User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(57)

57

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Has been stable over the years for most basic features. Works well when the system is understood by new users."

  • "Syspro integrated all the necessary information as you need it. I like how I handle its customization feature to be more understandable."

  • "The software is extremely powerful for the price and the software and customer support are top notch."

  • Cons

  • "No Syspro warehouse management module, only third party."

  • "A little limited based on its features. Fixing on some updates should be properly affixed to be more competitive."

  • "The support can be hard to reach at times. They do call back but the main issues is that I am east coast and they are west coast."

Browse SYSPRO Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 92 results

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Perfect ERP system on a tight budget

Pros

Syspro is the perfect ERP for small organisations that simply do not need to scale-ability of much larger and better marketed ERP systems. The software, using its MS-SQL database will give you almost any report you require, otherwise you can extract the data you need, import it into your favourite spreadsheet program and compile those reports you need. Using SRS (Syspro Reporting Services) you can easily compile forms and reports and make them look how you want.

Cons

Without a good and easily accessible local resource/service agent, the customisation possibilities are terribly daunting.

November 2019

John from Chapman's Ice Cream

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Simple to use and reliable ERP

Syspro was implemented to give us a solid, robust and scalable ERP solution that met the majority of our needs. We needed a system that would meet our core needs but also allow us to create the functionality that didn't exist without significant reengineering costs. Syspro was able to do this for us. The Syspro teams, and the VARs, all have experienced business analysts, project managers, and devs. They will work alongside you to develop a solid strategy for success.

Pros

Right out of the box Syspro implements many best practise recommendations and for most businesses that's a great start. You can get up and running very quickly without having to customize Syspro. A key feature though is the extensibility of the software. We all have that internal process that no one could call best practise. It's unique to us, it's ugly and painful but we just can't live without it. Fortunately, Syspro gives you a very robust business object framework to deal with these situations. You can easily create customized features and external applications using your own programming tools like Visual Studio but that integrate seamlessly with Syspro. Business objects allow you to enforce strict data schemas so you can be confident that inbound data meets the Syspro standards - you only want good data going in! We have been able to develop numerous add ons and custom applications that add real value to our Syspro implementation. Like any major ERP software, Syspro cannot be everything to everyone. While the core functionality is extensive and varied the ability to quickly build new features that tie directly into Syspro is a sure way to improve your ROI.

Cons

Patching is always a challenge. Syspro allows you to heavily customize the core product with custom scripts, screens and add ons. As a result, a solid testing strategy is needed to make sure that all customizations are properly tested in your dev environment before deploying to production. Things can occasionally go wrong with a specific port (patch) and core functionality can be impacted. Syspro are quick to respond to these issues though. Syspro doesn't publish hotfix availability for every known issue so be sure to ask your VAR when patching if there are any that are relevant to you.

Reasons for Choosing SYSPRO

Most ERP solutions provide a solid variety of core functionality. The reality as a user is that there are only so many ways you can do certain things such as Gl, Cashbook and invoicing. We looked at a number of products and the differentiator for us was Syspro's ease of use and the ability to build new functionality where it did not exist in the core feature set.

July 2020

Thomas from American Metalcraft, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

User-friendly and Easy to Customize

Overall it is a very good software for the money and easy to use with plenty of customization options available.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate and use and contains everything we need out of an ERP. In situations where more complex or different functionality is needed, Syspro makes it very easy to integrate with third-party softwares. There are lots of companies that offer Syspro integration out of the box, and the user base is a great community. There are also lots of customization options within Syspro that allow you to tailor the product to your company's needs without worry of those customizations not being supported by the software or the next upgrade. Administration of the software also is pretty easy.

Cons

If you don't run the latest version of the software that supports the browser-based interface, remote use for sales people is a little clunkier since you would have to access a windows PC either via VPN or remote desktop. But the browser-based product seems like it will work much better on mobile devices on the go.

August 2016

Tim from Pro Performance Sports, LLC

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.5

August 2016

SYSPRO in Retrospect

Pros

I strongly believe the SYSPRO ERP is a powerful solution, able to perform functions well beyond what most users will require of the system. What I like most about the system is, if initially set-up properly, the ability to query data that meets any company's reporting requirements. You can use Access, Crystal Reports and even dump list views into Excel. Most companies are different, in some way, shape or form. It's hard for software developers to iron out all wants and needs. I feel SYSPRO overall listens and cares about what their system can provide and is easy to work with to help find solutions that fit your business. I highly respect their California development and support teams. They've always been responsive to our needs.

Cons

I think what we like least about the software are some of their stock and non-stock features. As an example, some of the pain points for our business was ATP (Available to Promise), MRP, Landed Cost Tracking and EDI, to name a few. We currently do not use ATP or MRP as they are written, because it doesn't fit our business. Landed Cost Tracking is a great tool, when set-up properly. EDI is also a great tool but unfortunately this product generally ties into their shipping solution, which is basically a third party solution. We continually struggling with EDI Shipping Solution, basically due to this "add-on". In addition, forget about "stock" reporting. The report are not very useful. The good thing is that it is easy enough to query data to your liking to make and create your own reporting.

August 2016

Michael from Lee Spring Company

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Excellent product! Been using it since 1999.

Pros

We have been using Syspro since 1999 and have found it to be an excellent product to run our business. We utilize Syspro to run all of our domestic and international business and to seamlessly tie our businesses together. At any point and time we have complete visibility across the entire business. We use almost all of the core component modules (accounting, inventory, sales, WIP, Purchasing, etc.) that Syspro offers and we find the software fast, stable and extremely accurate. This is the thing I like best about this product; that it is extremely stable and accurate. I would think anyone in the market for an ERP would consider this a number one criteria and I have seen too often where other products miss this mark. With Syspro, I have found that things just work. I run a distributed system across a WAN with many users in different locations; and everything works and ties out. I rarely have any issue with the functionality of Syspro. A close second to its stability is its openness of its data. There are numerous applications that we have written to augment functionality to closer align the software with how we conduct business. This is only possible because we are able to access the data utilizing their E.NET features which allows us to execute transactions without bypassing the business logic.

Cons

We are a 24 hour shop situated across the globe. Because of this, we have users in the system effectively all the time. End of Month closures and balancing functions require exclusive access in order to perform those functions. It would be better if we could perform those functions without exclusivity of the databases.

August 2016

Tom from Tom Barrow Company

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!

Pros

Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

Cons

The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

August 2016

John from Perrone & Sons, llc.

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

ERP You can Grow with and ERP that is Ready to Grow with You!

Pros

The vendor is constantly making improvements to their ERP package, and isn't standing by idle. They are very proactive in being a market leader and offering cutting edge technology other ERP packages haven't thought about offering.

Cons

The ERP package has a lot of features and abilities that sometimes work against it as the package has many ways to accomplish the same task. Sometimes it feels that all of the options makes it harder to use. The nice things is that I would rather have these options exist and be something that I could use should the need arise rather than not have a solution.

February 2018

Doug from Qualbe Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Quality mid-market ERP offering

Much better and an accounting package and custom software cobbled together.

Pros

The GUI is solid and intuitive. The support is responsive and positive facing. The ability to do a SQL install is good. Third party offerings are helpful as well.

Cons

International development across countries ends up producing a varied interaction with the product. Lack of consistency in the interface that is sometimes bothersome. Sometimes it seemed they didn't debug well with new releases.

December 2019

Douglas from InterConnect Wiring

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution

Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

Pros

I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

Cons

Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

September 2018

Doug from Qualbe Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Priced well for the functionality

It's a solid product.

Pros

You can pretty much get a module for about anything you want to do.

Cons

Some modules are written in different countries and so the data validation and user interfaces are not always uniform.

January 2018

Alan from Pacific Shine Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A very comprehensive ERP solution for a variety of small to medium size companies.

Pros

SysPro is a complete ERP solution for both distribution and manufacturing companies, which is my experience with this software. However, I don't see any reason why a service company cannot use this product as the software is licensed by the module and overall implementation can be custom tailored to the needs of each organization. The accounting and finance section is robust and complete and the general ledger can serve large organizations. Inventory and warehouse menaagement are comprehensive and should only require minor customization for most companies that use it. I imagine most of the customization can be done in-house using the power-tailoring capabilities. Another powerful set of features allow each user to have a custom and unique user interface with only the needed functionality and using personalized colors, fonts, and other graphics.

Cons

Browsing capability is limited to a relatively small number of records if you don't want to wait a very long time to see results. Alternatively, you can query the data you need using MS-Query or SQL Server Management Studio to get quick and accurate results. Many of the system reports are not very useful. Here again, you can design your own reports or use your own queries.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Syspro

Pros

I enjoy the overall ease of use that Syspro provides for importing customer's orders in to our system. We are able to quickly take a customer's purchase order and convert it to a streamlined format. Another useful feature of Syspro is being able to access our inventory at any given moment. Being able to have an up to date look at our inventory when dealing with clients is essential and Syspro makes this possible in an easy to understand format.

Cons

I'd like to see Syspro start to implement some automated features in their upcoming releases. A lot of steps have to be done manually in order to get results. Another improvement that would be greatly helpful is adjusting the overall discount for material when entering line items. This has to be done by each individual line when it would be a huge time saver to adjust the entire order at once.

August 2016

Mark from Advanced Orthopaedic Solutions

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

SYSPRO has been a great ERP solution for us

Pros

Most modules look the same and are customized the same. This makes it easy for users to navigate a variety of modules. This also helps administrators customize the software because each module gets customized the same way.

Cons

There are almost too many ways to customize the software. This software has been designed to handle workflow and business practices of many types of companies in many industries. As a result it can be easily customized to fit your needs. Unfortunately because it can be used in so many different ways, there are a lot of visible fields and settings that aren't relevant to every industry. It can take a lot of time to go through and clean up every window the users see so that they don't get lost. This is the same with the security settings. While parts of the security settings are grouped, it can take a lot of time to select which programs operators can access among other controls you have over operators.

April 2018

Anthony from Casco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Syspro is feature rich, complex and does not fit our industry or our company

It seems that there are basically two camps of Syspro users: those that love the ERP, and those that hate the ERP. That is evident in both the official and unofficial forums on the web. Overall, we can see the reporting advantages, but we are in the camp that Syspro is just not a good fit for us. We are the rare company that is in the middle - we don't hate Syspro, but we don't like it either. We definitely have more cons than pros.

Pros

Our installation of Syspro uses SQL, which allows for a great amount of reporting options. The data can also be extracted to Excel or an Access database. You can also utilize SSRS to generate reports.

Cons

1. We are unable to receive inventory in a prior period. We are a repair service and subcontractor. We will order equipment and parts on the last day of the month. However, we will not receive invoices for those parts until the next month. If we roll our period forward, then we are unable to receive inventory in that prior month. As many of our customers have service budgets, often we have to bill items through a month end; billing in a different period can mess up our customer budgets. But if we are unable to receive inventory in our prior month, then we have to "hold" the month open. That throws off our AR. Although AR and Inventory can be closed separately, it will not work as no new Sales Orders can be open due to a period mismatch between Inventory and AR. That essentially means that we have to choose between Cash (AR Receipts) or Inventory being correct. The other will be off unless we juggle daily processes (like stop recording AR Cash Receipts in the ERP). This is a huge problem as often the prices on our inventory purchases can vary daily. As such, we often do not have an exact cost until our invoice is received from our vendor. As such, inventory is often required to be received in a prior period. 2. There are multiple ways in which to set permissions for users. We upgraded a few years ago from Syspro 6.1 to Syspro 7.0. Upon doing so, many users lost permissions. We have a service contract with Syspro (directly, not through a VAR), and they told us it should not have done that. They worked with us and could not find out why that occurred. After a few weeks, we ended up opening all permissions to everyone in order for people to perform their duties. Syspro never provided us with a resolution. This is not an optimal setup.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

With the right use case, this can be great software

While there are some things that can be frustrating within the software, it is reliable and very good at it's core competencies. It is very powerful, and and be tweaked to get a lot more out of it,. But be aware, it will take time, and you will have to train people multiple times to get them up to speed.

Pros

Powerful software that is not reliant on online servers. Almost everything can be exported to excel for easy reporting functions. Integrates well with sharepoint, which is a big plus to our company.

Cons

Steep learning curve and requires significant training for most of our team. Although it is good at what it does, but programming for additional reports and functions requires a lot of our team both in training and our IT department in creating solutions.

June 2017

Joshua from Sunview Patio Doors Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Structured capabilities with flexible customization to meet our needs

Overall, a good experience with the software in achieving what we need from an ERP software

Pros

SYSPRO allows for a variety of screen customization and scripting in order to get the desired behaviour. 3rd party software integration through Business Objects allow us to achieve virtually any functionality and any desired level of automation.

Cons

Documentation on 3rd party interfacing is not thoroughly documented. There's sometimes a bit of guesswork required to achieve that taks. New port releases are usually a bit uncertain and best to wait a few weeks before upgrading.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Solid ERP for mid manufacturers

Pros

The manufacturing costing (BOM), and Financial modules are at the core of our business. Straightforward integration with other products (you need a good VAR) is a plus. Highly customizeable too. Excited for their upcoming web-based product update!q

Cons

As with all ERPs, it is a massive beast that requires tons of resources to deploy in your organization. It does not have any built-in warehouse management functions, but can integrate with other WMS systems.

October 2016

La Donna from Pittsburgh Plastics Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best ERP System

Over the years I have used and implemented many MRP systems. I find SYSPRO to be the best of all I have used. Their MRP module saved our company countless hours and frustration of running out of materials. We are a contact manufacturer and this system works very well for us. They system allows you to add custom fields and allows you to customized all your own forms. We have been using SYSPRO since 2011.

Pros

As with any system bugs that pop up, but I have found they are fixed in port releases, shortly after I find them. SYSPRO is allows you to customize which I find to be very beneficial for our company. Also since you can access your own SQL database on your own server, you can write any reports needed with the Crystal Report Writer they provide with the software.

Cons

Their quoting module leaves a little bit to be desired, but I believe they are working on updating that module. Also they do not offer “Non Stock” part codes that can be kept in an inventory file as an expense item, as an inventory item GL code is based on Warehouse.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Maintenance Module

Supply chain processes, finance processes, projecct accounting

Pros

It is a very user friendly application, easy to extract data to excel for fitter analysis.

Cons

The erp has been design mostly for the manufacturing industry but it does not come with the equipment maintenance module manufacturing industry is equipment intensive and the cost of maintaining equipments is very high syspro lacks the capability of tracking equipment maaintenance cost syspro clients are forced to look for third party apps which are expensive and challenging to interface with syspro this is frastuating most of us please work on this.

August 2016

John from A L Lee Corporation

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

Robust and dependible for 15+ years

Pros

The varied modules that can be tailored to suit our business model. Being a house account is by far a better experience as we receive stellar tech and customer support as opposed to the non responsiveness of our previous VARS

Cons

New product rollouts that only put a band aid on previous issues instead of enhancements that fix problems with existing versions. Complex KB that requires drill down that does not provide practical solutions to more common issues experienced by end users with the software. I am not impressed with the VAR program as it has never worked for us in the past, however, being a house account has negated that aspect.

August 2016

Cynthia from Majilite Corporation

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Working w/ Syspro for 13+ yrs in Accounting & Operations

Pros

There is a lot of functionality, both within the basic modules and the add-ons and partners. The Personalization is key to using it throughout our process as we can change up the screens to the particular user's needs or job requirements.

Cons

I am not really sure how to answer this question. I feel the product is easy to use and understand. Once you are familiar with one module, you are basically okay in all the modules. The true dislikes I had with this program, in the early days, have been corrected and are no longer an issue. I have a few small petty issues, but they do not affect the performance or the resulting data.

August 2016

Jessica from NRD, LLC

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great All Around ERP

Pros

I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Cons

Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

August 2016

Melinda from FSBD

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Futuristic Company

Pros

It is a great product, because it covers a lot of standard areas in its packages, but allows for customization for specific vendors need. We have been using Syspro for two decades and are always amazed at the annual advancement of the product. It stays up with the times and has great developmental engineers. They are actually a head of its time and are refreshing to work with. .

Cons

Not necessarily a lot of local distributors for this product. We have been happy as a house account.

August 2016

Evan from TiLite

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

We have used SYSPRO for over 15 years as a cornerstone of company

Pros

The product itself is highly customizable via VB scripting which literally makes anything possible. The vendor is great in communication regarding questions and support requests.

Cons

Honestly, the thing I like the least may be viewed as a positive by some. SYSPRO contains so much functionality that I always have questions about whether we are using it in the right way or whether there is some functionality that we are not utilizing to it's full potential.

August 2016

Melissa from Bulk Chemical Services

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Streamlined Processes

Pros

As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

Cons

Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

October 2016

Teri from L A Aluminum Casting Co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Syspro Use for a Small Manufacturer

This is our 10th year using Syspro ERP software and for the most part, it has worked well and improved our efficiency and productivity. There are still some issues that haven't been addressed with any updates but we are confident they will be resolved with the next update.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Issues have come up that updates have not fixed

November 2016

Adrianna from Carlisle Foodservice Products

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Syspro= flexibility, accuracy, & value

Syspro is a flexible system in respect to various modules that can be purchased and with slight adjustments can be customized. Accuracy is as good as system input data but reports can showcase possible errors within data. Overall value is great when needing an ERP system for multiple company locations.

Pros

I used Syspro when overseeing 5 manufacturing plant locations. The locations where not integrated to use the same system. Syspro provided the technically to duplicate the same reports and overall streamlined the functionality between plants even though they were separated. Reporting was easy due to this.

Cons

Syspro has a wealth of opportunity and with each area, a company must balance the cost to buy that section verse benefit.

September 2016

Joe from PermianLide

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Just in time

Pros

we chose Syspro just as we were merging 2 manufacturing companies with 7 manufacturing facilities in 3 states. The flexibility allowed us to complete this merger and keep all the financials and manufacturing data separated. the open database of SQL allows reporting with any software that can read sql. We have been on the software 8 years and SYSPRO has constantly stayed current with the latest developments in the IT area.

Cons

the software is all encompassing so you need know all the details of how your manual processes work.

June 2018

Chip from Choctaw Defense

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Expensive to purchase, setup, and maintain.

Good functionality.

Pros

A plethora of functionality and data collected. Can perform modifications of limited functionality by user.

Cons

Very expensive to setup and maintain the data. Requires constant technical support for users and data.

September 2016

Shawn from Kaas Tailored

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Robust ERP

Pros

My favorite feature of Syspro is that it uses Microsoft SQL to manage my data. This allows me to access my data using custom SQL queries and gives me the ability to create dynamic reports and tools that help me manage various aspects of our company, eliminate wasteful processes and alleviate burden from our teams.

Cons

The user interface hasn't changed much over the years, however, after attending Syspro's latest User Conference, I am encouraged to see that they will be making huge improvements for the user's experience.

August 2016

RHona from Hog Wild, LLC and Independent SYSPRO consultant

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Full spectrum integrated solution

Pros

The product has been around for years and continues to strive for new innovative ideas. SYSPRO covers everything from account to work in progress with everything in between. SYSPRO is easy to use and easy to modify to meet the needs of each individual company’s needs.

Cons

I wish that there was more classroom type training available or that the manuals were more daily transaction orientated instead of broad subject focused.

September 2016

John from MCI Foods

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Syspro has been our work-horse for 16+ years!

Pros

The support is great and they are always enhancing the product. Our CRR is awesome and very helpful. The manufacturing side is great and the BOM function works very well with formulas and batching in the food industry. The lot functions and traceability is great as well.

Cons

Having to upgrade our custom modifications every time there is a major release. This is self-inflicted somewhat.. but it keeps us behind in the upgrade cycle. And the custom programming is expensive!

September 2016

Kelly from BSM North America

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Syspro still meeting our needs after 20 years

Pros

Syspro has excellent flexibility. By choosing specific options in the program setup, we can adjust the software to do what we want rather than having to adjust our operations to the software. I appreciate how Syspro listens to its users for product enhancements.

Cons

It would be nice if the program came with some basic financial reports. Of course they would need to be modified, but a basic report would be a nice start.

August 2016

Bradley from TriStar Plastics Corp.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Syspro - one of the BEST decisions we ever made...

Pros

Customization is simple and does not prevent you from being able to continue to update your core product as improvements come out.

Cons

That they are on the west coast and we are one the east coast!!

August 2016

Matt from BUG-O Systems

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Excellent ERP software

Pros

Very comprehensive ERP software with a lot of capabilities and customization opportunities

Cons

The permissions are very complicated. This is both a positive and a negative. There are many options for different user tiers, which is a good thing, but it can be difficult to find exactly what you are trying to give access to a particular user and sometimes they overlap in multiple places. Some kind of wizard would be helpful.

August 2016

Laurie from Leader Tech

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Flexible and Evolving

Pros

Flexibility to customize to the business. It has generic modules and fields that integrate normal business activities but allows you to make it work for your individual business needs. SYSPRO has continued to develop and improve the product based on customer needs.

Cons

The cost of adding modules. We want to expand our usage of the product to integrate more aspects of our business, but some of the modules are very pricey.

September 2016

Dave from Samuel Strapping Systems

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Happy Syspro User

Pros

The User interface is easy to navigate. .

Cons

The nightly maintenance running Balance functions.

September 2016

James from Preco Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Syspro ERP software

Pros

The flexibility of the software. For example, we have 3 Syspro companies in production and have different parameters that are setup to run these companies. Reporting is easy to develop and use based on Crystal Reports using Syspro's Reporting Services (SRS).

Cons

No issues at this time

August 2016

Anne from TPI

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Best value for a small business.

Pros

Syspro is highly customizable and can be configured to fit just about any business structure, from process manufacturing to ecommerce retail. The online help is robust, and the online forums are available for technical help.

Cons

The downside of the product being highly customizable is that configuration must be well planned and well thought out prior and during implementation. A bad implementation can lead to a bad experience with this product.

August 2016

SUSAN from BODYPOINT, INC

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

SYSPRO GROWS WITH US

Pros

As our company grows our technology needs change. Syspro meets our demands and grows with us. Syspro vendors have an array of experts to assist users in creating system solutions, both simple and complex. Syspro provides us with the "edge" we need to be competitive in a rapidly changing market place.

Cons

The product is so feature rich that I know we can take better use of it. We have just scratch the surface.

September 2016

JULIE from RLR INDUSTRIES, INC

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Review of Syspro

Pros

Nice product, great and helpful service. Modules for across the board manufacturing support, from inventory, bills of materials, all financial modules, and support modules like Customer Service to Shipping.

Cons

Can't seem to get a cup of good Espresso, especially Decaf, from the software, and would appreciate more options of 'canned Syspro ready-made-reports'.

October 2018

Rick from Interstate Plastics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Good product

Pros

Wealth of features, functionality, and reporting.

Cons

Expensive and requires expert level support to maintain.

August 2016

Lonna from Ross Eng Corp

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Accounting Manager/Controller

Pros

Flexibility, detail. You can use the mass options it offers or just the ones you need. I am sure we could use more than we do. You have support you can use as much or as little as you need. I have used Syspro for 20 years. I am still happy with the choice for accounting, inventory and manufacturing.

Cons

We did require special detail down costing. NOT available on any software. Manual not as user friendly as it could be. Updates are not automatic.

August 2016

Jeff from Woodland Scenics

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Syspro Software Review

Pros

The software is flexible enough to be tailored to meet your needs. Many customizable fields and functions and access to the data through ODBC connectivity allows users to report on data and update as necessary. The vendor is very responsive to the needs of the user and quick to resolve issues that are presented.

Cons

Help files could be a bit more detailed for individual fields in the system.

March 2019

Anthony from American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

ERP Solution for Small/Mid-Size Organization

Pros

This is an ideal enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution for small to mid-size manufacturers and distributors.

Cons

We had a tumultuous implementation experience, primarily due to the third-party vendor, but afterwards it was fine.

August 2016

Pat from RCD Engineering, Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Manufacturing in the USA

Pros

The software is modular - to a point, you can work with the features you most need, adding modulars as you grow. The vendor communicates with us directly and is very pro-active, checking-in to see if we are succeeding.

Cons

It is not easily learned by new employees without ERP experience. Vendor is always helpful - help just costs money.

August 2016

Melody from Performance Machine

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

SYSPRO is a great ERP software!

Pros

Software is a very complete package and very versatile. Allows you to define and customize processes and procedures to fit your business. Product is always evolving and adding new features and improving on existing ones.

Cons

Nothing I don't like about SYSPRO. It has been great for our company.

August 2016

Janice from Farco Plastics Supply

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Intuitive and flexible

Pros

Syspro is highly intuitive and offers an impressive level of customizability. Several of our staff members who've come from companies that use other ERP applications have remarked about how comparatively quickly and easily they've learned Syspro.

Cons

Some add-ins offer surprisingly little functionality for the relatively high price tag.

August 2016

Glenn from Frank Stubbs Co., Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Syspro, A leader in software systems

Pros

The flexibility to view information differently by user as well as the quickness of the system to retrieve information or statistics.

Cons

We have issues from time to time recently with the updating of JAVA and it's interfacing smoothly with the Syspro SRS system. It requires some additional editing on our part when JAVA updates.

January 2017

KRIS from Lith-O-Roll Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Syspro Software

I have worked with many ERP systems and ??Syspro is as good as any better than most. It is very flexible but ridgid which is what you want in an ERP system. We have been using it for over 10 years and find it to have very few glitches and very few software errors. It is a very reliable system. We currently use the MRP module as well as the AP, AR, GL, BOM, INV, WIP, Sales Order, Requirements Planning, Forecasting and they all performs well and are nicely integrated.

Pros

Module integration, User defined screens, Flexibility, Ridigity, Ease of use, Constant upgrades, User support groups, Add on enhancements from secondary software companies.

Cons

Lack of premade printed forms. Such as PO, Sales Order, Invoice, Job Router etc.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 92 reviews