly due to simple interface and limited number of pop-up alerts. It does the job at top level if you have a SSD (but also perms OK with regular HDD's). I think it is one of the bests for business protection needs.

Pros

I like using Symantec Endpoint. First of all, the interface is very lean. Anti virus, anti-thread and anti-spyware protection features are working properly. Alerts you when a threat available - I mean alerts you if it's really a thread (not like some free programs which alert you for almost everything, including pop up etc.) There are two different type of search option available: 1) Active scan (1-2 minutes; very good and fast) 2) Full scan (30-120 minutes; very detailed). On the other hand you can manage different settings like; client management, exceptions or network). I have a SSD on my business laptop; so never faced any issue; but it was also working fine with a regular HDD previous laptop.

Cons

There are two things to mention. First of all, Symantec (so as some other protection software) may cause old devices to slow down when you start up. This generally happens with regular HDD's. However not an issue, if you have SSD. Another issue ir full scan can take around 2 hour time; which is the max. range as written on the Symantec screen - of course this depends how much you have used your hard drive capacity.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

EMEL from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Business level protection from threads with high performance

In overall, Symantec Endpoint Protection performs wery well. It is a high end business level protection solution. There are many players in the area of Virus, internet and threat protection in the market. However; I think Symantec has good advantages and a logical choice for your office life

Pros

First thing to mention about Symantec Endpoint Encryption is the high protection performance for all kinds of treats . Secondly, it is easy to use and has a simple interface (although it is a bit old fashioned). For the features; there are 2 basic scan option (Active scan and full scan). Especially active scan takes only a couple of minutes and gives you flexibility. The settings can be configured; but also can be restricted by the IT admins. You can view all the scan logs from spyware, threats and virus and also quarantine records as well. Status of network and hardware protection also shown on main screen. These are quite adequate for end users.

Cons

There are only a few issues to mention about Symantec Endpoint Encryption. It does cause old techs (or computes with regular HDD) to slow down especially during start up. If you're lucky to have a SSD or high RAM/CPU, then this is not an issue. Another issue may be considerably long set up time; but not a big deal.

July 2020

Partha from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Symantec Endpoint Protection Review

My overall experience with Symantec Endpoint Encryption has been good. I am sure that it performs the tasks for which it was designed to. It is a powerhouse when it comes to preventing attempted attacks. We can let it do its work while we work soundly.

Pros

Symantec Endpoint Protection is one of the most trusted security software in the world. It is very easy to install and use. Our Organization has been using it for a very long time. Our IT team has full control over any software installations. All scheduled scanning, updates etc. happen automatically without disturbing the user. It prevents any kind of threats and attacks, unauthorized applications and intrusions including any kind of external devices to make sure there is no loss of data.

Cons

People have been complaining about the license management. Plus it provides max support on Windows with just a few features available on MAC. Remote management requires Internet Explorer (which is very slow sometimes). It does not do well in detecting phishing sites. Moreover its reporting feature is not that good when compared with other heavyweights like Bitdefender Gravityzone Elite.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Mathew from Arrow Freight Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The over-protective tool delievring the best services for network and servers protection.

Symantec although offers amazing endpoint security but it also comes with reasonable price tags which is really easy to afford for such a high end security. We are totally dependent on this tool for network, system and server security.

Pros

Symantec Endpoint Protection is by far the most reliable and trustworthy tool offering the most efficient protection against viruses and malware attacks. It make sure to protect the system against all kind of malware breaches and network security. It is also easily available at affordable prices with most efficient security features.

Cons

Symantec Endpoint Security tool makes my working systems dreadfully slow after installing it. It consume and sucks out all the processing power from the system. Somehow its network protection features also limits my working on the internet and disable downloading of certain files from serves.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Mayra from School of Visual Arts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Highly precised tool with reliable protection of the devices and accounts.

This protection tool is always priority to keep running while I'm surfing the internet or performing some communication and to protect our servers. We can easily rely on this tool for the reliable security of our devices.

Pros

Symantec is known for its quality protections and reliable working for all kind of protection of devices form any virus intrusions or malwares attack. It's Endpoint Protection makes secure all of our working and information data by keeping a lockdown on internet surfing or any kind of downloaded stuff.

Cons

Symantec Endpoint Protection is also reponsible for the corrupted folders and files inn our system. Most of the time, due to intrusion of malware in files, it corrupts the data and render everything useless. We have also noticed a slow down of my working system after installing this software.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Luke from KC Computers

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

AV management with Symantec EP works well. Issues can be resolved thru the centralized manager

Sense of security, and user reassurance. Peace of mind and reliability for the users help to keep threats away and keep the customer data secure. having a big name like Symantec behind you for security allows you to be confident that your data is secure.

Pros

The centralized manager that allows you to customize and config all agents for workstations makes this program out top choice for Anti-Virus software for our MSP customers. Updates and definitions are delivered on timely basis and easily installed.

Cons

Support is the only thing that is frustrating with this product. The support staff are nice, and pleasant but not the most knowledgeable on the issues. Usually takes a while to get issues resolved through support.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Unnoticeable to the end user

Great tool from the end user's perspective, it won't bother you while you're working unless it's needed.

Pros

It's a software that doesn't bother the end user. I've had it installed in my computer for almost 2 years and the only times that I noticed it was when It warned me about something dangerous on the computer.

Cons

The interface is a bit confusing, it may take a while for the end user to understand what's going on and what he should do.

December 2019

Grafton from Hit Promo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Cloud Security!

Very trustworthy name & that also comes from their great products they keep releasing. They keep this fresh with ways to battle the newest most complex hax

Pros

Ultimately in the future, everything you know will be stored on some server in the middle of nowhere, or AKA on the cloud. The issue - how can you keep your most kept secrets, or business assets, secure, if you cant physically keep them offline or in house?? Our org got hacked about 2.5 years ago and since have added some serious security measures - this is one of them. We have had 0 real security threats since. I dont know the science - but Symantec is a trusty name in this biz. They can give you on prem solutions as well!

Cons

I really dont have any cons about this service/application/software. They have honestly been there for us from implementation to any day to day security issues

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Protects Data But Often Annoying Popups

Pros

This software was added to my work computer as part of a company wide rollout. Working in healthcare it's important to protect the data that is taken off of our machines and put onto USB keys. The software might have a more broad use, but this is where I see it day to day. It protects the data unlike before where we could save to unsecure drives without any protection.

Cons

Moving a USB drive between computers can be annoying. It seems to always ask for a password even if you play around with the settings to automatically set a standard password. I've been in many presentations where the presentor plugs in a stick and can't remember their password and then has to log into email and send it to themself. It would be nice if there was a built in password reminder or "Forgot Password" ability. For beginner users or those less advanced, it creates some big obstacles.

April 2018

Rodrick from eGov Jamaica Limited

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Data protection at it's best

Pros

This is one of the easiest system to implement with just a few click and your are up and running. The instruction manual is easy to follow and it as all the instructing required to successfully install the server and client software. The client side installation is even simpler because the installer has all the configuration from the server in it. Speaking from an administrator point of view this system requires little management once deployed. The management interface is neat and intuitive.

Cons

The creation of the recovery dvd is a bit involved because you have to use Microsoft Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit.

February 2018

Michael from FAST

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Symantec Endpoint Protection is the best all around antivirus solution for small businesses

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use, and more importantly it gets the job done. To this point (knock on wood), Symantec has spotted any potential intrusions and viruses within my organization and taken care of them immediately. Then there is the price point, which is very reasonable for the service being provided, and the long established track record of Symantec and Norton.

Cons

Although the price is very reasonable, I'd still like to see some additional features included with the base software package such as email protection and web filtering. If those two things were included, Symantec Endpoint Protection would be perfect.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

great for confidential/classified communications

there are times when we had to interact with our clients regarding materials they wanted kept completely confidential material, so we needed a foolproof way to encrypt the materials. we also needed to be able to add and remove users easily. this software helped greatly.

Pros

it can encrypt anything, over various means of messaging. once set up it is virtually transparent. always good when you don't have to fight with your software to get something done.

Cons

setup can sometimes be a little amusing. also, sometimes it is hard to reactivate expired keys. however, all that being said, i wouldn't trade it for the world.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

All Is Well With Symantec Endpoint Protection

I have an Intel i5-7300U / 8GB RAM / 512GB SATA / Windows 10 laptop and Symantec Endpoint Protection is provided by our company IT. I didn't observe any system freeze during either opening of computer or working on different programs. Some of the competitors cause system freeze during working, but Symantec Endpoint does not cause any issue. In addition to that, it provides system and mail protection well. We didn't face with any virus / trojen attack with the help of Symantec Endpoint Protection.

Pros

It doesn't cause any system freeze during working in the background.

Cons

I don't have any negative observation about Symantec Endpoint Protection.

June 2017

Alex from SJU Technology Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent security protection on our laptops

Security through encryption on the disk that protects it from being slaved to another computer and the info accessed.

Pros

I like that it uses PGP encryption to safely and securely protect our laptops when out in the field from unauthorized use.

Cons

There's really not much to not like, but I would say maybe the ability to reboot with out getting the bootguard when you need to reboot remotely or something, is really hard and I haven't gotten that to work. So always needs someone on site if needed to reboot remotely to enter in password at bootguard.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Jerom from Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Recommended Security software

Really Happy with the service

Pros

Perfect antivirus that will keep your PC safe. Love to use this antivirus among others, and using it for more than 4 years. I didn't have any virus problems in my laptop up-to now. Recommended software.

Cons

Sometimes it will take more processing time, and when new windows is released, need to uninstall the old version and need to reinstall the new supported version. No automatic version update.

April 2017

Karen from eGov Jamaica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Symantec encryption

we ahve been using this software when it was a tool that came with Endpoint Protection Suite , the product is no longer a part of the Endpiont Protection suite, however we contine to use it

Pros

Protects the data on the company's laptops, no access to the hard drive .

Cons

With the upgrade of Window 8 to windows 10 we were unable for a period to encrypt laptops until a new version was provided by Symantec.

August 2019

Stuart from CDFS NI Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Protect your data

Pros

Great intuitive software that works in the background to keep my important files and data protected from prying eyes. Good recovery options and password backups

Cons

Can take some time to fully encrypt an existing drive, but that is expected. Once this is done, encryption and unencryption are done on the fly and you wont even realise the software is working away in the background

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Symantec Endpoint Encryption

We used to use checkpoint as our preferred encryption software and it was not as full featured and secure as end point. So far it's been great

Pros

Company has been using endpoint on all of our laptops. We use it in case a laptop gets lost or stolen since it's impossible to access the hard drive without having an encryption key

Cons

I cant think of any reason to not like this software it works as advertised

May 2020

nick from simpliteck

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Encryption

We have utilized it and my job for years and rarely have a problem.

Pros

I utilize their email encryption. It has always worked well and just the simple term in the subject line to send it makes it easy to work with.

Cons

Sometimes our end users have a hard time reviewing it or it going to spam but that happens across the board it seems like.

November 2019

Krzysztof from Capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great and safe

The best tool for encryption that I have ever used

Pros

I really appreciate the service provided by Symantec. I have never had security problems thanks to that

Cons

Probable it is expensive but I think worth every penny. I think that for big companies you can negotiate price.

June 2019

Irene from MTN UGANDA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Symantec Endpoint Protection review

Offers security to business data especially if you enable feature of blocking out external devices from accessing certain ports ,risk is reduced.

Pros

Easy to use ,protection of computers from malware and viruses.

Cons

Has updates that keep popping out some times.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

security solution

we are currently using data for our security.

Pros

symantec is one of the industry's leading security solutions. thanks to the current signature database is the pioneer.

Cons

I find license prices expensive compared to other companies.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Jerom from University of Sri Jayawardhnapura

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Get Protected

This product is recommended to protect the sensitive data, perfect software and great one.

Pros

We used this to protect the sensitive details of our company and it worked very well. when someone copied the details to Flash drives it got encrypted by the help of this software.

Cons

The software price is little huge rather than that no other issues were faced by us. No other technical issues.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Alice from CyberCoders

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The most effective product for ultimate protection

I would love to suggest it to my loved ones because this application is mind blowing in terms of everything from providing security to make my devices update from all types of viruses attacks.

Pros

I really like the way in which it identifies and blocks all the suspicious activities from my system and ensures the security of my system as well. It also provides me with the best scanning power that scans my system before any proceeding and also it ensures the safety of my systems as well.

Cons

I can’t think of any major issues in this specific product because it is a complete package that saves my time and hence gives me full protection.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to setup and use

Excellent product, and the name says it all.

Pros

The product was extremely simple, and didn't take very long to setup. You tell it what parts of your hard-drive that you want it to secure/encrypt. It would take awhile to encrypt all of your files and data, but that's to be expected. There really isn't a lot required from the user. It just works.

Cons

Occasionally I would fail to recall my master password in order to decrypt files when I was logging in or booting my machine. That's more of a user error though.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

my review for Symantec endpoint encryption

my experience with this product is very good as i was trying to protect my vip users and our vip emails and it got done easily and smoothly however many end users where non technical.

Pros

so easy to encrypt and decrypt emails with only one click also the ability to detect a pattern and encrypt it automatically.

Cons

when sending emails to external emails they can't reply on the email thread.

October 2017

Chris from CTI

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Much needed to send files encrypted

Pros

Allows you to create a key and attach the key in a encrypted format so even if the files were stolen or hacked, the people cannot read your file without the key.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Tom from CDW UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very secure endpoint encryption

Have been using in different environments for a while, no issues.

Pros

It's been easy to manage from the admin console, it's also easy to deploy with System Center Configuration Manager

Cons

I'd say Bitlocker would be best fit in a modern workstation environment. Windows 10 just sits better with it.

February 2021

Manas from Synapse Healthcare Consultants

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very effective

The application is must have, especially in windows based environment.

Pros

The features of the application are great and has proceed our systems since installation. Its very easy to use and handy. Email protection and website validation are great

Cons

Its very expensive and also consumes lot of system resources and makes things little slow. They now have many feature which some time difficult to comprehend.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Protects your Data and Machine from Attack

Symantec saved from being attacked by Malware and other Viruses,Thus keeping our data safe and secure.

Pros

Regular updates and Scanning will keeps the Machine Safe and Sound.

Cons

Machine becomes slow and often hangs while Symantec is running in the Background.

December 2017

Jevanni from UTECH

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good product, Still getting better

Pros

The management of encrypted assets have been easy (knock on wood). The biggest challenge is providing Whole disk discovery tokens to users who forgot there password.

Cons

Needs to be more granular when it comes to managing external storage devices such as usb drives,etc.

September 2019

Jon from ISG, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Product, Easy to use

Overall Experience has been very good. We have tried other products to replace Symantec, but all of them have come up short in one way or another.

Pros

Ease of use. The online console has a lot of features and capabilities. It allows us to shut off peripherals and auto scanning.

Cons

Some of the features do not work correctly, like uninstalling from the console. Sometimes you have to use 3+ tools to properly uninstall the product on end machines.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Diogo from Globalweb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Security system that encrypts cloud and local files

It is a market trend, data security. The symantec service includes another level of security, making access to encrypted data very difficult.

Pros

It is a very intuitive system, the entire process is performed from within the console, where it is possible to manage which files will be encrypted, being able to select specific folders or clients.

Cons

Generally problems occur due to misinformation with the client, some files are accessed by more than one user, who does not know the data is encrypted and needs to present for management or similar situation.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Paraskevas from Heineken

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Protecting the organization as should with SEE.

Pros

Good results, encrypting is working good. Manageable for all clients remotely. Relatively good price.

Cons

Slow interface, difficult to browse. Need to refresh some times in order to see any changes.

April 2018

Randy from Houghton Chemical Corporation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Much easier to use than previous onsite versions.

Pros

I love how Symantec Endpoint Protection takes care of all of our servers and PCs from one central offsite website. I can manage everything from one spot accessible from anywhere.

Cons

We have some Mac endpoints. Symantec Endpoint Protection does not allow for managing these remotely. You can install the software on the Mac, but don't get feedback on the central management website.

August 2019

Jeremy from Charter

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Quick and Easy to Implement

Overall my experienced has been positive. Its easy to implement, especially since it is straight forward to use.

Pros

Its quick and easy to Implement. Very secure, has been helpful protecting company information.

Cons

I personally think it was a little slow to update, specifically when keeping up with Windows releases. SEE is also a little pricey for larger businesses.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Symantec Endpoint Encryption Review

Pros

This software encrypts and protects the sensitive data on my computer making it unreadable to unauthorized users.

Cons

There's nothing that comes to mind when I think about what I like least in this software.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Okay tool

Overall, it's an okay tool, not so good and not so bad also.

Pros

It was installed on our machines for endpoint protection by the IT admins in the office. So we didn't have a choice to not use it. It's okay tool, nothing great about it.

Cons

I feel that it makes the system slow and I often found this tool annoying as it takes substantial amount of RAM.

April 2019

Alexis from Tradehelm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Symantec - Expensive but worth it

Very good application for IT team, allowing to manually block/allow sites, create group policies, manipulate firewall and proxy, etc.

Pros

Pretty easy to use, features are very complete and the Admin Panel allows you to perform several changes about Firewall - DLP - Access Control - Blocking Devices - etc

Cons

License is expensive, there are several programs that offers the same features, for less price.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

sensitive data protection

Pros

data is such a key thing these days and data encryption become so vital in any organization. Symantec Endpoint Encryption does a good job to secure and encrypt the data. it secures files as well as emails without any action required from user.

Cons

initial configuration can be little challenging.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Leak of support, updates are missing or coming once a year

Pros

It integrate easily with email clients

Cons

On Mac os doesn't work anymore after the latest update (so on the iOS). The support is missing (they answer at customer's emails after months). Since this is a corporate solution, this is not acceptable.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Drew from Questeq

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Not super necessary

Overall it provided great piece of mind and information reports about the endpoints. The encryption can also be achieved by using bitlocker but it not as intuitive to manage.

Pros

Provided detailed reports and a nice GUI to give you piece of mind.

Cons

Many annoying popups and very expensive. With windows 10 this product becomes a redundancy. Really only need this if you have issues with bitlocker.

November 2019

Shuabe from Draper and Kramer Mortgage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great AV Software

Pros

Used Symantec for endpoint protection and it does a great job at that.

Cons

Not much, like any other AV it suppresses virus's.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Perry from Panda Technology Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

impossible to install without an IT person and paying for support

my drive was encrypted, one of the three drives did work. With the encryption my drive was protected.

Pros

I liked that it actually worked and my drive was encrypted. The security that comes with an encryped drive is required in my field and this product did encrypt

Cons

The support is terrible. they are patronizing, condescending, and will not support you unless you purchase it. We did not know if it was compatible so they made up buy the software only to find out that it did not work on two out of our three systems. They refused to refund us because they could not find the charge and we needed an IT person to fix the problems it caused

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

good option for pc protection

good to use and troubleshoot but has also generated connection issues

Pros

ability for end users to update policy and check compliance, easy of use

Cons

can restrict or block vpn connections without notifications to user

May 2019

Yunus Emre from Kuveyt Turk Participation Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Symantec Review

Pros

this program does not slow down your computer.

Cons

Overprotective program :). Some of the dll and exe files we use can prevent. Adding all file paths to the whitelist is a problematic process.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Rami from Kingdom Concrete

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

I like this product so far

It's a nice product and it's working in fantastic way.

Pros

Data Center Optimization is very helpful and easy to use for me, I tried the free trial version so far so good product.

Cons

I tired the product for three months and I didnt face any problems or issue, It was work so good with me.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews