All Cin7 Omni Reviews

1-25 of 518 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sean

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2021

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Cin7 Experience

We are extremely happy with our CIN7 experience so far (about 9 months). Previously we had found inventory management systems trying to do too much generally did nothing well. So when we decided to change we were initially looking for something simpler in the hope we could find something that would at least do the basics very well. After trialing Cin7 we were surprised but also a little hesitant because its has a full suite of features (like our old system). BUT i am very glad we took the risk. I never expected to move so much of our business management out of the backend of our website and into our inventory/sales system. It has changed the way we run our business and vastly improved the information and reporting our staff have available, which also improves our customers experience. The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them). No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped. This is a good SAS and i would recommend it! James Ecommerce and Manufacturing

Pros

The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

Cons

No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

Response from Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear your experience with Cin7 continues to be great! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied August 2016

Chris

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Cin7 Review

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us. We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe. Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero. Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings. Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero. On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process. The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective. I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Response from Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied August 2016

Karen

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2017

Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it

Pros

Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes. If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Cons

Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7. I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed. One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7. Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical. CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Response from Cin7

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

Replied December 2017

Mahmoud

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Cin7 review

Pros

Cin7 a software like no other. We have used it and found it to be easy to integrate.

Cons

The problem is that it is a bit expensive

Wayne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Cin7

While we are still transitioning over to Cin7 and the company is new to this form of inventory management, it is clear that this software will be a great enabler in automating processes and faciliting the management of cash flows, inventory management, orders and sales. The transitioning process has been a challenge as we are a small company (16 employees). We have really appreciated the support, patience and clear explanations to issues raised by us in our training by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

The software facilitated the transition from a manual, excel spreadsheet based inventory management system to a software dedicated system - which saves us a lot of time. The processing of orders and automatic updating of stock levels is very helpful. Connectivity with Xero and Shopify.

Cons

Ability to remove BOMs - need to go through Cin7 to facilitate this.

Cindy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Cin7

Pretty good, have had a few conflicting answers in regards to questions I have asked Onboarding Team but eventually sorted them

Pros

product search is great . B2B is great as we currently do not have a website.

Cons

Printing options for bulk printing - cannot print both sides when a 2 page invoice or delivery docket

Reasons for choosing Cin7 Omni

reporting aspects

Julius

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Good all round POS/Inventory/Order management software

Its been a very seamless implementation and setup process with very help implementation specialist.

Pros

The simple implementation and very streamlined POS Interface

Cons

Inability to do smart orders per location

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Inventory Management wasn't in the old system

Garima

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Commercial Team Review

It is highly beneficial to use in fast paced industry of fabric manufacturing.

Pros

It is upfront and can guide you with the ways through

Cons

It does not have a formal training sessions

Antonia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Great, efficient, user friendly system

Thus far I like how easy it is to use it

Pros

Really like the easiness to use it, will really need to explore to learn more.

Cons

I haven't used enough to dislike the system

Tim

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Great Implementation Suppport

Pros

Great product and awesome support from the implementation team.

Cons

Nothing really - we use this software on a daily basis.

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

New User

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Pros

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Cons

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order. Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Reasons for choosing Cin7 Omni

B2B website

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Stitch labs 1. did not sync back and forth with QBO much 2. reporting - there were no reports that could show stock OH, incoming, and available per warehouse - which was essential for us 3. Stitch does not capable of bar coding

Response from Cin7

Hi Rachel, Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Replied May 2020

Meagan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Great inventory management system

Pros

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience. - Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Cons

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help. - Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it. - Can be laggy - Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Reasons for choosing Cin7 Omni

We considered Unleashed as a potential software, and almost went with them as the B2B portal was outstanding. But ultimately choose Cin7 as the Unleashed did not have a seperate field for SKU and description, but rather combined them.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

TradeGecko/Quickbooks Online announced in June that they would be sunsetting their software for customers outside of the US. We needed a new platform that could take over and have features that TG was missing.

Madison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles. The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pros

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows. The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers. Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify. The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Cons

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Reasons for choosing Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Response from Cin7

Hi Madison, Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Replied June 2020

Keah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Pros

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI. - Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels. - FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory. - Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Cons

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical. - There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero). - EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Reasons for choosing Cin7 Omni

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Response from Cin7

Hi Keah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product. We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah! Warmest Regards, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied May 2021

Abdul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY