All Odoo Reviews

1-25 of 774 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2024

Odoo productive and efficient

User Profile

Nabin

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Complete set of business management software

Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

PROS

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

CONS

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Reason for choosing Odoo

Odoo is open source and can be hosted on-premise making it best for growing business.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Odoo can be implemented on-premise making it more reliable and secure.

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

PROS

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

CONS

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Reason for choosing Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.

Ali

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Good to be used

PROS

It's good for price and effective for work

CONS

It's a very friendly user interface which I like it

Zobaida

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

One of the best and cheapest ERP system

I have used Odoo for more than 2 years in my old company as a sales engineer for a construction company, our sales is different because we sell executed works, Odoo helps in tracking the daily works and sums them to make our invoice.

PROS

Odoo is one of the cheapest ERP systems in the world, it has all the core ERP functions needed that help any business type to organize, monitor, and control all processes in the business. Odoo is very easy to use and has all important trainings online.

CONS

Odoo is a perfect solution for small sized businesses and can be applicable on simple processes. personally, I do not like the user interface of Odoo.

User Profile

Wes

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

PROS

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

CONS

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Reason for choosing Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

We outgrew Zoho.

Faustino

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Inexpensive

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient, others... not so much.

PROS

it was easy to setup and now all the apps are included in the User License Agreement.

CONS

It is hard to understand the user access structure.I would like more documentation and training on all the modules.It is hard to search for past support ttickets.

Reason for choosing Odoo

costs savings and complete suite of software offering.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Cost savings and ease of use.

User Profile

Grace

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Odoo is the greatest free/open-source ERP

Odoo's components are seamlessly integrated for a variety of unrelated tasks, which aids in technical and functional workflow comprehension. The system's potential to serve as a one-stop shop for all forms of commercial activity.

PROS

As far as open-source ERP systems go, Odoo is tops. Odoo's open-source and free community edition comes with a wide variety of useful apps. It also has a more feature-rich premium version called Enterprise.

CONS

Odoo is open source, thus it should be simpler to customize. Nevertheless, it is difficult to track down reliable resources that instruct programmers on the subject.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Allows users to set up recurring messages to be sent to contacts in a database. Additionally, switching between lead and client states is helpful, as it adds structure to the work.

Faris

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

My Odoo experience

Good experience, it does the job for me and for the company

PROS

Its integrated suite, being open source and its modularity

CONS

the resource intensive, the need for requiring sufficient server resources for optimal performance is chanllenging for us

Reason for choosing Odoo

Community Support, the odoo community help me a lot to integrate the software

User Profile

Audrey

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Odoo is a great ERP and operations optimization tool

We don't have a clue about the engineering behind the systems' backend python code, nor do we have any experience with those systems.

PROS

Odoo's enterprise resource planning (ERP), point-of-sale (POS), human resources (HR), attendance (attendance), websites (websites Time and attendance can be easily tracked with this program, and its user interface makes it simple to set up and use.

CONS

The POS software is user-friendly and flexible, but the hardware itself needs some TLC; perhaps the support team can assist with that.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Because it is modular and flexible, organizations can modify it to meet their unique requirements without having to pay for things they won't use. Odoo ERP is an enterprise resource planning system that helps businesses with a number of issues.

Hailey

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

great software for running a warehouse

PROS

ODOO is a great way to keep track of inventory, sales, work tasks and so much more. Any business would thrive with ODOO.

CONS

It was a little hard to get set up but customer service was very helpful and walked us through the process.

Youness

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

An Odoo Defender Review

beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

PROS

The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it. Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

CONS

- Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ). - Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ). - Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly. - Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

Reason for choosing Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

Reasons for switching to Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

James

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Software and Product Horrible Implementation and Support

Overall Odoo is a GREAT idea and great product. However with their model and support I believe you will get frusterated. You will bring one your client 1/2 way through your project after spending alot of money or be frusterated the entire time when you need to do anything special with their product. They like to point you to something called a SUCESS PACKAGE but with all due respect when that becomes the reply when you cannot even create a transaction for a purchase you should go with another product.

PROS

Alot of Features...If you have the patience and the money you can do anything.

CONS

The Support and the Platform is sometimes very vauge. It does not make sense errors out and relys on a module platform for most functionality which makes you reliant on a third party.

Reason for choosing Odoo

We did choose it over Shopify but we may for the Customer Service and Support alone and replies like well if you need help with that you will need to PURCHASE a Sucess Packet after spending 800/month for their software we opted to go elseware.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Shopify nickle and dimed you constantly and took commision on all sales. Their model was self serving and not what we were looking for. However though its self serving in alot of ways it does work for a simple implementation better than Odoo.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Extremely disappointed by the Odoo solution and teams

So far: 3.5 years of development, 3 different consultants, over 60k€ "invested", countless hours spent on our side (client-side) to be as solution-driven as we possibly can - and still NO idea when our Odoo application will be in production. Our frustration is running wild.

PROS

The flexibility of the software, which in theory allows you to customize the software according to the needs of your business. The price of the standard software - but beware, as soon as you start customizing it, the costs become unmanageable.

CONS

The project management for the software implementation is catastrophic and completely dependent on the consultant you are assigned to. There are no company-wide project management standards. We had 3 successive consultants: the first one was excellent - but the 2 that followed had no methodology, and the handover was not done. As a result, 3.5 years later, our project is not live. We have been forced to add "success packs" regularly - today we have reached 400h of development - and more than 60k€ of investment - with still NO view on the product launch and big doubts about the quality of the development that has been done over 3,5 years by different developers. We can't count the number of bugs in our database, and the complexity of the proposed solution makes it rather inflexible and ill-suited to our business - while flexibility was why we chose Odoo in the first place. On the customer side, we have deployed countless hours to facilitate the process and remain as flexible as possible. Today the frustration is immense, and we are considering stopping everything to favor more user-friendly and efficient "low-code" solutions.

Reason for choosing Odoo

For having a single app and single database. So far, we have nothing.

Mark

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Best Business Management Tools

Since we are still new to this product, we are still in a bit of struggling to tweak it and customize it based on what we need and how our office operates. But for sure, once we got use to it and fix all what needs to be done, i'm sure it will be a big help to our company.

PROS

what we like about this Suite is it replaces all our old applications into like on stop shop solutions for our Accounts, HR, Billing and our Project managers.

CONS

What we are encountering now is a bit uneasy to modify sore features and we needs a lot of help from developer to adjust certain things to suite our needs.

Reason for choosing Odoo

Flexibility and cost.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

we want to have one suite that will connect our Accounts department, HR and Projects Management team.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Beautiful face very bad customer service

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

PROS

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

CONS

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

Reason for choosing Odoo

I chose odoo for price and level of service without asking for references to other companies, over time I realized that other companies like mine went through the same thing.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Because migration was an impossible task, we did everything Odoo said had to be done, we even hired odoo.sh a few years before because they assured me that everything would work better, but it didn't, I felt really ripped off.

Ahmed Noor

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Basim Global user / company review for odoo as an ERP system.

as a product excellent system except of above cons.

PROS

Complete Set of system is created considering a business requirement of SME and MSME. Each module is created considering each and every department of a business organization.

CONS

Bad Customer Service an dependence on ticket system rather than quick Assistance to solve issues, Bad Sales Team, if not tested I would never have purchased the system if was dependent on sales rep. to sell me the product. Wrong Partner network that might drive prospecting and new onboarding customers.

Reason for choosing Odoo

better and flexible system. more modular and controlable

Reasons for switching to Odoo

found odoo to be a better and flexible system

User Profile

Juan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY