All TallyPrime Reviews

1-25 of 212 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sonam

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Tally Prime for all accounting needs

My overall experience with tally prime was good as a practising chartered accountant, I majorly provide services to small and medium size entities and it is best suited for them.

PROS

Tally Prime is known and trustable accounting software which is being used by moat of the businesses. Its best suited for small and medium size businesses. User friendly and easy to use. Provides various final analysis reports in easy to understand format. This is budget friendly as small and medium businesses cannot invest in high rated softwares. It also provides multi user working and data sharing option. It also provides feature of accounting of applicable taxes such as GST, TDS etc. Provides inventory managemant facility to users. Overall a good accounting software with all required features, easy to use and in budget too.

CONS

Does not provide specialized financial reports. Not compatible with cloud compounding, data mining or other artificial intelligence features. Does not provide auxiliary software service such as payroll, pos etc. Sometimes it is complicated go work in multiuser option.

Mannan

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

TallyPrime

My Overall experience of using this software for like a decade now is that it is so much easy to adopt in any kind of industry. also a person who is fresh can learn to operate this software in no time.

PROS

The most likeable of this software is the usage and reliability of this software towards daily use in businesses. We can design this software so easily to meet all of our business needs. We can use this software from Issuing quotations to placing orders to suppliers and delivering those orders to customers. We can keep track of all transactions.

CONS

There are no such cons of this software, but what I like least is that there is lack of interface to this software. we cannot change the display or views of reports.

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Ease of use, reliability, swift process, less chances of errors.

Vinkal

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great facilities and easiness in use. Very user-friendly and easy to learn. Best accounting software

Easiness of All kind of accounting that start from small business to large corporate users

PROS

Auto updation of profit loss and balance sheet. Can switchover from any ledger to anywhere without any difficulty. Easy to use. Gst release made gst returns easy. Inventory management is also nicely incorporated. Cost management is also possible. Easy bank reconciliation is possible. Payment, receipt, contra, j.v all kind of entries and voucher are easy to use. Stock j.v can be used easily. All kinds of tax and statutory master can be used as per the requirement of user. Widely accepted in India. Best accounting software I have ever seen.

CONS

It is best for accounting but at the same time person who is not familiar with accounting can not use it easily. Somewhat basic knowledge of accounting is required to use this software. Sometimes people who are commerce graduate for them also this software become difficult as there are many features so it may seems complicated at initial level.

Vendor Response

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

Replied May 2021

Tirus

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best Accounting Features For Business

PROS

I like the ERP features The software features leading financial planning and reporting capabilities It makes accounting easy

CONS

With TallyPrime, it has been all good in the accounting department

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Tally.

Replied February 2024

Akash

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Tally Prime One stop solution for an organization

Very good and easy to deploy software for any organization to increase productivity and efficiency and saves time and data management is just so easy using it.

PROS

Increased efficiency and productivity of all the processes, Automated Accounting is very useful and time saving, Real-time access to financial data, Cost-effective solution as its less costly than others, Customization for specific business needs as per users requirements, Compatible Integration with other business software, Tally training and support is availableon the go, Inventory management capabilities are just fabulous

CONS

Little bit out dated interface as compared to other products available in the market and features provided are less as compared to others.

VENUS

Industrial Automation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

TALLY RALLY

NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

PROS

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

CONS

ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Its very common and our accountants prefer to have the files in TALLY.

Vendor Response

We have pricing models suitable for any type of businesses. We would also like to highlight that our Gold and Silver licenses are perpetual licenses. Please do visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Evans

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

TallyPrime Review

TallyPrime has been a very useful package, it brought professionalism to the accounting department with its professionally laid out reports and also simplified essential processes like Bank Reconciliations.

PROS

It is fairly user friendly, has a very professional layout and and also has some great features like e-invoicing and auto-bank reconciliation.

CONS

The layout takes some learning, but once learnt it's fairly simple to use

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

To get a more professional layout to reports and also to ensure audit tracking of any adjustments.

Andrea

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A Powerful and Must Have Accounting Software

PROS

With TallyPrime, I like that accounting and inventory management is easy In addition, I like the finance reporting features as well as ERP capabilities of this tool.

CONS

No disregards for TallyPrime as it has effortlessly meet business needs.

User Profile

Aditya

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great Accounting Software

PROS

It is very efficient software that helps in performing accounting from both business and auditor's perspective. Has features that is connected to GST return filing, income tax and much more. Best part is inventory management along with salesman wise sales and commission calculation that makes life easy.

CONS

I would suggest they improve the report generation in prime. it was a lot easier in ERP but prime has made it a little complex and time consuming especially GST reports

Vendor Response

We thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions.

Replied February 2024

KRISHNAMANI

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Tally Prime Overview

1. Excellent User friendly software 2. can be easily used and understood even by non accountants 3. Simplicity and ease of maintenance

PROS

1. User Friendliness 2. East of Use 3. Drill Down feature and Multiple level Group Creation 4. Flexible Chart of Accounts 5. Codeless chart of accounts

CONS

1. Scalability to hardcore ERP levels of performance 2. Effectiveness of Mobile version

Vendor Response

Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us understand what we're doing right and where we can improve further. Rest assured; we'll continue to work hard to maintain the high standards you've come to expect from us.

Replied February 2024

Amit

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best Accounting Software

Overall I am using Tally from last 10 years and I am very satisfied customer of Tally

PROS

Ease of use, all accounting features available, can be customize according to the need, report can be tracked any where with the help of internet.

CONS

Systems gets hanged, many times systems need to be reloaded

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Accounting functions and ease of use

Gisele

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Talley is the best I will never go to a different system!

PROS

From start to finish this system is stupid proof it is the easiest most productive and efficient system to keep your business staying profitable and knowing your sales/product inventory and tips make it even better giving the whole team a push to do better and keep selling! My team loves the system we changed over once 5 years ago for two weeks and went right back to tally!

CONS

Nothing I love this system I trust it. Easy. Simple. Productive. Cover all your bases and make it easy for you and your staff to use.

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

I d ok t remember what system we switched to but it lasted two weeks then we went right back to TALLY. It’s the best of the best I’ve never tried another system like it. So simple so user friendly so productive. It’s amazing it covers all the bases and keeps profits productivity and staff soaring selling and everyone profits.

Vendor Response

That's so good to hear! We are glad that we able to meet your expectations.

Replied June 2023

Rahul

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

TallyPrime - In the Age of Cloud Solutions

TallyPrime is easily recommendable to small businesses and accountants. Although there is a learning curve for using shortcut keys, it becomes the best feature with long term use. It is easy to set up, and adding client data couldn't be easier. Data is secure as it operates in backup files. You may have to use another cloud based solution to raise customer invoices as there is no customizability when it comes to bills. And honestly, it is not very interesting to operate. It looks dull and accounting can seem even more mundane than it is. It is still widely used in India, and the pricing is better than most. Recommended.

PROS

The most loved feature about this software is that you do not need a mouse to operate it, yes that is the best feature, that it can be used with only a keyboard as shortcuts are its forte. I wish other cloud based software had this ease of use.

CONS

There is no customization when it comes to invoicing. We use a different cloud based bookkeeping application for raising customer invoices.

Shashikala

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Makes my work more easier

Am been working with this software since 2014 and it’s so easy to operate or accounting, everything is easy to calculate,, means everyday I can see profits and loss just by entering expenses, I even print cheque’s through tally erp 9, after many years I can the details of the cheque’s I issued. This is best software to any small or multinational companies

PROS

Can create account for multiple companies and use at multiple windows,, need not to do calculations by hand, everything percentage and deductions are calculated in tally itself

CONS

Doesn’t have automatic backups,, would be good if they have an option that data will be saved somewhere when computer get corrupted

Reason for choosing TallyPrime

I was looking for more options which could make my work more easier with less time

Reasons for switching to TallyPrime

Heard about many options in this

Vendor Response

"Currently auto backup is not available , however, backup of Data can be still performed using Backup functionality available in the default product. As a alternative, you can use external application Cobian software to take Auto backup"

Replied May 2021

SREEKALA

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

ONE OF THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE AND VERY MUCH HELPFUL FOR GST RETURN FILING IN INDIA

I am a user of Tally Erp 9 for seven years. I feel it is the best accounting software available in India.

PROS

It is very easy to use and can be used by anyone who knows the basic accounting rules. Ledger creation in tally is very simple.Tally Erp 9 is very user friendly and can be used in small as well as corporate business enterprises because it has a lot of features. Any one can set it's features as per their requirements.Multi companies can be created and GST consultants and Auditors can easily take statutory reports and file GST returns through Tally Erp 9 very quickly.

CONS

When we use remote control feature sometimes it takes more time. Statutory reports can be taken slowly if there is company with huge data.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback. Enhancing remote access capabilities is one of our top priorities. Stay tuned for more on this from us.

Replied April 2021

Jinendra

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Tally- Accounting Software

When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

PROS

Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

CONS

Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

Vendor Response

"Tally license is a perpetual license. You would need subscription to upgrade to latest releases. In addtion to this TSS also provides many options like a trusted and secure medium to connect to your data remotely with no additional software or hardware requirements. Refer this page for more details. https://help.tallysolutions.com/article/Tally.ERP9/faqs/8173.html "

Replied May 2021

Manoj

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY