All Company Watch Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carl

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Companywatch Makes Performing Due Diligence on third party Suppliers a Doddle

I often visit company watch numerous times a day as all the information I need when making a supplier based decision is easy to locate, meaningful and up to date. In fact I often use this when third parties are collating information on one of our group of companies as its just so easy to locate everything.

PROS

I like the ease of use of the platform. Everything is clearly laid out and its a very easy system to navigate. Some of the information can be obtained from other services, but company watch has everything easily at hand.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about company watch is the way in which I have to log in with three pieces of information. Company/Username/Password. Are all those strictly necessary? Email and p/w would suffice.

Reasons for switching to Company Watch

Cost and ease of use were the two driving forces.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great service

PROS

Companywatch is easy to use and gives a user-friendly picture of financial stability

CONS

The charging per click is a bit irritating

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Company Watch - KYC/CDD Review

PROS

- System is easy to navigate - API is strong with data returned - Ability to view directors/shareholders in a user friendly view with little effort - Support is always available from both Relationship Manager and Support Desk with speedy responses.

CONS

- Information can sometimes be out of date when Companies House has an updated view.

Murray

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Exceptional Fintel tools with high efficacy.

From initial functionality and application enquiries, through to highly detailed discussions at C-Suite level, all communications have been positive, informative, frank, honest, candid and well-informed. All the team have proven supportive, helpful and keen to assist us in extracting optimal value from the platform. This year we have upgraded to the top offering available, as this is now embedded into our Strategic Management Suite.

PROS

Versatility of the data analysis capability, high accuracy of the data and reporting tools, exceptional efficacy of the predictive modelling and 'at a glance' informational graphics, allowing my Group MD to quickly understand the basis of a risk assessment providing a driver on a significant or critical commercial decision.

CONS

I reviewed the entire market in considerable depth over a three year period, and from careful evaluation and in depth interrogation of providers, weighed up the offerings, and ultimately selected Company Watch from a shortlisted three strong candidate providers. This decision is re-audited annually, to ensure optimal suitability of the selected provider.

Reasons for switching to Company Watch

Superior levels of reporting, data accuracy and efficacy as a critical Financial Risk Management tool.

STEVEN

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great system

PROS

Gives valuable insight to businesses and their current operating structures to make sure we fully understand who we are dealing with.

CONS

Sometimes the servers can be a little slow and the links a little cumbersome to navigate at first

Matt

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Essential tool for those in the insurance industry

PROS

Ease of use. In seconds it returns all the data I need, doing this task manually would take a lot longer!

CONS

There is nothing I would criticize about the platform, it operates exactly how I want

levi

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Very useful for org structure + bad debtor info

PROS

Great for org structure + bad debtor info.

CONS

I use it as a tool along side other analytical tools and companies house. It isn't a complete package but a useful addition.

Sebastian

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Necessary financial risk provider

PROS

Company Watch offers risk assessment tools for businesses to identify and mitigate risks associated with their clients. The platform provides financial analysis insights into companies' performance to assess their liquidity and solvency. These tools have been helpful for our underwriter process

CONS

Company Watch's database may not provide comprehensive coverage of all companies or industries, especially in emerging markets and niche sectors.

Ebunoluwa

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

User Experience review

My experience using Company Watch for screening merchant is excellent, account records and necessary incorporation documents are available and for complex structures, the shareholding structure is provided.

PROS

It gives accurate information about company and all the documents filed are available for download. It also provides group structure information for companies with complex structure.

CONS

Nothing really, I have not identified anything

Mark

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Company Watch Review

Out of all the tools I use in assessing Company watch is the most reliable

PROS

Ease of use. Lots of features that help give the full picture whilst assessing a companies financial strength.

CONS

The only con that I can think of is the amount of time that it takes to upload newly filed accounts

Maria

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Company Watch Review

Very Good, our business has benefitted from the use of Company Watch

PROS

Company Watch portfolios for individual projects

CONS

Data can quickly be out of date subject to the company accounts being filed

Stephanie

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great platform for all your financial checks

Very happy with Company Watch since we changed from another provider

PROS

The ease of running company checks and the ability to add portfolios to group together companies.

CONS

Nothing bad to report for Company Watch currentl

Reasons for switching to Company Watch

Cost and the detail that Company Watch provides

chris

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Using CW for supplier financial health monitoring

Very good product that we use every day.

PROS

Fast, simple to use and explain to stakeholders

CONS

Occasionally slow updates and ratio inaccuracies

Prakash

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Fantastic! Happy to use everyday!

Love the Autofill function which helps me save the time

PROS

Love the Autofill function which helps me save the time

CONS

Sometimes does not give accurate yearly sales and annual turnover correctly

Richard

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

April 2024

Efficient and easy to use, provides me with the information I need to do my job.

PROS

Easy to use, accurate and up to date information available, download of financials easy to use.

CONS

Self serve for password reset could be better

Val

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Company Watch Reviewr

I use the system when i am conducting due diligence on out preferred bidders

PROS

How easy the system is to use and the information you can retrieve

CONS

There isn't really anything I least like about Company Watch

Reasons for switching to Company Watch

Not sure the decision was made by our Director.

David

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

A good service

PROS

Lots of info available including all companies house info, ratio's, ccj, audit reports etc

CONS

Seems clunky and needs a new interface Expand to research entitites for prospecting

Nick

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Due diligence

PROS

Company Watch is an integral tool to support due diligence checks and general research on the stability of a company, either prior to contracting or as part of ongoing appraisals.

CONS

Some of the international reporting isn't as strong as the main markets.

Wayne

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Review of services

PROS

Easy to use and the page layout is easy on the eye.

CONS

Not always sure on his upbringing date the information is

Sanam

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE