All CMiC Reviews

1-25 of 170 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rachel

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

CMiC

After several years on CMiC software I would say that it is absolutely the best integrated project management and accounting ERP available. The implementation can be time consuming, but the benefits are definitely worth it. Everyone is up to date with the latest information on our projects, so it makes collaboration a breeze. Our management loves the ability to get real time accurate and detailed reports of exactly what they need to make business decisions. Great company and great software.

PROS

CMiC's greatest contributions to our organization are that it provides a powerful and scalable infrastructure that allows everyone to collaborate, stores all our organization's data and documents in a central location, and has excellent reporting capabilities to analyze our data. CMiC is great at getting our company to collaborate and share data. No more calling around for information or searching through files. We believe that the reports from CMiC are a significant contributing to our organizations ability to make decisions and be successful. Tip for Success: Taking the time to thoroughly review and understand the settings for each module will greatly improve your organization's experience with CMiC. Don't guess at what the settings do. Try recording the training sessions with your CMiC implementation team, so that you can review it later. Ask questions freely. And be sure sure to join CMUG, the CMiC users group. They have forums, monthly calls, demos, and are a great help.

CONS

The implementation process can be long. The distribution and segregation of the software settings to multiple locations makes it difficult to manage the system and troubleshoot issues. One central control panel would make it much more user friendly.

Hedaia

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

The best integrated contract management tools, very suitable for construction projects

by using CMiC in your projects, you'll be able to track the progress of the project tasks, as well as the reasons for delays, so that we can arrange all of the project's activities more effectively. A well-organized database for a project is critical to its success. By documenting everything you issue or receive, you ensure that you know everything about the project and can then devote yourself to addressing lingering issues and directing your team in a proper manner. I strongly recommend CMiC.

PROS

When using a workflow management system like this, everyone is on the same page, which makes it much easier for them to provide input. It's easy to tailor the software to meet your project's specific business requirements, and it plays an important part in coordinating the work of your team. Subcontractor contracts, drawings, material requests, job requests, pour permits, modification orders, and other papers that are utilized in the project can all be managed through a single system. There will be no lost data thanks to CMiC, which organizes the project database and makes it easier to find information when needed.

CONS

I didn't have any issues while using CMiC; it was easy to understand and utilize for all of the project's disciplines.

Mike

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2020

There are MUCH better options out there.............. did someone say PROCORE ?

This software was in operation when i joined the company and the internal IT department messed with it on a weekly basis to try to modify a round peg into a square hole. It was a daily nightmare. Maybe if it was unmolested and used for what it was intended it may be useful but that was not my experience. I am no longer with that organization and thankfully no longer using Cmi C

PROS

Unfortunately I have nothing positive to say about this software based on four (4) years of using it on a daily basis.

CONS

Way too complicated for simple procedures Same info has to be manually entered on every line on the same project Way too many drop downs to enter a simple value Not remotely use friendly No cell were auto populated - everything had to be entered multiple times Excessive waste of time entering the same basic info multiple times

Reasons for switching to CMiC

Changed company

Alexandra

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

My Review

Well integrated system overall, but everyone needs to pitch in to make it great!

PROS

- Business Process Integration - Job Billing module is fantastic from my experience. We can customize our contracts/bills ALMOST any way our users need (with the exception of some change order options). - Gords passion - Constantly trying to evolve/innovate CMiC to keep up with what people. No one wants users to go and find another program to do something that they feel CMiC cannot do. Mobile and BI are some of the newer things that have kept us from having to explore other options.

CONS

- Performance/Speed is overall a bit slow - We have BI in our DEV environment. It is on its way to becoming very useful for us, but it's not quite there, but I know it's still being developed. I wouldn't say that it's really the least favorite of mine, just that I am really excited to see what else is coming.

Kristi

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Contracts Administrator Review

Explore as much as you can, there are so many things that this software is capable of to make your job easier!

PROS

I am the Contracts Administrator for Gramoll Construction Company. I use this software for many different purposes and once I have gotten the hang of some of the uses I have come to rely quite heavily on this program (when it is down I panic)!! When I have issues I have been very pleased with the support available (the most common asked questions usually will fix my problem) the customer service goes above and beyond expectations (always very friendly and helpful)! Overall I am very pleased with this software and the updates are wonderful!

CONS

I wish there was training more readily available...there are so many functions that I am sure that I am not utilizing but I find myself fumbling through trying to figure what they do and why.

Grace

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Payroll Manager

PROS

General payroll needs met by software. Would like to see more standard payroll reports. For data I can't get from a report, I have to download data from view screens, and create excel reports on my own. Would also like to see historical pay, hire/term/rehire data in a sub screen within the Employee Profile Maintenance screens, instead of having to go to Employee History Adjustment screen in Utilities. Three things I really like about CMiC: 1) Ability to download data to excel. 2) The system is able to recognize state reciprocity/non-reciprocity and withholding tax accordingly 3) Ability to find specific data using query operators/functions

CONS

User should have proficient excel knowledge to get desired data from system.

Luis

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Integrated Accounting and Project Managment Solution

If you are an operations-oriented firm (as opposed to an accounting-driven firm), this is the right ERP system for you. It is also the best commercial construction ERP system for your dollar. Like most ERP systems and large-scale software implementations, CMiC will take significant resources, planning, and training to deploy and maintain.

PROS

The fact the CMiC provides an integrated platform for our accounting and operations personnel to have real-time visibility into our projects without the need for custom-built integrations is the primary reason that we switched from Viewpoint to CMiC. This also provides us with a unified database to perform real-time data analytics through our BI applications.

CONS

- Environment Management (patch testing, hot fixes, bugs)

Rachel

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

CMiC - A Valuable Tool for Collaborating and Reporting

Taking the time to thoroughly review and understand the settings for each module will greatly improve your organization's experience with CMiC. Don't guess at what the settings do. Try recording the training sessions with your CMiC implementation team, so that you can review it later. And ask questions freely.

PROS

CMiC is great at getting our company to collaborate and share data. Setting up CMiC was a lengthy process for us, but with CMiC's help, we were able to get to fit our needs. The most important aspect of the software for us is the reporting capabilities. We are able to access our data and provide great real-time reports and analysis. CMiC's greatest contributions to our organization are that it provides a powerful and scalable infrastructure that allows everyone to collaborate, stores all our organization's data in a central location, and has excellent reporting capabilities to analyze our data.

CONS

The distribution and segregation of the software settings to multiple locations makes it difficult to manage the system and troubleshoot issues. One central control panel would make it much more user friendly.

Vanessa

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

CMiC - Finally we’re Mobile

It’s been a learning curve, but I think overall, we’re happy.

PROS

I love the Mobile Field app for our in-field users, it’s clean and simple and still improving. The drawings management module is great, better than anything we’ve had in the past especially for tracking versions of drawings.

CONS

Honestly some of the things I came to User Conference wanting to “complain” about this year, they’re already on top of improving. I still think where some things are located don’t rally make sense, but they’re getting there. I also wish I had more control over how reports look or generate.

Reason for choosing CMiC

Cloud base and the fact that we can manage accounting and project management through one program.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2022

CMiC Integration to Paycom

PROS

We are converting from CMiC to Paycom 4th QTR for Payroll and HR functions. I am looking for anyone who has done this integration. We have so many questions and can NOT get any help resolving the some issues with Paycom.

CONS

We are staying with CMiC for all our construction needs, just moving payroll and HR to Paycom.

Pascal

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

A Complete ERP solution

If your team has some programming knowledge, this software can do wonders!

PROS

Our business, being in the construction industry, has some particular needs and protocols to respect, and CMiC offers the perfect solution. It gives us the tools we need to do most of our project management, and also provide an easy way to customize and add modules we developed ourselves. 1. Highly customizable 2. Lots of shortcuts, and navigating in the software is consistent. 3. Their development team is consistently working toward new and innovative solutions.

CONS

1. Currently between 2 technologies. "Forms" is old and not well adapted for latest computing protocols. 2. "ADF", even though appealing, still has some unresolved issues.

Bhavin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Bhavin's Review

Go through the tutorials and play around with it. It takes some time to get used to, and I can understand the frustration when something doesn't work the way you want it to.

PROS

CMiC's software is very user-friendly, and navigating through the software becomes easier the more you go through it. There are some redundant components with regards to submittal logs, but the tutorials CMiC offers help ease the difficult portions of the software. I like how user-friendly it is, especially for beginners that have never used the software before. It is also very adaptable and the organization throughout the software makes it easy to navigate through the different sections.

CONS

There is some redundancy throughout the different sections. The amount of information within each section can be a little overwhelming. Saving after each step can be a little irritating.

Connor

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

CMiC's Development

Take time implementing the software, do not do it all at once as this was challenging.

PROS

We have been implementing and using CMiC now for 2 years. While challenging to implement at first, CMiC has grown into becoming an excellent communication device between field and office employees. With the added enhancement of the financials, CMiC benefits both field and office employees when tracking costs of each project. CMiC has been worth the time and money that was invested to implement the software.

CONS

1. The cost and time to edit and change certain report formats. 2. Slow support time when tickets are submitted and at times it is difficult to speak with somebody.

Becky

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

It was a long road, but we are finally seeing a ROI

PROS

We are on the cloud based version which seems to be going well. It's a new version, so it is constantly being updated/improved. Support team is easy to reach and nice. We generally get the same person which is huge since they are familiar with our setup.

CONS

The implementation process was tedious, time consuming, and slightly painful. We thought we were setting up things correctly, but since then have had to make a lot of corrections. Setting up our accruals should be fairly simple but have taken a long time and are still not calculating correctly. Very little customization. Getting a custom report is expensive and takes months.

Greg

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Cmic feedback

PROS

Three things I really like about CMiC solution: 1. Project management integration with accounting, it's built natively on the same system 2. Possibility for a single source of truth 3. Job billing back up albums

CONS

There is a learning curve with CMIC. Some things are intuitive where as others are not. We are trying to use more and more of the system but get to a point when we have to start customizing reports or we have really good ideas and we have to pay for enhancements.

Tim

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

WT Review

PROS

Whiting-Turner has been live with CMiC for a few years now and I would say that it has resolved our dilemma of managing data within multiple software. In the past we used a 3rd party for Project Management and Accounting and now we can safely say that CMiC has answered that need. We can manage everything that we use on a daily basis with CMiC. The way the system integrates AP with Project Management is a huge win.

CONS

Basic understanding of bid items/billing codes and billing contract can be confusing to many.

Seth

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Works but lacks any real support

It's okay. it does what it's suppose to do.. but is pretty slow and has a lot of bugs that go un-fixed for a long time.

PROS

During the initials setup CMiC was in it's hay day.. Many construction companies our size were dying to get something like it.

CONS

Current cmic seems to almost be forgotten. very hard to get support on cases and lacks any real feature updates when they come out

Craig

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT