User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(64)

64

4 stars

(78)

78

3 stars

(27)

27

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Amazing user interface. Very Powerful. Easy to use."

  • "I really liked this SAP system. It was able to process a large amount of data through its cloud storage and I felt it very useful."

  • "It has so many options to make work so much easy "

  • Cons

  • "It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version "

  • "It's a little bit costly compare to other but you will Gest best features in this. It's hard to understand for beginners."

  • "The only thing we couldn't do was import customer documents into the orders. Also very easy to accidentally update information."

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 173 results

February 2021

Rami from Kingdom Concrete

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A Great fully integrated Enterprise Resource Planning System

I am totally happy with this software because it's customizable to fit our business processes.

Pros

I am a huge fan of SAP Business One, As a Internal Auditor what I need first is all reports and transactions has been made to check and make sure the business is on track and SAP Business One helped me a lot with reporting feature. And how this software amazingly is fully integrated, When the accountant create a new customer name or add a new item the customer or item appears in all modules, And the feature of Non-Duplicate data which secure master-data from any duplicated entry.

Cons

SAP Business One is working just great with our business and I didn't face and issue or weak point when I'm using it.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

Because SAP Business One is a suitable with our business industry.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from eNoah

Replied February 2020

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software

Pros

I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons

What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

January 2021

Ryan from Storage Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very powerful ERM

Overall, I am satisfied with SAP and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

SAP is an incredibly powerful ERM tool. We use it to manage all aspects of the business from the beginning creating quotes all the way thru to paying our bills, invoicing the customers, and receiving incoming payments. We also use it to create our financial statements and manage our assets. SAP also has the ability to track and manage inventory though this is a function we do not use as we do not have inventory. Lastly, it can also be used to create your own queries allowing you to slice and dice your data any way you see fit. Of course, you can always export this to excel and do as you see fit with the data there.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with SAP. Some of its functions are not very intuitive. Also, the interface could be a little more appealing.

May 2020

Mehool from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

SAP BUSINESS ONE

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pros

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Cons

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

As we were looking for an ERP solution for a smaller part of our client , that’s why it made more sense to go with the business one .

September 2020

Victoria from Maximus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Wonderful Upgrade in Performance

The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pros

We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Cons

Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

SAP has a more comprehensive program than what Quickbooks was providing. We are able to add inventory and track products as well as the billing.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Solid mid tier ERP, with solid ecosystem, but likely needs add-ons or heavy customisation

As a hand on, technical lead / developer SAP B1 can be moulded to you needs and generally functions well. It has a good community and SAP seems to be investing in the platform for the long term.

Pros

Well featured and good fit for most businesses, even manufacturers. Has good functionality of the box. Good ecosystem and a wide variety of add ons and extensions. SAP is improving it integration capabilities and tools finally as well. Can work well cloud or on prem. Generally usable and appreciated by users. Good online support network of users, experts and partners.

Cons

SAP has its own way of doing things. This product was a acquired by SAP and has slowly been absorbing / adopting more of the SAP culture and ways of working. Can be expensive to do simple things, and additional licensing can ad up. Partner model can let it down. Partners need to be well vetted as bad projects and consultants can hold you back. Software can be slow if badly customised, processes are poor or data model is wrong.

January 2021

Raul from Atlantic Methanol Production Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

SAP ECC 6.0

With business one I use the software in HR business process such as hiring , leaving , time management and payroll. Also all vendors and customer payments.

Pros

The structure of the modules and the configuration tab. It is easy to browse and move around the user graphical Interface.

Cons

There are configuration which is displayed with german language. These features should be removed as is difficult investigate when issues displayed.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

I chose SAP Business because of the functionalities and flexibility to use the software.

December 2020

Guilherme from RENNA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

One of the best ERP

Pros

We are using the SAP Business One Hana software, it has many features for my company. It's really easy to use due the similar templates of each screen. The Hana features has many possibilities of KPIs that help us to analyse the data.

Cons

There are a few bugs related to ATP feature that should be fixed.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

Due the cost benefit evaluation.

November 2020

juan from transportes aereos pegaso

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

SAP as an accounting business manager

It has been really very easy to handle it, you can visualize many things and activities, it has helped me a lot to know which orders are still open, which ones have already been filled, which ones have not been purchased. I can visualize the stock that is in all warehouses, it is really easy and saves time.

Pros

he system is very practical, you can view the activities that have been carried out recently, and with regard to the modules, each activity is linked to the initial one. You can keep a good handle on the system, mostly to save time.

Cons

So far I have not found something that I have not liked in the local version, with the web version I have some details.

April 2015

Don from Mascidon

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

12 year SAP Business One veteran

Pros

SAP pours a lot of R&D into this product. I have worked with it for 12 years - as an implementation consultant. Its capabilities, performance and reliability has changed dramatically during this period. Technologically, it is head and shoulders above the crowd. The capability to tailor the product and features to meet a customer's requirements is outstanding. The ERP functionality is complete - from accounting to service functions, to distribution and manufacturing functions. It comes with mobile apps available as part of the system. Dashboards are included with the system. Functions such as email alerts, approvals and workflows are embedded in the product. I also develop add-ons for SAP Business One. The software development kit (SDK) provided by SAP makes 'add-on' functionality 100% transparent to the user - they don't know which screens or popups are SAP's and which are the add-ons. And there are hundreds of programmers available to produce add-ons.

Cons

SAP Business is complex to install. It takes a staff of people with up to date IT experience to perform the install. It's not a long process (8 - 10 hours), just complex.

August 2018

smit from GSTMadeEasy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

One of the best business ERP solution

Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP for their all business solutions.

Pros

SAP AG is Germany based company who has developed business integrated ERP software which cater all your business requirement. 1. SAP has different modules within the software like material management, sales and Distribution, fixed asset etc which very well integrates with each other and helps to provide in depth solution for all business requirement. 2. SAP has ability to maintain complete audit trail, which helps the business user to fix the accountability of each user. 3. Data analysis is the one of the best feature that ultimately helps the business to take effective decisions. 4. User security, user authorization system is also added advantage which helps in managing authorized access to any system data.

Cons

1. SAP is mainly suitable for large enterprises having employees strength more that 300-400, and where all roles and responsibility of the uses is clearly identified. 2. Its implementation cost and maintenance cost is high and sufficient training is also required to be given to all concerned users. 3. it is essential to have separate team who can help the user to solve all the issues related to SAP or some agency needs to be hired for such problems, which ultimately increases the cost of company. 4. Unless the roles and responsibility are not clearly identified there is no much benefit of the so called ERP solution. 5. In nutshell unless the company has good employee size and business then only SAP is suitable.

March 2018

Rom Rulida from Team Infopreneur

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

March 2016

Anita from digad solutions

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2016

Integrated Supply Chain to Omni-Channel Sales ERP

Pros

Wholesale trade companies need a global product to expand operations with minimal in-house costs. SAP's continued investment in the Business One ERP product extends functionality across 60+ countries, developing a best of breed product for companies of many sizes. SAP Business One is designed to be affordable for both small companies and global subsidiaries who need real-time visibility across sourcing, manufacturing and distribution locations. The way the system handles lite production (especially kitting), connects Sales Orders to relevant Purchase Orders, facilitates dynamic Demand Planning and manages multiple warehouses simultaneously; it is the most affordable concept-to-cash solution of its class. Integration to industry specific apps and company websites maximize the usability and adaptation of the system. Allowing for a complex software package to be just the right fit; not too complex, not too large (or small!) and not too expensive.

Cons

If you like cloud applications with simple URL logins, this couldn't be any further from that. Business One ERP is a traditional software installation product which has been proven in a hosted environment however, its best installed on the company's onsite server. Remote desktop allows for off-site users to access the system but again, it's not your easy-peasy SaaS experience.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Best for Small Business

Middle of the road. It is much better than QuickBooks and others of that ilk. It can work well if you don't have 500 SKU's and a lot of production and order volume. You can make it work but it really needs outside help to get the most out of it.

Pros

It has some of the functionality of the higher level SAP offerings. It is excellent at a smaller transactional quantity. In other words, if you have a single order for $100,000 as opposed to ten orders for $10,000 it works really well. Many of the ancillary processes and features are very limited in the program itself and for any real "power" you need to purchase bolt on systems to really get the best use. Some examples are Warehouse management, production management.

Cons

It is difficult to write reports. Many functions that would streamline use for mid size companies, particularly in the warehousing, shipping and manufacturing worlds require bolt on systems.

July 2020

Petr from OKAY s.r.o. - Jena nábytek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

stable and functional economic system

I am an economist at the company, so I am completely dependent on SAP, from the point of view of accounting, we have never had a problem, only the warehouse management had to be fine-tuned according to the relevant legislation. The vast majority of company managers are satisfied with reports and management reports.

Pros

The program has a good price-performance ratio compared to local programs. It is used all over the world, so I do not have a problem with certain implementations with foreign suppliers. Thanks to strong product support, it is possible to adapt the program to local conditions and requirements within one country.

Cons

I lack a more distinctive user interface, but SAPU programmers are able to customize them for you. More investment in hardware is needed.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

The money s3 program has already met our requirements in terms of technical development.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Expandable ERP application for growing SMEs

We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation: logistics, accounting, service, ...

Pros

- Possibility to make your own addons to customize the ERP program. - Drill down arrow buttons are very user friendly

Cons

- Steep learning curve, difficult to implement this is a very small SME - support via local partner is not always fast

April 2018

John from PNE LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Can do almost anything, but it's not easy (or cheap) to learn or set up

I have used SAP in two previous jobs. I love what it can do, but a common issue I have seen are companies wanting what it offers, but balking at the cost to implement and/or maintain. A poor implementation can be a disaster - make sure the "experts" you rely on have a good track record. Also, lack of training and/or in-house experts (post implementation) can result in poor use of the system, excessively complicated processes, and offline processes (thus defeating much of the real value of the system).

Pros

Very powerful software, very reliable, very good documentation, good training courses available, and an extensive user group (very helpful to get involved with)

Cons

Not easy to just sit down and figure it out, training can be very expensive, implementation and on going in-house support are critical and can also be very expensive

September 2017

PHILLIP from FLIPMOU SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

REVIEW OF SAP-BUSINESS-ALL-IN-ONE by Ehinmero Phillip

The training is very useful as it gives more edge over other ERP. If you can work with any SAP products, other ERP Software will not difficult to understand and navigate.

Pros

1. It allows for future expansion of different organisation's operations as more features can be deployed to improve operational efficiency. 2. It guides users to make use of best general accounting accepted principles while performing their functions. 3. It reduce time in executing jobs and increases efficiency in project execution. 4. it is very user-friendly if well understood with in-depth training. 5. It synchronise seamlessly with Microsoft Office products such as Outlook, Excel, and Word.

Cons

1. It make use of specialised alphanumeric figures there making it very difficult to set-up by users of other ERP softwares. 2. It is not cost efficient for companies of unstable financial status. 3. Its installation is difficult for non-IT expert as it obeys the OSI layers: Application, Database and Network. 4. The distribution per use is not really flexible compared to other ERP Software.

October 2018

Angie from CandyRific, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

All in one ERP!

Pros

This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons

Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

May 2018

Dipesh from Northern Illinois University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best tool for any big organization

Pros

SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Cons

Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

January 2020

Burak from SC Johnson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good for big companies

We designed a new vendor master data management system with SAP Business One and got awarded in 2019.

Pros

Every action that was done by users are saved and cannot delete anything which is good for checking the whole picture. Also can be accessed by many users in many different countries at the same time and gives vision for everyone and no mistakes on calculating taxes, rates, pricings etc.

Cons

Hard to be an expert, takes one year to kkow almost everything in just one module. And management reporting is the only weakness and needs to be improved.

April 2017

Shumeka from UAMS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Awesome System

Not at this time.

Pros

I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons

You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

October 2019

WILLIAM from FERTICA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

SAP BO empowering medium-sized businesses

SAP BO has allowed us to have better control over operations. More granular accesses and better automated authorization processes.

Pros

SAP BO allows operations to be improved, controlling the essentials in order to focus on data analysis.

Cons

When companies have very particular processes, they can generate delays in the implementation, so each process must be well analyzed from the beginning.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

We required information on inventories on a daily basis for decision making and SAP gave us a better form of analysis.

December 2017

Vipul from Mint Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Sap business one for SMEs

Pros

Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price. Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice. Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge. Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money

SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Cons

The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

December 2018

Kanishka from Pristine Solutions (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Why you should select sap

The software have all most all features of a ERP. good for medium and small scale business and this best software for rapidly growing business. system is capable taking care of functions such as manufacturing, finance and customer relationship management of an organization

Pros

user friendly screens and the flow of the modules which makes easy for users to use also with help of add on the customer are cable of developing their need in to the system

Cons

no petty cash and doesn't contain a good HR module ,but still can be integrated with 3rd party software

October 2018

Jonathan from Boadrwalk Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A good software to have

Pros

What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Cons

What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Review on SAP Business One

SAP B1 is a good ERP system to use for Small and medium size companies. It has flexibility to expand in future.

Pros

Its a 360 degree visibility about the operations in the organization. It is well integrated solution for all the departments. From Finance to Sales to Manufacturing, production etc.

Cons

Its HR module is not all country ready and production module is not for very complex manufacturing. But can still sort it with their Add On solutions.

November 2019

Kristeen from Halliburton

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Not for lazy people

Pros

SAP is my baby. As an Admin Asst, it made my job so much easier, competent, organized and effective, because it does everything for me from procurement, accounting, job cost assignment, even following up approvals with the top management! I can no longer go back to old school after SAP.

Cons

I guess the only thing I like the least is when everything you do is in SAP, you can't really do any work.

July 2019

Gangani from Pristine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good ERP system

As a QA , i'm testing add-on that creates to handle the customer requirements , so with current sap features will manage to handle it.

Pros

- Screens can be customized easily ( Layout design ) - using addons we can provide solutions to customers - user friendly system

Cons

for some scenarios there are some limitations when we are doing customization ... ex: Approval template - does not have all the form .. like production order ...

January 2021

Laura from Hankook

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

SAP review

I really like it and I use it daily, 5 days a week. Its really easy to use if you have the correct transaction codes.

Pros

You have all the options to manage your company in the most organized way. You can include the operations, logistics, accounting information in one program.

Cons

That depends on the size of the company and the amount of information, but sometimes when the software manages a lot of info, it frizz a lot.

January 2019

Joaquin from FEN (Facultad economia y negocios)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

SAP. Vital to the day to day work.

I would had someone familiarized with the software before buying SAP, but otherwise, its almost risk free.

Pros

The amount of work time and workload SAP reduces its staggering, we would had been overwhelm by work otherwise. It streamlines information. its one in all application so you dont need any other kind of software unless you require some specified function.

Cons

My only Con with the software its entry level knowledge required to use it to its full potential. Granted, there is material online and their technical support is top notch so everyone can learn.

August 2018

Satomi from Aerospace Industry

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Takes time to learn but it's worth it

Pros

You can do almost anything with this software and allows users to customize it. I like how you can drill down all the information. It takes time to learn all the features but once you learn it allows you to use however you want to and it is really worth it.

Cons

It's not very user friendly - once there is an error only people with deep knowledge can fix the entry.

May 2018

Luigi from Sansottera SAS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A complete & easy ERP suite

Pros

SAP Business One is the "little brother" of main SAP ERP, but it has nothing less of the big one. In addition it's easy to implement and use and also with an effordable price. All the business areas are well covered as per the "big brother".

Cons

Support in my opinion, can be improuved; there are too long queues for having an answer from local/remote support.

May 2018

NELSON from Gerencia y Outsourcing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP Business One is the best ERP for any size companies.

Pros

The key is the implementation and SAP Business One will be the best tool in your work, all kind of transaction have a traceability and you have your information on time. I like SAP Business One.

Cons

NO cons with the provider, No cons with SAP Business One, the real problem is with the people that want to made the old procedures in a new tool with the bests practices.

March 2015

Robert from Saint Vincent College

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

SAP Business One Review

Pros

SAP Business One is a very user-friendly ERP system for small to medium sized organizations. SAP continues to enhance the product and add more robust functionality with each new release. New users will be surprised at how easy the system is to learn! There is also a very large add-on base for additional functionality not currently offered in SAP Business One. Many organizations will find SAP Business One, with a few add-ons, will meet their requirements.

Cons

Overall, it's very strong. However, SAP Business One is not yet robust enough for a large or complex manufacturing organization!

May 2017

Kate from Seirus Innovation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

SAP Business One

Pros

The flexibility to modify the product/modules without having to pay a programmer. End User capabilities are good.

Cons

The support structure is through a reseller, so if you have questions/issues there can be a delay in getting in contact directly with the software developer. We have a great reseller (now) so that's not a problem but it is a business model that can be challenging.

February 2017

Vivian from Jamaica North South Highway

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

SAP Review

I have to use the accounting module of SAP. However, this system is a very dynamic ERP software that can gather data from various areas of your business. This allows for easy access to information in terms of sales, customers service quality and many others.

Pros

It can handle a large amount of data, information can be access with ease and it can capture both quantitative and qualitative information.

Cons

It can be expensive to implement, therefore look at the cost benefits analysis. Also, this is a software for mostly medium to large firms

February 2019

Mahesh from Polyhydron system

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Excellent for big scale organization

I honestly liked this software. This is the best ERP you could get. The support from the developers is awesome.

Pros

Easy to use all the commads. Online features for ARN and PO acceptance. Easy to track records all purchase orders and order acceptance.

Cons

It's a little bit costly compare to other but you will Gest best features in this. It's hard to understand for beginners.

April 2019

Thanuja from SML

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very good App

SAP business one having more analytical functions and this application can be used to get business decisions and useful. And also it can improve business processes very fast. It will gain competitive advantages to organizations.

Pros

It's having more analytical functions and easy to get business decisions.

Cons

Some times cloud access get struct and its will gain some bad image to the application.

August 2015

Cris from ECL (UK) Ltd

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

SAP Business One - Ideal for SMEs

Pros

We were lucky enough to select an exceptional partner to implement SAP B1. They assisted us from ID& Assess phase and helped achieve our timeline objectives for the entire duration of the implementation. We adopted a virtualised environment with IBM brand new server array with was matched very well to the performance required by SAP B1. In B1, I personally liked the opportunity to customise the product to our requirements. Although it is not a complete bespoke solution it has flexibility designed it to allow a vaster customisation compared to other COTS out there.

Cons

Prices were higher than competition, both for the vendor and the software. I feel in the end it was money well spent so no regrets.

December 2018

Greg from Carwash Services of Southeast

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

SAP

It is great software to use along with third party add-ons to keep track of inventory, pricing, etc..

Pros

SAP Business One is a great software to automate our business financials along with using third party add-ons it works great for warehouse inventory management.

Cons

Biggest issue I have with the software is the license pricing. It gets very expense to implement.

November 2018

Ailyn Mae from Aprisa Business Process Solution Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SAP anywhere for small to medium businesses

Pros

The accessibility of the product is one of the features that this product can be proud of. you can easily access it through mobile phones. it is also im connections to SAP HANA. an accurate application for inventory and sales.

Cons

This product have so much features thats helps the company to succeed. it is quite expensive but worth it.

May 2018

Nathan from Halo Development, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Wonderful Tool for Sales Professionals and Admins

Pros

This product allows various sales people to access and add notes to their accounts to provide accurate, up to date log of business functions. The sales quote and sales order functions are intuitive and help sales people create deals that they can close. The mobile app is a fantastic addition to the usefulness of the software!

Cons

The initial set up for SAP Business One is difficult for many users. The customer service dept. is very helpful when we get new sale people.

November 2016

Susan from Silgan Containers.com

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Flexible and Robust

Flexible and Robust SAP B-1 software is the perfect fit for a small-midsize company that would like a fully integrated ERP system. I was able to implement the system in less than 5 months from start to finish with the assistance of a couple of consultants. This included fully integrated Sales force and customer service, inventory and cost of sales, AP, AR and financial reporting. It is a highly flexible system allowing for multiple custom codes and fields for the user to assign for reporting and extracting information. We were able to report complicated sales and commission on a multi- tiered structure with ease. Flexibility is also built in as you can add modules as you go, allowing the system to grow with your business and your changing needs. They also offer industry specific solutions, right out of the box.

Pros

This software is highly customizable and allows for reporting on a complex and growing business.

Cons

It is a little more complicated to install because it has so much flexibility. It takes a lot of foresight to insure the coding structure is set up correctly.

June 2018

Parashuram from Winline Technologies Private Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Recommend for large scale industries

Coming to cost, price is too high but valu for money as I mention I the title, it’s recommended for large scale businesses

Pros

Functionality and data synchronisation is awesome, suits for all type of businesses activities, managing vendors, processing purchase orders and tracking of payments and receipts are appreciable.

Cons

Come to taxation part, as we know every country has the different taxation methods, SAP will handle based on the location of the business, consolidation will not take more time.

February 2021

Luis from JIA HOME

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

SAP runs our company

Pros

SAP runs most of the business processes in our company with efficiency. I don't think we can work without it. We even had remote PC access installed for working from home. Great value.

Cons

Adding additional seats is expensive. The cost should decrease each user is added.

November 2019

Scotty from TBA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

SAP Business

Pros

SAP is very powerful and has all the functionality you need to run your business from job entry to shipping out the door. Business flow is logical and easy to follow.

Cons

Nothing really about the software I do not like, a lower cost would be good.

March 2018

Rashid from Epla Laboratories (Pvt) Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Manager IT/ERP last 15 Years

I would not recommend this product for manufacturing, make-to-order processes

Pros

SAP Business One is an integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software suite designed primarily to serve small to midsize businesses. Secure Application Easy to adapt / Implementation Limited Customization

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price. Very Limitation in modules special MFG and Quality

Displaying 1 - 50 of 173 reviews