What are ERPNext users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ERPNext software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

82 Reviews

5
58
4
19
3
3
2
2
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software has a search field which is so powerful in assisting the user to get to the setting he or she wants simply by typing it."
  • icon"Capabilities, flexibility, open source and pricing, very active community, very good support, very modern and user friendly interface."
  • icon"Documentation is more complete and can be supplemented through forums where people are more responsive because they feel like they are a part of a community."
  • icon"Installation can be confusing for first timers."
  • icon"Might be a little intimidating for some to get started."
  • icon"No proprietary dependencies can be put into core product."

Jump to:

Browse all ERPNext Reviews

  • Have you used ERPNext and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 82 reviews

User Profile

Hardik

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Best Open Source ERP that is better than even paid ERPs

Pros

the look and feel of ERPNext is very appealing. it is inline with the present best practices, followed in UI/UX.

Cons

The software can integrate with some of the open source PLM Tool like Oddo, and open Source MES and IOT tools. this can create a complete opensorce ecosystem for business

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

since ERP Next is opensource tool, we wanted to have a try at this tool

Reasons for switching to ERPNext

despite very costly software, LN is lacking in integrations. thus we decided to use opensource ERP Next, on a smaller scall at division level. now after success in Small scale, we are currently implementing across all dicisions.

Martin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

The best choice for teams that have some technical knowledge in house

The community is vibrant and fast. There are telegram messenger groups for live communication. There is a super active forum platform. And there is a structured and well maintained github project. If you want to be part of this community, it's easy to get rolling.

Pros

The extensibility and flexibility of ERPNext is unrivaled. Every field you create becomes instantly available as an API point in the powerful interface of the ERP software. All relevant core features of an ERP system are mature and help you learn to do it the right way as a company. The team is rigid and consequent in making sure, that this streamlined process of creating opportunities, quotations, sales orders and sales invoices is kept intact which is very healthy and keeps customizations sane.

Cons

ERPNext is not yet easy and straight forward to use. If you have no idea of ERP software and you have no technical skills at all this is not for you. I would love to see the team focus more on the UX of the interface and the ease of use for new and very occasional users. The software feels like it's really made for experts and daily users. That said, we have compared ERPNext with Salesforce and SAP and the open source solution really shines in comparison. But having all the ERP world suck at UX does not mean that this is an unsolvable problem. Also the documentation of ERPNext is not job or use case driven and very technical at times. We have started to try to help this. But it's easy to ask and not so easy to deliver. Work in progress ...

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

ERPNext is very flexible and extesible through the API. We do have technical skills both for DevOp and for software development in house. And working against Salesforce or SAP would have been much more limited. Also the incredibly high licensing costs for our team of 150 people drove us towards ERPNext. We now heavily invest in the community and still save on license costs significantly.

Reasons for switching to ERPNext

We compared ERPNext and other solutions with our best of breed approach that had and still has a bunch of different solutions. The challenge with this is that data is scattered across multiple systems making it very hard for employees to get the full picture. Trying to tie this together via the APIs of the best of breed solutions was cumbersome and did not really work. So we decided to get ERPNext as our central place for data and single source of truth for structured data.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Review

Get your work organized in a cost effective way

Pros

This software has a search field which is so powerful in assisting the user to get to the setting he or she wants simply by typing it

Cons

New to the market so many companies don't trust it fully.

Reasons for switching to ERPNext

Lower cost. Easier

Response from Frappe Technologies

Thank you for the honest review! As for the trust factor, we are slowly but surely getting there. Frappe Technology, as an OEM for ERPNext, is working with Enterprises to create high value and build a stronger brand which users can identify with. As for the product itself, it is now close to 10 years old (Frappe just celebrated its 11th anniversary) and now has a visible presence in the market as a cost-effective ERP solution especially when compared to giants like SAP, Oracle, and Dynamics.

Replied August 2019

Varun

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

An affordable feature packed customisable ERP Solution.

Automate everything. Take it all online. Go paperless. I've been able to achieve these with relative ease.

Pros

#1: FOSS. The biggest reason I like FOSS is not because it's free. It's because the entire ecosystem becomes more efficient. College grads don't need to go through expensive training. Documentation is more complete and can be supplemented through forums where people are more responsive because they feel like they are a part of a community. It has most of the features that you require.

Cons

The fact that is has so many features built in takes a while to get used to. But I don't think that's a con. If there was anything that could use a little improvement, it's the Website module. Not super easy to use for a non-technical person.

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

FOSS. India. Ease of Use. Good Trial Period by Self Hosting. Now a paying customer through Frappe Cloud. And as we grow, we know ERPNext support is fantastic. So will move ship as we progress. Win-Win for both us and Frappe.

Hendryk

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Dynamisch wie kaum ein anderes ERP System am Markt

Pros

Standard DIN Formate für Dokumente lassen sich einfach per Script einrichten (DIN5008) Die Oberfläche ist auf das wesentliche reduziert. Mit ein paar Schlungen findet man sich in den wichtigsten Breichen wie Verkauf, CRM, Einkauf, Lager und Finanzen zurecht. Shopify & WooCommerce Connectoren sind gleich an Board.

Cons

Es fehlt leider ein integriertes leistungsstarkes Shopsystem. Schön wäre noch, wenn es bald ein Fiedlservice Modul für Geräteservice-Akten geben könnte.

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

100% Open Source ohne Einschränkungen Bei weiteren Fragen: www.motivo1.de

User Profile

Mudssar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

ERPnext for small business

Overall my industry used it a few years, because it is not good for large manufacturing industry ,we recorded our transaaction data, which was reliable method and good form while importing and uploading to another ERP. useful for small business and tacts.

Pros

Open source, any feature can be customized, valid and complete devolpment documentation is available, easy in use, remotely access. easy installations. Graphics and GUI is really awesome,accouting and purchasing was better.

Cons

All modules are not pre build, very complex and tough work to build and integrate with other module, either its documentation is available but still a special dedicated devolper is required to run and customize process, less controlling over transactions. like approvals etc.

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

Reviews were good, reliabilty is good.

Reasons for switching to ERPNext

Not meeting the business requirements, was slower a lot of cutoization was needed to run further.

Mohammed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

ERPNext Software Review

After a failed attempt to transition from Tally ERP to Odoo software due to our complex business process, we were able to successfully integrate ERPNext software into our organization. ERPNext has been in use at our company for the past two years, and we recommend it to small and medium-sized enterprises that need to use project, inventory and production modules frequently.

Pros

- Simple and easy-to-use interface. - Open-source ERP software, no licensing cost required. - Customization is simple and requires no coding. - Simple to configure according to business needs. - Simplified reporting system. - Well-maintained and actively supported.

Cons

- Big enterprises are not recommended. - The software is not suitable for anti-free software organizations. - Still a newcomer to the market, and has yet to earn the trust of businesses. - Customized versions have upgrade issues. - Complex setup for roles and permission management. - The documentation can be further improved.

Arvy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

One of the most customisable ERP in the market

We needed an ERP that can be molded to our needs and to our customers' needs. After searching for dozens of alternatives, I conclude that ERPNext is the only software that can do that. The open source nature and well written architecture are the reasons that full customisations are possible.

Pros

Very-very customisable to suit the needs of the business. Great integration with other software through API. One of the easiest ERP to use. Great flexible reporting options. We can create custom reports on the fly. Runs on reputable cloud providers. Can be set up with a minimal infrastructure budget to start with.

Cons

Installation can be confusing for first timers. It was not a big problem for us as we are software development company, there was enough information from the community.

Abdulla

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

A Great and true Opensource ERP Application

ERPNext is the great and true opensource,community-driven ERP App out there.It includes the maximum possible modules in a traditional ERP App and had a huge options to customize it with minimal effect.

Pros

A great product, we have used for 1 years without almost any down time. The software has progressed through that time to its now broad spectrum suitable for almost any small to medium size. I recommend this product without reservation.

Cons

Little bit tough to learn,when we need complex customization. Perfect ERP system for smaller companies at a very competitive price. Free up to one users. Has all functionality needed by smaller companies. Easy to use. Perfect

User Profile

Robin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Review of someone who believes, that IT should develop all of our potential to the utmost

Unbelievable. Should be used by everyone, everywhere.

Pros

- Customizable - So much potential - Everything in one place

Cons

There are no cons. There are no cons. There are no cons.

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

Because I got a license (its open source everyone gets a license) and its better than others.

Reasons for switching to ERPNext

Because I got a license (its open source everyone gets a license) and its better than SAP

Danish Azmat

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Cost Effective & Flexible

It is a cost-effective ERP system with all the features in place that give seamless & effective business operations. Integrations of different modules provide visibility & velocity that ultimately reduces variability which is what today's business utmost requirement.

Pros

It has topnotch customizability that gives excellent ease to its users & more importantly it is neither an expensive product to acquire nor it requires massive infrastructure to run.

Cons

Since it is a very customizable product & needs to build as per business requirements that is a quite challenging task in itself.

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

An Ideal ERP Suit for small & middle-scale businesses that fulfill business requirements.

Laxman

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Most Efficient ERP

Pros

Free and Open Source Being a FOSS lover, the best part I see with ERPNext its a truly fully open souce, you will get all the modules available, unlike other companies claim to be open source but they arn't. Communication Tracking of communication of internal team and clients was a big challenge for our organization, the way this is handled in ERPNext is so simple and intuitive. Dynamic Customization One need not to wait for the application developer to change the layout of screen, add or change new fields in transactions, designing of print formats and layouts, all such stuff is managed dynamically. Payment Gateways Using this facility we have noticed an increase of 10% in payment collection from the customer, we use razor pay payment gateway with ERPNext so after creating an invoice one can send payment request to customer and after the customer paid the invoice your account gets updated.

Cons

With FOSS projects, its natural to have more support issues, and there is not guarantee of time that when your issue will get addressed.

Sammish

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Powerful tool

Pros

Free, easy to use and deploye, web based

Cons

There is lot of possibility enhance features like contribution and custom app.

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

Open source freedom.

Revant

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Made for resourceful entrepreneurs of any scale!

Very active community, any feature you need can be requested on github issues and as per the importance and other priorities your issue/feature request will make it to core product eventually. Whole community, core team, service providers and ERPNext Open Source Software Foundation, India are aligned to resolve issues / requests posted on github.

Pros

Free and Open Source Foundation and Community backed ERP Easy Web UI Actively developed. Quick release cycles (follows semantic versioning) Extendable Allows connection with micro-services, acts as OAuth 2.0 Authorization server and resource server. Making it easy to connect devices, apps and gadgets to your Frappe / ERPNext server

Cons

No proprietary dependencies can be put into core product. Not suitable for anti-free software companies. Rolling release, No LTS. Not suitable for organisations that cannot adapt to regularly updated ERP system. e.g Some organizations still need FoxPro based systems, not suitable for such organizations.

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great Product Thanks for the hard work !

Pros

Open source, very modular, developer friendly, user friendly

Cons

Poor user portal, leak of deep dev documentation especialy for the js (client) side

Gurdeep

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Review of ERPNext

Pros

1. Ease of implementation 2. Ease of use 3. Since it is cloud based, it can be used anywhere in the world 4. Economical 5. Excellent support

Cons

The only drawback that I feel is that it is not 100% customisable.

Jorge

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

En general bueno

Mi experiencia fue muy buena, sin embargo se volvió muy tardado el capturar las facturas de egresos ya que tiene que sor todo a mano, o usando la herramienta de importación a través de un excel, pero resulta muy complejo. Esta es una herramienta muy completa pero requiere de una implementación compleja y en general, para cosas específicas se requiere de personal de IT que tenga el conocimiento para personalizar la implementación.

Pros

Es un sistema muy completo. Cuenta con módulos para muchas disciplinas además de los generales, como ingresos, egresos, almacén, contabilidad, etc. Tiene funcionalidades especificas, para escuelas, empresas de servicios, ventas, etc.

Cons

Su principal contra es que no contempla la miscelanea fiscal mexicana. No tiene conección al SAT para hacer descarga de XMLs o incluso, no tiene la funcionalidad para importar XMLs. De igual forma, no puede timbrar CFDIs, etc. En los foros he visto que se puede lograr esto a través desarrollos hechos a la medida para este fin. Sin embargo realizar un desarrollo de este tipo, es muy costoso para una empresa pequeña.

Dhananjay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Well designed, easy to use ERP and surprisingly easy to customize

Better purchase, inventory and production management. Better interoperability between different departments- Sales, Accounts and Production. More importantly better adherence standard BOMs.

Pros

- Based on the Frappe framework, it makes it easily customizable - Neat and responsive UI - Great for manufacturing with Multilevel BOMs, managing multiple production departments - No vendor lock in. The software 100% open-source. It provides great security to small scale businesses. - Community driven and transparent approach to development

Cons

ERPNext user manuals should cover more number of use-cases. They typically cover the standard use-case. Compared to products like Tally or SAP awareness of ERPNext in India is still low, end-user confidence and acceptance has to be essentially be established with trials.

KVE ANAND

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

ERPNext the best

I feel proud that I selected a feature rich product at value for money. But still I fear about fewer service providers. Reliability of service providers is high so the successes of implementation depends highly upon their service. Also we faced a critical threatening problem (data got deleted automatically).Luckily overcame as our partner was supportive.

Pros

1.Easy to understand modules 2. GREAT FEATURES 3. Easy to implement once deployed. 4 Suitable for MSME 5. API feature 6.Auto email

Cons

1. POOR DOCUMENTATION 2. FEW SERVICE PARTNERS 3. DIFFICULT TO DEPLOY 4. CRITICAL PROBLEMS NOT RESPONDED BY VORE TEAM

Reasons for choosing ERPNext

SAP was costly and need special training for employees. Running cost and dependency was also high.

Reasons for switching to ERPNext

Many features we needed were not available by default.Customisation is costly.

Donna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

ERPNext

I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers) across multiple warehouses. I appreciate the ability to repack and to maintain delivery and installation information.

Pros

The Team is constantly improving this software and listening to their user base. I can almost always find an answer to my questions in the community forums. I look forward to new features.

Cons

Some functions are designed to address specific needs in foreign countries. It isn't always obvious how to adapt a function to meet your own criteria. Some features are lacking, especially if you are accustomed to batch processing.

Pradeep

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Probably most powerful software ever made

Pros

- Extremely flexible engine. You can define any process in the world without knowing any programming. My team which has implemented this does not know programming at all. We were able to manage entire implementation only through customisations. - Doctype concept they have used is extremely powerful and flexible. - Quite a detailed documentation with ample videos and webinars (also available on youtube). - Extremely strong accounting background. - Same can be used for as many user roles you want. Can be used by start-ups as well large organisations.

Cons

- Bank integration missing - Scope for improvement on CRM like Zoho. Though existing CRM data management is very strong.

Roodesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Fast setup, catering for all standard business needs and ready to use from day one!

Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business processes. Support should be more readily available rather than 'pushing' customers towards blogs for help in sorting out issues and/or understanding them.

Pros

Ease of setup and intuitive navigation through the system. Most standard business processes are already catered for. Changes in look and feel, including overall business template setup relatively easy to set up. Available help through manual and videos are very helpful.

Cons

Hard to trace back minor glitches/bugs. Support not really catering for these small issues, which sometimes take time to understand the cause. Support often not very friendly in explaining the issue/bug but still rectify them.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

ERPNext: Competitive Advantage package for a Small Business

ERPNext helps a small organisation like ours to grow without the typical limitations. With this comprehensive package everybody internally and externally can interact and add information to allow better communication, reporting and supervision. Data is live and helps avoiding to duplicate, triplicate, same information into different documents. Moreover, it can be customised to suit your best practices, policies and procedures. We have been using ERPNext for more than two years and not willing to go back to the old way!

Pros

Easy to use, open source

Cons

Some functionalities are not ready yet, but with the community support, contributions will fill the gap quickly

Narciso

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

The best ERP for small and medium size companies

In overall, ERPNext is an amazing product, I use it every day and I feel so good with the platform

Pros

Open Source Easy to use A lot of modules available inside the platform such as Education, Non Profit, Agriculture, etc Growing community Active forum to discuss any issue

Cons

As an active Open Source project a lot of times We face a lot of features requirements that are not so great to have in our system. Also, the permission system is a little bit complicated

Narciso

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

ERPNext great experience

This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

Pros

- The easy way of use. ERPNext is a great product that is really easy to use for all users. - How easy is to modify/expand its functionality with custom apps or directly in the core. - We have a great community always helping with any question. - Always evolving

Cons

- Still having some little issues sometimes but the great part is that the community who will help us with all of this.

Showing 1 - 25 of 82 reviews
ERPNext

ERPNext

4.62/5 out of 82 reviews