User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Minotaur Business System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

May 2018

Greg from Win Chemicals Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Solid, consistent, reliable, well supported software

Pros

Minotaur has proven to be a very reliable platform for our manufacturing, order processing and accounting. It has all of the key features that we require to manage our business.

Cons

It ain't 'sexy' - Windows GUI features are somewhat limited which means a bit steeper initial learning curve for someone new to the software. However, there are exceptionally easy fast-path key strokes built in for every single function as well as the ability to customize your own single click Icons which make it exceptionally fast and easy to use once you become familiar with the product. The printing function is the only real weakness - for the most part, reports print in old school courier 10 pitch with no alternatives. Customizing is possible but quite complex.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great software, changed jobs a year ago and threw out old ERP to install Minotaur works great.

Confidence in our financials, costing. Ability to customize the software to our needs without requiring programming.

Pros

Very flexible and customizable to solve what other ERP companies call complex and difficult. Minotaur supports our complex needs out of the box with existing functionality. Their sales staff and project managers are brilliant and understand very diverse complex scenarios. They are able to guide complex projects to completion. It is still up to us to lead the implementation but they have the answers and skill set to get it done. Minotaur has an immense ability to be automated and condense complex tasks down to a button press using built-in functionality in conjunction with other tools like MS Access and Excel. If you want rock solid ERP and accounting this is a great choice.

Cons

In general, there is very little to dislike about Minotaur. My only concerns relate to evolving the software to be even more user-friendly and enhancing the ability to automate tasks more.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Rock Solid Software

It has been a very good experience during my 17 years. It's not the sexiest software but it works and it is reliable.

Pros

The system is rock solid in terms of reliability and stability.

Cons

They systems reporting is not it's strongest feature. Normally i export to Excel for further reporting.

Reasons for Choosing Minotaur Business System

Don't Know

Reasons for Switching to Minotaur Business System

Made before I arrived

November 2019

Dylan from Oasis Aqualounge Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Ultimate Flexibility

Minotaur has allowed us to reduce waste and labour costs by tracking our staff, inventory, and production processes in unique and efficient ways. we have worked closely with the developers and sales team at Minotaur to truely customize our experience and use every applicable feature within the system for our business

Pros

Minotaur is incredibly flexible and can be customized to fit almost any application that requires process or production traceability.

Cons

there can be a steep learning curve for people who have never used an in-depth ERP system before

May 2018

Mike from Titan Distribution

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Good experience from start to finish.

Pros

Very robust. Software can do almost anything. Works well for my Distribution business. Lot/serial tracking is not available with many other software programs. The custom home buttons are a good feature.

Cons

Customizations can add up quickly and be quite costly. There should be an easy reference for users on how to use system. Customizations should also include instructions on how to use. Service charge hours can also add up quickly.

May 2018

Liza from Miller & Smith Foods Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It's easy to use and update.

Pros

The fact that we can right click an invoice # or receiving # and it will give us the actual invoice or receiving. Also the ease to checking inventory as well as the cost.

Cons

There's really not much that I dislike about this software. Except for when we have to update or copy our data over to the training session, we cannot work on the system while that is happening.

October 2019

Carol from Dure Foods Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Product Review

Traceability issues Don't have to leave my desk to see what is in stock

Pros

Traceability exercises are so much easier to do Great team of support

Cons

Don't like that I have to use the tab to move from fields When I do my Transfer from QA to Main I can't release partial amounts so have to go into another screen and do them one by one

November 2019

Lina from Mimi Food Products Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Minotaur Software

Minotaur has certainly gone above and beyond our expectations of a software company. They provide support no matter how big or how small the issue is on demand!

Pros

I love how easy the software is to use as well as customer support.

Cons

would be better to have a video tutorial when searching for reports etc

Reasons for Choosing Minotaur Business System

was the best value for our money as well as offered features that other software systems did not.

Reasons for Switching to Minotaur Business System

Software no longer met our growing needs

November 2019

Sara from Bonnie and Don Flavours

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Product

Working with Minotaur is great. They don't just sell you a product, they stand behind. Communication is great, even though we have been using Minotaur for years, we still get call asking how everything is going and how to improve.

Pros

Software is great, one stop shop. Very easy to use.

Cons

Reports took a little longer to figure out, but that's only because we like very specific reports. All great now.

Reasons for Choosing Minotaur Business System

Minotaur fit our needs perfectly and they have done business with several companies just like ours. Well reputable and great references.

Reasons for Switching to Minotaur Business System

consolidate all our products into one system.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Win Chemicals Ltd

Pros

Ease of use and customisation possibilities.

Cons

GUI interface could be smoother and porvide more options

January 2016

Linda from Triple A Cheese

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Friendly to use, able to run all needed reports and provides excellent lot tracking

It has excellent lot tracking capabilities. It has an easy to use manufacturing module that provides costing on all manufactured goods. All of the staff at Minotaur are very friendly and provide excellent customer support. They are willing and able to provide excellent customization of the ERP system.

August 2015

Kathy from Sweet Creations Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Covers all my business aspects and is easy to use

They are friendly and their staff is very helpful when we have questions or issues. I use the software for my production, inventory, accounting and lot control.